What do girls do when they're depressed?, Just out of curiousity
B777
Apr 14 2006, 10:26 PM
My 'girl' friends always msn me when they are depressed, and i had to talk to them for hours till they are tired and go to sleep  . I think girls prefer to gush(share) out their feeling to somebody and be conforted. it that true girls? For a 'wierd' guy like myself, when i am depressed, i will go to the gym, then on the computer and shoot the hell out of AI in bf2 in easy mode ( so dont die so often else more stress ). Then listen to the radio and dance! haha.. just like a full aerobic work out then at the end will be happy.! keke
Apocalypez
Apr 16 2006, 02:27 AM
For me I will cry also even I'm a guy. Actually cry is the best way to realease your sadness. You will feel extremely good after cry.
Apocalypez
Apr 16 2006, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(B777 @ Apr 14 2006, 10:26 PM) My 'girl' friends always msn me when they are depressed, and i had to talk to them for hours till they are tired and go to sleep  . I think girls prefer to gush(share) out their feeling to somebody and be conforted. it that true girls? For a 'wierd' guy like myself, when i am depressed, i will go to the gym, then on the computer and shoot the hell out of AI in bf2 in easy mode ( so dont die so often else more stress ). Then listen to the radio and dance! haha.. just like a full aerobic work out then at the end will be happy.! keke Once I was so depressed as my exam result was su*k. I go to CC and had 2 round of dOTa. But I lose both of it. Just make me more depressed.
B777
Apr 16 2006, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Apocalypez @ Apr 16 2006, 02:27 AM) For me I will cry also even I'm a guy. Actually cry is the best way to realease your sadness. You will feel extremely good after cry. i think some times it works. but for me only 'cry' when its at extreme end of it, like the more you think the more sad you are and it snow balls till the threshold hehe.. i always try not to cry and think of the brighter side of things and laugh which makes things much better.
feynman
Apr 16 2006, 04:10 PM
they eat or they shop.
Unwritten law
Apr 16 2006, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(feynman @ Apr 16 2006, 04:10 PM) i agree
juichuan
Apr 17 2006, 12:35 AM
LA-Little Angel
QUOTE(feynman @ Apr 16 2006, 04:10 PM) for me.. i cried, smoked, watch sad drama, listen to songs or indulged in good food and hard work.. basically just to numb myself
yhtan
Apr 17 2006, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(juichuan @ Apr 17 2006, 12:35 AM) for me.. i cried, smoked, watch sad drama, listen to songs or indulged in good food and hard work.. basically just to numb myself smoke is not good for health u all can try drive the car alone and open music loud,it might help to reduce ur depress
Zoe
Apr 17 2006, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 17 2006, 12:49 AM) smoke is not good for health u all can try drive the car alone and open music loud,it might help to reduce ur depress  then it maybe accident-prone
danielle_brandon
Apr 17 2006, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(feynman @ Apr 16 2006, 04:10 PM) depress already, where got mood to eat/shop? i cry myself to sleep.... the next day wake up with bengkak eyes that make me look so ugly that i promise myself not to feel sad. but i will do it again the next time i feel depress. haha. This post has been edited by danielle_brandon: Apr 17 2006, 08:50 AM
yanyan
Apr 17 2006, 09:09 AM
er....if i depress i really go eat n shop alone lo...feel like wan to be alone dat time.
sintian
Apr 17 2006, 10:24 PM
agree...me2...if ther's enuf money 2hav a shopin spree...it wil b d best cure....d nx wilb indulgin in chocolates, cheesecake n lotsa potato chips.....dis 2 usuali helps oredi.....if m kinda tight, jogging for hours sure help, wif my mp3 along,els i my mind start wondering n d prob dun go away....shed tears sumtime though,shortwhile...sleep is d last thing 2 do..i sleep bcoz m lazy ...telin ppl bout how bad i feel wil nv b an option2me..
This post has been edited by sintian: Apr 17 2006, 10:25 PM
juichuan
Apr 18 2006, 01:35 AM
LA-Little Angel
QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 17 2006, 12:49 AM) smoke is not good for health u all can try drive the car alone and open music loud,it might help to reduce ur depress  lolz.. smoking now stopped di..  i just found myself something new.. if depress... go wall climbing
Apocalypez
Apr 18 2006, 03:01 AM
Or you could blast your speaker with techno musics to the max. I always do this when I was in stress
watercrab
Apr 18 2006, 03:54 AM
JackX
Apr 20 2006, 10:08 PM
When I'm depressed I'll beat up somebody. Other people's pain for my pleasure.... hmmmmmm oh yeah This post has been edited by JackX: Apr 20 2006, 10:09 PM
guest19
Apr 20 2006, 10:24 PM
sit alone n cry,dont wish talk wif others
hueyhsiang
Apr 22 2006, 05:52 PM
blasting my music to the max..especially those loud music..modern rock preferably..or banging hard on my piano,after i get tired i'll go to sleep..after i wake up i'm happy like usual..=P
Hate_Myself
Apr 22 2006, 06:07 PM

I cry too when i'm depress,but it can only calm me down for a while...sigh...
rewlie
Apr 22 2006, 08:30 PM