Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~
Darkripper
Apr 1 2013, 03:45 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 1 2013, 03:32 AM) just saw it.. those people are very "rajin" one lah.. waaaa.. not to mention creative.. any other japanese figurines that would be interesting to shoot other than danbo? and one other thing.. where can i get those small accessories for the figurines.. like camera, cup, books, chairs etc etc... Those small figurines accessories you need to have a look at those shop le. But actually , some normal stationary shop do have certain type accessories that can be used, like cup, cake, table thingy. You just need to take a look in shop more often. Quite often i saw all those things in normal shop that you will not expect to see la. Its usable i would say. Other than danbo, i not really so sure. I love the way danboard are. Its cute in its own way and very flexible when it comes to taking photo. If you need one just drop me a pm. i can help you have a look during my visit to japan.
Darkripper
Apr 1 2013, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 1 2013, 07:37 AM) Get a new body then. I guess D7k is more than enough If you have extra moolah, go for d7100 then  Can help me get the Pepsi Danbo ? URL of Danbo PepsiI am going for D7000 lerh. just got my fund @>@ Btw the pepsi danboard stated there only available in june worh..
Darkripper
Apr 1 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 1 2013, 08:43 PM) Thanks~ Will probabbly get it on wednesday. Now considering about the shop. Btw body 2650 should be okay right? Now undecided to get a cheapo tripod or rm200 tripod.... need memory card oso = =
Darkripper
Apr 1 2013, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 1 2013, 11:19 PM) RM2650 is pretty cheap I guess, nice find Its better to invest more in a better tripod since you'd probably buy only one to last a lifetime haha. Save more and buy a better one later  For body i think so too~ but now thinking about the memory card and the tripod thing lorh...
Darkripper
Apr 1 2013, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 1 2013, 11:22 PM) The promotional prices for SD cards offered by CreativePhoto seemed pretty good, can head over there and see see  Tripod need around RM300 for a decent one I think?  I saw the thread also~ maybe i will go creativephoto there for my body too. Cause now got 2 shop quote same price. 1 at Sg.wang, another is CreativePhoto. The 8gb sandisk just rm2x. not bad for storage wise.
Darkripper
Apr 2 2013, 11:47 PM
Guys, should i go for grey set when its rm150 cheaper than the nikon set?
Getting D7000 now...
Darkripper
Apr 3 2013, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 3 2013, 12:01 AM) I don't think it worth it. You can't get Nikon warranty or services if you're getting grey set. QUOTE(Loseeker @ Apr 3 2013, 12:28 AM) Which Shop is that? Miyamondo.com.my ? I guess going for nikon also ler... Btw the shop quoted me that price is creative photo.
Darkripper
Apr 3 2013, 04:30 PM
Darkripper
Apr 3 2013, 04:38 PM
DSC_4153 by Dark Ripper, on Flickr D3000, you had served me well  .. Time to move
Darkripper
Apr 3 2013, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 3 2013, 04:40 PM) Yap. Hope able to snap some good photo to share here~
Darkripper
Apr 3 2013, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 3 2013, 05:09 PM) Have a safe trip man. And nice photos too  thanks  guy QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 3 2013, 05:10 PM) Wah so nice can upgrade to D7k just for a trip, meanwhile im still using D90 for my work still  Not just for the trip la. I wanted to upgrade long ago. I had 3 more upcoming events to cover. And price had dropped since D7100 announced. Timing is just too good lol
Darkripper
Apr 4 2013, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 3 2013, 11:27 PM) Can see from the Nikon strap that you are a frequent shooter  Grats on purchase bro  Me myself also didnt notice lorh..
Darkripper
Apr 5 2013, 10:58 PM
I wanna rant liao... Kena ffk by seller... He said in wednesday that can get the Kata bag for me by thursday. Then thursday say friday. End up cannot get it. Damn, i have no backpack to go japan liao.. FUUUU
Darkripper
Apr 7 2013, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 6 2013, 07:42 AM) Sorry to hear about your issue bro Try looking at digital mall if you really need one in hurry  QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Apr 6 2013, 08:32 PM) What bag is it? You can get mine ^^ Kata dr467 dl... Nvm larh.. just use my old nikon sling bag atm. Btw japan street is really nice! today small rain, tomorrow gonna start spam pictar!!
Darkripper
Apr 7 2013, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Apr 7 2013, 07:03 AM) Go to this shop called Bic Camera! There r lots of camera equipments... And u can try the camera as long as u wan! Where is it actually?
Darkripper
Apr 14 2013, 02:59 PM
Yeah~ just back from japan. Really snap alot of photos~
Btw get myself a joby gorilla pod Slr-zoom for RM200~
Darkripper
Apr 15 2013, 09:55 PM
@.@ by Dark Ripper, on Flickr Tadaa~ on the way to japan!
Darkripper
Apr 15 2013, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 15 2013, 09:56 PM) Too bad its blurred. Why ain't she sitting beside you  we went into group of 21, so some of us are seperated. i was framing her, kena photoboomed
Darkripper
Apr 15 2013, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(teetaatee @ Apr 15 2013, 10:01 PM) safe trip mate  I am back already~ now show some photo @.@
Darkripper
Apr 15 2013, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Pmc @ Apr 15 2013, 10:35 PM) btw.. how come i cannot update my thumbnails for the showcase thread har.. aiks.. is this a bug? just post the url there right? like this ? http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8248/8651026...870d3b8f2_t.jpg Normally i press the "share" button on top of the picture in flickr, and then use the BBcode. Copy all and paste here.