6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Fred Perry Official Thread Version 2

TSattacusatlas
post Feb 9 2014, 12:30 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Jan 26 2014, 12:44 AM)
RED ALERT!!

FAKE FRED PERRY M3600 Slim Fit spotted eventhough it comes with watermark! Avoid any seller claimed that the M3600 Fred Perry is authentic but WITHOUT ANY TAG. THOSE ARE MOSTLY FAKE!!!

I have to tell you that these FAKE M3600 is really real, from the photos posted by the sellers you can't tell it is FAKE until you have the actual one in hand and compared it to the ORIGINAL M3600. China is improving very fast in producing high grade counterfeit Fred Perry. I don't think most of the sellers are aware that those M3600 that they are selling are FAKE M3600.
Apparently the wash tag of M3600 has changed - the laurel wreath watermark has been discontinued:
TSattacusatlas
post Feb 20 2014, 08:52 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Na FA @ Feb 18 2014, 11:54 PM)
hai guys. sorry for interrupting. i m a nebie here and i m a fan of fred perry polo too..
i have a few fred perry polo for sale here in LYN. this is the link AUTHENTIC FRED PERRY POLO

i m sorry if this post is considered a spam. admin can delete this post if this is wrong. thank you..  smile.gif
Caveat emptor! Let the buyer beware!

Tread with caution whilst dealing with this seller.

Though the seller claimed that all the Fred Perry polo shirts that he was selling were original, he can't be sure and has no confidence about the authenticity of his items as the Japanese may had cheated him (after I told him that I know how to identify the fake Fred Perry).
TSattacusatlas
post Feb 21 2014, 03:10 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Na FA @ Feb 20 2014, 11:41 PM)
As I told you, lets COD to verify the authentic of my polo bro.. how come you claimed something like that. with simple conversation, you already come out with that conclusion. you sure very power bro.. i m not sure if COD is considered suspicious. haiyaa...
QUOTE(Na FA @ Feb 20 2014, 11:50 PM)
Fred Perry Shadow Border Dot Polo Shirts MIJ F1286

user posted image user posted image user posted image
Fred Perry Twin Tipped Heather Polo Shirts MIJ F1419

user posted image user posted image user posted image

as far as i m concern these FP are for japan market. correct me if i m wrong. there is Hit Union Co. LTD printed on both tag. Fred Perry (Holdings) has been owned by Japan’s Hit Union since 1995 but is based in central London.
Ask the people around here if I ever make up any story?! You started to get nervous when I told you that I know how to identify the fake Fred Perry, and you went on to tell me you were not an expert in identifying fake Fred Perry and if the Japanese cheated you, you will be in trouble. Perhaps I can print screen your PM and post it here and at your sales thread to recall your memory?!

Also, you know that I can't be possible to COD with you at Kelantan, and asking someone to COD on behalf of me don't make any different as not many people know how to identify fake Fred Perry, even some seasoned sellers were tricked. You can't blame them as the imitation technique has improved tremendously.

Thus, if you are not sure of the authenticity of your Fred Perry, just tell it up front.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Feb 21 2014, 03:10 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Feb 26 2014, 05:54 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(vchong @ Feb 26 2014, 02:30 PM)
please pm me for refund. Sorry for selling you some thing that is suspicious.
this color B87 is from UK Ebay, because can't find this color in any online store or official website.
before i bought in bulk, i bought 1 to see if it is authentic, and it comes with watermark, then only i bought in bulk, a total of 6 pieces, including 1 belong to me.
since it is concluded by attacusatlas to be fake, i will take full responsibility for this.
Luckily Fred Perry has changed its washing tag for 2014, which is easier to differentiate now.
I will now only buy from online store/ official website, since even Ebay UK can have fake with watermark.
Once again , i m sorry and please pm me for refund.
vchong has been one of a handful authentic Fred Perry sellers in this forum. In this incident, he resumes all the responsibilities and refunds his buyers. No question asked. This is what we refer as courage and not many will have the balls to do it. A lot will just blame the source and push the responsibilities to the buyers.

I don't know him. Never met him before. However I will continue patronizing him should something interesting pop up from his sales thread time to time.

Period.
TSattacusatlas
post Apr 11 2014, 12:21 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

Mind-blowing, too-good-to-be-true! Fred Perry x Pac Man is sold out everywhere, even in Mars and Jupiter. Anyone game? Those who already purchased it from mydeal can you please testify if it is authentic? Thanks.

http://www.mydeal.com.my/deals/kuala-lumpu...cludes-delivery

And I am not astonished to see M3600 selling at RM240. Authentic? Not sure but one thing for sure is those photos are 'borrowed' from other online store.

If I am willing to spend RM240 for a M3600, I will go here:
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=23771084733

Why? Cheaper ma!

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Apr 11 2014, 12:22 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Apr 12 2014, 12:41 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Apr 11 2014, 03:49 PM)
wow.. the M3600 is not even 240. It's save 240 LOL
RM159 only whistling.gif
My bad. I missed the 'save' part.
TSattacusatlas
post Apr 12 2014, 11:02 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(berman517 @ Apr 12 2014, 10:36 AM)
i just ordered one...however delivery will only b made from 5 May 2014 until 19 May 2014...
how to examine is authenticity?
looks like selling under mydeal company.
is this website/company reliable? @@
Which one did you order? M3600?
TSattacusatlas
post Apr 12 2014, 07:37 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(berman517 @ Apr 12 2014, 06:07 PM)
this one.... sweat.gif

omg msia is selling fake item officially~

dear god, pls save this country!!
Yeap that is M3600. Lately there are a lot of fake M3600 going around. They are so 'real' that even seasoned FP sellers and buyers were made to believe that those are authentic.

And with regards to the Pac Man polos, they are sold out everywhere at retail price, not even the brand owner, the Fred Perry has stock. Will you believe those jokers can 're-order' and sell it at very much discounted price? I don't know, all these just sound fishy to me.

Oh btw, anyone here really think those guys at mydeal know how tell if those FP are fake or real? Even FP will need to have the actual items in hand before they can verify, not by just looking at a few detailed photos.

TSattacusatlas
post May 19 2014, 01:11 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ May 19 2014, 03:41 AM)
Tangs Malaysia still selling FP?
Not at the Tangs One Utama. Could be at Tangs Empire Subang.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: May 19 2014, 01:11 PM
TSattacusatlas
post May 30 2014, 11:59 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

Please don't flood the street with Fred Perry anymore. Go and buy Burberry or Ralph Lauren instead. Leave the Fred Perry to a peasant like me please.
TSattacusatlas
post Jun 16 2014, 07:06 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Jun 3 2014, 12:50 AM)
That's y i never owned FP.
What I meant was the horses were more common that the laurel wreath. Thus ppl should stop wearing fred perry before it becomes too mass market like those horses.
TSattacusatlas
post Jun 16 2014, 07:08 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Jun 16 2014, 11:46 AM)
Where can I find Fred Perry Izzue X?
In Malaysia? Highly unlikely.

In Hong Kong? Maybe. It was on 50% discount last year at all izzue outlets.
TSattacusatlas
post Jun 26 2014, 10:57 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

OK guys, get your credit card ready as Fred Perry is having summer sales now! Most items are on 50% off. Drake's, Country, Margate, Raf, Jamie Reid, Bradley and many more!!
TSattacusatlas
post Jun 26 2014, 11:23 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(titan @ Jun 26 2014, 11:13 PM)
yeah man. received that email notification and was like.. "nah.. must be some ugly looking stuffs with minimal discount" until i arrived to the website.. damn. i'm gonna go broke!
tell me about it. i just ordered 8 items an hr ago.
TSattacusatlas
post Jun 27 2014, 11:25 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(chuan30378 @ Jun 27 2014, 12:02 AM)
Hi mate, any advise wats the max total amount per purchase to avoid the custome tax?
For the past 5 years i got taxed for every parcel than came through courier companies irrespective of the amount.

Singapore is more systematic - you only get taxed if the invoice exceeds certain amount but it is unfair to compare Malaysia to Singapore - what system and process are we referring to in Malaysia???? Even the cabinet can be bloated, yeah the ppl working with government sectors are mostly bloated too.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Jun 27 2014, 11:28 AM
TSattacusatlas
post Jun 29 2014, 01:23 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Jun 29 2014, 09:43 AM)
its rm500 item(s) value + postage
and wow 15GBP postage aint cheap
They use Fedex. 15GBP per shipment irrespective of weight. Good for the FP reseller. Yeah there will be tax imposed but all in it is still a lot more affordable than the local retail.
TSattacusatlas
post Jul 2 2014, 07:35 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

Ok, this:

Details later.....
TSattacusatlas
post Jul 2 2014, 11:51 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(chuan30378 @ Jul 2 2014, 11:18 PM)
FP?  drool.gif
Indeed.

TSattacusatlas
post Jul 3 2014, 08:49 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Jul 3 2014, 04:46 AM)
kena how much tax? rclxms.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/893858/+2640
TSattacusatlas
post Jul 3 2014, 03:50 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Jul 3 2014, 12:11 PM)
they imposed tax based on dont know what the heck freight charges + value of shipment x10%
It is true

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:32 AM