Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~
pspslim007
Mar 11 2013, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(ongdennis @ Mar 11 2013, 07:22 PM) out of topic: so do u able to fix the speaker? my altec lansing woofer also sometime working n sometime not working. also dont know where to get it fix... well i`ve been researching and found out that Malaysia Altec Lansing is >>http://banleong.com.my/contact , i going to the place tomorrow , don`t know whether if they able to fix my speakers of not , btw while we are on this topic , why don`t someone create a topic for Altec Lansing
pspslim007
Mar 19 2013, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(teetaatee @ Mar 19 2013, 09:16 PM) bro manfrotto 1.5kg enough ma ? i mean enough to handle a N lens and also a FX Body lets say D800E or D3 ?
pspslim007
Mar 23 2013, 02:37 AM
anyone is at the concert at klcc just now ? anyone was a media crew ?
pspslim007
Mar 26 2013, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Mar 26 2013, 07:54 PM) Just got myself new d7000 (old if compare d7100...) Do we still need to buy extra screen protector? Since already go the default hard LCD protector from d7000 welcome to the dark side , may Nikon be the heart of your image .
pspslim007
Mar 29 2013, 03:07 PM
any1 needs a 2nd photographer for any shooting event , i too damn sien liao holiday , need something to do to kill time X.X
pspslim007
Mar 31 2013, 09:45 AM
is it me or what , i think APS-C body is not as sharp as FX body , i mean using D7000 vs a D3 or a D600 all using the same lens , but giving different result , i found out that usin FX body its easy to focus and most of the picture taken is sharper compared to D7000
pspslim007
Apr 2 2013, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 31 2013, 12:30 PM) Sharpness wise, FX using FX lenses - It utilizes the whole glass on the lens DX using FX lenses - dx utilize only the central part of the lens. Some might think it is much better because there's no vignetting & should be much sharper, but it's not the case for most. It's not utilizing the whole glass, which means it will either lose sharpness, soft wide open, lose contrast, less colour contrast/gradation etc... QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 31 2013, 02:08 PM) So true ! I just mount a FF N lens on FX and compare back the result with DX, the color and etc, looks so different. QUOTE(ifer @ Mar 31 2013, 03:33 PM) care to explain why? FX has a bigger image circle and the sharp area is usually at the centre of the lens. therefore, by using an FX lens on a DX sensor, theoretically speaking, the image quality will be good (as in edge to edge sharpness is fantastic)... this is what the carl zeiss 55mm distagon lens for nikon and canon full frame is all about. it is basically a medium format lens and this beast of a lens is going to cost USD 4000 long story short DX body will be not As Sharp compared to a FX body ??
pspslim007
Apr 12 2013, 04:01 AM
My god , have you guys seen Hasselblad ? the details and sharpness cant be compared , OMG it just amaze me !!!