16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

young_soul
post Aug 11 2006, 12:38 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

anyway I'm not sure if this is correct...edison correct me if I'm wrong

Tonight's race will be split to two groups since there is more than 6 racers, therefore:

1. adrian - Group A
2. young_soul - Group B
3. Raikkonen - Group A
4. evoHahn - Group B
5. Penzman - Group A
6. woe - Group B
7. edison - Group A

like this? blink.gif
Race Warmup - 10.00PM
Race Start - 10.15PM

just a recommendation...all racers should decide and set their fuel settings during warmup. When the session for the race starts, you have 30 "+ 5" seconds before the lights of off. Watch out for the red lights. smile.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 11 2006, 12:40 PM
young_soul
post Aug 11 2006, 01:37 PM

2,032 posts

yeah...means correct la....
young_soul
post Aug 11 2006, 02:56 PM

2,032 posts

nevermind lah. The initial idea was to test this "solution 2" so let's just go with it. The more players can join the better. I have one question...should we use invulnerability on? Coz if too many kena rammed out...we won't get much results to use blush.gif Group B only has 3 cars tongue.gif
young_soul
post Aug 11 2006, 03:46 PM

2,032 posts

anyway, when the race session starts...you have 30 seconds to get into your car and prepare. Otherwise the race will start without you. You will probably start from the pits if you click the "drive" button after the 30 seconds period...which was what happened to me in one of our races in Hungary tongue.gif
young_soul
post Aug 11 2006, 03:57 PM

2,032 posts

evo....mechanical failure off pls...otherwise no point if we put invulnerability on sweat.gif
young_soul
post Aug 11 2006, 09:55 PM

2,032 posts

good, more and more people are in
is server B up?
young_soul
post Aug 11 2006, 11:27 PM

2,032 posts

sigh...yet again I lead by 10 seconds...yet again I retire due to brake failure. Next time I'm putting those brake pads at 5 mad.gif
young_soul
post Aug 11 2006, 11:51 PM

2,032 posts

adrian was on 6....still brake failure... blink.gif
young_soul
post Aug 11 2006, 11:55 PM

2,032 posts

raikkonen, mind telling us how you got DQ? brows.gif
young_soul
post Aug 12 2006, 12:01 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 11 2006, 11:57 PM)
pit stop.
stop and go penalty but did not take it.

speeding in the pit lane I think.
need to learn how to pit.

I wish to see who hitted me at the 1st corner.
Hitted me because jealous is it I went from 3rd to 1st  tongue.gif
just go into the pits man doh.gif automatically will serve the stop and go penalty
someone hit you? no wonder I see you flying through the first corner laugh.gif
but when you come back to the road, stay on one lane...you almost knocked into me...
young_soul
post Aug 12 2006, 12:11 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Aug 12 2006, 12:05 AM)
I think the second time I went in the first corner, I saw a big red flash coming in front of me, bno car details at all, just a red blur going by sooooo fast, ..... Scary moment. smile.gif
must be my Ferrari laugh.gif

Raikkonen: yeah, almost only...I went onto the grass a little to avoid but no harm. Normal in daily F1 laugh.gif

about the server...one is S$180 per month and the other is S$95 per month...of coz take the cheaper wan la
young_soul
post Aug 12 2006, 01:28 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Aug 12 2006, 12:28 AM)
How come when I look at the replay I see the drivers using keyboard constantly having to adjust their trajectory, you can see the car jerking right and left all the time when they press keys, and drivers using wheels are steady in a straight line but are slower...?
Does a keyboard actually respond faster than a wheel/pedals speedwise?
you should see some of us in action sometimes. Just change car view to their cars. All of us need to constantly turn left and right...its kinda like countersteering. Seen Initial D before? Something like that lah whistling.gif

Raikkonen: I wouldn't hold on to that hope any longer whistling.gif
young_soul
post Aug 12 2006, 10:15 PM

2,032 posts

I guess 15 bucks is ok...better get agreement from everybody before subscribing for the server. Play safe smile.gif Question...do we have to pay at once for the 5 months or slowly per month?

Solution 1 : evohahn, linkinstreet, woe.com, young_soul

Solution 2 :

for the record...we didn't really get to test racing in groups in the first place laugh.gif

young_soul
post Aug 13 2006, 11:40 AM

2,032 posts

unfortunately I have yet to find out why I retire due to beakes failure twice in a row tongue.gif
young_soul
post Aug 13 2006, 02:50 PM

2,032 posts

saw penzman slowly chipping off his times in Sepang...ganbate smile.gif
I'm uploading Kimster's settings for penzman coz he was using crappy settings...his steering couldn't turn much.

Kimster's RH04 Traction Control Settings
one thing you need to know about Kimster's settings...you NEED to change the radiator settings to 2 or 3 before you race. Otherwise the engine will overheat and die.
young_soul
post Aug 13 2006, 05:23 PM

2,032 posts

no, it doesn't affect your steering settings or sensitivity settings. Just settings on the car...helping you to corner better, more straightline speed, better gear ratio...etc.

P/S: No wonder your times sucked so badly...your straight line speed is horrible...I can brake and still catch up with you whistling.gif
young_soul
post Aug 14 2006, 12:30 AM

2,032 posts

if raikkonen comes and play...we'll all get owned nicely tongue.gif

I'm playing a championship game too...my status:
1) skipped Aust...too boring ady
2) ran out of fuel in Sepang on the second last corner of the finishing lap...miscalculation doh.gif otherwise would be 4th
3) won a partially wet race in Bahrain with DRY tyres blink.gif
4) completely lost in San Marino...finished 13th sad.gif dunno why so slow...
5) Spain now...

btw, I'm playing with AI strength at 120% and aggressiveness at 75% tongue.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 14 2006, 12:33 AM
young_soul
post Aug 14 2006, 12:54 AM

2,032 posts

looks expensive sweat.gif but very tidy table biggrin.gif
young_soul
post Aug 14 2006, 01:21 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Aug 14 2006, 12:54 AM)
3. The failure to give way when somebody else is qualifying.
4. Joining the track immediately after going off track.

we really need to change our
attitude,including myself tongue.gif
in some tracks, its tough to avoid hitting others when re-joining the track...it really depends on the corner you're coming back. Nvm, slowly experience it smile.gif Main thing is do not force defend your position when you return to the track...give way or you'll hit the other driver for sure.

I think we should go back to one shot qualifying. Intentional or not....there will be people interrupting your qualifying time once a while. If we do one shot qualifying, there won't be any cars around to disturb
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 14 2006, 12:55 AM)
RM 850 in July 04. Still available now for around rm 750 ++
GOOD GOD THAT'S EXPENSIVE!! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 14 2006, 01:25 AM
young_soul
post Aug 14 2006, 01:43 AM

2,032 posts

I saw a steering wheel for sale that day in 1 Utama for RM229 only. Can use on PC and PS2. Dunno what brand though...one thing I noticed is that there is a steering sensitivity "knob" on the "dashboard" area. Really nice design...much better looking than your Logitech there tongue.gif That knob kinda functions like those knobs on the F1 car...really cool smile.gif

oh ya, it has the floppy paddle gearbox AND the stick gear tongue.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 14 2006, 01:44 AM

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:29 AM