131 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

TSlinkinstreet
post Jul 29 2006, 08:07 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

WTF??
lolz, you should go and pwn that guy
young_soul
post Jul 29 2006, 09:54 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

haha...any one of us can go pawn him...even though he was probably using default settings that's just too damn slow. Then I looked at his next lap...he uses the brakes too much...almost every corner also brake laugh.gif
edison_84
post Jul 29 2006, 09:56 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 29 2006, 09:54 PM)
haha...any one of us can go pawn him...even though he was probably using default settings that's just too damn slow. Then I looked at his next lap...he uses the brakes too much...almost every corner also brake laugh.gif
what type of console they use for the competition?
woe.com
post Jul 29 2006, 10:17 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 29 2006, 08:03 PM)
oh ya, there was a F1 simulation competition in Mid Valley today...saw the driver doing a 1.49.8 at Sepang doh.gif
omg... tat's very slow lap woh..
Kenny, why dont u take over his place and race it? u sure can win him woh..
btw, r they racing using EA F1C?
edison_84
post Jul 29 2006, 10:45 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

RACING RULES
Section 4.1 -  Drive with care. If You hit someone you are responsible for the penalty that you may get after the race. Even if it was lagg fault, you are still at fault.
Section 4.2 -  If you were a victim of unfairness crash, do not quit. Keep racing till the end of the race, then file a report to the OF1L admin's to view. If you quit the race instead, the admin will not view your argument and you will have no verdict or case.
Section 4.3 -  If you complain, yell, or b**** at the other person, you will lose your verdict. Remember to stay calm, and continue to race.

Section 4.4 -  If someone is overlapping you, you must let them pass right away. Blue Flag means someone is overlapping you. If you don't allow them to pass you may get penalized.

Section 4.5 -
Pit Lane Speeds are now capped at 100 kph. Anything higher will result in a black flag (Stop and Go)
Section 4.6 -  Driving Backwards in a race will result in a automatic whole season suspension.
Section 4.7 -  Driving stupidly (see Section 4.6) could result in a major suspension.
source
Agree with section 4.1, 4.2 and 4.3

This post has been edited by edison_84: Jul 29 2006, 10:46 PM
adrian0229
post Jul 29 2006, 11:47 PM

3,913 posts

since many ppl say is my fault,i m willing to get penalised but not penalty...is start back of the grid tongue.gif ...ok?

anyone wanna race now?if wan,i create lo...
young_soul
post Jul 29 2006, 11:49 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jul 29 2006, 10:17 PM)
yeah, it was F1C. Probably old version. He was using a McLaren.
edison_84
post Jul 29 2006, 11:56 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 29 2006, 11:49 PM)
yeah, it was F1C. Probably old version. He was using a McLaren.
even old f1c, imposible can get tat time. my slowest time in f1c, for sepang track s 1.35.

How was the competition? Are they allow to do car setting?
young_soul
post Jul 30 2006, 12:31 AM

2,032 posts

no idea...I was only there for a while. Seeing that fella's time...I couldn't bear to watch any longer laugh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 30 2006, 12:51 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jul 29 2006, 10:17 PM)
Maybe he still haven't memorised the track yet?

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jul 29 2006, 10:45 PM)
source
Agree with section 4.1, 4.2 and 4.3
Yeah.
Discipline is crucial.
Attitude man...it's all about attitude.
Bad attitude..no friends lorr.

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 30 2006, 12:31 AM)
no idea...I was only there for a while. Seeing that fella's time...I couldn't bear to watch any longer laugh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 30 2006, 12:54 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jul 29 2006, 07:26 PM)
Even not yet try, but can feel it.. tongue.gif
Agree.
Even RH2004 havoc already tongue.gif

Let me get this straight, our league will use RH2005?
Habislah...sure linkin will win...he's familiar with RH2005.
If use RH2005, then I'll choose Renault tongue.gif
Fisichella's Renault laugh.gif
edison_84
post Jul 30 2006, 12:57 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 30 2006, 12:51 AM)
Maybe he still haven't memorised the track yet?
Yeah.
Discipline is crucial.
Attitude man...it's all about attitude.
Bad attitude..no friends lorr.
imposible, somemore, its a competition.

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 30 2006, 12:54 AM)
Agree.
Even RH2004 havoc already  tongue.gif

Let me get this straight, our league will use RH2005?
Habislah...sure linkin will win...he's familiar with RH2005.
If use RH2005, then I'll choose Renault  tongue.gif
Fisichella's Renault  laugh.gif
for 1st season, we will use rh04 and weather is dry, while 2nd season, we will use rh05 and weather is changing weather.
DOn't give up easily, and don't always change team just causse want get good lap time, we must trust the car and team we drive tongue.gif
PRINZE
post Jul 30 2006, 01:01 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 29 2006, 05:53 PM)
Check the telemetry and post  it here.
Check it whether it's a clean lap or not.
i will try ok.. smile.gif

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 29 2006, 06:56 PM)
if u have 05, it uses a different interface

And believe me, rain in 05 is nightmare.....
ya.. 05 worst.. even in dry also quite hard to drive..

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 29 2006, 08:03 PM)
oh ya, there was a F1 simulation competition in Mid Valley today...saw the driver doing a 1.49.8 at Sepang doh.gif
u never try?? should be able to do 1:34:xxx or faster right??
PRINZE
post Jul 30 2006, 01:03 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

yeah.. ferrari 2 and 3... alonso 7... if schummi win tomorrow, more and more interesting until end of the season.. smile.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 30 2006, 01:09 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jul 30 2006, 12:57 AM)
DOn't give up easily, and don't always change team just causse want get good lap time, we must trust the car and team we drive tongue.gif
tongue.gif
If want to win, must be smart brows.gif
Choose the best car.

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Jul 30 2006, 01:01 AM)
i will try ok.. smile.gif
u never try?? should be able to do 1:34:xxx or faster right??
If really try hard..can get 1:29

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Jul 30 2006, 01:03 AM)
yeah.. ferrari 2 and 3... alonso 7... if schummi win tomorrow, more and more interesting until end of the season.. smile.gif
I'm confident MS will win the title.
He's very confident.
He's on the charge.
Alonso should take it seriously.
Now it's Renault's turn to have reliability problems in terms of competitive car.
Worse huh? At the end of the season where cannot develop anymore.

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jul 30 2006, 12:57 AM)
imposible, somemore, its a competition.
Hmm...too nervous maybe tongue.gif
Forgot to ask, what car and season did the guy drove?

Guys,
you guys raced with AI right?
Other than rules according to our league, how about the:

AI strength?
AI agression?

Put it at 100% or ?

When I put it 100%, always 2 second faster on pole.
But after the red light goes out...drivers behind easily overtook me, not like
when we race online. Pole always in front.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 30 2006, 01:20 AM
young_soul
post Jul 30 2006, 01:55 AM

2,032 posts

I put 115%, aggression....forgot. But seldom race with AI.
young_soul
post Jul 30 2006, 02:18 AM

2,032 posts

just went to try Sepang...did a 1.29.3
Luckily I didn't play at mid valley...would have pawned that fella good laugh.gif

and I tried BAR and Ferrari coz one of you said that the balance was good? Nah...balance is worse than Ferrari. But I noticed one thing from the telemetry....both their speeds are almost exactly the same. The gear change points were same, speed during corner....except for top speed la...didn't check that part unsure.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 30 2006, 03:33 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 30 2006, 01:55 AM)
I put 115%, aggression....forgot. But seldom race with AI.
Aggression max is 100%.
So if 115%...must be the AI strenght.

Guys, I saw all of you using TV cockpit..not fair lah tongue.gif
Use cockpit baru fair tongue.gif
Penzman
post Jul 30 2006, 05:08 PM

Hi guys, I've been living in Thailand for 3 years now and I'm looking to join an F1C 99-02 league anywhere in Asia. Got ADSL, a Momo Racing wheel, a good gaming pc and lots of free time. I'm 43, serious about it. I know I may have to wait until the next season starts but I can wait.

Please let me know how to join and what I'll need to add on. In the meantime, I'll have a read of this topic's 70 pages... pfew.

Penzman

This post has been edited by Penzman: Jul 30 2006, 05:10 PM
adrian0229
post Jul 30 2006, 05:16 PM

3,913 posts

install F1C 99-02,then install rh04 n rh05...after that install hamachi(refer to 1st page)...then can join us lo..

welcome 2 our F1C

131 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:35 PM