LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V2, Hot Hatch Hybrid

Naka7a
post Mar 21 2013, 04:44 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(sashik @ Mar 21 2013, 04:39 PM)
Let me check & get back on this...No access to Youtube now....working hour.. whistling.gif
who isnt working at this hour. whistling.gif

use mobile lar. tongue.gif
sashik
post Mar 21 2013, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Mar 21 2013, 04:44 PM)
who isnt working at this hour.  whistling.gif

use mobile lar. tongue.gif
Ha..ha...Yes bro, i check already. Exactly same sound. It's the screen rubber seal is it?
Naka7a
post Mar 21 2013, 04:51 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

yeah, rubber seal. thats what i read from the net, and thats what the SC told me.

but i have yet to test it out ...
sashik
post Mar 21 2013, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Mar 21 2013, 04:51 PM)
yeah, rubber seal. thats what i read from the net, and thats what the SC told me.

but i have yet to test it out ...
Hope that's the one. Looks like minor problem but the sound sure is loud.
Naka7a
post Mar 21 2013, 04:58 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

haha, sounds liek a strangled duck right? amusing to me. lolz
sashik
post Mar 21 2013, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Mar 21 2013, 04:58 PM)
haha, sounds liek a strangled duck right? amusing to me. lolz
Scary bro, such kind of osund at that speed...ha..ha..terkejut la i.... shocking.gif
Tavia88
post Mar 21 2013, 06:30 PM

~More Stars Coming...~
1,087 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Mar 21 2013, 02:15 PM)
haha, rexxstyling has different prices for different group of people. rm4500 should be for the walk in group of people
Haha.. So what is the reasonable price range for abs mugen kit? 2000-2500?
DaBestOne
post Mar 21 2013, 08:11 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

http://www.lelong.com.my/honda-crz-cr-z-mu...7-01-Sale-I.htm
Naka7a
post Mar 22 2013, 04:10 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Mar 21 2013, 06:30 PM)
Haha.. So what is the reasonable price range for abs mugen kit? 2000-2500?
i dont know. but certainly not at a high 4.5k. but dont drag original bodykit's price into picture
myboo_1988
post Mar 22 2013, 04:49 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

anyone did CRZ open pod
? pls let me know
Nitrous
post Mar 23 2013, 04:40 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(sashik @ Mar 20 2013, 02:26 PM)
Guys, need your expert advice here. I'm planning to upgrade the sound system without touching the head unit. Change of speakers will do or need additonal amp? I'm worried about the warranty matter.
Changing the speakers will not improve your sound system, as you are still using the same output from the stock headunit, which is rather weak to drive aftermarket car audio speakers. If you are unlucky, the sound may even be worse, as aftermarket speakers require more wattage from which only an amplifier can deliver, and not from a stock headunit. No point changing speakers only if you are not willing to invest in an amplifier IMHO, you are better off with stock as everything has been pre-matched in the factory.

As for warranty matters, speakers can void the warranty, as Honda dealers can claim anything they want based on the changes you have made to the car, and there's nothing you can do about it. If you want to keep the warranty, would suggest that you keep the car stock (everything) and you'd be fine....
sashik
post Mar 23 2013, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 23 2013, 04:40 PM)
Changing the speakers will not improve your sound system, as you are still using the same output from the stock headunit, which is rather weak to drive aftermarket car audio speakers. If you are unlucky, the sound may even be worse, as aftermarket speakers require more wattage from which only an amplifier can deliver, and not from a stock headunit. No point changing speakers only if you are not willing to invest in an amplifier IMHO, you are better off with stock as everything has been pre-matched in the factory.

As for warranty matters, speakers can void the warranty, as Honda dealers can claim anything they want based on the changes you have made to the car, and there's nothing you can do about it. If you want to keep the warranty, would suggest that you keep the car stock (everything) and you'd be fine....
Tks for the advice bro. Guess I'm stuck with the stock headunit then... cry.gif

This post has been edited by sashik: Mar 23 2013, 04:46 PM
kazami
post Mar 24 2013, 12:23 AM

2,872 posts

Anyone book white colour FL version? How long the waiting period? My SA told me the exchange car with other dealer but car havent arrive. Tired waiting.
soulmiyuki
post Mar 24 2013, 12:21 PM

51 posts

Dear sifus,

i will be getting my crz FL soon rclxms.gif , looking forward to dress her up, can sifus help me identify the parts on the following picture( side, rear bumper, and spoiler)?

**picture from rexxstyling facebook, hope it's alright**

if possible the price as well?

Thank you all notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
HuG
post Mar 24 2013, 01:07 PM

35 posts

All the Z owner. Just some question here. Maybe it is a stupid question also.
Do the Z feel stable when throw in corner at speed 70km/h + (mountain corner).
At the speed of 160km/h +, does the car feel like "Flying" ( like some cheap car)?
I will appreciate your feedback. =)
Kikifish
post Mar 24 2013, 02:14 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(soulmiyuki @ Mar 24 2013, 12:21 PM)
Dear sifus,

i will be getting my crz FL soon  rclxms.gif , looking forward to dress her up, can sifus help me identify the parts on the following picture( side, rear bumper, and spoiler)?

**picture from rexxstyling facebook, hope it's alright**

if possible the price as well?

Thank you all notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
AMS Terra Bodykit. brows.gif Not sure how much. You will have to call and ask.
soulmiyuki
post Mar 24 2013, 04:12 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Mar 24 2013, 02:14 PM)
AMS Terra Bodykit.  brows.gif Not sure how much. You will have to call and ask.
Thanks a lot =)
gunplakk
post Mar 24 2013, 06:39 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(HuG @ Mar 24 2013, 01:07 PM)
At the speed of 160km/h +, does the car feel like "Flying" ( like some cheap car)?
--> nvr go mountain and throw my car yet but there is a big corner that i take everyday go to work and i usually take it @ about 70. comparing that with my Civic 2.0, i would say it handles slightly better.

dunno about 160kmh... i did 130+... does not feel like flying yet, the steering still feels good.

maddriver
post Mar 24 2013, 09:10 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

GAB RACING SPEEDFEST.MY TIME ATTACK CHALLENGE IS NOW OPEN FOR REGISTRATION!
Area51SE
post Mar 24 2013, 11:26 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(HuG @ Mar 24 2013, 01:07 PM)
Question 1: Do the Z feel stable when throw in corner at speed 70km/h + (mountain corner).
Answer 1 : Haven't went on mountain corner before but I do corners at 60-70km/h and it feels very stable.

Question 2: At the speed of 160km/h +, does the car feel like "Flying" ( like some cheap car)?
Answer 2: I've been up to a speed of 170km/h and it still feels very stable.

All in All, CR-Z is considered as a quite stable car. Partly due to it's height of the ride which has low centre of gravity. Well, My previous ride is a Myvi . Therefore, I'm mainly doing the comparison from there.

100 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:17 AM