post Mar 27 2006, 10:10 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(thaisxs @ Mar 27 2006, 07:24 PM)
u want to sell sifat  blink.gif
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Mar 27 2006, 10:05 PM)
u wan to buy???? sweat.gif  ........ doh.gif
LOL, this topic is getting hilarious. laugh.gif

In my opinion if we work hard to get those Original games, we get to enjoy more out of it, thanks to our own hardwork. smile.gif
andy_lhc
post Mar 27 2006, 10:14 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Zerol @ Mar 27 2006, 10:10 PM)
LOL, this topic is getting hilarious.  laugh.gif

In my opinion if we work hard to get those Original games, we get to enjoy more out of it, thanks to our own hardwork.  smile.gif
but tat is assuming we r planning to buy not many.....wat if we wan to buy lots of original games for collection ? sweat.gif ....work like mad oso cannot save tat much.. cry.gif
sihumchai
post Mar 27 2006, 10:30 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Money is a problem.
Solution: Work

Work also not enough money.
Solution: Find another method of earning cash. (like sell sifat)

Use your imagination. Get a 2nd job or something. (like sell sifat, lol)

But honestly, yeah, I too got problems keeping up with games with my dough. Heck, I've even spent my Tetris money already. Planning to find some side-job to do. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Mar 27 2006, 10:31 PM
Zerol
post Mar 27 2006, 10:31 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Mar 27 2006, 10:14 PM)
but tat is assuming we r planning to buy not many.....wat if we wan to buy lots of original games for collection ? sweat.gif ....work like mad oso cannot save tat much.. cry.gif
True. That's why like comrade carsonoel said, only invest in games you really like, games that are worth every dollar you paid. Of course not buying every games you see in one go, sure go "Bankrupt". laugh.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 28 2006, 08:12 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(Zerol @ Mar 27 2006, 10:31 PM)
True. That's why like comrade carsonoel said, only invest in games you really like, games that are worth every dollar you paid. Of course not buying every games you see in one go, sure go "Bankrupt".  laugh.gif
Hoho. Best. Reply. Evar.
andy_lhc
post Mar 28 2006, 08:23 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Mar 28 2006, 08:12 AM)
Hoho. Best. Reply. Evar.
for u guys maybe.....but i cannot stand seeing new games......hahaaha tongue.gif tongue.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 28 2006, 08:41 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Mar 28 2006, 08:23 AM)
for u guys maybe.....but i cannot stand seeing new games......hahaaha tongue.gif  tongue.gif
LoL. Dude, just because it's new, doesn't mean you HAVE to buy it NOW, you know. Or even ever. There's a reason review sites like metacritic exist, so you spend on the titles you REALLY want.

On the other hand, maybe we're talking two different languages here. No responsibilities, no monthly payments to make, it's easier to splurge on yourself.

Besides, cannot stand how much also, if no money, Djinn's not gonna sponsor the game for you biggrin.gif
andy_lhc
post Mar 28 2006, 09:08 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Mar 28 2006, 08:41 AM)
LoL. Dude, just because it's new, doesn't mean you HAVE to buy it NOW, you know. Or even ever. There's a reason review sites like metacritic exist, so you spend on the titles you REALLY want.

On the other hand, maybe we're talking two different languages here. No responsibilities, no monthly payments to make, it's easier to splurge on yourself.

Besides, cannot stand how much also, if no money, Djinn's not gonna sponsor the game for you  biggrin.gif
well not all games i like to owe but most of them.. tongue.gif .....n besides i dont really trust review sites..usually i would buy those "other" versions n try it out myself...if i like it i will buy the original game... biggrin.gif ...n i do have responsibilities...need to pay my car loan, parent's, insurance, etc... rclxub.gif ......left little to spend
evoHahn
post Mar 28 2006, 02:43 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Mar 28 2006, 09:08 AM)
well not all games i like to owe but most of them.. tongue.gif .....n besides i dont really trust review sites..usually i would buy those "other" versions n try it out myself...if i like it i will buy the original game... biggrin.gif ...n i do have responsibilities...need to pay my car loan, parent's, insurance, etc... rclxub.gif ......left little to spend
owe or own ? blink.gif

and on this issue, i just want to say this.... priortize. I think most of the peeps here already said it.. you dont need to buy every single game out there. I'm married (yes, sihumchai, i'm married smile.gif ) and as responsible husband whistling.gif i have to settle all the monthly bills and loans that take about 75 % of my income. Still i managed to buy 1 ori game per month. How did i do it without resorting to eat maggie mee every month? Priortize.

andy_lhc
post Mar 28 2006, 02:54 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 28 2006, 02:43 PM)
owe or own ?  blink.gif

sorry....my mistake..own... notworthy.gif
sihumchai
post Mar 28 2006, 03:06 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Wow, everyone sure loves to rub the 'married' label on me, LOL..

I think when evoHahn becomes a daddy, he'll probably be limited to 0.5 games per month, lol!
Mr Ez
post Mar 28 2006, 03:28 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 28 2006, 02:43 PM)
owe or own ?  blink.gif

and on this issue, i just want to say this.... priortize. I think most of the peeps here already said it.. you dont need to buy every single game out there. I'm married (yes, sihumchai, i'm married  smile.gif ) and as responsible husband  whistling.gif  i have to settle all the monthly bills and loans that take about 75 % of my income. Still i managed to buy 1 ori game per month. How did i do it without resorting to eat maggie mee every month? Priortize.
Maggie mee taste good, no problem for me.
Zerol
post Mar 28 2006, 03:36 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Mar 28 2006, 03:28 PM)
Maggie mee tastes good but the "taste" of playing DS games are even more "delicious". laugh.gif
onimusha_m16
post Mar 28 2006, 03:40 PM

Mr Bean
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Mar 28 2006, 03:28 PM)
playing ps2 with a cup noodle beside.... cool !!!
awh85
post Mar 29 2006, 12:20 AM

2,156 posts

how much do u guys buy ur new games on average anyway? if the price is around RM130-RM140 anyone interested?
awh85
post Mar 29 2006, 12:23 AM

2,156 posts

sorry double post..laggy connection

This post has been edited by awh85: Mar 29 2006, 12:34 AM
crimsonhead
post Mar 29 2006, 12:30 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

parents,the best solution rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by crimsonhead: Mar 29 2006, 12:30 AM
clemong_888
post Mar 29 2006, 04:04 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Mar 29 2006, 12:30 AM)
parents,the best solution rclxms.gif
getting your parents to buy games instead of using your own hard earned money gives less satisfaction somewhat.
ifer
post Mar 29 2006, 01:39 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Mar 29 2006, 04:04 AM)
getting your parents to buy games instead of using your own hard earned money gives less satisfaction somewhat.
totally agree

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:33 AM