QUOTE(hianboy @ Apr 8 2013, 05:32 PM)
blend wat??? your snake?Cycling V5 aka 8888 CNY HUAT ah!, General talks on Racing/road bikes
Cycling V5 aka 8888 CNY HUAT ah!, General talks on Racing/road bikes
Apr 8 2013, 05:32 PM
593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Highland, Texas |
Apr 8 2013, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 8 2013, 05:34 PM) out of his budget lehQUOTE(hianboy @ Apr 8 2013, 05:34 PM) ![]() QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 8 2013, 05:35 PM) it's the truth... can't afford to marry mila kunis??? marry a puerto rican and spend USD10k for plastic surgery on her to make her look like mila kunis...it's the same like cannot buy a ferrari, buy a ferrari key chain... cannot afford an iphone... buy a china fake iphone... This post has been edited by butthead: Apr 8 2013, 05:45 PM |
Apr 8 2013, 05:50 PM
a proton wira trying to be a lancer evo 3?
and terus potong stim... or a proton waja trying to be a lancer evo 7? ![]() wajalution or a honda nsx trying to be a ferrari f50? ![]() This post has been edited by butthead: Apr 8 2013, 05:51 PM |
Apr 8 2013, 06:16 PM
Apr 9 2013, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Apr 8 2013, 11:09 PM) that thing on the stem is for good luck in which it did for cancellara..http://www.bikeradar.com/road/gear/article...-roubaix-36955/ |
Apr 9 2013, 09:12 AM
Apr 9 2013, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Apr 9 2013, 02:05 AM) checked out RACE LITE 900 quite a nice ride but with 8 speed i would usually not try the XDS, but if the price is to hard to resist for you... i guess there is no better choices...quoted 2.3 +water bottle,holder,pants,glove,helmet. another xds 10 speed not sure what model but around 2.3 without anything any comments? you can only go so far for your budget if reputable brands are to be considered... big brands would be even worst... |
Apr 9 2013, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(Ivangile @ Apr 9 2013, 12:47 AM) Dear all, can someone recommend me a good bicycle around RM800. I will use it to cycle to school, explore the city a little bit might be over a bit... but take a look for examples...http://www.usjcycles.com/bicycles/ maybe you can consider a hybrid http://www.usjcycles.com/simple-hybrid-bike-trinx-ra275/ or a folding bike.. http://www.usjcycles.com/budget-buy-alumin...bike-nakxus-20/ hybrid would be better if you were to lock it at school... |
Apr 9 2013, 10:17 AM
it is what you can get for the $$$ you can fork out...
the next jump to something that will be worth the money will at least be at the RM3.1k range for a tiagra 10-speed bike... anything in between that is a Sora 9-speed which makes more or less no difference... of course there would be others as you can try JBS Bikes in Wangsa Maju and see what Giants they have... |
Apr 9 2013, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Apr 9 2013, 11:01 AM) Sorry i keep forgetting to state that im from penang. merida is be a bigger frame manufacturer than xds is, 2nd behind giant i believe in terms of volume... xds one is tiagra ten speed. is it way better than the merida one? the merida one feels lighter though would the frame be better than XDS? it will be only a speculation but historically and logically... yes, it should scout around and see what is available on your side then...if you feel the XDS is what you want, then you can place your bet on XDS... |
Apr 9 2013, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(hianboy @ Apr 9 2013, 11:04 AM) ![]() QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Apr 9 2013, 11:09 AM) slow is not a crime...wats is with you buggers wanting to be number 1 this days??? can't you jus enjoy cycling for wat cycling is... |
Apr 9 2013, 11:25 AM
i am jus telling the truth...
so wat if the trainer, roller does not improve shit??? PEDs next? come on... we all know that there is always higher mountains to scale out there... no point killing yourself just because you are simply not fast enough... if it was a mandate to be this fast... PCC, P2k or watever cycling groups would have held auditions to see how you can perform before allowing you to join their group rides... most important thing is to finish the ride and not hop off into a car mid ride...and i don't think roller helps with jack shit...rollers are for people who are in winter countries when you can't go out and ride or your d*** will get popsicalized and fall off like a tree branch...we have no reasons to be riding rollers or trainers, rain or shine... This post has been edited by butthead: Apr 9 2013, 11:28 AM |
Apr 9 2013, 11:37 AM
Apr 9 2013, 11:45 AM
Apr 9 2013, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 9 2013, 11:48 AM) get a roller la. not as boring as a trainer. ride it just for the sake of breaking some sweat on weeknights if you can't go out. (i know butthead's method is totally different). riding stationary things is boring lar...time is what you make of it... if you can find time to ride trainer... you can do loops around your house easily... find some rabid dogs to chase you just for kicks... makes you ride harder than you stole something...QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Apr 9 2013, 11:53 AM) oh well, at least talking here, makes me feel better you don't always need hilly areas... you can jus ride loops around your place intensively and that would still improve your cardiovascular performance...slapped by hianboy, butthead and miao, back to reality but need find hilly area, struggled too badly and made me felt bad for slowing down a friend This one looks cool though riding hills in a normal or under far below your limits does nothing to help you improve... |
Apr 9 2013, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 9 2013, 12:04 PM) yes, listening... YB Le Butthead golden rules... i do RPM on weekdays wo... Nowadays, outside road there traffic so heavy... how la... btw, 300km weekly mileage on cycling achieveable??? are the target ok? or too high? at least with RPM sessions... you can still walk out to the gym and do some upper body work right? 300KM should be do-able... i used to manage 200K per week... purely on weekends... saturday and sunday morning rack around 30K, looping around the local molehills then evenings go for a bit of flats, ride through kota damansara -> kampung subang -> bukit jelutong -> subang -> sunway -> NPE -> old klang road -> loop around bangsar a bit and back home... should rack up more than 50Ks easily... imagine doing some of the weekday morning or night shorter rides, kesas for instance.. 300K should be no problem at all... it's all the will of your mind... now, i am jus lazy...no excuses, plainly my fault... QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 9 2013, 12:05 PM) itu pasal i cakap, if possible. like the place where i stay, dangerous. no road shoulder at all. so have to settle on roller only. ehhh.... it can't be death roads all around your place right??? |
Apr 9 2013, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Apr 9 2013, 12:21 PM) the rabid dog...if the latter bites your popsicle off like mama does ![]() then the latter one would make you ride faster... else, if either one is present... ride like you stole something (or imagine you stole something and john mcclane or robocop is after you) |
Apr 9 2013, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 9 2013, 12:22 PM) Foreveralone here. so most of your mentioned above not applicable. foreveralone? even better... more time for yourself (i don't mean it the wrong way) btw, PCC inter-states i heard "not yet open, already full and closed!" in coming days, weeks, and months to go, shall see a lot more cyclists cycle on the road... full before it is open...how??? advance booking??? or under table??? why more cyclists on the road??? why? why? tell me why? QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Apr 9 2013, 12:24 PM) it takes less than 2 days to fill all the spots up... much faster than TEPCO can get rid of it's radiation contaminated water supplies.... |
Apr 9 2013, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Apr 9 2013, 12:25 PM) ten gear compared to eight gear? if you ride flats alone... most probably not much of difference unless you get itchy hands...whats the diff to be honest? at that price point giant got? 2k+- dont really get gears and stuff yet. sorry if you ride hills and suddenly find that you gearing is too heavy and you wish for it to get lighter, you will have no where to run as the is no choices for 8 and 9 speed equipment.. at least if you are on a 10speed bike... you can start playing around with different cassettes if it hasn't been maxed out... if you buy a cheaper bike and end up swapping in 10-speed parts... you end up paying more or less the same amount as you should have in the first place... of course, 8 and 9 speed will still be salvageable if you can bear hanging MTB parts on your road bike... i've seen touring bikes done it... still requires more investment than it should have... |
Apr 9 2013, 12:37 PM
| Change to: | 0.2890sec