9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

How do you guys get money to buy Ori games

TSTrident
post Mar 26 2006, 12:21 AM, updated 20y ago

353 posts

The reasons for me to do this poll is to find out who use thier allowance to buy games because im thinking to ask my parents to give me an allowance

They'll probably ask me this 2
Reason?
How much?

I want you guys to tell me how did you get your parents to give you an allowance and how much did you get a month

Help is appreciated

Thank you

kubrick16
post Mar 26 2006, 01:26 AM

164 posts

good poll dude, i m wandering how those ppl get so much money to buy original games thumbup.gif

let the mystery reveals itself rclxm9.gif
eric84cool
post Mar 26 2006, 01:29 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

wah..very useful thread....I'm curious to know also..some of PSP owner bought so many ori games..and yet they still want to buy somemore...1 game does cost about 180 buck to 250 buck depend on the stock availability......
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 26 2006, 01:33 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Should be pretty obvious for some - working people like me have NO allowance, so I save up what I can every month for that ONE DS game. It's not easy, but it ensure s I appreciate it.
scripted
post Mar 26 2006, 01:35 AM

608 posts

I work and save from my allowance sweat.gif
Notoriez
post Mar 26 2006, 01:38 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

All of them are rich ppl arr..

I rather buy something else than buying original games using my hard earned cash from my part time job...I'll only buy it if it really worth it biggrin.gif
marauderz
post Mar 26 2006, 01:55 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Errr.. Work? Expect everything to be free is it?
thaisxs
post Mar 26 2006, 02:00 AM

gay master
686 posts

work loh ofcoz..

look for part time job can go sell pet pet icon_idea.gif
Mr Ez
post Mar 26 2006, 06:27 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

Still studying, allowance is for me.
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 26 2006, 09:37 AM

314 posts

Work 3 months as sales assistant at Toys R Us for my GBA and games. Then half year as temp teacher for 250 hyper kids for my DS, DSL(comming soon) and games. cry.gif
My parents oppose me from buying games. They're Jack Thompson NO.2 and 3 vmad.gif
TSTrident
post Mar 26 2006, 09:43 AM

353 posts

For those people who work how old are you guys?

elhh82
post Mar 26 2006, 10:07 AM

737 posts

Me is 23.. fresh grad from Uni.

Your forgot to add, "steal / rob" in the list of choices.
Oturanubna
post Mar 26 2006, 10:12 AM

114 posts

Id have to say that only since I started working was I able to buy original (GOOD QUALITY) games (and I come from a middle class family).

I would have to say that only people (and children of parents) in the upper middle class income could afford to buy original games on a regular basis. Unless if the children work part time and save up that is.

For others they would have to be VERY choosey in order to do so.
IMHO it is not something that we have to be ashamed of. It is a fact of our economy. Until the price of a game title is in proportion to 20%-30% of the minimum wage income/month of our country; then Id have to say that original games are the previlege of the wealthy.

For those who come from lower then middle class income parents, Id say we would like to hear YOUR story of obtaining an original title before you started working.
DjiNn
post Mar 26 2006, 10:18 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

Work. what else. work work work..

then can buy original games.
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 26 2006, 10:53 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 26 2006, 10:18 AM)

Yup. Work, work and more work. There are months that I have to forget buying games since the bills and all else don't allow it (try living on your own, paying house loan, car loan, etc etc) and then there are months that I see MP:H and I HAD to have it. So this month kurang makan lah....

I'm 28, btw.
andy_lhc
post Mar 26 2006, 12:32 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Trident @ Mar 26 2006, 09:43 AM)
For those people who work how old are you guys?
me 26...but still enjoys my console/handheld gaming... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSTrident
post Mar 26 2006, 01:14 PM

353 posts

Wow nice success stories there i wish i could have a job like you guys so i can buy games
andy_lhc
post Mar 26 2006, 01:42 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Trident @ Mar 26 2006, 01:14 PM)
Wow nice success stories there i wish i could have a job like you guys so i can buy games
hahaha...by the time u start work u would have wished u didnt have to work to get ur money......... tongue.gif tongue.gif
thaisxs
post Mar 26 2006, 01:54 PM

gay master
686 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 26 2006, 10:18 AM)

hahaha
im 22 ! part time work part time studying ~.~

besides work any other way to get money ?
rob ? tongue.gif
Zerol
post Mar 26 2006, 03:14 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 26 2006, 09:37 AM)
Work 3 months as sales assistant at Toys R Us for my GBA and games. Then half year as temp teacher for 250 hyper kids for my DS, DSL(comming soon) and games. cry.gif
My parents oppose me from buying games. They're Jack Thompson NO.2 and 3 vmad.gif
LOL, Jack Thompson.

These days anyone who's against videogames are labelled as Jack Thompson. laugh.gif

Yeah, we normally work for it, and I can say it's all the hardwork we been through to get it. wink.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0467sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:23 PM