4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Multiplayer DayZ (Standalone Game), DayZ Early Acess. Join us at Chernarus!

latios507
post Feb 19 2014, 05:18 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(hamrog @ Feb 19 2014, 04:52 PM)
Guys... was thinking to do something crazy.

1. Get M4 - lots of ammo
2. Hide in 3 story house in elektro
3. Jump into populated server
4. Blast music through open mic and let people come to me... to die!
use the walkie talkie hehe cool2.gif
latios507
post Feb 20 2014, 02:10 PM

123 posts

Really had a great night yesterday. 9 confirmed kills, 2 newbies. 1 friendly fire (sorry Kaeruzo).
Kena kapak but survived.

Then went to airfield with Wak, we took out an armed bandit. Called it off a day.

Logged in early morning, I sniped another 2 bandits and 1 newbie on SG server in Balota Airfield from the red house while they were opening the prison doors to flank the newb, but I couldn't loot because there were few people camping in the ATC.

Server hoped a few times.. killed 2 more armed bandits. Unfortunately, these frickin bandits don't have mosin ammo sad.gif

Bored of sniping already. Feel like using shotty or SKS haha.

EDIT:
If I rajin after my exam, I'll write a short guide on how to snipe and zero your weapon effectively. I notice in DayZ, it's better to underestimate than to overestimate. Because if you overestimate the zeroing, the bullet will fly up instead of down.

If you underestimate the zeroing range, the bullet will drop down. That's why its better to aim the head/neck + slightly to the right.

And, never shoot a moving target. Waste of ammo and chances of hitting is 1/10.

This post has been edited by latios507: Feb 20 2014, 02:14 PM
latios507
post Feb 20 2014, 05:08 PM

123 posts

Guys, food cheat sheet! Made by me. Just for our references, no one else.

Later I will post pictures of the house and location of it.

What is it all about? I call this house the 'Dining house' because it spawns a good amount of foods or drinks. It's always unlooted because not a lot of people are aware of it.

Foods comes in different quality but if you're lucky you might even get to loot rices. Powdered milk/Cereal is quite common in that room.

There's always food in that particular room, no matter how shit the server is.

But for now, open your DayZdb map and check the coordinates.
We can visit these area before going out for el bandito session next time.

Hot Spot Area (South Coast)

Name of the house (DayZdb): housev2_05
Type: Medium Yield, Yellow (Clothing)

Town/City Name Qty of houses Coordinate (DayZdb Map) Map Images
Kamyshovo 1 122 118 user posted image
Cherno 1 067 123 user posted image
Novoselky (North of Cherno) 2 (060 120), (060 121) user posted image
Balota 1 045 129 user posted image

Bold means we often visit that town so don't overlook these places.

I will link this post to the steam group later.

This post has been edited by latios507: Feb 20 2014, 05:36 PM
latios507
post Feb 21 2014, 12:35 PM

123 posts

Wak on open comm: Bieber Killed you. *turns around* o shittt... dead.

I can't believe that aussie dude just walked in like like a boss. Too bad I ruined his entire item, sawned off izh43 shotgun is OP :|
latios507
post Feb 21 2014, 03:46 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(xkaeruzox @ Feb 21 2014, 03:39 PM)
you shoud going to back post. Me and joseph capture aussie guy and ask them to sing JB song, The guy so sporting and sing for me and joseph while we wiggle lol. another guy we ask him to sing their national anthem.

when i remember this thing always make me smile because i still remember the guys say "Hold guys let me get into this song first lol"
Have to do that again man. For the past weeks, we've been shooting anyone on sight in Elektro haha. Time to change the wind rclxm9.gif
latios507
post Feb 21 2014, 07:08 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Feb 21 2014, 04:57 PM)
so where do I get my bazookas? lol.
No Bazooka yet bro. We only have:

Primary Weapons: M4A1, Mosin (Currently in the game equivalent of sniper rifle), SKS (In between the Mosin and M4A1), Izh43 Shotgun, Blaze95 Double Barrel Rifle.

Secondary: FNX15, Magnum Revolver, Sawned Off-Izh43 Shotgun (It's a primary weapon actually derived from using hacksaw on Izh43 but can be carried into your inventory, conquering 4 horizontal slots)

Please add me on Steam: Simply Majestic
I'll show you a trick or two to help get you started icon_idea.gif

Or you can always ask the friendly members around here, especially Jo, Hamrog, Kaeruzo or UnknownHammie. But becareful of Jo though, he likes to handcuff you. Then he forgets that he doesn't have a handcuff key or hacksaw with him doh.gif

This post has been edited by latios507: Feb 21 2014, 07:08 PM
latios507
post Feb 21 2014, 07:14 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Feb 21 2014, 07:11 PM)
hope they will add more weapons later on tongue.gif
and fix the weird melee weapon hit box
Have they added you to the steam group? Add me too: Simply Majestic.
IGN: HeartNet.
But I might change the name soon cool2.gif

My Steam Profile: http://steamcommunity.com/id/goku3nazz

This post has been edited by latios507: Feb 21 2014, 07:15 PM
latios507
post Feb 21 2014, 08:33 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(AutoKing93 @ Feb 21 2014, 07:56 PM)
I've been sitting on the fence for about a week now.

I might finally buy the game tomorrow. ^^"
Any tips for a newbie?
Yes.

1). Open DayZdb Map. The map is your best friend. Also, open DayZ Wiki.
2). Don't trust anyone. Unless they're from LYN steam group, it shouldn't be a problem.
3). I suggest you open Youtube and Learn a thing or two, especially the controls and health system. Or just join our steam group and read whatever is stickied, everything is there.

It's best for you to adventure alone, get yourself accustomed to the controls for few hours before finding some friends on the steam group to play. Just use the teamspeak and ask if anyone is willing to tag along. Usually at night, we'll have an outing session so make sure you're fully stocked up before that.

So in a nutshell, morning - evening = loot by yourself. Night = have fun with friends.

Links:
DayZdb Map (Bookmark this)
DayZ Loot Guide (All in one) - DayZ Wiki
LYN DayZ Steam Group
latios507
post Feb 22 2014, 12:24 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(atp01 @ Feb 21 2014, 10:48 PM)
Hi, looking for experienced players to hunt together.
add me on steam  -  http://steamcommunity.com/id/dronezzzz

or drop by my twitch page twitch.tv/dacane
Oh nice, Twitch TV! drool.gif
Tomorrow after my exam, you can hunt with me cool2.gif

welcome btw. You too Autoking rclxm9.gif
latios507
post Feb 22 2014, 11:12 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Feb 22 2014, 10:51 AM)
want to know whether is defibrillator often being used to revive people from unconscious?
if not always needed then i gonna throw it away already
took freakin' 4 spaces lol
Not necessary but if the shock damage exceed blood loss, you need it.
Sometimes bandaging and saline bag is good enough to revive them without epi/defrib.

Also, if the guy is in Light Green Hydrated and Energized, by just bandaging them when unconcious they will get up pretty quick in less than a min or two. This happens to hamrog last 2 night, I bandaged him but I got shot without applying the saline. He went up in less than 2 mins because of his healthy status, it restores blood. As long as we can stop the bleeding.

But, just keep one. I keep one too just in case.
latios507
post Feb 22 2014, 04:39 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ Feb 22 2014, 02:01 PM)
Hey all. Sry i didnt online for quite some time. The last time i played dayz. I was bitten which caused my blood level goes down dramatically. Luckily in hospital i found saline bag n i used it.

Who the heck bit you? sad.gif
Get well soon man!

PS: Remember to stay Light Green Energized and Hydrated laugh.gif

This post has been edited by latios507: Feb 22 2014, 04:45 PM
latios507
post Feb 23 2014, 02:56 AM

123 posts

Guys, My suggestion to solve the friendly fire issue.
Change your character gender to female.

When pantless, it will show a polka dot pants which is noticeable. If we can standardize this, then it shouldn't be an issue.

However if you're still a male character, you will continue to be the male character until you die.

And was a good outing, killed a lot of good bandits in Elektro. Good job guys biggrin.gif
latios507
post Feb 23 2014, 08:38 PM

123 posts

Here how to report:
http://forums.dayzgame.com/index.php?/topi...rver-reporting/

7 f***in bandit kills today. Let's see how is my luck tonight biggrin.gif
latios507
post Feb 24 2014, 04:16 AM

123 posts

What a night, last stand @ Balota Airfield! biggrin.gif

Me and Hammie against 9 fella. It was a total wipeout. Sadly we could only took 6 pic because we hid 3 other bodies because their friends were closing on our position. We were pinned from the front and back, but manage to fought back.

My total kill in a day went up from 7 to 15+ bandit kills, not included newbie.
Broke so many people legs and a lot of headshots as well.

Mosin FTW! I guess I'm stuck with mosin :|
latios507
post Feb 25 2014, 01:35 PM

123 posts

Vehicle Wrecks Spawn Loots Now!

Hehe.
latios507
post Feb 27 2014, 02:04 PM

123 posts

I found these 2 useful websites. Recommend to bookmark and use them!

http://dayzintel.com
Comprehensive DayZ Map

Izurvive even has an app for our mobile phones (iOS and Android) so definitely worth checking out smile.gif
latios507
post Mar 2 2014, 01:14 PM

123 posts

DayZ 0.37 Stable March 5

DayZ Standalone Update 0.37 Gets Detailed

About bloody time. LAI, all return to DayZ! I summon thee biggrin.gif
latios507
post Mar 2 2014, 07:48 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(atp01 @ Mar 2 2014, 06:34 PM)
Yea, hehe
HAHA Bring it thumbup.gif
latios507
post Mar 6 2014, 01:26 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(randnum23 @ Mar 5 2014, 08:27 PM)
You guys still at balota? Damn, tak larat jalan jauh. Im still at berezino.
Terjun bangunan smile.gif
latios507
post Mar 7 2014, 03:23 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(aREfIXed @ Mar 7 2014, 02:26 AM)
which server do u guys playin in?
At night mostly regular. We just join random high pop for some action.
During days.. sometimes hardcore sometimes regular.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0558sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:32 PM