Cycling V5 aka 8888 CNY HUAT ah!, General talks on Racing/road bikes

butthead
post Apr 6 2013, 09:38 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 6 2013, 01:28 AM)
le butthead, wanna have feminine touch on ur wheels?

http://www.sugarwheelworks.com/about-sugar/

but the standard package is with chris king hubs.
well i dont wanna sound sexist but

NO!!!
butthead
post Apr 6 2013, 12:12 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Apr 6 2013, 01:45 AM)
not my area sad.gif(
look for a shopnear you and give them a visit

www.baikbike.com/bicycle-shops/

butthead
post Apr 6 2013, 12:14 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Apr 6 2013, 09:47 AM)
pink might be for breast cancer awareness
butthead
post Apr 6 2013, 06:57 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Apr 6 2013, 05:25 PM)
Hi , ... could I ask.. would a 10 speed Tiagra casette from 2012 fit on an ultegra FH-6600 rear HUB from year 2005 ?? thanks
it's the same freehub width... it will fit...
if you are referring to this... older model of the ultegra hub

in fact i ran a SRAM PG-1050 cassette on it when i had a 32-hole one...

butthead
post Apr 7 2013, 12:13 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Apr 6 2013, 10:33 PM)
Yes, the older model ultegra. That's good  nod.gif .. Thanks for the confirmation.. then i can probably open the packaging n go ahead to try the hub swap.
replacing a hub??? you sure your spoke length is correct, flange diameter and distances all simillar or close to your current hub?

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 6 2013, 11:17 PM)
WHY U NO RAIN?

why does rain in france have to do with you?
butthead
post Apr 7 2013, 12:29 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 6 2013, 11:17 PM)
WHY U NO RAIN?

ohh u sicko... i know what you want.. a rainy and muddy paris roubaix...

butthead
post Apr 8 2013, 10:44 AM

593 posts

speed wobbles is not biased... it happens to anything and everything if it is at the wrong place and the wrong time...

a slight wobble shakes your nerves... it is by comparison much safer as long as it is not the type where you can't even clamp the bike down and it starts straying all over the road...
butthead
post Apr 8 2013, 10:45 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Apr 8 2013, 12:44 AM)
One hour of climb, not bad at all! Descend in about 10 min. 72km/hr top speed- scary but nice, smooth and wide  'track' with almost no traffic at all.
I reckon, on a fine day you can go eighty km hr?
on a day when hair grows on your testicles... i believe he can hit 100kph...

so flat and so much straights...
butthead
post Apr 8 2013, 10:46 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 7 2013, 11:32 PM)
like i said. sure why not
if the price is right, right?
butthead
post Apr 8 2013, 04:08 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 8 2013, 10:56 AM)
i'm giving away my running gears. for free obviously. these fellas been asking about the sl3 too.
their motto is... "it's no harm asking"...

next time you ask them see if you can try stick a 100mm OD 7075 rod up their bumhole???

QUOTE(hianboy @ Apr 8 2013, 11:09 AM)
those are some sexy looking running short...

if i wear it my balls surely will terkeluar...
good... got better visual aim for me to

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 8 2013, 11:13 AM)
that means ur suspension/support already fatigued. it has lost its elasticity.
indication that he play with it too much...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 8 2013, 12:16 PM)
zzz... u win sai lo...
he is from singapore...dun blame him...

damn kiasu and kiasi..

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Apr 8 2013, 12:58 PM)
But then whenever it happened it will be damn scary!

Anyway for a seat post, what is the advantages of having a longer post? 270mm vs 330mm?
no advantages... more like disadvantage if you don't need that long a post due to more weight...

longer post is meant for people who have to draw so much of their post out of the frame that they reach the minimum insert line....mostly only MTBs have this problem...

another way to look at it from a weight weenie point of view... if you like a particular post so much but it is only available in long length of 350mm... saw the damn thing down to length...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 8 2013, 01:12 PM)
easier to sell when u no longer need it

butthead
post Apr 8 2013, 04:11 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Apr 8 2013, 03:02 PM)
Wanna buy my carbon merida?
why last round people ask you lansi dun wan to sell??

now gatal pulak...
butthead
post Apr 8 2013, 04:12 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Apr 8 2013, 02:20 PM)
Polygon F5.0 flat bar... 105 FD RD Crank...

ini RM2,699.00 lar....polygon is now all control prices as lerun is being strict with their dealers...

even at rodalink also u get 5% discount for member only... RM2569 i think... way out of his budget...

This post has been edited by butthead: Apr 8 2013, 04:33 PM
butthead
post Apr 8 2013, 04:19 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Apr 8 2013, 02:45 PM)
;diff between khc flite 450 and 500? so confused. dont really understand specs yet.
RACE LITE 901-COM
Giant Defy 5
Trek 1.1
the KHS Flite 450 and 500 is spec'ed differently only... i think it is the same frame, just different components hung on it...this 2 bikes should be priced above RM3k price brackets...

the defy and race lite 901 is the most likely to be the ones around the RM2k range... expect around RM2.3k - RM2.5k...

Trek, not sure... but, doubt it can fit into RM2k...or it should be high RM2k...

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Apr 8 2013, 03:07 PM)
what model? pm me price and location and whatnot.
oppps khs doh.gif
all around the same price point i think
budget 2k +-
http://www.baikbike.com/bicycle-shops/

have you went to the shops yet???

dunno where you live.. no point recommending somewhere too far for you to go...

we don't own bike shops... very hard to tell you price of certain models from any particular shop at all unless someone has posted it here before or we bought it before...

the only best thing can be done is to point you in a shops direction and if you do not wish to travel there... you can call up and ask if they have anything in your price bracket before you go...but it goes back to the question of where you live first as there is no point to ask you to come KL and buy a bike if you are from ipoh, rite?

This post has been edited by butthead: Apr 8 2013, 04:38 PM
butthead
post Apr 8 2013, 04:38 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Apr 8 2013, 03:02 PM)
Wanna buy my carbon merida?
if i say i want, how???
butthead
post Apr 8 2013, 04:40 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Apr 8 2013, 02:59 PM)
damn i saw KFC rather then KHC... wait da minute...KHS issit?
u better go check eyes...

KFC

KHS

KHC

manyak difference
butthead
post Apr 8 2013, 04:43 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Apr 8 2013, 02:01 PM)
after reading all the bullshit... the conclusion is???

no money, no talk...

no money, see pretty chick, hold your snake tight tight...

talk cock... before i read also i already understood lar... dafug he wrote an article like this for??

butthead
post Apr 8 2013, 05:12 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 8 2013, 04:46 PM)
HAHA. bcoz no harm asking rite?
yes, no harm asking... it might even feel good and enjoyable for both parties...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 8 2013, 04:48 PM)
5% normal discount. additional 5% for members
no lor... now is fixed price... if the bike is rm2,699.00 then rm2,699.00 only... member gets 5% discount from the RM2,699.00

saddening...
butthead
post Apr 8 2013, 05:16 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 8 2013, 05:14 PM)
orly.. must be their new policy
dunno if this applies to bikes only or small items also...

because that day i asked for the price of the bike they told me that is how much discount they give... or they see my face they know i ask for f@cks only lar... so dun wan entertain me...

saddening...anyways, i don't have much to buy from them...
butthead
post Apr 8 2013, 05:23 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Apr 8 2013, 03:07 PM)
what model? pm me price and location and whatnot.
oppps khs doh.gif
all around the same price point i think
budget 2k +-
i am going to tell you something way out of your budget...

if you can afford the price

http://www.asterbikes.com/product_list.php?sid=39

saw this bike for a listed price of RM4,081.00 at velocipede works, complete with a full SRAM Rival kit, some aster in-house wheels and cockpit...

value for money on paper... how it rides might be a different story...

didn't really take a real close look at the frame... but it should not be too shoddy...
butthead
post Apr 8 2013, 05:30 PM

593 posts

can't afford a Tune Mig 45 hub???

why not some carbon cups from them instead...should be no problem if you sell your kidneys...

52 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:43 PM