Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

pspslim007
post Mar 1 2013, 09:04 PM

701 posts

hi everyone , i am new to this photography thing , but just curious , why do we need big aperture like 1.4/f ? do we use until that high aperture ? i mean i normally shoot my subject at most is 2.8/f .
pspslim007
post Mar 2 2013, 09:36 PM

701 posts

erm is it stupid to get a 35mm 2f if i have a 50mm 1.4f ?
pspslim007
post Mar 3 2013, 02:17 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Mar 2 2013, 11:26 PM)
nothing wrong rite?
if u have u have 50mm f1.4 and still want to get 50mm f1.8 then maybe a bit...
QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 3 2013, 01:35 AM)
used to own both. Nothing stupid

thank you for taking your time to reply my post , its hard to get replies for questions in here ><
pspslim007
post Mar 3 2013, 04:00 PM

701 posts

erm i got question regarding sd card , is there any partiular brand i should buy , or i just aim for the cheapest with high speed like a sandisk 32gb with 10 speed ? i am curious because i bought my panasonic 8gb 6 speed quite expensive than the sandisk . please help .
pspslim007
post Mar 3 2013, 11:01 PM

701 posts

D7000 body which memory card i should use ? btw thanks to everyone taking their time reading my questions.
pspslim007
post Mar 3 2013, 11:38 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 3 2013, 11:09 PM)
A Sandisk Extreme SD card would be more than enough I suppose?  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Pmc @ Mar 3 2013, 11:24 PM)
im using sandisk ultra no 6. 30MB/s
ah ic , so means D7000 supports 32gb ultra sandisk class 10 ? , how much does it cost ?
pspslim007
post Mar 4 2013, 04:41 PM

701 posts

ah thanks again for replying my question , ok then i`ll try to get the sandisk class 10 32gb
pspslim007
post Mar 4 2013, 07:06 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 4 2013, 04:57 PM)
just curious why do u need 32gb?
shooting lots of movies? shooting exclusively raw?

8gb already shooting high quality jpg can fit about 1000 shots already.
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 4 2013, 06:46 PM)
Are you exclusively doing video?

Either way I would advice to get TWO or several 16gb class 10 rather than one 32gb. I am saying this because quite a number of my friends suffered data loss and/or lost/destroyed/damage the card itself, and if that happens to you you will lose more data on a 32gb rather than losing less when using 16gb or 8gb.
ah , i am shooting raw file , i am still new to editing pictures , so thats y i need a large storage
pspslim007
post Mar 4 2013, 07:14 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 4 2013, 07:10 PM)
regardless, it is still better to get smaller capacity cards in case anything happens.
there are even pros out there who use 4gb ones only...cos then they can burn each card direct to a dvd asap as backup.
tho for normal ppl...8 / 16gb is of cos better.
ah ic , but out of curiosity , up to how big can the D7000 support for the storage ?

This post has been edited by pspslim007: Mar 4 2013, 07:14 PM
pspslim007
post Mar 4 2013, 08:21 PM

701 posts

just like stated by both of u guys , theres the list in both source , Thanks.
pspslim007
post Mar 5 2013, 03:08 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 4 2013, 11:31 PM)
I shoot raw all the time and I use 16gb & 8gb cards... It's enough for me. I do not know what you are shooting but it is enough for me doing weddings. btw my files are RAW uncompressed 12mpx at 14bit... as far as I know theres no UNCOMPRESSED setting for raw in d7000.. the files should just be a bit bigger than mine considering d7000's raw is compressed..
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Mar 4 2013, 11:41 PM)
+1
ah ic , ok then i would take up u guys advice , it is also very logic to take up because considering the corrupt files and also experienced shooter like u guys said 8 and 16gb is enough , anyway really appreciate u guys for advicing me on my purchase .
pspslim007
post Mar 5 2013, 11:16 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Mar 5 2013, 09:14 PM)
don't you also buy the body only and the u buy the 2nd hand lens afterward?
just worry for the qualify of the 2nd hand lens as we dunno how the owner take care about the lens.
get an D3X with 70-200 2.8f , if can get 14-24 2.8f and also 24-70 2.8f , worth ur money . guarantee . buy all with UV B+W filter and also 4 sb-910 , if u have some money to spare get 1 or 2 studio light
pspslim007
post Mar 6 2013, 05:02 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(darrenkho @ Mar 6 2013, 02:20 PM)
I m still new to use DLSR..btw, may i know what do u mean by  (try to avoid the 18-55 kitlens though)? can explain? hmm.gif
QUOTE(darrenkho @ Mar 6 2013, 04:15 PM)
So best if go for 18-105mm lens? apology if i asked alot of questions  biggrin.gif
basically , buy a 14-24 -24-70 70-200 lens , this should satisfy your need and for a body get a D3X
pspslim007
post Mar 9 2013, 01:00 AM

701 posts

i just found out that kit lens don`t do well on PC Fair , its kinda hard for subject isolation using kit lens , should had used my prime lens instead...zzzz
pspslim007
post Mar 9 2013, 04:09 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Mar 9 2013, 02:05 AM)
Ya. Bokeh not that nice too. it depends actually because you don't have much flexible and nice space for prime lens to perform.
zzz... dam emo la nothing to shoot , lens again failed me , but the cat walk i able to take few of them but not sharp zzz.... anyway standard 50mm should be able to take few pictures , not much space needed also unless you bringing 85mm that is...
pspslim007
post Mar 9 2013, 03:16 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 9 2013, 10:07 AM)
is it? i have been shooting PC Fair with the 18-105 and 18-135 for 4years on Dx and still manage to satisfy myself..
i didnt go much for the bokeh2an cause i just wana shoot girls hahaha
then after that give them my card "check if ur pics is in my fb later"
mission accomplished!!
haha , i know that skill , my friend always does that and always gets the girl number and FB , haha not bad not bad , btw maybe is something wrong with my composition or what la , but i think i`ve reached the limitation of 18-105 XD , couz i not so sure la , quite hard to get sharp image when shooting in low light , ISO 800 already can see noise abit liao troll .
pspslim007
post Mar 10 2013, 04:45 PM

701 posts

guys , should i get a 85mm 1.8D ? it seems very tempting price , but i already have 2 prime lens though a 35mm 2f and a 50mm 1.4f , is it too much prime ?
pspslim007
post Mar 10 2013, 06:06 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 10 2013, 05:37 PM)
the 85 1.8G IQ wise better right? and the same price if not a bit cheaper than the D version..
Holy Crap really?!!!! i didnt know that troll
pspslim007
post Mar 11 2013, 03:59 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 11 2013, 03:36 PM)
Plus in the US, pro lenses have Nikon USA 5 year warranty.. and big retailers give their own long-term/extended warranty... this can be upto 3-5 years..maybe more.. i was like WTH.. here its only one year?
Unfilled warranty bro
pspslim007
post Mar 11 2013, 06:32 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 11 2013, 06:08 PM)
yeah i know the holy "UNFILLED WARRANTY" ...

lets say I need to send in a 24-70 or 18-105 ... both of those lenses are still in production.. i fill it to a certain date and send it in.. it will work (for the time being)

what if I want to send in a 70200 VR1? lets say the production of the lens stopped 3 years ago and replaced by the VR2 version. Then I filled it to a certain date so that it is still within warranty period.. guess what bro? IT WONT WORK.. they know when the last batch is produced and sold, and if it's too long like 2+ years after the last batch.. they would just deny your "UNFILLED" warranty card..

take for instance, if I still have an unfilled warranty card for d70s..  shakehead.gif enuf said. think about it

that why "5 years Nikon USA warranty" works rather than an "Unfilled warranty card" bro
well what can we do , Malaysia leh , no choice but to play Unfilled warranty only lo , take for example my altec lansing speaker (i know its out of topic) , damn hard to find service center , like no one in Malaysia know how to service Altec Lansing speaker , feel like just because 1 speaker spoil , need to buy whole new set of speaker , and this is just plain stupid , i sure hope that Malaysia have better connections with Nikon and whatever other brands so that we the customer won`t suffer like this . Troll

0.0485sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:14 AM