LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V2, Hot Hatch Hybrid

Nitrous
post Dec 4 2013, 11:26 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Dec 4 2013, 02:41 AM)
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Dec 3 2013, 10:55 AM)
the tepet sound is really annoying sometimes.
What's tepet sound
Haha... tepet... nice one guys.
It is tappets, or engine valves. The sound comes from when the valves open and closes, hence the tapping sounds from the top part of the engine. A bit irritating, and sometimes people think your car is in trouble coz it is rather loud for CRZ.
QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Dec 3 2013, 08:44 PM)
Is it really necessary to wait till 1000 km before i can rev higher?
I thought modern cars now no need.
You can whack all you want. The engine has been "whacked" at the factory before you even got the car, and probably be revved hard during shipping as well. The period for run-in is normally for other parts in case of failures such as electronics, suspension or brakes, hence they asked you guys not to drive hard during this time. This is especially true for brake pads as those has to be bedded-in before it works properly.
Enjoy the car!
Nitrous
post Dec 6 2013, 02:37 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Dec 6 2013, 12:46 PM)
i was working.. has few meetings with clients based in europe.. so i need to stay back in the office for the telecon.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif  ill only be at Oasis this Saturday.. tongue.gif

lets come and meet up.. CRZ LYN TT..

Ara Damansara Oasis..

Mamak Barakath (lot at the behind) 9ish'PM?
call me 0102321074
Can't come unfortunately, my car in workshop, center bullet internals shatter, probably too much high revs blush.gif

Nitrous
post Dec 11 2013, 02:25 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Dec 10 2013, 10:33 PM)
I'm noob when it comes to rim. Anyone can advice me? I'm looking for a 17" rim that won't affect the speed and FC adversely (if there is such a thing) as compared to stock 16"
Any well-known forged rims would be great (I use forged rims from Rays Engineering). But FC will always be affected, no matter what due to wider contact patch. If can't tahan the additional consumption, stick to stock rims, best bang for bucks.
As for tires, I actually regret to take Toyo, they are quieter but unfortunately struggle with hard cornering... I am using T1S now, had to pacify the tires through corners, although they let go in a smooth manner (will not suddenly snap loose). I want to get Michelin Pilot Super Sport, but no size for me. Still searching as of now... probably will use my current Toyo T1S until finish.
Nitrous
post Dec 11 2013, 02:37 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(ImFatButImCute @ Dec 11 2013, 01:46 PM)
Any 1 know where can I buy this cover?user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Saw some folks selling it previously at COCM FB, but can't remember who. They are meant to mount meters for Forced Induction cars, to notify on boost, oil temp and water temp. Are you going forced induction? If yes, these meters are required, and you'd need that casing.
However, there are alternatives to that 3 meters, such as Greddy Multi D/A Gauge or Informeter Touch, which you can mount somewhere else like the windscreen, hidden from outside view. Personally, I dont like that 3 things sticking out, makes the car a thief magnet, that is why I would prefer a more subtle meter somewhere else.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0162sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:48 PM