131 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

adrian0229
post Aug 2 2006, 12:20 AM

3,913 posts

huh...so,how u gonna join us this friday?i rly hope race wif u again le...rly miss u so much since we test run b4 in villeneuve track...haha...u r my idol!
edison_84
post Aug 2 2006, 12:21 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

Linkin, when you will post latest rules and regulations? can do it before thursday nite? So that we can familar with the rules, with some practice. smile.gif

Updaed:
Already saw the new rules and regulations. So, that is final one? Or stil got changes?

Purposely cause accident? Can give an example? smile.gif

This post has been edited by edison_84: Aug 2 2006, 12:27 AM
TSlinkinstreet
post Aug 2 2006, 12:37 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

well, let just say you don't want to do what Schummi did in 94 and 97
adrian0229
post Aug 2 2006, 12:38 AM

3,913 posts

y this one not allow?Weaving (aka Schummi like blocking).

example:now i m in front of edison...but then edison has a faster car behind me...so,can i block him?based on FIA rules,it is allow to block car but y not in f1c?

Penzman
post Aug 2 2006, 12:45 AM

Hey, when I create a game in F1C 99-02, I can't see anywhere where I can set a password... Do I need a patch or update or something? I want us guys in only caz every time an outsider joins the game freezes for a few seconds... and... I usually crash. I created a game tonight and had 8 players at one point but then there was lag. My ADSL conection is 1024/512.

Also, how much would it cost to host a F1C server somewhere? That would be more efficient lagwise? I'm ready to pay all or part of it depending how much it costs.

Starting to like AUstralia smile.gif but still can t find a good setup vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Penzman: Aug 2 2006, 12:48 AM
TSlinkinstreet
post Aug 2 2006, 12:59 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

try this setting
http://anime.laypark.com/Settings.zip
unzip to F1C DIrectory/UR Player Name/Settings
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 2 2006, 01:43 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 2 2006, 12:38 AM)
example:now i m in front of edison...but then edison has a faster car behind me...so,can i block him?based on FIA rules,it is allow to block car but y not in f1c?
I think it's up to edison to wisely trick you or use his tactics to overtake you tongue.gif
It's all about skills.

Saw how Kimi did it to Webber at last weekend German GP?
Reaching the hairpin...Webber stay close to the racing line but Kimi went
from the outside and use the McLaren acceleration to pass Webber.
Kimi's sweet revenge to Webber during San Marino 2006.

Also, how Mika did it to Villeneuve at Sepang after the last corner.
Mika's final F1 season.

Familiar youself with the circuit and then you will know where to overtook him
and he can't do anything about it.

It's all about patience and using the head like The Professor.

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 1 2006, 04:39 PM)
Problem is...the "speeding" car was from the pits...not the track doh.gif
pit lane assistance ON pls guys whistling.gif
yeah...better put ON.
Just to be safe...I know maybe some has no patience and wish to went in
and out off the pits quickly and hit others in the process...not nice lah.

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Aug 1 2006, 04:58 PM)
for thos who cut corners, will they get penalised after watching the replay? cos some of the corners u can cut, but it won't say is cut track and no penalty..
It' all about attitude lah.
Don't get use to cheating.

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 1 2006, 05:17 PM)
Is it happen during practice session?If yes, cause in practice session, there are no rules apply in practice session, that why they can speeding in pit lane smile.gif
Even host switch pit lane assistance ON, racer can switch it OFF too smile.gif

We just post the cut corner and accident scene here. Let us discuss and comments, and let linkinstreet and evohahn take action. smile.gif
Ya.. some corner can cut, but like what adrian did at san marino is not allowed rite (cause this not fair to others racer) smile.gif

Sorry, adrian, cause take ur case as example  tongue.gif
San Marino can easily cheat corner.
The 1st chicane...I did try it... -0.5xx seconds.
Plus the 2nd one..then a full 1 second.
I can't feel the joy of winning by cheating...just can't whistling.gif

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 1 2006, 05:43 PM)
hmm... here's my point of view. As a guide, always keep at least two tyres on the race track when taking corner. Less than 2 tyres will be considered cutting corners.

The penalty (maybe linkin will add some more... )

1. cutting corner : add 15 seconds to final race time each corner cut.
2. purposely cause an accident : minus 1 point plus 2 minute will be added to the next final race time.

So, if you got any complaints during the league, you can pm me or linkin together with replays to support your claims. Then we will appoint 3 other drivers (who are not involved and this will be done thru e-mail or pm) and vote on it.
You mean more than 2 tyres right? tongue.gif

QUOTE(woe.com @ Aug 1 2006, 11:42 PM)
Dont worry, "ship arrive in dock will automatically straight!"  biggrin.gif
btw, i got 2 woh, 1 DVD 1 CD coz last time too excited buy both... laugh.gif

yeah! i think i'll b coming for tomorrow practice!  rclxm9.gif
I have two F1 2002 and one F2001.
Never played it tongue.gif
Now only with F1C..thanks guys rclxms.gif

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 2 2006, 12:37 AM)
I saw that incident.
Kamikaze IMHO.
Not good.

I don't do that though.
But did challenge for the racing line.

Did it nicely at Australia racing 5 laps with AI.
Twice overtook from 4th to 1st.
The AI yield nicely and never made contact.
Start to get the hang of it.

I just worry if while we were busy trying not to hit others in front..keeping our
distance..then drivers behind us not doing the same.
Lost mood already after got hit and spunned.
Then 'eat' others smoke la after that tongue.gif
But unless rear tyres are gone, I'll continue racing.

I strongly urge us to use Formula One rules.
Which can be applicable in F1C in terms of what is available in F1C.
Better use it.
Such as speeding in the pit lane or hitting others as a result of not keeping
distance to name a few.

Guys, during San Marino how many radiators you guys used?
5?

In Silverstone recently with Penzman, how many?
Both races 30% race lenght right?

Some says need 5 radiators to prevent engine blew up.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 2 2006, 02:16 AM
Penzman
post Aug 2 2006, 03:02 AM

Mine was set to 3 at Silverstone when i blew the engine but like i said before, engines blowing up are not always because of too small a radiator. I ve seen it often where there was never a "Your engine is overheating" message or icon appearing. Can't hurt to have bigger rad though. I wonder how much weight it adds to the car, too bad it doesn't say in the setup options.

Just figured out why i kept spinning out in Australia, my momo racing wheel settings for the brake pedal were all screwed up. I reset to default and redid everything, almost done tweaking that. Then I can work on setups and laps. Not much time left sweat.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 2 2006, 06:19 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Aug 2 2006, 03:02 AM)
Mine was set to 3 at Silverstone when i  blew the engine but like i said before, engines blowing up are not always because of too small a radiator. I ve seen it often where there was never a "Your engine is overheating" message or icon appearing. Can't hurt to have bigger rad though. I wonder how much weight it adds to the car, too bad it doesn't say in the setup options.

Just figured out why i kept spinning out in Australia, my momo racing wheel settings for the brake pedal were all screwed up. I reset to default and redid everything, almost done tweaking that. Then I can work on setups and laps. Not much time left  sweat.gif
mystery though.
another thing, some says maybe you have lowered the RPM.

at 3...the engines might heat up.
I saw this during qualifying.
When put 4...then ok.
I guess for race we must look at the track temperature too.

I can't drive properly if steering assistance on low.
spinning maybe because of springs setup.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 2 2006, 06:22 AM
TSlinkinstreet
post Aug 2 2006, 07:59 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

bigger radiator = more drag. I can use a size 2 rad in 04 and don't overheat if i'm carefull.
and lower the rpm = the less chance for a blowup as the engine is not at it's full potential

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Aug 2 2006, 08:00 AM
evoHahn
post Aug 2 2006, 08:37 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Good morning guys.

Last nite i've done some rules and guidelines in word format. Please comment.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Aug 2 2006, 08:56 AM
TSlinkinstreet
post Aug 2 2006, 08:41 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

thanx dude. I'll post it up to the first page

evoHahn
post Aug 2 2006, 08:51 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 2 2006, 08:41 AM)
thanx dude. I'll post it up to the first page
linkin, since you have the document, can you edit the penalties section with your suggestion in the 1st post? thanks

EDIT : its ok, i'll do it.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Aug 2 2006, 08:52 AM
woe.com
post Aug 2 2006, 09:20 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 2 2006, 08:37 AM)
Good morning guys.

Last nite i've done some rules and guidelines in word format. Please comment.
Wooo... Cool!
Fully Rules & Regulations Documentation thumbup.gif

woww.. seems like u guys had done many practice in Austrialia dy, i totally havent start!! OMG, got to b fast man.. May i know the fastest lap of all u guys? i think i oni manage to get 1.26.xxx lehh.. ohmy.gif
young_soul
post Aug 2 2006, 10:07 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 2 2006, 12:37 AM)
back to this issue...I'm afraid I'm gonna turn off my mirror effect because its gonna slow down my game. Or should I turn it on unsure.gif
evoHahn
post Aug 2 2006, 10:12 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 2 2006, 10:07 AM)
back to this issue...I'm afraid I'm gonna turn off my mirror effect because its gonna slow down my game. Or should I turn it on unsure.gif
well, it would be good if you can turn it on. But do remember that the car following you has the responsibilty not to hit you as well.

woe : 1.26 at Melbourne... woah you guys so fast thumbup.gif thumbup.gif I think the fastest time for me is 1.29 tongue.gif so you guys should probably know by now who's gonna fill the last spot tongue.gif

hiwatari : are you joining the league? i need to update the league table
PRINZE
post Aug 2 2006, 10:26 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Aug 2 2006, 09:20 AM)
Wooo... Cool!
Fully Rules & Regulations Documentation thumbup.gif

woww.. seems like u guys had done many practice in Austrialia dy, i totally havent start!! OMG, got to b fast man.. May i know the fastest lap of all u guys? i think i oni manage to get 1.26.xxx lehh..  ohmy.gif
haha... i not sure the fastest time.. raikkonen did it 1:22:xxx..
for me, i can did 1:24:xxx consistently..
young_soul
post Aug 2 2006, 10:39 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

crazy man you all...so fast sweat.gif
edison_84
post Aug 2 2006, 11:08 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 2 2006, 01:43 AM)
I think it's up to edison to wisely trick you or use his tactics to overtake you  tongue.gif
It's all about skills.

Saw how Kimi did it to Webber at last weekend German GP?
Reaching the hairpin...Webber stay close to the racing line but Kimi went
from the outside and use the McLaren acceleration to pass Webber.
Kimi's sweet revenge to Webber during San Marino 2006.

Also, how Mika did it to Villeneuve at Sepang after the last corner.
Mika's final F1 season.

Familiar youself with the circuit and then you will know where to overtook him
and he can't do anything about it.

It's all about patience and using the head like The Professor.
yeah...better put ON.
Just to be safe...I know maybe some has no patience and wish to went in
and out off the pits quickly and hit others in the process...not nice lah.
It' all about attitude lah.
Don't get use to cheating.
San Marino can easily cheat corner.
The 1st chicane...I did try it... -0.5xx seconds.
Plus the 2nd one..then a full 1 second.
I can't feel the joy of winning by cheating...just can't  whistling.gif
You mean more than 2 tyres right?  tongue.gif
I have two F1 2002 and one F2001.
Never played it  tongue.gif
Now only with F1C..thanks guys  rclxms.gif
I saw that incident.
Kamikaze IMHO.
Not good.

I don't do that though.
But did challenge for the racing line.

Did it nicely at Australia racing 5 laps with AI.
Twice overtook from 4th to 1st.
The AI yield nicely and never made contact.
Start to get the hang of it.

I just worry if while we were busy trying not to hit others in front..keeping our
distance..then drivers behind us not doing the same.
Lost mood already after got hit and spunned.
Then 'eat' others smoke la after that  tongue.gif
But unless rear tyres are gone, I'll continue racing.

I strongly urge us to use Formula One rules.
Which can be applicable in F1C in terms of what is available in F1C.
Better use it.
Such as speeding in the pit lane or hitting others as a result of not keeping
distance to name a few.

Guys, during San Marino how many radiators you guys used?
5?

In Silverstone recently with Penzman, how many?
Both races 30% race lenght right?

Some says need 5 radiators to prevent engine blew up.

Bout pit lane assistance, is up to the driver preference. Last time i switch it OFF too, but due to pit strategy, i have to switch it ON. smile.gif

Raikkonen,
And they wil speeding in pit lane during practice session only, not the race, so no worry.

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 2 2006, 10:12 AM)
well, it would be good if you can turn it on. But do remember that the car following you has the responsibilty not to hit you as well.

woe : 1.26 at Melbourne... woah you guys so fast  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  I think the fastest time for me is 1.29  tongue.gif  so you guys should probably know by now who's gonna fill the last spotongue.gif

No.. last position is my one, no one can take away from me tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 2 2006, 11:16 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 2 2006, 10:12 AM)

woe : 1.26 at Melbourne... woah you guys so fast  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  I think the fastest time for me is 1.29  tongue.gif  so you guys should probably know by now who's gonna fill the last spot  tongue.gif

exactly...100 million pressure on the shoulder tongue.gif

I'm sure that's just evohahn's practice in terms of memorizing the circuit.
He's fast in the making biggrin.gif
He won't show hands just yet biggrin.gif

Since linkin and evohahn is our stewards, if any driver is not satisfied with
the race, got hit by others...the idea of PM both of them is a great idea.

After the race NEVER complain to the driver who hitted you because
stewards will be investigating the incidents.
State your facts and debate in the PM to the stewards.
Let them take action.
More profesional like that.
Then no hard feelings between other drivers out of the blaming game.

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 2 2006, 10:07 AM)
Maybe you can put other features on Medium to minimize graphic usage
so that you computer won't lagging.

I agree though that the mirror would make us lose concentration.
Maybe you can just look at the gap time on the top left side of the screen.
The person behind you is how close.
Lost my concentration too as a result of that doh.gif

Honestly, I'm more worried about the race.
If not get pole...big problem.
If engine blew up...another problem.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 2 2006, 11:23 AM

131 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:51 PM