Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V6, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

ROTiJOHN
post Nov 5 2013, 08:41 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 5 2013, 07:47 PM)
What's the age, size and price?

Would be cool if you can post a pictures of that little fella.
here's the photo, bout 2 inch, RM450. price ok?

Mr.Docter
post Nov 5 2013, 08:54 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Nov 5 2013, 08:41 PM)
here's the photo, bout 2 inch, RM450. price ok?

Looks good. Better get it in pair as you will have a chance to breed them in future, since this species is relatively rare locally.

Also I assume the price don't come with Perhilitan license?
ROTiJOHN
post Nov 5 2013, 08:55 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 5 2013, 08:54 PM)
Looks good. Better get it in pair as you will have a chance to breed them in future, since this species is relatively rare locally.

Also I assume the price don't come with Perhilitan license?
The price comes with license. I couldnt get 1 pair, got budget constraint, sigh.. both gonna cost me like a bomp...
Mr.Docter
post Nov 5 2013, 08:56 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Nov 5 2013, 08:55 PM)
The price comes with license. I couldnt get 1 pair, got budget constraint, sigh.. both gonna cost me like a bomp...
Ahh its okay lah, you can pair him up in future. He have a long life ahead, no rush biggrin.gif
ROTiJOHN
post Nov 5 2013, 08:58 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 5 2013, 08:56 PM)
Ahh its okay lah, you can pair him up in future. He have a long life ahead, no rush biggrin.gif
Yeah, btw do you know whats their age for mating? the seller told me about 20 years old, i was thinking dafuq, by that time i already 50 years old
Mr.Docter
post Nov 6 2013, 06:10 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Nov 5 2013, 08:58 PM)
Yeah, btw do you know whats their age for mating? the seller told me about 20 years old, i was thinking dafuq, by that time i already 50 years old
Normally pretty much at that age range.

They can easily life for 80 years old lol. Tortoise is a special kind of hobby/interest/love that really need a solid commitment. You might need to pass them to your kid as a family heritage laugh.gif
ROTiJOHN
post Nov 6 2013, 07:55 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 6 2013, 06:10 PM)
Normally pretty much at that age range.

They can easily life for 80 years old lol. Tortoise is a special kind of hobby/interest/love that really need a solid commitment. You might need to pass them to your kid as a family heritage laugh.gif
yeah bro. i bought mine,

i open up the top glass already, as the ventilation is bad.
Mr.Docter
post Nov 8 2013, 02:40 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Nov 6 2013, 07:55 PM)
yeah bro. i bought mine,

i open up the top glass already, as the ventilation is bad.
Looks lovely.

Does it try to climb the glass border? Some guidance advise to cover the transparent glass border if the tortoise tried to climb it as it gives them perspective that they are trapped and there is world out there to be explore.
smsseah5
post Nov 9 2013, 11:37 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 8 2013, 02:40 PM)
Looks lovely.

Does it try to climb the glass border? Some guidance advise to cover the transparent glass border if the tortoise tried to climb it as it gives them perspective that they are trapped and there is world out there to be explore.
He is correct, by the way..missing out uvb light??..actually the glass tank not that suitable for tortoise due to the ventilation issue.
a d.i.y wood box would be better than tat..lol
audley_ru
post Nov 12 2013, 09:34 PM

Hi all sifu...

My Red ear tortoise started to breathe very hard with sound and keep opening mouth.... what had happen and how can i help with it?
Im thinking to go to vet now but all close... it looks so suffer!
sad.gif
xsaintx
post Nov 12 2013, 11:44 PM

172 posts

Hi, im planning to get red footed tortoise, where do you guys usually source for their food ie greens? From the list i think the more common ones are sawi, red lettuce, rockets but whatabout dandelion leaves, cactus or hibiscus? Is there any place that sell them or do i pluck from roadside...?
Mr.Docter
post Nov 18 2013, 02:01 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Nov 12 2013, 11:44 PM)
Hi, im planning to get red footed tortoise, where do you guys usually source for their food ie greens? From the list i think the more common ones are sawi, red lettuce, rockets but whatabout dandelion leaves, cactus or hibiscus? Is there any place that sell them or do i pluck from roadside...?

I usually just shopping in Tesco/Giant while buying stuff for the household. Flowers and cactus just pick around my home.

Also my tort diet is 50-50 between greens and Mazuri smile.gif
xsaintx
post Nov 19 2013, 12:04 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 18 2013, 06:01 AM)

I usually just shopping in Tesco/Giant while buying stuff for the household. Flowers and cactus just pick around my home.

Also my tort diet is 50-50 between greens and Mazuri smile.gif
Thanks for the reply! What kind of flowers do you feed your tort?
Also, do you use thermostat for your tank?

This post has been edited by xsaintx: Nov 19 2013, 12:55 AM
Mr.Docter
post Nov 19 2013, 04:42 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Nov 19 2013, 12:04 AM)
Thanks for the reply! What kind of flowers do you feed your tort?
Also, do you use thermostat for your tank?

Mostly hibiscus and common flowers.

Yep, using it. But mine is not really a tank per say. More like garden lol.

xsaintx
post Nov 19 2013, 10:47 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 18 2013, 08:42 PM)

Mostly hibiscus and common flowers.

Yep, using it. But mine is not really a tank per say. More like garden lol.

That's quite impressive, is it indoor?
Mr.Docter
post Nov 20 2013, 03:23 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Nov 19 2013, 10:47 PM)
That's quite impressive, is it indoor?
Yep indoor.

Still, I bring out the little fella outside for a walk sometimes.
xsaintx
post Nov 28 2013, 04:19 PM

172 posts

Anyone know the opening hours of Perhilitan cheras? Do they open on Saturday? Need to get the licence for my red foot. Thanks
nairud
post Jan 3 2014, 04:56 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

bump
Mr.Docter
post Jan 3 2014, 05:12 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Finally this thread is visible! laugh.gif

ROTiJOHN, what's up on your tort progress? All fine?
mozambique
post Jan 3 2014, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 3 2014, 05:12 PM)
Finally this thread is visible! laugh.gif

ROTiJOHN, what's up on your tort progress? All fine?
No wonder I couldn't find it. Thought it has been erased.. tongue.gif

57 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:00 AM