5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!

wei
post Feb 19 2013, 04:37 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

2013 new hidden feature? lol
wei
post Feb 19 2013, 05:17 PM

6,496 posts

2012 takada.... KNS SD!!!
wei
post Feb 19 2013, 08:12 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(hks @ Feb 19 2013, 04:13 PM)
Thank you and i look forward to see your artwork.... thumbup.gif
Here you go, credit to kokak.

wei
post Feb 20 2013, 10:23 AM

6,496 posts

Lol, I got some spare connector lying around. So I just use them. Else you can simply use cable, or anything that conductive to link both point. Use your creativity.
wei
post Feb 21 2013, 10:02 PM

6,496 posts

There's no hole on the stock tweeter cover, you have to patiently and painfully poke enough hole, while not damaging the cover.
wei
post Feb 22 2013, 10:48 AM

6,496 posts

Ya, someone told me he forgot to off his car and walked away few times.
wei
post Feb 22 2013, 11:08 AM

6,496 posts

Picture time biggrin.gif

wei
post Feb 22 2013, 11:34 AM

6,496 posts

Potato Red la tongue.gif
wei
post Feb 22 2013, 11:38 AM

6,496 posts

*Run away*...
wei
post Feb 25 2013, 10:17 AM

6,496 posts

As stated in Manual:
Record your key number
The key code number is stamped on the bar code tag attached to the key set. Should you lose your keys, this number will enable an authorized HYUNDAI deal- er to duplicate the keys easily. Remove the bar code tag and store it in a safe place. Also, record the code number and keep it in a safe place (not in the vehicle).

Read the Manual please.
wei
post Feb 26 2013, 10:40 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(ooikeat @ Feb 25 2013, 09:04 PM)
I still think it is the leather seat because there's no noise at the front seat at all. There is no noise when nobody is sitting at the back. Test drive another 1.6HS, 15k mileage, got noise at back right side but very mild.
Test drived a new unit, no noise at back seats and noticed that there's a transparent plastic (actually plastics are everywhere in the new car for protection) between the side of the seats and the side of the car. Maybe thats the solution. i just need to make sure i dont remove that plastic in my new car. SA claim this new car will be their test drive car waiting to be registered so no worries to test it. Also tried the emergency break at 50km/h for this new 2013 car and no break noise/sound
Double check the rear seats' release lock are firmly attached and locked to the seat. I had once the lock is not lock on to the seat and make anoying rattling sound if road uneven.
wei
post Feb 27 2013, 10:34 AM

6,496 posts

I'm one of the happy user. I won't say it's entirely plug and play as it involve taking apart the stock mirror and reusing part of the components. So your side mirror warranty is consider goner. but Speedo provide 1.5yr warranty for it.
wei
post Feb 27 2013, 03:21 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(ronniekyan @ Feb 27 2013, 01:33 PM)
Anyone knows if there is paint problem should it be check with SA or Service Center?
What kinda paint problem? If the car recently collected you can try. But if you did not mentioned it during car collection, most likely they won't do anything. Try asking your SA.
wei
post Feb 27 2013, 10:23 PM

6,496 posts

Call them and ask. They will point you to partner workshop if in KL. Johor they have their own man. Yes motor, relay and a manual button.
wei
post Mar 3 2013, 02:21 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Mar 3 2013, 12:13 PM)
yes i know, but at least i could get away if i throttle more like my old car honda b18c vtec type r...i didnt aspect the car was that weak...
May I know what mode you are on before you switch to HA7?

NVM found you earlier post say normal.

This post has been edited by wei: Mar 4 2013, 01:24 AM
wei
post Mar 4 2013, 01:25 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(hks @ Mar 3 2013, 10:40 PM)
Wowww....

impressive, my 2nd petrol filled-up was giving me a total mileage of 515km.

50% highway (frm penang to KL) and 50% city drive

manage to clock 8.8L / 100km

satisfied.....~~
Come KL holiday? Or install ahem ahem... brows.gif
wei
post Mar 6 2013, 05:17 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(manikandj @ Mar 6 2013, 03:30 PM)
Our car dont have security alarm!! so no panic button..... Sime Darby is cheating us saying High spec and premium spec without even a alarm system!! Our car only comes with central locking thats it!!
QUOTE(noob_pinion @ Mar 6 2013, 04:30 PM)
ok...I just know about this...  sweat.gif
so we are just betting everything on the immobiliser and smart key?
there is no need for alarm system?

QUOTE(Jack Jarrett @ Mar 6 2013, 05:10 PM)
What is wrong with my Elantra 1.8 FC? I just pumped RM120 (RON97) full tank @ Caltex 4 hours ago, and I got this only...

http://www.imagebam.com/image/b0be8d241513069

It's getting bad & bad & bad each time I refilling the fuel, LOL...
Do not based on this reading. Your car is still consider new, this reading is based on rough estimation.
wei
post Mar 7 2013, 03:01 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(manikandj @ Mar 7 2013, 11:36 AM)
I think this spec is Euro or USA one.... Here in Malaysia we are fools we dont require anything (6 airbag, rear air con, rear seat audio control, auto folding side mirrors, 6 speaker audio system, etc) in high spec and premium spec!!!

We pay more than US and Euro spec and we get lesser than standard spec of Euro and USA models!!!

Sime Darby is not only slow darby its also cheating darby!!
Brother... that's me and that's my car in the video... I wish I had 6 airbags and all the goodies came with the car as you mentioned too. Complain won't help, early adopter of 2012 models had already gone through all that.
wei
post Mar 7 2013, 03:15 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(noob_pinion @ Mar 7 2013, 03:05 PM)
I also tought the same thing, but then I saw the user who posted the video on youtube is also Wei.
Wei broke into his own car to demo?
If its true, can teach me? just curious  smile.gif

guilty for not reading the DO properly...good that I know it now
LOL, you break also won't work, cause the alarm does not come with shock sensor.
You can test by:
Lowered the window. > Lock your car. > Move all the smart key away from car. > Open the door from inside through the lowered windows.

DO are generated by the branch itself, they can put whatever they like. I remember the manual have mentioned about the alarm, and some sales brochure, but I can't remember clearly. Maybe they changed it for 2013. Anyway, the stock alarm is bare minimum, so if owner want better, should add in aftermarket system.
wei
post Mar 7 2013, 08:43 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(noob_pinion @ Mar 7 2013, 06:30 PM)
thats how u did ka?...cos the vid looks like u break in...lol
Lol. Look closely.

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Mar 7 2013, 08:19 PM)
Hello guys  smile.gif  I'm going to book a 1.8 elantra soon. But I'm super disappointed with the quality of the stock GPS and It's touch screen. It's slow to respond, has insensitive touch screen (like those first gen. touch screen handphone gotta tekan kaw-kaw vmad.gif ) and the screen quality not good.

I wanna ask all the sifus here what HU unit should I change to in order to get a good quality GPS + touch screen (like iPhone punya quality wan got? brows.gif ) and with a better display?  icon_question.gif

Thanks for your help guys  notworthy.gif
If you want the same OEM, they are more or less same, some offer more feature, like playing more file type etc. but the touch so far I've tested more or less the same. I believe no HU could offer such fluidic response and scroll like iOS devices. Those are capacitive touch technology with good hardware and software to back it.

Maybe you want to look at aftermarket double DIN HU. I've tested a few from Pioneer, not bad to my expectation. I'm still considering to get Pioneer 8XXX series or the US AppRadio. Cheers.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:02 AM