[Fitness First]

mikehuan
post Jun 26 2010, 06:02 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Jun 26 2010, 04:49 PM)
So does anyone know what the hell happened to the Olympic bars at FF Uptown?  2 out of 3 bars are missing!  Ridiculous!
a. you loaded too much weights and it bent/broke.
b. you ate them.

these are the possibilities that come to mind right now.

rclxm9.gif
mikehuan
post Jun 27 2010, 04:52 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 27 2010, 02:55 PM)
BTW, do your FF branches have a decline bench? It's impossible to do decline chest presses or anything decline at all at FF.
no decline benches in klang FF branch. how do you do decline with smith?
mikehuan
post Oct 22 2010, 12:25 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Oct 21 2010, 02:09 AM)
Me...but usually I find ppl with gym partners will just waste their time yacking away, and hogging the benches/machines while yacking away....  mad.gif
i used to wait for them to finish, but nowadays i just ask them "how many sets you have left?". Usually enough for them to either leave the machine/bench or finish up. dont be afraid to speak up if you want to use it.
mikehuan
post Jan 12 2011, 06:25 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(techmostwanted @ Jan 12 2011, 05:38 PM)
wanna ask, is there any per-entry fee? like i pay certain fee and it lets me to enjoy the facilities for one time entry.
well, yes, but its at some ridiculous price, somewhere around RM50? better off taking a trial membership, which is 7 days i think. just insist for your trial pass first when talking to the consultants. but of course be prepared to get calls from them after the 7 days expires.
mikehuan
post Jan 13 2011, 03:06 AM

6,160 posts

continuously. this also applies to other commercial gyms that gives out free trials. i have a 7 day celebrity fitness pass that i havent activated yet tongue.gif
mikehuan
post Apr 24 2011, 04:03 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(aisrain @ Apr 24 2011, 03:23 PM)
Hi i want to ask for like the chest press machine. The amount I do is 30. Is it 30kg or 30lbs? i think all these are under Technogym equipment.
its in kilos

Added on April 24, 2011, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Apr 24 2011, 04:01 PM)
Hi guys just want to know platinum can get rm 150 below for student or not? If cannot then I won't go and ask them already. Bcs I heard once you enter their centre they are quite pushy.
why not call them instead?

This post has been edited by mikehuan: Apr 24 2011, 04:03 PM
mikehuan
post May 3 2011, 09:48 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Hop_Candy @ May 3 2011, 09:31 AM)
Hey, I just cancel my membership in celebrity. Their services is damn poor. So do you guys and gals still want to go for celebrity. Due to wat i hav saw and wat i hav hear, i think finest first is the best.
Cos i go to finest first platinum b4, the services and facilities are much more better than celebrity.
Plus, celebrity always force ppl go n get one personal trainer. And if u use the machine wrongly, they also wont walk there and teach u. U ask them for help, they will ask u to sign up for a PT. So how???
Anyway decision is all urs...
not sure how it is about celebrity, but for FF the PT would still not come and teach you stuff. however there are a few trainees that would come and teach you. they would usually be wearing a vest of some sorts. also, celebrity fee's are cheaper than FF iirc. you get what you pay for i suppose?
mikehuan
post May 9 2011, 12:17 PM

6,160 posts

some trainers are just..misinformed. tongue.gif
mikehuan
post May 26 2011, 10:16 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(shannon.kan @ May 26 2011, 02:06 PM)
I would like to sign up for FF Platinium at The Curve, Membership consultant charging me like the broshure 205 (exclude tax) monthly 12 months. i told her i cant pay one sum of money for the lifestyle membership total initial start up RM 572. So she say 1st month RM149 free 2 session BODY FIRST, then next subsequent month RM205.

So expensive a.....if the membership reduce to RM175 then ok...

Help me ar, all the seniors who went to gym so long one, any of your friends able to give disc.
there's pretty much nothing the other members can do to help. you want it, you pay it i guess..
mikehuan
post May 29 2011, 02:10 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(evilzeal @ May 28 2011, 10:38 PM)
i had a coupon for 1 month trial membership, and free joining fee. actually i wanted to try the 1 month free membership 1st, but the consultant said if i want to use the free joining fee coupon, i must signup. so i signup for 3 months(around rm200 per month) and free those ciplak stuffs. after i paid the 'joining fee' which is around rm120 then she said i cannot use the coupon for the 3 months contract. i was like wtf. then i said i donwan to take any contract just want the 1 month free trial but she said she cannot do refund and i have to return the ciplak stuff to them. and she said she will transfer my plan to 12 months with price rm156 permonth. i told her i probably cannot commit for a long period but she said if i want to terminate after 3 month she will help me and waived the penalty. you guys think can i trust her? i was like wtf, i already paid and she told me this and that and no refund? anyway the contract i sign is for 3 months, do you guys think i can fight for it after i wan to terminate after 3 months?
draft up a document stating exactly what she said, get her signature and her manager's as well. if she refuses to sign dont leave without a refund.
mikehuan
post May 29 2011, 07:47 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(evilzeal @ May 29 2011, 03:01 AM)
if i refer my case to fomca, will it help?
what case? has it already been 3 months? imo if you have black and white usually they will honor it, no need to go fomca

edit: on another note, joining a gym for 3 months, or any set period of time, is quite de-motivating in the long run, imo. would be better if you committed to a gym that you like and make it a habit of going, wouldn't it?

This post has been edited by mikehuan: May 29 2011, 07:49 AM
mikehuan
post Jun 12 2011, 03:35 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jun 12 2011, 03:11 PM)
Hi guys hope can get a fast answer here so for platinum the cheapest you can get is 170-200rm??? If the answer is yes look like I have to join cf mid valley.
yes
mikehuan
post Jul 12 2011, 01:38 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(aisrain @ Jul 12 2011, 12:48 AM)
Hi, my one year contract is going to be end soon. If I want to continue, do I need to do anything? or the membership auto continues ?
nope, no need to do anything, they will just continue to bill you every month until you terminate your membership
mikehuan
post Aug 24 2011, 04:31 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Pepper @ Aug 23 2011, 05:22 PM)
regualy gym goer here

just now i visit FF center in ioi coz it's near my house
i want see how good they are but then i very dissapointed

the consultant, balding one. he can't answer my question directly and he acts like he don't want me to join the gym at all. walan, consultant can like this one ah? plus do he even lift? if want be consultant please hire someone who's not balding hair or at least botak coz losing hair liao. and most important he himself got lift otherwise headache.

price for monthly is rm196.6 for student very expensive.
consultants are not personal trainers. they work there as sales, thats it. and why does a balding man offends you so much? bald means cant do sales? grow up.
mikehuan
post Sep 26 2011, 05:36 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 26 2011, 04:56 PM)
Keen on getting a FF membership. Preferably an all club. Anyone have any idea on the pricing? Or are they just randomly priced e.g.; promotion etc etc.?
Last i checked its RM210 monthly for platinum membership. All club only applies if you're a member at the Platinum Clubs (Curve, AEON Bukit Tinggi, Empire) Branches. If you're a member at any other branches you still can visit other branches, just not the 3 platinum ones. Platinum members get access to ALL clubs.

Try to get a better deal i suppose, im not sure if the price is fixed.
mikehuan
post Sep 26 2011, 06:45 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 26 2011, 06:09 PM)
No reg fee etc etc? 210 for all club is OK. Not very keen to venture into True Fitness, a little shady for some reason. Celebrity Fitness, never had experience with them, anyone care to share?
iirc I only paid for one extra month on the first payment. Sort of like a deposit so you don't need to pay for your last month if u quit. If there is a fee it should be quite nominal else I would remember
mikehuan
post Oct 7 2011, 12:57 PM

6,160 posts

hmm, im quitting next month. last day is at 30th november. if you want i can ask about it, but any additional charges is borne by you.

my fees per month is approx RM 185 inclusive of the 6% tax. do you want it? if not i wont ask
mikehuan
post Oct 9 2011, 03:48 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Oct 9 2011, 01:58 PM)
You transferring your membership bro? Platinum?
Hey got your pm. Will ask the next time I get there. Probably Monday or Tuesday. Yeah its platinum and no I didn't transfer it. Signed the termination form already though.

0.0439sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:48 PM