131 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

PRINZE
post Aug 1 2006, 01:37 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 1 2006, 11:47 AM)
Before you left, only you, prinze and adrian get 1.14.xxx. After you left, only prinze and adrian get 1.13.xxx. notworthy.gif Closest gap only 1.15.xxx.
adrian also did 1:13:xxx rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 1 2006, 01:21 PM)
couldn't agree more  tongue.gif
plus leading the Grand Prix is even better  thumbup.gif

But I think pole position includes concentration and LUCK too.
Mostly LUCK.
Sometimes in practice can get fastest times...but during quali...2-3 seconds slower.

Penz,
I did the manual downshift twice on two corners.
After that...engine burn just like you did  tongue.gif
I guess manual downshift is not for me  tongue.gif

pole also not very good.. always worried kena bang.. tongue.gif

how come manual downshift can caused engine burn?? i use all the time woh.. nothing happened..
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 1 2006, 01:42 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Aug 1 2006, 01:37 PM)
adrian also did 1:13:xxx  rclxms.gif
pole also not very good.. always worried kena bang..  tongue.gif

how come manual downshift can caused engine burn?? i use all the time woh.. nothing happened..
that depends on the attitude of the driver behind tongue.gif

So far Edwin who was on my tail did a nice job thumbup.gif
He's + 0.2 seconds...but still does not hit my rear.
Until I brake suddenly (lost memory of a corner at Hockenheim doh.gif )
exactly like Villeneuve's accident.
But Invul was ON.
I spunned and he leads.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 1 2006, 01:43 PM
Penzman
post Aug 1 2006, 01:46 PM

It's pretty hard to burn the engine just like that. If you start a practice, stick the engine in neutral or do a constant spin in circles in 1st gear with full throttle (try helicopter view) and see how long before it blows, it takes quite a while. Two curves wouldn't do it. You were probably already close to an engine blown already.

I happened to view Gille's crash last week, I remembered how all sad we were back home... Tragic.

Here's my encounter with Gilles. July 1981, I was working at the National Arts Centre in Ottawa back then, my 1st job. There was an evening of entertainment with celebrities, Ronald Reagan and other politicians. Gilles had been invited. He left the concert hall earlier than the other guests, maybe tired or bored and he walked out the wrong way. He opened some glass doors and we met, he seemed lost so I asked where he wanted to go, he replied (french) "I want to get back to the bus they had to bring us here with all the other guests" I asked "Are YOU driving the bus?" icon_idea.gif He laughed and I walked him to the bus. Short lil' fellow. Very polite.

This post has been edited by Penzman: Aug 1 2006, 01:50 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 1 2006, 02:03 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Aug 1 2006, 01:46 PM)
It's pretty hard to burn the engine just like that. If you start a practice, stick the engine in neutral or do a constant spin in circles in 1st gear with full throttle (try helicopter view) and see how long before it blows, it takes quite a while. Two curves wouldn't do it. You were probably already close to an engine blown already.

I did like this.
Mess around with downshift, brakes and gas I think.
Black smoke in 10 seconds doh.gif
adrian0229
post Aug 1 2006, 02:16 PM

3,913 posts

so,any races for 2nite?
Penzman
post Aug 1 2006, 02:18 PM

If you do have a wheel I do suggest manual shift. Once you get the hang of it, you can actually stop a spin by shifting to a higher gear and then back down. Spinning happens more frequently that engine burns.

Manual shifting can actually stop a spin to a dead stop when your on the track and keep going almost as if nothing had happened.

I;'m on for racing tonight. I'm working on learning the Australia track sad.gif

This post has been edited by Penzman: Aug 1 2006, 02:20 PM
young_soul
post Aug 1 2006, 02:23 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Aug 1 2006, 12:07 PM)
Fast laps are nice, staying on track the whole race is better wink.gif
IF I managed to stay on track...dunno who rammed me from behind the moment I got out of pits dry.gif

about to step on the accelerator...and BANG!! Suddenly I'm flying sweat.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 1 2006, 02:25 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 1 2006, 02:28 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 1 2006, 02:23 PM)
IF I managed to stay on track...dunno who rammed me from behind the moment I got out of pits dry.gif

about to step on the accelerator...and BANG!! Suddenly I'm flying sweat.gif
no penalty huh for drivers who ignore flags?

young, who hitted you?

young_soul
post Aug 1 2006, 02:40 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 1 2006, 02:28 PM)
no penalty huh for drivers who ignore flags?

young, who hitted you?
the next time I came out, I saw a blue flag...but for some reason, the car came from inside the pits blink.gif

that incident...dunno...forgot liao. No grudge la. Just asking you guys to becareful sweat.gif
evoHahn
post Aug 1 2006, 02:55 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 1 2006, 02:40 PM)
the next time I came out, I saw a blue flag...but for some reason, the car came from inside the pits blink.gif

that incident...dunno...forgot liao. No grudge la. Just asking you guys to becareful sweat.gif
hmm...maybe next race we'll enforce the 'tab on' rule. So you should know who did what on the track tongue.gif
Penzman
post Aug 1 2006, 03:03 PM

Tried to post a link with replay from last evening, doesn t work... I ll try somthn else.

This post has been edited by Penzman: Aug 1 2006, 03:23 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 1 2006, 03:14 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 1 2006, 02:40 PM)

see...that's why put "Pit lane assistant ON"
then that won't happen.
Penzman
post Aug 1 2006, 03:17 PM

I never use pit lane assist. I use 1st button top right of steering wheel for Limiter.

This post has been edited by Penzman: Aug 1 2006, 08:23 PM
PRINZE
post Aug 1 2006, 03:21 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 1 2006, 03:14 PM)
then that won't happen.
not necessary right, we already have speed limiter.. pit lane assistant is too slow..
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 1 2006, 03:27 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Aug 1 2006, 03:21 PM)
not necessary right, we already have speed limiter.. pit lane assistant is too slow..
just to avoid repeating young incident.
that's why in F1 pit lane speed is important.
some more, most of us DO NOT follow rules...flag etc.
woe.com
post Aug 1 2006, 03:30 PM

438 posts

then that won't happen.
cannot laa... using Pitlane Assistant will b too slow for a stop..
i like to bang to my pit crew when i doing stop, if in real life, sure all my crew gone down and no one can change tyres or fuel up for me.. i bang them like bowling.. biggrin.gif
young_soul
post Aug 1 2006, 03:33 PM

2,032 posts

then that won't happen.
I got smacked right outside the pitlane lar sweat.gif
I also haven't set pit lane assistance and launch control whistling.gif
have to reinstall PC before that too...kena some kinda problem last weekend doh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 1 2006, 04:03 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 1 2006, 03:33 PM)
I got smacked right outside the pitlane lar sweat.gif
I also haven't set pit lane assistance and launch control whistling.gif
have to reinstall PC before that too...kena some kinda problem last weekend doh.gif
ooo...you got blue flag?
so give way la for the car behind you who was speeding on the straight line.

Got 1:22:876 at Australia tongue.gif
edison_84
post Aug 1 2006, 04:24 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

then that won't happen.
Pit lane assistance ON, pit stop will long time

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 1 2006, 03:27 PM)
just to avoid repeating young incident.
that's why in F1 pit lane speed is important.
some more, most of us DO NOT follow rules...flag etc.
If they speeding in pit lane during race day, they will get STOP and GO, so don't worry.
Beside, after race, we will watch the replay and see who cut corner, accident and so on.
biggrin.gif..

young_soul
post Aug 1 2006, 04:39 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 1 2006, 04:03 PM)
ooo...you got blue flag?
so give way la for the car behind you who was speeding on the straight line.
Problem is...the "speeding" car was from the pits...not the track doh.gif
pit lane assistance ON pls guys whistling.gif

131 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:00 AM