Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V1, double the speed double the fun

cicak.fakir
post Nov 20 2016, 11:55 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 20 2016, 11:26 PM)
Streamyx is outdated technology. FTTH is the only choice now for good internet speed.
some of us doesn't have any (other) choice.
cicak.fakir
post Dec 8 2016, 05:12 PM

387 posts

terminated my 8MB/s earlier this afternoon.

my goodbye to this 8MB/s thread.
cicak.fakir
post Dec 8 2016, 05:27 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 8 2016, 05:16 PM)
moved to unifi now like me also?  tongue.gif
terminated my relationship with TM altogether.

celcom gold plus and platinum are tempting replacements. with additional benefit of mobility.
cicak.fakir
post Dec 11 2016, 11:59 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(s2000c @ Dec 11 2016, 09:54 AM)
Too bad just signed two year contract !!!
don't drop the soap during your incarceration!

;-)
cicak.fakir
post Dec 12 2016, 07:56 PM

387 posts

thank you surprises my ¤¤¤.

once upon a time, when wireless is not even popular and a domain of enthusiast with AP allowing 15 ETSI channels, ...

TM charges RM88 for no-modem subscription.

the same speed, TM charges RM98 for with-modem package.

that time, the average retail price of a good ADSL modem is about RM100.

those that didn't know better would continue to pay that extra RM10 long after the el-cheapo modem supplied by TM already break even against better modem.

today good modem retails for less than RM100.

we don't even have non-modem package; paying RM1xx for what used to be RM78, RM88 without modem.

getting fucuk-ed by TM left right top bottom front rear.

and TM promises to give surprises. definitely by using the extra payment we diligently paid to them.
cicak.fakir
post Dec 12 2016, 10:13 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Dec 12 2016, 08:55 PM)
Wait for 2017, tm may introduce new streamyx plan with higher speed.
TM have been unwilling to invest in expanding streamyx into remote kampungs and ulu places where unifi would be overpriced, nor have they shown any effort to add additional ports or increase limit where streamyx is already in. higher speed is just expensive pipe dream.
cicak.fakir
post Dec 13 2016, 11:27 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Dec 13 2016, 01:37 AM)
"subject to technical availability".

i've been applying again and again for a basic phone line to my kampung home for 3 years. my deceased grandfather was able to get the line to the same home before.

3 years.

every time, the answer will be "takut orang curi kabel".

TM had poles running along soft-soil paddy farming field beside a busy road, and they are afraid some kampung folk would upright a ladder on the soft soil next to a busy road to cut their cable. right.

my dear neighbour, right smack beside, less than 40m away, had his phone line installed 2 years ago. strung from the same telephone pole that would have serviced us the same.

oh yes. it's a technical challenge all right. i cannot get unifi because it's not putrajaya. and i cannot get streamyx not only because TM refuses to add more capacity right smack next to a government research institute, but also because TM refuses to install altogether because "takut orang curi kabel".

technical challenge my a**.

cicak.fakir
post Dec 15 2016, 04:59 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(3825968 @ Dec 15 2016, 04:32 PM)
But the there's no internet connection after I changed to ipv4/6.
Then I changed it back to ipv4, still no connection, please help.
probably, screwed up login information when enabling the ipv6.
you do realise that username and password to login into router's administration, right? that is not streamyx username/password.
cicak.fakir
post Dec 16 2016, 03:46 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Dec 16 2016, 03:16 PM)
Howdy folks.

Just curious this is a standard practice for streamyx application. I have an agent came to my place, i ordered the 8Mbps package but he didn't do any tests. We registered online. I asked what happened if i could not get the desired speed? He said i could ask the technician to determine the speed before installation, and after installation, if the speed at any points failed to deliver, i could refuse the service and won't get penalized for it.

Is this sounds like how it works?  I thought technician should be determine the speed on my area first, provide me with speed options then i order the installation?

Thk
never trust the salesperson lock, stock, and barrel.

they're there for signup commission, not for aftersales services.

better go tmpoint; they can check immediately for available port in your area, and whether the speed is supported.
cicak.fakir
post Dec 16 2016, 04:23 PM

387 posts

saw TM booth in pesta pulau pinang

8MB promo for RM140/mth, 12mths lockdown
cicak.fakir
post Dec 16 2016, 06:57 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 16 2016, 06:56 PM)
Haha go take it then laugh.gif rclxms.gif
just terminated the same @ RM130.

don't wanna crawl back into the shit hole @ RM140.
cicak.fakir
post Jan 6 2017, 12:43 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(3825968 @ Jan 6 2017, 12:37 PM)
I should have screenshot the whole conversation, according to cs, there will be no upgrade in term of speed , but reduce in price like mentioned above.
reduce 8mb/s price by rm5.

then claim customer can will rejoice.
cicak.fakir
post Jan 6 2017, 03:18 PM

387 posts

inb4 "only applicable to customers who are no longer bound by any contract"

inb4 "keeping the speed, halving the price, ... and removing voice facility"

inb4 "for pre-existing customer, we're halving the price and switch you to sdsl so that you can have synchronous upload speed matching download speed. .... and halving the download speed."

inb4 "to upgrade sdsl to 8mb/s, you can apply for 2yrs contract at pre-2017 price."

cicak.fakir
post Jan 8 2017, 12:18 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ Jan 7 2017, 08:55 PM)
2017 but still pay rm160 for 8mbps

Whata shitty country
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 7 2017, 08:57 PM)
Kan najib dah kata.....

Tahun 2050........ whistling.gif
QUOTE(Eralus @ Jan 7 2017, 11:00 PM)
not 3050 meh?
QUOTE(Thread Title)
streamyx 8mbps club V1, double the speed double the fun (Streamyx)

double the price

cicak.fakir
post Jan 10 2017, 10:49 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Jan 9 2017, 06:19 PM)
I guess let's don't be so happy first. Just called 100 to double confirm but unfortunately they told me something else. So even if I already got the email in December they still can't confirm I'm in the list for the next email which contains the link to check actual eligibility and all we can do now is wait. Plus there's also something like port availability messing around.  sweat.gif

EDIT: They may also call you, but the only doubt now is who's right, their online CS or 100 since according to their online CS, as long as we got the 'Thank You Suprise' email back in December (even if it has a UniFi logo on it), we should still get the next email or a call to confirm whether we agree or not.  hmm.gif
minta next tenant "sambung bayar" brows.gif
just so that you can get the 2017 reward
cicak.fakir
post Jan 11 2017, 08:37 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(sentlon @ Jan 11 2017, 08:33 AM)
u better pray harder.
.., stronger, longer, truly, madly, deeply, ....
cicak.fakir
post Jan 15 2017, 12:35 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Jan 15 2017, 12:34 PM)
at my hometown be it cooper or fiber those scum still steal it  bangwall.gif 1 months at least twice kena curi
estupido thieves cannot differentiate without cutting first
cicak.fakir
post Jan 16 2017, 12:44 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 16 2017, 11:39 AM)
Probably fibre to the cabinet and last mile is delivered via conventional copper.

They have been doing this for quite some time.
mat cangkul will destroy the fiber if laid in kampung housing area.

"pakcik nak tanam kangkung; mana tahu nak tercangkul wayar internet satu kampung."
cicak.fakir
post Jan 16 2017, 10:53 PM

387 posts

if hypptv or webe or vod, it's like almost no cost for tm to offer. so much for "loyalty" when there is no competition. glad that I took celcom's bait with 40GB Gold Plus.
cicak.fakir
post Jan 16 2017, 11:06 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ Jan 16 2017, 11:04 PM)
if only celcom offer unlimited plan....
... i'm sure those top of the cream abusers will migrate to celcom as wellm

0.0552sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled