129 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Travel Langkawi, *~tax free heaven~* Updated info 1st pg

qq_bear
post Jan 29 2008, 11:04 PM

53 posts

Hey, is there any forumer live in Langkawi currently? Can help to check how's the weather?
I read the forecast weather from http://www.best-of-langkawi.com/langkawi-weather.php ,
it state that whole week will be thunderstorm and rainy. cry.gif I so worry , coz already book
flight & hotel for 4d3n from 3rd to 6th Feb. Can some body help to confirm whether the forecast
weather can be trusted or not.

Thanks!

e30
post Jan 29 2008, 11:10 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

^ thats a good question. i'm planning to go for a 3D2N stay from 4th-6th feb.
any info on weather would be appreciated.

@qq_bear, where will you be staying? can anyone suggest a cheap decent resort on cenang beach? room for 4 pax.

so i've been googling aorund and i have narrowed down to langkapuri or malibest. any comments on these 2 places? and any idea where i can find their contact number?

This post has been edited by e30: Jan 29 2008, 11:39 PM
qq_bear
post Jan 30 2008, 12:42 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Jan 29 2008, 11:10 PM)

@qq_bear, where will you be staying? can anyone suggest a cheap decent resort on cenang beach? room for 4 pax.

so i've been googling aorund and i have narrowed down to langkapuri or malibest. any comments on these 2 places? and any idea where i can find their contact number?
I had reserved the Holiday Villa resort , not that sure abt the cenang bearch. I think Langkapuri , Langkasuka Resort price rm 115 ,
MaliBest Resort Langkawi Island should be ok...

Do you plan for your daily activities? Mind to share? smile.gif
e30
post Jan 30 2008, 01:08 AM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

QUOTE(qq_bear @ Jan 30 2008, 12:42 AM)
I had reserved the Holiday Villa resort , not that sure abt the cenang bearch. I think Langkapuri , Langkasuka Resort price rm 115 ,
MaliBest Resort Langkawi Island should be ok...

Do you plan for your daily activities? Mind to share?  smile.gif
how much is the room at holiday villa?

daily activity? nothing planned yet. but will definitely try island hopping and other beach watersports.
toch3
post Jan 30 2008, 01:18 AM

**s3r3nd1p1ty**
912 posts

go snorkling ...been there last2 weeks...
qq_bear
post Jan 30 2008, 02:12 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Jan 30 2008, 01:08 AM)
how much is the room at holiday villa?

daily activity? nothing planned yet. but will definitely try island hopping and other beach watersports.
The Superior room RM 735 for 3 night ... I still organizing the daily activities , maybe we can share share after this..haha
Putraskyline
post Jan 30 2008, 02:39 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Jan 29 2008, 11:10 PM)

For me, exterior look Malibest is decent than Langkapuri.Or You can try Sunset beach resort.
lauyamonk
post Jan 31 2008, 01:23 AM

882 posts

i just book airasia for 2 tics in april... RM208 ..... good price ?
bebee
post Feb 1 2008, 02:19 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

just came back from langkawi on monday

stay at langkasuka resort for 3 nite

get a toyota wan for rm 110 per day

overall the hotel was ok
not bad

weather was fantastic
it didnt rain tongue.gif

i manage to get onto the Pebble Beach at Andaman
was very nice smile.gif
abcdefcuk
post Feb 1 2008, 05:34 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Jan 25 2008, 01:03 AM)
i will b goigng to langkawi for V day, from 13-2-08 till 15.2.08, tried to book awana porto malai package, still waiting for confirmation. car rent for a decent car rm100/day can make it?
rm100 for a car is a very very nice car lol. but again u going on vday period, maybe seeing that u go in a couple, the fellas there may wanna cut throat u abit. but >rm50 for a day can get u a good and comfy car such as wira already lor smile.gif around >rm60, im quite convince u can have a sentra infact. but u must bargain la for sure. enjoy ur vday there.

QUOTE(e30 @ Jan 25 2008, 08:34 PM)
if excluding airfare?
nope. inclusive. rm472, airfare, air admin exp, fuel surcharge, airport tax, accomodations, breakfasts. but airport->hotel transfer takda. smile.gif
lauyamonk
post Feb 2 2008, 04:16 PM

882 posts

any idea where i can get a package for 3 days 2 nights which include hotels and car?
abcdefcuk
post Feb 4 2008, 05:35 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Feb 2 2008, 04:16 PM)
any idea where i can get a package for 3 days 2 nights which include hotels and car?
dude, i genuinely think you should never ever go for a 3D2N + Car package. U'd get ripped off big time. Just take the standard 3D2N packages which u can find at almost any newspaper travel promos anyday. Or if you're too lazy to do that, surf www.airasia.com and book it from there. it comes even with flight ticketings. about the car, when u reach there at the airport, there would plenty of those touters wanting to do business with you. so many of them. Hence, u've got the bargaining advantage to squeeze off the best deal u can get from the lot. good luck.
bebee
post Feb 13 2008, 08:43 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

free and easy is where u can go anywhere anytime as u wish

but those standard package u need to follow their time
Putraskyline
post Feb 13 2008, 11:50 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Feb 13 2008, 08:20 PM)
friend, Nadias Inn Pantai Cenang hotel ok ?

i just check on air asia package,  by the way is it the right time to visit langkawi ?

anyone know what is the different btw free n easy package compare to other ?

Nadias Inn is not beach fronting chalet...Malibest is beach fronting chalet.
alvincks
post Feb 14 2008, 12:24 AM

1,499 posts

thanks Putra ,

do you have idea on helang hotel and langkasuka hotel as well ?

compare to Nadias Inn Pantai Cenang hotel, which is the best among all ?

thanks for guidance smile.gif
Putraskyline
post Feb 14 2008, 01:17 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Feb 14 2008, 12:24 AM)
thanks Putra ,

do you have idea on helang hotel and langkasuka hotel as well ?

compare to Nadias Inn Pantai Cenang hotel, which is the best among all ?

Let me describe all 3 hotel you have quote

Nadias Inn - Pantai Cenang, easy for food, happening at night, tourist spot.Facilities just basic and small hotel type.

Helang - Near to the airport, far a bit from food (you must go Pantai Cenang the nearest or Padang Mat Sirat for food), modern facilities hotel and far from beach and tourist spot.

Langkasuka - Good value for money, beach front and big hotel with all facilities included like swimming pool and restaurant. About 5 min drive to pantai Cenang .I prefer this one if i'm the one choosing the hotel.

Otherwise you may consider federal villa or holiday villa which is located at pantai Tengah.

alvincks
post Feb 14 2008, 09:08 PM

1,499 posts

hey friend , any contact of good car rental service ?

Added on February 14, 2008, 9:10 pmthanks Putraskyline ....i have no choice as follow the package in air asia .....get the cheapest and the hotel is Nadias Inn

Added on February 15, 2008, 9:28 pmbtw, wat is mangroves? is it just carving?

This post has been edited by alvincks: Feb 15 2008, 09:28 PM
Putraskyline
post Feb 18 2008, 05:23 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Car Rental

Bayu Adventures :

Faridah : 012-5712851

alvincks
post Feb 18 2008, 09:13 PM

1,499 posts

thanks Putra

Added on February 24, 2008, 12:00 amhey , just back from Langkawi, quite a nice island .....however sometimes some minor might get you down ....i counting the hotel that i had stayed .....Nadius Inn ......the hotel is in bad condition, the hotel have nothing but give you impression like haunted hotel or hospital alike.....very bad experience in my life .....hope i'll never have chance to meet such hotel again in my life, once is more than enough .....the cleaniness ...out !! the TV, air cond .....everything that you found in room will be in bad condition .....OMG !!

first time i ever have such feeling .....if you do not have enough budget pls don go for it , save more until you can get a better hotel ...don spoilt ur mood by hotel sad.gif

This post has been edited by alvincks: Feb 24 2008, 12:00 AM
rayfoo
post Mar 12 2008, 09:46 AM

2,564 posts

mmm can i drive from KL into Langkawi??

129 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0346sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:18 PM