Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

Termibait
post Jul 4 2013, 10:07 AM

71 posts

Help needed here.

I m in the dilemma of choosing insurance companies for my 408t.

insured amount suggested to me was rm105k.
wimdscreen rm3000.

now, etiqa, tokyo mRine, kurnia (fisrt yr under kurnia), or any better insurance company I can choose?

As peugeot insist owner to bring in their cars to peugeot centre for repair. I am wondering which insurance company would be hassle free to choose given the criteria of sending my car to SC is compulsory.

Appreciate your help.

thanks.
jack
Termibait
post Jul 4 2013, 11:44 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(daniellee84 @ Jul 4 2013, 10:29 AM)
http://www.imoney.my/

Check that out for online insurance.
Thank you for your help.

if I renew it myself at kurnia or etiqa online, do I need to bring the cover note to maybank (my loan is from maybank) to retrieve car registration card in order to renew road tax? I remember I read from somewhere that we do not to do that now. Just bring cover note to pos office and can renew road tax already. Anybody know about this?

Trying to save that 10%. Cost about rm300.
Termibait
post Jul 4 2013, 12:57 PM

71 posts

Irwan 6179.thank you. So, what made u chose etiqa? If I choose etiqa, it will be the 10% and also hassle free to collect road tax.

Not sure though on their towimg service and accident claim on peugeot cars.

Clocking ticking.....
Termibait
post Jul 4 2013, 07:38 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 4 2013, 06:37 PM)
No need cover not. Tell Maybank you want to keep the registration card. Legally only the owner has the right to hold registration card. I took my card from the bank.
Noted skyjack. Tqvm.
Termibait
post Jul 5 2013, 04:45 PM

71 posts

I m not sure abt that, anyone could verify?

Collected my car yesterday. Acceleration was superb, not as sluggish as before eventhough turbo boost was considered functioning then.

total cost is rm145000. I wonder why so expensive as they just change this. (Attached photo). Ans some gssket and labour cost.

meanwhile, I strongly suggest you all to check ur turbo. It may still function but compression is not enough. That was what I felt and semt to SC for checking.

I feel like organise a day trip to genting highland. Anyone?

This post has been edited by Termibait: Jul 5 2013, 05:54 PM

Termibait
post Jul 5 2013, 05:51 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Jul 5 2013, 05:12 PM)
if the repair bill is really 145k, i think our cars are on par with prancing horse and lembukini cars whistling.gif
My bad, it is rm14500.
Termibait
post Jul 5 2013, 05:57 PM

71 posts

Ya. Basically I semt it in bcos I felt its sluggish when I pedal to metal. My hunch was correct.
Compression for 40ot should be 10.5.1 as I was told, but I m not sure about the boost bar thingy.

Termibait
post Jul 5 2013, 06:46 PM

71 posts

Sky13. According to peugeot facebook. Offer ends today.....
Termibait
post Jul 5 2013, 07:53 PM

71 posts

Rm115888 is a damn good deal.
Termibait
post Jul 5 2013, 10:34 PM

71 posts

Wow, 5 momths and already 17k. Mine 23.5k,1yr,
Termibait
post Jul 5 2013, 11:10 PM

71 posts

Jfcheong. U so kaya. Got few cars at home ma.
Termibait
post Jul 13 2013, 09:48 PM

71 posts

I may comsider doing that the help of other 408 owners. Having said that, I volunteer to be present to all 408 owners who requires support in klang valley. smile.gif
Termibait
post Jul 13 2013, 11:56 PM

71 posts

Andypeugeot, 20min from rm5 toll or from gotong jaya police post?
Termibait
post Jul 23 2013, 06:10 PM

71 posts

If it is just for a small area. Just buy polish cream. I used to use kit brand. It works butwith some sweat of course bcos u hv to manually do it. If too lazy, buy an auto polisher. It cost about rm200 for one.
Termibait
post Jul 25 2013, 07:27 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 25 2013, 03:51 PM)
Cannot la bro,the battery is a sealed unit. icon_idea.gif
Hi skyjack, small correction here.

if his battery is yokohama. It is called dry battery byt there are 4 holes under the sticker that allows for battery water to be refilled.

my yokohama konked at 11month. Peugeot technician came and reolaced with delkor. He peeled off the ticker and showed me. And he laughed too at yokohama battery which claimed maintenance free or dry battery which needed for battery water to be refilled too.
Termibait
post Jul 25 2013, 08:46 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 25 2013, 07:39 PM)
Hey tks,didn't realize that! Did they say if there's any benefit in refilling or the battery could be revived

@EP6CDTM
My apologies for wrong info.
The technician also puzzled as to how could a dry battery has such thing.
Termibait
post Jul 26 2013, 11:10 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Henry217 @ Jul 26 2013, 10:42 PM)
honestly I myself aren't clear at all..
which do you think it is?

YJM0 Grey Aster, Metallic
9862 E7

EYJ Grey Astor Grey. Metallic
9860 J7
9862 E7

I strongly believe there is the coding around the car somewhere, like my Vios its at the front bonnet, I tried finding them hard and no sign of it, anyone knows where is it?
It should be near the front chassis number ehich is behind headlamp. I think so.
Termibait
post Jul 26 2013, 11:30 PM

71 posts

Oh,,, ok. I do it tomorrow. Hehe
Termibait
post Jul 29 2013, 10:55 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Jul 29 2013, 06:06 PM)
u r the man thumbup.gif
Tailgating a merz at rm220kph jus now. The merz driver got very nervous....lol
Termibait
post Jul 30 2013, 02:17 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:26 PM)
So sifus, acceleration of 408T is 9.2 on paper, it shows merely the same with civic 2.0 9.6 sec. Manning 408T is faster? But data shows the acceleration is not as fast as we thought, got different?
I m not sure with zero to hundred run test. 408 is surely heavier thsn civic. Thus, I m not surprised it is same as civic from standstill. However, its not the same when 40o is on the move, acceleration from slow moving is definitely faster due to the higher torque.

I must admit that c200 is of a class above 408t. I was able to tailgating c200 but unable to overtake in short run. However, to get rid of 408t from tailgating is difficult as I was able to catch up very fast. The scene started from Elite highway (enter from Nilai) and exit usj toll (Hicom).

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0594sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:36 PM