Google Nexus 4 - V5, >150 proud owners

josh.
post Feb 6 2013, 04:54 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Feb 6 2013, 04:43 PM)
other than stock rom, stock kernel and CM10.1, franco kernel is working with no problem?
Not yet tested, lazy to keep flashing roms / kernel. Franco kernel so far so good as in battery on par with speed performances.

CM10.1 is good except the default turbulent launcher, that launcher is shit. And I faced one time auto reboot 3 hours ago while replying emails via k9. Other than that it works just fine.
tany
post Feb 6 2013, 04:58 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Feb 6 2013, 04:32 PM)
** Note for the Bulk for Google Nexus 4 Ringke Fusion Premium Hybrid Hard Case - Black

the casing will start available from 15 feb onwards

1. iceman31
2. billy_overheat
3. shredder90
4. josh.
5. NightFelix
6. Norameen
7. tany
SonicSpyro
post Feb 6 2013, 04:58 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ Feb 6 2013, 04:51 PM)
1. iceman31
2. billy_overheat
3. shredder90
4. josh.
5. NightFelix
6. Norameen
7. SonicSpyro

fill free to add yourself to join together for the google-nexus-4-hybrid-fusion-case.
Please update on the price when available. Thanks smile.gif

On another note.. Seems that the behaviour before I dirty flash has reoccurred. Now getting like 5 hours Awake when I've turned off everything else. I guess tonight will be the night I step into CM10.1 after ignoring it for a long time. :| Any recommended kernels?
Joker87
post Feb 6 2013, 05:05 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(josh. @ Feb 6 2013, 04:54 PM)
Not yet tested, lazy to keep flashing roms / kernel. Franco kernel so far so good as in battery on par with speed performances.

CM10.1 is good except the default turbulent launcher, that launcher is shit. And I faced one time auto reboot 3 hours ago while replying emails via k9. Other than that it works just fine.
think we have to wait for google update..
teckyang97
post Feb 6 2013, 05:06 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(syahbi @ Feb 6 2013, 04:45 PM)
Guys...Nexus 4 got its name from Ultraman Nexus....
True story

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ultraman_Nexus
Old story bro,when I was 5,I'm ultraman fan,I watched ALL ultraman series and movies,and my favorite ultraman last time is dyna,don't really like nexus
iceman31
post Feb 6 2013, 05:11 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

*Update for Bulk for Google Nexus 4 Ringke Fusion Premium Hybrid Hard Case - Black

Each of the case is 14usd. Promotion for early buyers i think . The real price is around 25 usd. So we save around 9usd.

The problem now is shipping .
For First Class Mail International the price is around 11usd while
UPS Express is around 50usd .

Im aiming for UPS Express. If we can get around 15 buyer we only need to pay 3.33 usd .

So for each person 14usd ( Casing ) + 3.4usd(Shipping) = around 18 Usd each .

*The subject price may vary from time to time, but i will keep you guys update.
SonicSpyro
post Feb 6 2013, 05:14 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Feb 6 2013, 05:11 PM)
*Update for Bulk for Google Nexus 4 Ringke Fusion Premium Hybrid Hard Case - Black

Each of the case is 14usd. Promotion for early buyers i think . The real price is around 25 usd. So we save around 9usd.

Im aiming for UPS Express. If we can get around 15 buyer we only need to pay 3.33 usd .

As long as the names listed, are there, I don't think it's much of an issue. $18 is not bad for an awesome looking casing. Hopefully there are no issues with it.
azrash
post Feb 6 2013, 05:15 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(josh. @ Feb 6 2013, 04:54 PM)

I am using trebuchet launcher! Haha it works fine for my usage. Are you using nova?
QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Feb 6 2013, 04:58 PM)

On another note.. Seems that the behaviour before I dirty flash has reoccurred. Now getting like 5 hours Awake when I've turned off everything else. I guess tonight will be the night I step into CM10.1 after ignoring it for a long time. :| Any recommended kernels?

so far, all the kernels that I try with my Modaco's CM works fine. I have tried motley, trinity, harsh, franco 53, and intersect raven. So pick your choice and flash away tongue.gif I am on intersect raven now, Saje test.
chicky86
post Feb 6 2013, 05:15 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Feb 6 2013, 04:58 PM)

I want too.. added.. smile.gif

1. iceman31
2. billy_overheat
3. shredder90
4. josh.
5. NightFelix
6. Norameen
7. SonicSpyro
8. Chicky86
polarzbearz
post Feb 6 2013, 05:16 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Add me to the interested list. But will confirm with you again when the bulk starts.
benny888
post Feb 6 2013, 05:19 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

More than 5 cases be prepared for possible custom tax up to 30% if hold up
polarzbearz
post Feb 6 2013, 05:23 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 6 2013, 05:19 PM)
More than 5 cases be prepared for possible custom tax up to 30% if hold up
^ he's right. I've experienced it myself with only 2 cases + 3 screen protectors. Really a scary experience doh.gif

In fact the customs calculation is not only on the declared value of goods, but the freight charge will be taken into the consideration of exemption / to-be-taxed based on CIF (Cost, Insurance, Freight).. never knew this till I experienced it myself, where my value of goods is about $80 USD (RM248) but the freight charge (which have zero relation to me) which costs RM300+++ bought up the overall CIF value to be exceeding RM500, causing it to be taxable cry.gif

Kinda worried too if join in bulk, but if 15 people should be fine, +RM13.0107 per person (assuming 30% tax).

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Feb 6 2013, 05:28 PM
NightFelix
post Feb 6 2013, 05:25 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Feb 6 2013, 05:15 PM)
1. iceman31
2. billy_overheat
3. shredder90
4. josh.
5. NightFelix
6. Norameen
7. SonicSpyro
8. Chicky86
1. iceman31
2. billy_overheat
3. shredder90
4. josh.
5. NightFelix
6. Norameen
7. SonicSpyro
8. Chicky86
9. tany
10. azihas
11. sophan
12. lelynx
13. ineser

who else?
asstoash
post Feb 6 2013, 05:26 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Feb 6 2013, 05:15 PM)
1. iceman31
2. billy_overheat
3. shredder90
4. josh.
5. NightFelix
6. Norameen
7. SonicSpyro
8. Chicky86
Count me in...

1. iceman31
2. billy_overheat
3. shredder90
4. josh.
5. NightFelix
6. Norameen
7. SonicSpyro
8. Chicky86
9. Asstoash
polarzbearz
post Feb 6 2013, 05:27 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 6 2013, 05:25 PM)
1. iceman31
2. billy_overheat
3. shredder90
4. josh.
5. NightFelix
6. Norameen
7. SonicSpyro
8. Chicky86
9. tany
10. azihas
11. sophan
12. lelynx
13. ineser
who else?
1. iceman31
2. billy_overheat
3. shredder90
4. josh.
5. NightFelix
6. Norameen
7. SonicSpyro
8. Chicky86
9. tany
10. azihas
11. sophan
12. lelynx
13. ineser
14. polarzbearz
15. asstoash
who else?
Kinoseng
post Feb 6 2013, 05:28 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Feb 6 2013, 05:15 PM)
I am using trebuchet launcher! Haha it works fine for my usage. Are you using nova?
so far, all the kernels that I try with my Modaco's CM works fine. I have tried motley, trinity, harsh, franco 53, and intersect raven. So pick your choice and flash away tongue.gif I am on intersect raven now, Saje test.
what is the good on intersect raven? i wan a battery saving kernel yet oso good performance.. i had flashed the franco 53. is a little bit battery saving den the stock kernel..
kopykopy
post Feb 6 2013, 05:28 PM

79 posts

Hi, new to this forum. just got my nexus 4 for 5 days and its a great phone except for a few issues (which only happens rarely) and how i "solved" it:-

1. After phone is idle sometimes my wifi gets disconnected. I have to off/on the phone then wifi gets connected again.

2. When off/on phone and key in my PIN No, the phone is unresponsive. I have off/on again and key in PIN No. again then OK.

3. When an incoming call, swipe to answer but won't answer. I have to off/on SCREEN ONLY, then swipe to answer.

4. When i got this phone I searched high and low to buy casing but to no avail. All Vendors say this is a "Lang Moon" (Cantonese for "under demand") phone, so we don't stock any casing for Nexus 4. I dont think its "under demand" but just that ppl don't know about it yet (ppl only know iPhone and Samsung Galaxy S!!). Haha. Anyway, I got the only Nexus 4 Casing available in eBay Malaysia which is Black Nilkin Super Frosted Casing. But after looking at the picture posting of the Fusion Casing with Clear Back, I am so jealous.

Can somebody answer me the following issue which really gets on my nerves:-

5. When I want to add an event in the Google Calendar App/Widget:-

(a) I have to go to Month View > delay touch on a future date.

(b) A New Event Window pops up for me to enter event name for eg "Meeting".

c) After typing "Meeting" I have to press Edit. Then have to uncheck the All Day Box so that the Date and Time Pops Up for me to edit. However by default, the date and time is set at Midnight of the Meeting day until midnight of the next day. So I have to edit the actual time my meeting commence and edit time meeting ends. This is so tedious!!

My Questions are:-

(i) How can I go to a specific date without going to Month View?

(ii) How to set by default commence time is at "8am" instead of midnight? (my daily activities start at 8am)

(iii) How to set by default end time is One hour after my commence time?

Somebody please advise. Thanks

amsonmox83
post Feb 6 2013, 05:32 PM

help please, anyone know how to turn on the usb mass storage?
benny888
post Feb 6 2013, 05:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 6 2013, 05:23 PM)
^ he's right. I've experienced it myself with only 2 cases + 3 screen protectors. Really a scary experience doh.gif

In fact the customs calculation is not only on the declared value of goods, but the freight charge will be taken into the consideration of exemption / to-be-taxed based on CIF (Cost, Insurance, Freight).. never knew this till I experienced it myself, where my value of goods is about $80 USD (RM248) but the freight charge (which have zero relation to me) which costs RM300+++ bought up the overall CIF value to be exceeding RM500, causing it to be taxable cry.gif

Kinda worried too if join in bulk, but if 15 people should be fine, +RM13.0107 per person (assuming 30% tax).
Right custom tax based on goods value + freight costs included
15 cases one go very high chance get tax
NightFelix
post Feb 6 2013, 05:40 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 6 2013, 05:36 PM)
Right custom tax based on goods value + freight costs included
15 cases one go very high chance get tax
Benny san, so what do you think what to do? separate the order? notworthy.gif

128 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top