LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V2, Hot Hatch Hybrid
gunh
Mar 26 2013, 09:34 PM
Mayb it helps, but not practical as when time u need to refill u cant do it on normal petrol station. Btw, our air naturally are made of 70% of nitrogen gas... If you ask me, is not worth to spend those money
drewn123
Mar 26 2013, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(gunh @ Mar 26 2013, 09:34 PM) Mayb it helps, but not practical as when time u need to refill u cant do it on normal petrol station. Btw, our air naturally are made of 70% of nitrogen gas... If you ask me, is not worth to spend those money true~ normal street car usage wat.....
alph87
Mar 27 2013, 03:24 PM

Hi, Im new in this topic may i know what is the different between Malaysia CR-Z and Japan CR-Z alpha and alpha Master Label?
estcin
Mar 27 2013, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(alph87 @ Mar 27 2013, 03:24 PM) Hi, Im new in this topic may i know what is the different between Malaysia CR-Z and Japan CR-Z alpha and alpha Master Label? Japan CR-Z alpha and alpha Master Label not sold here
Kikifish
Mar 27 2013, 05:32 PM
Our Malaysian spec is specially made for us. SPECIAL MSIA ver.
Area51SE
Mar 27 2013, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(Kikifish @ Mar 27 2013, 05:32 PM) Our Malaysian spec is specially made for us. SPECIAL MSIA ver. Really? I thought our Malaysian Spec is the most basic spec? Because higher specs has touch screen player, reverse camera, push start, auto wiper, auto headlights those?
Omnipotent
Mar 27 2013, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(alph87 @ Mar 27 2013, 03:24 PM) Hi, Im new in this topic may i know what is the different between Malaysia CR-Z and Japan CR-Z alpha and alpha Master Label? sounds like whisky jer...
Nitrous
Mar 27 2013, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Mar 27 2013, 05:33 PM) Really? I thought our Malaysian Spec is the most basic spec? Because higher specs has touch screen player, reverse camera, push start, auto wiper, auto headlights those? Our CRZ is really Malaysian-Edition, even the ECU for Malaysian CRZ are different from the ECU used in CRZ from other countries, including Japan.
flex3x
Mar 27 2013, 09:10 PM
Not only CRZ is different with CRZ from other countries, the spec of many types of car in Malaysia are different with other countries also ==
Area51SE
Mar 27 2013, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(flex3x @ Mar 27 2013, 09:10 PM) Not only CRZ is different with CRZ from other countries, the spec of many types of car in Malaysia are different with other countries also == Other types are mostly diff due to most of the cars available in Msia are all CKD or CBU from Thai. This post has been edited by Area51SE: Mar 27 2013, 11:39 PM
Kikifish
Mar 27 2013, 11:51 PM
I asked few SA why our CRZ spec is different. They all say its set by the government not Honda Malaysia. Dono how true is this.
astimak
Mar 28 2013, 01:45 AM
Yup, M'sia spec is always lower than others. That's nothing much we can do except you r willing to pay the extra or sacrifices the warranty. Any way... After long waited...finally I'll be getting my Z tmr. Cheers!!
Naka7a
Mar 28 2013, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(Kikifish @ Mar 27 2013, 11:51 PM) I asked few SA why our CRZ spec is different. They all say its set by the government not Honda Malaysia. Dono how true is this. partly true. if Honda, or any manufacturer wishes to bring in any cars they have to set the features that comes with the car and a price tag on it. Then the gov will review it.
Omnipotent
Mar 28 2013, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(efisherman @ Mar 28 2013, 09:01 AM) Besides Honda service center, anybody can recommend a good and cost reasonable car shop that can do rear windshield replacement!!? My rear windshield get smashed by something yesterday and broken..  omg...that's going to be costly! was it smashed while u were driving or was it vandalised?
efisherman
Mar 28 2013, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Mar 28 2013, 09:24 AM) omg...that's going to be costly! was it smashed while u were driving or was it vandalised? Omggg... any idea how much is the cost? Late night, It would be a trap for robbers, and I think initially they aimed for my front windshield, make me stop at the middle of the road after smashed and come out to rob. Lucky it was a miss..
lumutport
Mar 28 2013, 10:18 AM
Hello all CR-Z owners. I just got mine last week and I noticed that the Battery indicator (IMA) never reaches full. I've done a lot of breaking to recharge but still the same.. anyone seen this before? is it normal?
Nitrous
Mar 28 2013, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(lumutport @ Mar 28 2013, 10:18 AM) Hello all CR-Z owners. I just got mine last week and I noticed that the Battery indicator (IMA) never reaches full. I've done a lot of breaking to recharge but still the same.. anyone seen this before? is it normal? Thanks It usually never reaches full. Only on rare circumstances such as prolonged downhill or coasting will the battery charges fully. I have charged it full before, but only on very few occasions, so don't worry about it. Anyway like all batteries, it is not recommended to fully charge the batteries all the time as it will damage the batteries in the long term.
Nitrous
Mar 28 2013, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(efisherman @ Mar 28 2013, 09:36 AM) Omggg... any idea how much is the cost? Late night, It would be a trap for robbers, and I think initially they aimed for my front windshield, make me stop at the middle of the road after smashed and come out to rob. Lucky it was a miss.. Your best bet would be Honda Service Centers, especially on low volume items like rear windscreen. However, I believe you'd need to leave the car there for a while, as they go order the part from Japan. I think in COCM, there was a member who had to replace the small rear windscreen, and had to wait a few weeks for it to be shipped from Japan. Naturally the car had to be left in the Service Center until the part arrives.
efisherman
Mar 28 2013, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 28 2013, 10:37 AM) Your best bet would be Honda Service Centers, especially on low volume items like rear windscreen. However, I believe you'd need to leave the car there for a while, as they go order the part from Japan. I think in COCM, there was a member who had to replace the small rear windscreen, and had to wait a few weeks for it to be shipped from Japan. Naturally the car had to be left in the Service Center until the part arrives. But I presume Honda Service Center will chop my head down with the bill of addtion 40-50% of it's original price. Now try to look around for help..