Cycling V5 aka 8888 CNY HUAT ah!, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Apr 4 2013, 11:21 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 4 2013, 10:42 PM)
depends on what you want lar... the price bracket of this 2 frames also different...

the helix os is made more for the people who want race pedigree characteristics on their bike...

the r340 is more like for the unker unker type wan a bit of lembik lembik yet a bit of performance...

i think la
if there's a buyer willing to take my sl3, i think i'll part with it. i am so gatal for a lynskey!
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 08:30 AM

587 posts

can... but i'll give u the jpeg version only la
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 09:10 AM

587 posts

sure. i'll throw in the used headset bearings for free.
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 09:22 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 5 2013, 09:15 AM)
sister is expecting not to win this year's tour...
Schleck: ‘I cannot dream of winning the Tour this year’

or is he playing mind games???
he can play any game he wants, will only end up backfired. like when the sisters played cat n mouse game with gilbert in LBL
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 09:24 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 5 2013, 09:16 AM)
force 22 will go nicely with lynskey helix os. hmm.....
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 10:04 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 5 2013, 09:41 AM)
oi... jangan naik miang la

bike pun belum dapat
if wanna dream, dream big. and it's never too soon
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 10:11 AM

587 posts

yeap. that would be too weird. suddenly in my dream le butthead pops in. dafuq.
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 10:15 AM

587 posts

this is purest beauty

http://www.cyclingtips.com.au/2013/04/bike...master-x-light/
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 10:49 AM

587 posts

lynskey r340 / helix os frame
sram force22
custom HED C2, sapim spokes with dt240
thomson masterpiece seatpost
pro stem/handlebar

miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 10:53 AM

587 posts

oppsss... terlupa

lynskey r340 / helix os frame
sram force22
custom HED C2, sapim spokes with dt240
thomson masterpiece seatpost
pro stem/handlebar
chris king titanium headset
spez toupe saddle
easton ec70 fork

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Apr 5 2013, 10:54 AM
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 10:58 AM

587 posts

this is too dreamy

miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 11:05 AM

587 posts

oi don't spoil my daydream la
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 11:08 AM

587 posts

again, don't jedi mindtrick me
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 11:11 AM

587 posts

le butthead's been telling about this all the while

http://inrng.com/2013/04/reinventing-the-wheel-25mm/
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 11:31 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 5 2013, 11:25 AM)
in wat sense did i try to jedi mindtrick you?
i hate to say it but

another point i think not highlighted properly on the article is that having to pump 23mm up to the max is actually not helping with rolling resistance especially with bumpy roads... the tire has to crash head on with a bump rise on the road and that actually will stall the progression of the forward movement...

with a 25mm pumped with lower pressures... the tire just rolls over the bump and instead of stalling the wheel's forward momentum, the tire absorbs the slight bumps..

and it is more comfy too...
ok, add HED C2, sapim spokes, dt240, 25mm fat tyres
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 11:35 AM

587 posts

unker ada banyak gp4000 25mm
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 11:36 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 5 2013, 11:34 AM)
not fun this 23mm...
don't speak yoda with me. u r trying to jedi mindtrick me
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 04:07 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Apr 5 2013, 12:51 PM)
just curious, why manufacturers use threadlocker on the bolts? the bolts are exposed to water spray from the road (riding on wet roads), sweat (especially the ones with longkang). why not use grease?
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 04:13 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 5 2013, 04:10 PM)
they dun wan the bolts to vibrate loose mar... dangerous ohh if the thing comes off..

if they want to combat rust, they should have used anti-seize insteda...
i understand about not wanting it to loosen by itself. anyway, just bought a tube of threadlocker for my saddle clamp bolt. before this been using grease.
miaopurr
post Apr 5 2013, 04:26 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 5 2013, 04:16 PM)
you better becareful ohh... there are grades of loctite that is for different applications... some can be so tight that you can snap the bolt head off if you don't know how to remove it properly...
i got the red type first. but later learned that it was not suitable. it was for high strength and permanent. anyway luckily nothing happened when i loosened the bolts. just a bit difficult. cleaned the bolts using acetone. then i bought the blue type. now using it.

25 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:35 AM