post Feb 12 2013, 08:56 AM

Unregistered

Thank you very much for the mentions of GCF. I've signed up there smile.gif
onelove89
post Feb 12 2013, 09:03 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 12 2013, 08:35 AM)
Thanks! Question about which guardian to level... is there a guideline on which to choose? I know Aces seems to be the best, but other than that? And what type and all.. is there anywhere I can look into this? So at least after leveling it up, I can still sell them? Or all 4* guardians have the same value when max level since they are used for feeding?
nah not really. have a look at guardiancrossx.com for stats, click the cool type and you'll have a general idea which stats is higher for the guardian. some are more of a wall, some fast, some powerful but all have compensations towards their strengths. best type is Ace. but if you're just starting, get some decent 4* and level them up smile.gif after that aim for 4* aces, then you'll get some 5* and so on.
celciuz
post Feb 12 2013, 09:13 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Feb 12 2013, 09:03 AM)
nah not really. have a look at guardiancrossx.com for stats, click the cool type and you'll have a general idea which stats is higher for the guardian. some are more of a wall, some fast, some powerful but all have compensations towards their strengths. best type is Ace. but if you're just starting, get some decent 4* and level them up smile.gif after that aim for 4* aces, then you'll get some 5* and so on.
I'm having trouble deciding if a guardian is "decent" or bad or good sad.gif

Example is Requiem Banshee any good? Invitational guardian.
TSfunnyTONE
post Feb 12 2013, 09:31 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 12 2013, 09:13 AM)
I'm having trouble deciding if a guardian is "decent" or bad or good sad.gif

Example is Requiem Banshee any good? Invitational guardian.
There are several things veteran players consider about a card right now:
1) performance
2) trading value
3) potentials

Performance-wise, R. Banshee is a weak card. Her best skill Revive doesn't always happen and she cannot one-hit-KO (OHKO) many guardian. You need to feed her a skill+4 stone to replace her current Dark+3 skill. Her stats are spread evenly across the board, which doesn't make her anything unique for a typical invitation card. Due to her higher WIS than ATK stat, her strongest attack is magic elemental, unlike Iron Maiden who is a physical atacker.

Trading value seems higher these days due to lots of people having her card, and it seems the easiest card to pair with, mainly because there is only one type COOL, and a lot of people have them. Still, her trading almost never went more than 20 stat stones (iii), although I did got a COOL Gilgamesh fsemp for her once. When it comes to an open market, it depends on what people are looking for. If someone is desperately looking for a Requiem Banshee and you have one, he might be willing to trade you with some good deals, but for everyone else, they won't even want to buy that card even for just 10 stat stone (iii).

Potentials are good for her coming the Rebirth system. But she'll only be a stronger 'weak' card. Good for Novice Coliseum and Master Coliseum up to Rank B. Almost nobody uses her for Elite Coliseum except for this week when 'ladies only' guardians are allowed.

CONCLUSION: She is the weakest card among Invitational Cards but the cutest one. Thanks to her name Banshee, she is in high demand strictly for collection purposes by pedoplayers who loves Banshee collections. I'd use her purely as trading bullets to trade with other better cards especially when she is in high demand. If you're a newbie, she is more than enough to help you with the normal quests and submission battles. cool.gif
justanovice
post Feb 12 2013, 10:09 AM

2,526 posts

Any type guide for gilga?
Would a brave gilga better than a cool baha?
celciuz
post Feb 12 2013, 10:10 AM

14,037 posts

So I guess i'll still level up Requiem Banshee mainly for quests?

"Strong" cards are those with high ATK that is able to OHKO opponents? Iron Maiden > Requiem Banshee?
onelove89
post Feb 12 2013, 10:20 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 12 2013, 09:31 AM)
There are several things veteran players consider about a card right now:
1) performance
2) trading value
3) potentials

Performance-wise, R. Banshee is a weak card. Her best skill Revive doesn't always happen and she cannot one-hit-KO (OHKO) many guardian. You need to feed her a skill+4 stone to replace her current Dark+3 skill. Her stats are spread evenly across the board, which doesn't make her anything unique for a typical invitation card. Due to her higher WIS than ATK stat, her strongest attack is magic elemental, unlike Iron Maiden who is a physical atacker.

Trading value seems higher these days due to lots of people having her card, and it seems the easiest card to pair with, mainly because there is only one type COOL, and a lot of people have them. Still, her trading almost never went more than 20 stat stones (iii), although I did got a COOL Gilgamesh fsemp for her once. When it comes to an open market, it depends on what people are looking for. If someone is desperately looking for a Requiem Banshee and you have one, he might be willing to trade you with some good deals, but for everyone else, they won't even want to buy that card even for just 10 stat stone (iii).

Potentials are good for her coming the Rebirth system. But she'll only be a stronger 'weak' card. Good for Novice Coliseum and Master Coliseum up to Rank B. Almost nobody uses her for Elite Coliseum except for this week when 'ladies only' guardians are allowed.

CONCLUSION: She is the weakest card among Invitational Cards but the cutest one. Thanks to her name Banshee, she is in high demand strictly for collection purposes by pedoplayers who loves Banshee collections. I'd use her purely as trading bullets to trade with other better cards especially when she is in high demand. If you're a newbie, she is more than enough to help you with the normal quests and submission battles.  cool.gif
looool. tongue.gif she looks over 18? =/ maybe? =P

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 12 2013, 10:10 AM)

"Strong" cards are those with high ATK that is able to OHKO opponents? Iron Maiden > Requiem Banshee?
yes IM is faster and more lethal. but sure, level up r.banshee to use and you can sell it off later.
TSfunnyTONE
post Feb 12 2013, 10:27 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Feb 12 2013, 10:09 AM)
Any type guide for gilga?
Would a brave gilga better than a cool baha?
ACE > INT/FAST > BRAVE > CHAOTIC > POWERFUL > COOL > SEXY

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 12 2013, 10:10 AM)

Yes, this game values AGI cards with high ATK/WIS. The first hit usually guarantees OHKO, so apart from having very high AGI, you need strong WIS or ATK so that you only need one chance to kill a guardian. Because of that, Iron Maiden performs better than Requiem Banshee, but the possibility of Revive by R. Banshee could outperform Iron Maiden on a few occasion.
celciuz
post Feb 12 2013, 10:57 AM

14,037 posts

Another item to clarify, I installed Guardian Cross on my brother's iPhone and used my invitational code but I didn't receive anything? sad.gif Is there a requisite or something?
justanovice
post Feb 12 2013, 11:10 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 12 2013, 10:57 AM)
Another item to clarify, I installed Guardian Cross on my brother's iPhone and used my invitational code but I didn't receive anything? sad.gif Is there a requisite or something?
The new acc need to complete the tutorial first smile.gif
Enjoy smile.gif
TSfunnyTONE
post Feb 12 2013, 11:25 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 12 2013, 10:57 AM)
You need to finish the tutorial and start with the quest at Sanbelaard town. Only after that will both of you receive the invitational card bonus.
cyapd
post Feb 12 2013, 01:07 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

I think apart from finish tutorial,needs to hit lvl 3 also?
justanovice
post Feb 12 2013, 01:11 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Feb 12 2013, 01:07 PM)
Yes you are right smile.gif
Eh anyone wants a int horus max lvl at 2 iii + 10 ss?
That's expensive right
celciuz
post Feb 12 2013, 01:15 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Feb 12 2013, 11:10 AM)
The new acc need to complete the tutorial first smile.gif
Enjoy smile.gif
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 12 2013, 11:25 AM)
You need to finish the tutorial and start with the quest at Sanbelaard town. Only after that will both of you receive the invitational card bonus.
QUOTE(cyapd @ Feb 12 2013, 01:07 PM)
Thanks for the replies! Yeah manage to get the invitational now =)
negisf
post Feb 12 2013, 01:55 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Feb 12 2013, 01:11 PM)
Yes you are right smile.gif
Eh anyone wants a int horus max lvl at 2 iii + 10 ss?
That's expensive right
I think it's not really expensive so much.
Cause for a max level any type 4* feeders,
The price it's about 1 (iii) or about 25SS.
So a best type max level 4* Horus price that its normal. Not expensive not cheap. U can put it this way.
A int lv1 Horus - 2-5SS. So the 2 (iii) is practically the cost to level up it to 55.
cyapd
post Feb 12 2013, 02:59 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

I hv few max 4* for sale too biggrin.gif

Fast Qiong Ji
Fast Talos
Brave Caim
Fast Bune

FallenOut
post Feb 12 2013, 03:00 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

apple didn't give me any answers other than ask me to refer to square enix

TSfunnyTONE
post Feb 12 2013, 03:05 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Feb 12 2013, 03:00 PM)
apple didn't give me any answers other than ask me to refer to square enix
I think its not much you can do anymore. They're merely giving you the runaround. Unless you have made any purchases, there no refunds can be done and for Apple, they're not in authority over what is happening within a game. I'm really sorry for your banned ID bro. But does it mean your devices can't be used anymore?

I did read somewhere there's a way for a non-jailbreak device to make a new GC account.
TSfunnyTONE
post Feb 12 2013, 03:08 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Guys, I'm looking for these card strictly for catalogue purposes. Willing to pay 1 SS for each:
Jinn
Sutr
Scarab
Grim Reaper

Jotun
Talos
Kraken
Bugbear

I'm also in need to borrow this card for catalogue:
Iron Maiden
Requiem Banshee
Atlas
Azi Dahaka
Leviathan
Titan
Frankenstein
Vampire Matron
Ifrit
Lightning Lord
Dominion

Thanks~
cyapd
post Feb 12 2013, 03:20 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 12 2013, 03:08 PM)
Guys, I'm looking for these card strictly for catalogue purposes. Willing to pay 1 SS for each:
Jinn
Sutr
Scarab
Grim Reaper

Jotun
Talos
Kraken
Bugbear

I'm also in need to borrow this card for catalogue:
Iron Maiden
Requiem Banshee
Atlas
Azi Dahaka
Leviathan
Titan
Frankenstein
Vampire Matron
Ifrit
Lightning Lord
Dominion

Thanks~
I hv Jotunn,Talos and VM

Talos I need it back cos max level biggrin.gif

If you're ok,send a trade q to Marcus Yap (as for the SS,tak payah lah we fren2 just a bad Jotunn anyway)

127 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:44 AM