Google Nexus 4 - V5, >150 proud owners
benny888
Jan 29 2013, 09:09 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(escavos @ Jan 29 2013, 08:53 AM) i got same comment from the digi guy. he was afraid that i will be charge for the data usage. btw the internet is working straight away after inserting the sim. edited. forget to qoute from aqblood. Hi guys, is it true that Digi internet have to wait 24 hours for it to be activated? That is standard reply even on other telcos Once card is inserted normally you can access internet either immediately or just within minutes only Have never got charge for data as it is counted under the signed plan A lot of these counter staffs don't really know how their system works giving old textbook advise or replies This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 29 2013, 09:12 AM
sophan
Jan 29 2013, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jan 29 2013, 08:58 AM) Sure ka both of u can connect instantly after registration? no need to wait for 24hours. my friend last week same as u register new line, but the digi staff said he need to wait 24hours before he can connect the data. if he connect the data the same day, he will be charge every KB that he used before 24hours activation.  last time, i also got charged rm100++ becos using data right after receiving sim card. i emailed digi and got no response for them. later on the next bill, all the charges already waived
praveenmarkandu
Jan 29 2013, 09:52 AM

Bought my Nexus 4 from ipmart.com. They have received my payment and I am waiting for it to ship
However, i bought it at RM1,500 (16GB) and when I check back now, it says Nexus 4 is pre-order and is now priced at RM1,749. I'm not even sure if I got a good deal or a bad deal or if they even have my phone in stock.
annoymous1234
Jan 29 2013, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jan 29 2013, 08:58 AM) Sure ka both of u can connect instantly after registration? no need to wait for 24hours. my friend last week same as u register new line, but the digi staff said he need to wait 24hours before he can connect the data. if he connect the data the same day, he will be charge every KB that he used before 24hours activation.  same thing. the cashier told me next day can use. but the moment i walk out of the store the data was already connect. my phone shows H. so i connect and surf until 90MB. then i was worried whether really need to wait 24 hours or not.. hopefully they dont charge anything
annoymous1234
Jan 29 2013, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(sophan @ Jan 29 2013, 09:20 AM) last time, i also got charged rm100++ becos using data right after receiving sim card. i emailed digi and got no response for them. later on the next bill, all the charges already waived  auto waived?
zero_hour
Jan 29 2013, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jan 28 2013, 05:04 PM) hi, anyone know is this wireless headphone work with nexus 4?  any goof sms apps? i miss BiteSMS a lot
anarchy2cruo
Jan 29 2013, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jan 29 2013, 12:20 AM) i don't think they can accept, only telco can accept because gomen wants to waste our tax money for teens to use 3g for browsing porn with their phones Not really. I have 2 frens that bought a phone using rebate not from telco. Certain shops do accept the rebate. My frens, they bought at The Mines. 1 of them bought HTC One V only rm559 after rebate and another 1 bought 9thology. And if im not mistaken, Sengheng also accept the rebate. Thats what i heard. But from certain regular phone shop it is confirmed that they also accept rebate.
stormlcc
Jan 29 2013, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 29 2013, 03:37 AM) lol. Dude, it's already official SenQ and Senheng is accepting the SK1M rebate http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...elevant_count=1ah, i didn't know bout this, thanks for pointing this out. but i don't see the N4 in there, although it says 'more than 10 devices' accepted and 'more to come'. quite vague actually...
wayz
Jan 29 2013, 11:12 AM
Hi, new Nexus 4 user here. The phone is great but the battery drain a lot even I off most of the sync. Any one face this problem? (I am noob cause first time use andriod)
This post has been edited by wayz: Jan 29 2013, 11:12 AM
xerox8908
Jan 29 2013, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(wayz @ Jan 29 2013, 11:12 AM) Hi, new Nexus 4 user here. The phone is great but the battery drain a lot even I off most of the sync. Any one face this problem? (I am noob cause first time use andriod) Let it through afew battery cycle . New phone is like that .
kuntakinte
Jan 29 2013, 11:16 AM
Having used swiftkey since my s3 days, I was pleasantly surprised that the stock android keyboard Swype is so much faster, friendlier than swiftkey.
The accuracy prediction is astoundingly as good as swiftkey. It only loses to swiftkey on the word completion feature
Some say swift key's upcoming Swype feature is even better. last time, I wasn't a fan of Swype typing, now I'm hooked
Norameen
Jan 29 2013, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(wayz @ Jan 29 2013, 11:12 AM) Hi, new Nexus 4 user here. The phone is great but the battery drain a lot even I off most of the sync. Any one face this problem? (I am noob cause first time use andriod) how long ur battery can tahan?how many hours?scrreen on time?
xerox8908
Jan 29 2013, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jan 29 2013, 08:58 AM) Sure ka both of u can connect instantly after registration? no need to wait for 24hours. my friend last week same as u register new line, but the digi staff said he need to wait 24hours before he can connect the data. if he connect the data the same day, he will be charge every KB that he used before 24hours activation.  Yes , you can still access to internet . It might be charging by kbs tho . 24 hours is safe period , it might take half hour only for new line or instantly depend on the system . This post has been edited by xerox8908: Jan 29 2013, 11:20 AM
Norameen
Jan 29 2013, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(wayz @ Jan 29 2013, 11:12 AM) Hi, new Nexus 4 user here. The phone is great but the battery drain a lot even I off most of the sync. Any one face this problem? (I am noob cause first time use andriod) how long ur battery can tahan?how many hours?scrreen on time?
tany
Jan 29 2013, 11:31 AM
where to find nexus logo icon?
ArthurMickey
Jan 29 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(wayz @ Jan 29 2013, 12:12 PM) Hi, new Nexus 4 user here. The phone is great but the battery drain a lot even I off most of the sync. Any one face this problem? (I am noob cause first time use andriod) Root first and flash other kernel.Other kernel will increase batt life for 10-20%
olygopoly
Jan 29 2013, 11:43 AM
Any knows any good call blocking app ?
wayz
Jan 29 2013, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(Norameen @ Jan 29 2013, 11:22 AM) how long ur battery can tahan?how many hours?scrreen on time? About 6 hours. If i put the screen off for few hours it also drain 2 to 5%. I not sure is this normal. In the morning 8am battery 95% I on and off using with data plan and just whatsapp, the battery now show only 50%.
wayz
Jan 29 2013, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Jan 29 2013, 11:15 AM) Let it through afew battery cycle . New phone is like that . Ic, thanks for the reply. Hopefully after a few battery cycle it will become normal.
wayz
Jan 29 2013, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Jan 29 2013, 11:40 AM) Root first and flash other kernel.Other kernel will increase batt life for 10-20% Thinking to do that also, still research on the root cause never touch andriod b4.