~★★ Guardian Cross® V3 thread ★★~, Gathering coming soon...CNY

NightHeart
post Feb 2 2013, 12:14 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(negisf @ Feb 2 2013, 11:49 AM)
I thougt Agi de-buff is the 1 that takes effect on the 2nd round?
Both agi buff & debuff takes effect from the 2nd round onwards. Guardian Cross adapted the Active Time Battle system from their Final Fantasy series to determine who attack first. On the 1st round, who gets to attack first has been calculated before the buff takes place.

And when attack take place only they'll calculate the damage, this happens after buffs. So that's why Wis, Atk, Def buffs works during the 1st round.
negisf
post Feb 2 2013, 12:20 PM

1,878 posts

So in another, example,

Let's say the S.Bird has the agi buff, but opponent still moves faster than her in first round, and she can't survive the OHKO.. so the agi buff alrd also useless lo..?

Only agi-debuff will still got abit use, as it might makes the 2nd slow guardian moves before the opponent guardian
cyapd
post Feb 2 2013, 12:24 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

Anyone selling their max 4*? I need bad types of caim,power,qiong Ji,vampire,Nara,talos

Paying 1 III stone each biggrin.gif
onelove89
post Feb 2 2013, 12:45 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

need luck sad.gif left 1 for lvl 30. stupid explosions. haha. should i put nuada at last? tongue.gif
supermac
post Feb 2 2013, 12:46 PM

2,709 posts

QUOTE(negisf @ Feb 2 2013, 12:20 PM)
So in another, example,

Let's say the S.Bird has the agi buff, but opponent still moves faster than her in first round, and she can't survive the OHKO.. so the agi buff alrd also useless lo..?

Only agi-debuff will still got abit use, as it might makes the 2nd slow guardian moves before the opponent guardian
yeap i think should be like that ...

that's why my fujin with AGI+20 always kena KO by some guardian with higher gai that move 1st !

so i'm looking at guardian with 3500 agi before buff ..

s.bird , phoenix , empress , barbie , etc as opener !

another question for phoenix ~

her ori skill is :
revive (must have)
def+20% (replace to ele+4) or keep the def ?
fire+3 (replace to ele+4)

question is why ppl want 2 ele+4 skill ie fire+4 , lightning+4 ?

cox with the same amount of MP , fire+4 twice also deal same damage right ? then why dont take the def+20 ?
negisf
post Feb 2 2013, 12:50 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Feb 2 2013, 12:46 PM)

cox with the same amount of MP , fire+4 twice also deal same damage right ? then why dont take the def+20 ?
Cause for some guardian with bad/low defense, even after the def+20, it can't stand one hite from opponent , so put the def+20 also useless,
Better carry another element and hope for chances critical attack opponent
cyapd
post Feb 2 2013, 12:51 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

yeap i think should be like that ...

that's why my fujin with AGI+20 always kena KO by some guardian with higher gai that move 1st !

so i'm looking at guardian with 3500 agi before buff ..

s.bird , phoenix , empress , barbie , etc as opener !

her ori skill is :
revive (must have)

I don't think battling with monster with extra 20% def would any good. If ele attacker even more useless I guess
NightHeart
post Feb 2 2013, 12:55 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(negisf @ Feb 2 2013, 12:20 PM)
So in another, example,

Yea, useless in your scenario. Agi buff on a super fast guardian like Stymp Bird can slow down the next enemy guardian A LITTLE BIT only. But I don't know how to explain this part because it's kinda complicating - FF ATB system. You can check out on that. Even for me, I roughly understand only haha.

her ori skill is :
revive (must have)

I don't believe in def or tanking at all at the moment.

2 elements means more chance to critical hit enemy. If you got Fire & Poison, more enemy will be weak to you.
cyapd
post Feb 2 2013, 12:57 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

A noob question,is my 4* ace worth to rebirth?

Golem
Vampire
Qiong Ji
Caim
Nara
Power
Talos
onelove89
post Feb 2 2013, 01:02 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Feb 2 2013, 12:57 PM)
A noob question,is my 4* ace worth to rebirth?

Golem
Vampire
Qiong Ji
Caim
Nara
Power
Talos
yes. smile.gif

i think i have the worst deck here =/ haha. have only few aces, and few decent 5*. when rebirth comes out the day after i'm pretty screwed. it's like reborn job/ 3rd class comes out and i just started playing ragnarok. lol. hope they will make a special coli for noobs like me ;p
supermac
post Feb 2 2013, 01:05 PM

2,709 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Feb 2 2013, 12:55 PM)
Yea, useless in your scenario. Agi buff on a super fast guardian like Stymp Bird can slow down the next enemy guardian A LITTLE BIT only. But I don't know how to explain this part because it's kinda complicating - FF ATB system. You can check out on that. Even for me, I roughly understand only haha.
I don't believe in def or tanking at all at the moment.

2 elements means more chance to critical hit enemy. If you got Fire & Poison, more enemy will be weak to you.
so for you night everything is about speeeeeeeed ? hence the current hype over empress , barbar , s.bird , first strike ?

owh ~ now i know ! the AI will choose the ele that will do crit to the opponent ! nice .. guess best remove def buff for nix then

another question , for serenade banshee :

death+3 (keep this or replace with other ele+4 i.e. poison+4 ?)
death+4
wis+20

if the AI keep use poison+4 , then death is wasted lo ? death is the most important and best skill for banshee right ?
supermac
post Feb 2 2013, 01:07 PM

2,709 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Feb 2 2013, 01:02 PM)
yes. smile.gif
i think i have the worst deck here =/ haha. have only few aces, and few decent 5*. when rebirth comes out the day after i'm pretty screwed. it's like reborn job/ 3rd class comes out and i just started playing ragnarok. lol. hope they will make a special coli for noobs like me ;p
yea hope they let us join novice colli ..

or a new colli , beginner biggrin.gif
cyapd
post Feb 2 2013, 01:12 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Feb 2 2013, 01:07 PM)
yea hope they let us join novice colli ..

or a new colli , beginner biggrin.gif
If its same with jap version,then it's bad news cos coli is the same: novice,master and elite.
justanovice
post Feb 2 2013, 01:15 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Feb 2 2013, 12:06 PM)
Oops. you need 2700 mp but still possible

in my evaluation, your brave s-bird will be 12 stat(iii) and my sexy bird around 45 (33 for good type +12 for stoned).
Bro mbr, so 300 qs plus 2 phy+4 is 1200x2=2400
Need 2700 but heroic sym max mp is 2631 (according to jap guardianx) so its impossible?
Meh.. Sad.. Really thinking to sell it off then (cant afford to trade with u mbr)
cyapd
post Feb 2 2013, 01:16 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Feb 2 2013, 01:15 PM)
Bro mbr, so 300 qs plus 2 phy+4 is 1200x2=2400
Need 2700 but heroic sym max mp is 2631 (according to jap guardianx) so its impossible?
Meh.. Sad.. Really thinking to sell it off then (cant afford to trade with u mbr)
It's indeed sad when your guardian is unable to cast +4 twice. You can mark up the price now since every is panic buying bad types for rebirth drool.gif
justanovice
post Feb 2 2013, 01:17 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Feb 2 2013, 01:02 PM)
yes. smile.gif
Dont worry i'm here so yours are not the worse deck. tongue.gif

I would be happy to be able to reborn any 4* smile.gif
justanovice
post Feb 2 2013, 01:18 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Feb 2 2013, 01:16 PM)
It's indeed sad when your guardian is unable to cast +4 twice. You can mark up the price now since every is panic buying bad types for rebirth  drool.gif
Sad.. Would a fresh lvl 1 fetch 12-20 iii? Maybe i shld post at gcf and let offers come in.
cyapd
post Feb 2 2013, 01:20 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Feb 2 2013, 01:18 PM)
Sad.. Would a fresh lvl 1 fetch 12-20 iii? Maybe i shld post at gcf and let offers come in.
Just try 30 III,there will always be rich and desperate players around to throw III at people's face biggrin.gif

Let them nego with you instead

This post has been edited by cyapd: Feb 2 2013, 01:20 PM
FallenOut
post Feb 2 2013, 01:53 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

angpow mali
FallenOut
post Feb 2 2013, 02:14 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

oh wai