Cycling V5 aka 8888 CNY HUAT ah!, General talks on Racing/road bikes

TSvin_ann
post Mar 7 2013, 12:21 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(chocolatepallette @ Mar 7 2013, 12:11 PM)
i wonder why Malaysia is not a bicycle friendly country, especially in Klang Valley

1. no bicycle lane
2. no bicycle parking at shopping malls + LRT/KTM stations
3. barely got trees/proper shelther for cyclist

why oh why?
let me answer your why why why!

1. bcoz there's car lane (there's due to birth of National car)
2. bcoz there's car parking (there's due to birth of National car)
3. our ah kong ah ma no plant trees, that y we now suffer under hot sun.

imagine:
sell 1 national car can benefits hundred if not thousand of people...
sell 1 bicycle only can benefits few if not ten or more of people

waits until we become developed country, bicycle will become more important...

now u know why.
TSvin_ann
post Mar 7 2013, 08:07 PM

10,912 posts

This were from my friend in FB....

Was testing the bike after serviced by XXXX shop. They replace the old components with a new nano-teflon gear cable and TAYA Ti-gold chain.

OMG, so this is how it suppose to feels when changing gears. It was so smooth, no noise, no taping nor jerking. It's like a fuel injection auto car changing gears. Hardly notice when it switched gears. Can't wait to test it on my long ride tomorrow.
Rode 140km with the new Taya chain.It's seriously smooth.Drive train contributes 4% of resistance.That is extra 8 watts of free speed. Sweet

Any comment? who uses those gears above?

can pair with gokiso hubs!
TSvin_ann
post Mar 8 2013, 12:12 PM

10,912 posts

Happy Women day?

any girls riding this weekend? I be your company...
TSvin_ann
post Mar 11 2013, 11:58 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Mar 10 2013, 02:11 AM)
Anyone fancy a Broga loop this coming school holiday end of March?  thumbup.gif
wave.gif me!

but i thinks the landslides area have not fixed. Not sure how others doing their Broga loop...

TSvin_ann
post Mar 11 2013, 01:45 PM

10,912 posts

It is with some regret therefore that we have to inform you that Century Ride Malaysia will be taking a sabbatical this year as KRI's involvement in other sports events in 2013 has made it impossible for us to organise a Century Ride worthy of both participants and sponsors, one that would do ourselves proud

Sos

no Ipoh Century Ride this year...

left Kuantan Century Ride. i bet will be fullhouse very fast!
TSvin_ann
post Mar 11 2013, 02:33 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Mar 11 2013, 01:49 PM)
Vin ann..whats the total distance of the broga loop? 130km? Come butthead and everyone else in this thread let's do the loop..im not a strong rider so will ride so-so only plus my bike is cheap one
120-130km i think. depends on where you start. I only rode once, Broga jatina as clock wise direction 120km, start from Tmn Billion, Kajang.

btw, im only available on weekend. hope you're not mean for sch holiday weekdays...

TSvin_ann
post Mar 11 2013, 02:39 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Mar 11 2013, 02:35 PM)
Lol. How come impossibru wan? Total blockage ka? I never tried that loop lah leg itchy want to try..

Or is kkb-top of fraser is much more interesting? How come some riders i follow in strava ride from uptown to fraser. Like a boss!
that's P2K...

wait... P2K only rode until Gap and their continue rode to Bentong > Genting Sempah > Uptown... they never ride up to Fraser hills top...

but i rode up Fraser hills top and back to Uptown when im so eager naive to ride up...and rode back uptown alone when i mis-read SMS. its total 211km...

now think back, how insane i was to complete the epic ride.
TSvin_ann
post Mar 11 2013, 02:50 PM

10,912 posts

miaopurr what oh.

i just never tell.

TSvin_ann
post Mar 11 2013, 03:19 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 11 2013, 02:54 PM)
yesterday saw P2K group climbed peres. there was a chick. who was that?
wait i go rejoins to find out in coming weeks, if not months. wait ya...

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 11 2013, 03:12 PM)
u never tell we never know ma... we blame you for that...
oi... jangan naik gatal...
ok lo YB boss. starting 2013 onward, my cycling rides will be upload to Strava...
TSvin_ann
post Mar 11 2013, 06:22 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 11 2013, 05:04 PM)
PCC is it??? BJCC sounds like blow job cunts club  blush.gif

Let you know what... you take my favourite route... i guarantee you it puts vin_ann's ride to shame... so much shame that he will never ever be motivated to challenge anyone ever again...

Depending from where you are -> Batu Caves -> Ulu Yam -> KKB -> Gap -> Frasers Hill -> Tranum -> Raub -> Bentong -> Karak -> Bukit Tinggi -> Genting Sempah -> Genting Highlands -> Genting Sempah -> Back Home

should be an estimated of 10,000 feet of climbing all in one day... i bet this would bust even P2K's balls... bwahahahaha...

fyi, i have never tried it before... don't hold me responsibble...

on a serious note... i don't think there is a direct jump to Gap from bentong... it goes through raub and then tranum which is the other side of the climb up to gap if i am not wrong

see this
http://impossibleisnull.blogspot.com/2009/...ks-genting.html
oh my. shocking.gif

FYI, Yip is not human. pls do not attempt.

P2K the longest ride - Uptown - KKB - Fraser Gap - Bentong - Genting Sempah - Uptown - 210km. they ride in peloton, so energy saving on long flat ride...
TSvin_ann
post Mar 11 2013, 07:05 PM

10,912 posts

miaopurr

The chic who rode in P2K is our kakak number 1 rider la ! She number 1 in LeTua 100 and number 2 placing in Cameron KOM race.

Ish. You don't know her? During peak, she rides 9 times a week! U do ur math...

This post has been edited by vin_ann: Mar 11 2013, 07:05 PM
TSvin_ann
post Mar 11 2013, 09:18 PM

10,912 posts

Oh yeah... Strong Cycling groups in Klang valley

Namely:
LeTua
P2K
PCC
BJCC
Team Magnum

To names a few that in aware of its existence.

Oh yeah! Another premium group, buy Colnago bikes and get ex-national cycling to guide you in group ride! Even have van to fetch you to starting point, just go Uptown! Haha... Good boh?
TSvin_ann
post Mar 12 2013, 03:29 PM

10,912 posts

My Rudy Project lens are good.
TSvin_ann
post Mar 12 2013, 04:52 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(arren86 @ Mar 12 2013, 04:24 PM)
Bro,may i know where can find time road bike?
addition: not to left out: FHL Sport @ Jln Sentul - the beautiful designed shoplot by YTL...

http://www.baikbike.com/new-shop-opening-f...t-jalan-sentul/

wtf... the web administrator dont know how to resize photos 1 ah? doh.gif

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 12 2013, 04:33 PM)
ksh ttdi and ghspeedbike
TSvin_ann
post Mar 13 2013, 01:51 PM

10,912 posts

To Di2 user, remember to charge your battery and service regularly.
TSvin_ann
post Mar 15 2013, 02:52 PM

10,912 posts

notworthy.gif hails to all senior cyclists here... notworthy.gif

i feel so young...

and i never have to go through what your went throught...
TSvin_ann
post Mar 16 2013, 05:44 PM

10,912 posts

fuuu...

wall of text...

from FB... Alert. beware!

A fellow cyclist's windscreen was smashed this morning at Bukit Jelutong, parked at D'Bayu, some stuffs got stolen.

Btw, the thief smashed WINDSCREEN really daring! THe bukit Aman thief case normally only smash side window...
TSvin_ann
post Mar 19 2013, 09:51 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Mar 18 2013, 02:28 PM)
Suddenly felt like buying some shades for cycling and for kai kai purposes. Have been testing the Radars and Jawbones, wanna try on Rudy Project, mana boleh dapat?
most of shopping mall optical shops have Rudy Project... Empire Mall Subang & Sunway to name a few.
TSvin_ann
post Mar 19 2013, 01:43 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Mar 19 2013, 12:25 PM)
ya I went but very limited range, I was looking at Rydon and in a way, I was hoping for something, "special" like butthead kor kor said tongue.gif
got what...

it just matter of what kind of lenses you want. the staff got no open catelog for you to see?

depending on the stock availability, u can order any model / lenses... all from Italy.

Impact X or not, polarized or not..., colorful or not... u choose...
TSvin_ann
post Mar 19 2013, 01:58 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Mar 19 2013, 01:50 PM)
The one at Empire, tried to push the Oaks to me :/ especially the livestrong range.

If i want oaks, i got oakshop ma tongue.gif cheaper
hmm.gif

the optical shop near escalator?

the staff that serve me really good... explains to me in details on Rudy Project... oh wait, that's before Lance admits...

now nobody want to buy LiveStrong i guess...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0218sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:37 PM