blow hole

TSlolhalol
post Mar 24 2006, 04:40 PM, updated 20y ago

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

i cut this blow hole with a tool i dont know its name but i have the pic....
whats this tool's name???? and can any one tell me what bits to use for what.. is there a guide for it????

the hole was not totaly perfect but it look good for my first ever blowhole
s@ni
post Mar 24 2006, 04:43 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

that machine for 'parket'(lantai) kan?
namzycad3
post Mar 24 2006, 04:43 PM

230 posts

its called MAKITA for some people like me, but duno the OFFICAL name la. ( may be also MAKITA )

i also use it to cut my casing side panel, quite nice if u use it before to cut side panel ( my 1st panel sucks, no more penal for me to cut again after i gain my 1st exp )
karhoe
post Mar 24 2006, 04:45 PM

6,238 posts

what is it actually? a chair?
fantagero
post Mar 24 2006, 04:46 PM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

hehhehe bro... ur tools same as mine.. i think it called grinder... biggrin.gif
ehmmm wondering how u cut the hole.. maybe ur method diff than me
finish cutting my blowhole... mine was perfect circle biggrin.gif
msn me Fantagero@hotmail.com... i'll tell u how to perfecting the hole biggrin.gif peace
nelza_ax
post Mar 24 2006, 07:27 PM

i am me
889 posts

yeah..it is a grinder..juz used it 4hour ago to make hole at my side panel.. icon_rolleyes.gif
mADmAN
post Mar 24 2006, 07:47 PM

10,530 posts

heh...my friend used the same kinda grinder to cut the shape of fangs on my top blowhole of my case thumbup.gif

have to say it aint that easy to make shapes like that....
nelza_ax
post Mar 24 2006, 07:55 PM

i am me
889 posts

use the "kikir" to make ur hole more more smooth and licin tongue.gif ..
fantagero
post Mar 24 2006, 09:35 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(nelza_ax @ Mar 24 2006, 07:55 PM)
use the "kikir" to make ur hole more more smooth and licin tongue.gif ..
eheh.. this the hard way to smoothen ur case.... icon_idea.gif
i use this round sand paper.... connect to driller... so, fast and easy...
ehhehe and my blowhole fan, so smooth and circle biggrin.gif

nelza_ax
post Mar 24 2006, 10:32 PM

i am me
889 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Mar 24 2006, 09:35 PM)
eheh.. this the hard way to smoothen ur case.... icon_idea.gif
i use this round sand paper.... connect to driller... so, fast and easy...
ehhehe and my blowhole fan, so smooth and circle biggrin.gif
round sand paper? sweat.gif any pic? maybe tomolo i can use it for my case..
fantagero
post Mar 24 2006, 11:13 PM

2,723 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

this the round sand paper.. i duuno wut the official name..
attach it to the driller.. there u go... a nice, fast, sanding method..
u see the line at the center.. that's from my blowhole... huuhh...
put some presure.. then even aluminium case will surrender and will turn to the shape u want...
good for sanding curve corner for side panell
it seem ur case is arcylic or plastic.. or wuteva... better be carefull coz it will make ur case melt down.. huhuuh i barely cant touch the casing after sanding.. so hot meh

aiyo.. there goes my secret for nice circle using grinder shocking.gif tongue.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by fantagero: Mar 24 2006, 11:15 PM
nelza_ax
post Mar 24 2006, 11:21 PM

i am me
889 posts

offtopic..

juz find out..
i tot dis fanthagero and dis are the same 1 tongue.gif
amway2u
post Mar 24 2006, 11:59 PM

22 posts

not really no how u cut with tat grinder???
i now i use to cut marbell on floor la..........
usually it use to cut straight, so how u use it to cut blow hole................
Pls teach me, my home also have one B&D brand grinder like the pic but i never use it before since dont know wat is using for..............

radioactive
post Mar 25 2006, 01:04 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(nelza_ax @ Mar 24 2006, 11:21 PM)
offtopic..

juz find out..
Pretty gal rclxms.gif

not really no how u cut with tat grinder???

First, u need to change tht marbell cutting disc to a resinoid steel cutting disc. Dun jam the whole disc deep into the metal. Apply slight pressure until its like scraping the metal, dun sink it in like cutting marbel. jus touch the the edge of tht disc wif the metal...manuever it around the circle and walla u got urself a round blowhole. Another slower alternative is buy a side cutting drill bit but more accurate..i use it oni for acrylics.
TSlolhalol
post Mar 25 2006, 09:29 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

thx guys...
is there any guides for using that grinder like what disc to use with it??/
radioactive
post Mar 25 2006, 10:20 AM

1,857 posts

Ask the hardware shop...tht grinder is multi-purpose tool. different disc..for different material....
TSlolhalol
post Mar 25 2006, 10:21 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

then got guides for the techniques to use the grinder ..
radioactive
post Mar 25 2006, 10:33 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Mar 25 2006, 10:21 AM)
then got guides for the techniques to use the grinder ..
Techniques to use tht grinder...most ppl learn through experience....maybe some special interest DIY book have those guides.
TSlolhalol
post Mar 25 2006, 11:08 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ok man thx...
fantagero
post Mar 25 2006, 11:37 AM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(nelza_ax @ Mar 24 2006, 11:21 PM)
offtopic..

juz find out..
duh~~ i'm male duh~~.. but i've reg at that forum once.... but hey, pretty gal

QUOTE(radioactive @ Mar 25 2006, 01:04 AM)
Pretty gal rclxms.gif
First, u need to change tht marbell cutting disc to a resinoid steel cutting disc. Dun jam the whole disc deep into the metal. Apply slight pressure until its like scraping the metal, dun sink it in like cutting marbel. jus touch the the edge of tht disc wif the metal...manuever it  around the circle and walla u got urself a round blowhole. Another slower alternative is buy a side cutting drill bit but more accurate..i use it oni for acrylics.
hehee.. same method here.... i learn from my brain tongue.gif i thought i'm the only one thinking like this.. hehe whistling.gif
but mine was.... apply the presure until the ccasing become thinner and thinner... then use a screw driver to hole the blowhole.. ehmm.. thn use the round sand paper to smoothen it biggrin.gif
bombman
post Mar 28 2006, 02:27 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

It's called angle-grinder ppl smile.gif
fantagero
post Mar 29 2006, 10:03 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Mar 28 2006, 02:27 AM)
It's called angle-grinder ppl smile.gif
ok.. now it got a name.. tongue.gif
hehhehe
zahri
post Mar 30 2006, 12:43 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

actually,

the hole u made with the grinder looks good, u have steady hands, but i think u need to grind it to make it smooth and looks much better..

Its not easy to use a grinder to cut a hole.....
TSlolhalol
post Apr 1 2006, 10:27 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

thx man... actually i took like hours to cut it...so maybe it so round looking....
Kaellis
post Apr 2 2006, 12:03 AM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

I got like that at my home too but the cutter is for concrete cutting

can I use it to cut my side panel its Bosch brand and its pretty big
bombman
post Apr 5 2006, 03:16 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Mar 30 2006, 12:43 AM)
actually,

the hole u made with the grinder looks good, u have steady hands, but i think u need to grind it to make it smooth and looks much better..

Its not easy to use a grinder to cut a hole.....
Dats rite...not easy but once u get used, u'll love use the angle grinder rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Apr 2 2006, 12:03 AM)
I got like that at my home too but the cutter is for concrete cutting

can I use it to cut my side panel its Bosch brand and its pretty big
U need change the blade dude. Most hardware shops got the cutting wheel (note this differs frm grinding wheel). A cheap one 'll just cost RM 1! thumbup.gif
ryudoanuar2
post Apr 17 2006, 03:51 AM

The tool is grinder... How u use it? smooth hole...good job
kovin
post Apr 17 2006, 02:26 PM

173 posts

I also use this tool to blow my casings .............
TSlolhalol
post Apr 18 2006, 06:19 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

lol sounds very erotic.. haha
ableze_joepardy
post Apr 18 2006, 06:44 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

fantha.. where u get that round sand paper?
bombman
post Apr 21 2006, 02:15 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(ryudoanuar2 @ Apr 17 2006, 03:51 AM)
The tool is grinder... How u use it? smooth hole...good job
Can be used as either grinder or cutter depending on wheel type u r using. Quite easy 2 use act wink.gif

QUOTE(kovin @ Apr 17 2006, 02:26 PM)
Blow ur casingż rclxub.gif

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Apr 18 2006, 06:44 PM)
fantha.. where u get that round sand paper?
Most hardware shops do stock various types of accessories for this tool. And often they're clearly labelled. thumbup.gif
TSlolhalol
post Apr 21 2006, 04:27 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

lol bombman... r u spreading some tool wisdom.. lol
SUSHaM7
post May 3 2006, 07:50 PM

Team Eclipse = Geng Team!!
39 posts

is that juz a blow hole or are you gonna put it on the casing
bombman
post May 4 2006, 02:48 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Apr 21 2006, 04:27 PM)
Wht u mean by tool wisdomż rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by bombman: May 4 2006, 02:49 AM
koie
post May 25 2006, 02:47 PM

Validating
461 posts

it called grinder and i also use it to mod my casing...very noisy tool...
TSlolhalol
post May 25 2006, 03:09 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Apr 21 2006, 04:27 PM)

Wht u mean by tool wisdomż

i meant like u addvise n knowledge in tools lah...

is that juz a blow hole or are you gonna put it on the casing

thats my top panel ur looking at...drilll out the rivet sand pull out...easy
bombman
post May 26 2006, 12:45 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ May 25 2006, 03:09 PM)
i meant like u addvise n knowledge in tools lah...

Owh~~~...hehe, just sharing wht I knw w/ u ppl. Love tools since young tongue.gif
koie
post May 26 2006, 10:47 AM

Validating
461 posts

this too was really noisy and quite tough...
LanEVOchris
post May 26 2006, 10:58 AM

861 posts

Blowhole got easier way to make if u got rubber lining. For ppl who got no cutting tools, a drill is enuf. Jz keep on drilling around the template close enuf to be cut. all the jagged edges can be filed down or use a rubber lining to cover.
after drilling
after cutting

jz have to file it down or use rubber lining to cover!

This post has been edited by LanEVOchris: May 26 2006, 11:00 AM
TSlolhalol
post May 26 2006, 03:22 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

wah interesting way to make ..

bombman
post May 28 2006, 12:33 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

Hmm...iznt that a waste of time? Gonna drain ur energy too tongue.gif

I'd rather recommend 2 @ least get a cheap rotary tool 4 dis job
silllver
post May 28 2006, 03:22 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ May 26 2006, 10:58 AM)
Blowhole got easier way to make if u got rubber lining. For ppl who got no cutting tools, a drill is enuf. Jz keep on drilling around the template close enuf to be cut. all the jagged edges can be filed down or use a rubber lining to cover.
after drilling
after cutting

jz have to file it down or use rubber lining to cover!
now tht is old school~
LanEVOchris
post May 28 2006, 11:58 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ May 28 2006, 12:33 AM)
Hmm...iznt that a waste of time? Gonna drain ur energy too  tongue.gif

I'd rather recommend 2 @ least get a cheap rotary tool 4 dis job
Nolah where got drain energy. Drilling is so easy jz let ur drill do it's job dun nid to use strenght.
bombman
post May 28 2006, 11:30 PM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

Haha...still also it can be said as easier way. Much more troublesome
LanEVOchris
post May 29 2006, 09:19 AM

861 posts

I lazy bring out jigsaw. Anyone got other ways to do a blowhole??
TSlolhalol
post May 29 2006, 09:38 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

can get a hole saw the size of 120m ...bt very expensive..the last time i cheack was like 80bucks for that....bt i makes perfect circle...downside is u need a powerfull drill if nt u need to use a lot of strenght....
LanEVOchris
post May 29 2006, 09:48 AM

861 posts

Nolah holesaw meant for low torque low speed lar. Dunno wat u toking bout zzz. I got 80mm holesaw slowly cut oso will cut through and better coz less jagged edges.
TSlolhalol
post May 29 2006, 09:51 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

eh i thoght u need torque??i wuzent talking bout speed lah... i meant u really need torque for a 120mm hole saw..so big..... and if u do it slowly the meatls become dam hot...i use a layer of vasoline and lotion on the area im goonacut..then i put abit of vasoine on the hole saw...then it cuts smootly and very liitle damage to the paint around the hole...
SUSHaM7
post May 30 2006, 10:10 PM

Team Eclipse = Geng Team!!
39 posts

first time cutting, quite nice, how long did it take u 2 do it?
zahri
post May 31 2006, 12:28 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

lanevochris,

that blowhole reminded me of my first top blowhole mod.

Because my Hole SAW backed out on me, i had to use the drilling method just like the one u used....

filed it and put a rubber lining...

now it looks ok.. biggrin.gif

but because of the heat and pressure, the steel is not as smooth and flat as it was before, got a bit of lumps... sad.gif
LanEVOchris
post May 31 2006, 01:41 AM

861 posts

Hmm my casing should be ok bcoz it's quite thick casiing
bombman
post May 31 2006, 02:02 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ May 31 2006, 12:28 AM)
lanevochris,

that blowhole reminded me of my first top blowhole mod.

Because my Hole SAW backed out on me, i had to use the drilling method just like the one u used....

filed it and put a rubber lining...

now it looks ok.. biggrin.gif

but because of the heat and pressure, the steel is not as smooth and flat as it was before, got a bit of lumps... sad.gif
It's due to the pressure u applied while drilling. And somtimes too high speed also may create those lumps
zahri
post May 31 2006, 08:30 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

yeah bombman, i noticed that too on my 2nd mod, so i have decided if i wanted to mod i wud dismantle the part first and do it slowly and as gentle as possible... biggrin.gif

hehehe.....

Any solutions to prevent those lumps , vasoline ? helps ??
TSlolhalol
post Jun 2 2006, 06:17 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

@ZAHRI
vasoluine helps reduse the heat from friction abit lah..so lehh damage ...bt u can use wat ever u think will keep mois the area ure cutting...hell ive even seen people use aloe vera gel... very nice smeel later thogh haha,....
bombman
post Jun 4 2006, 12:48 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

There's a cooling liquid milky white in color which I saw was used during milling & drilling @ big workshops. Not sure exact name or where 2 get

But just doin' da work slowly is more than enuff. Sumore we arent gonna drill 2cm thick metal blocks rite laugh.gif
Mcrae
post Jun 4 2006, 02:01 AM

fu la weh...
955 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Jun 4 2006, 12:48 AM)
There's a cooling liquid milky white in color which I saw was used during milling & drilling @ big workshops. Not sure exact name or where 2 get

But just doin' da work slowly is more than enuff. Sumore we arent gonna drill 2cm thick metal blocks rite  laugh.gif
that cooling liquid milky white i think can find form the hardware shop.That thing was a type of oil, so when u bought di, then u balik add some water by yourself. I knew all those things coz last 2 months i worked with my uncle's S/S factory.

During that period of work i managed to get my uncle's help to help me making a blow hole at my old microATX casing using this thing:

Its called a plasma cutting machine. Damn fast and nice round i get form that ... icon_rolleyes.gif But its kinda dangerous seeing fire sparks blasting everywhere.

This post has been edited by Mcrae: Jun 4 2006, 02:02 AM
TSlolhalol
post Jun 4 2006, 12:49 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

wah pplasma cutter ..thats a first for me..nice thogh.. post some pics..

koie
post Jun 4 2006, 07:36 PM

Validating
461 posts

look so expensive lol...huhu...

STOP SPAMMING!

This post has been edited by ianho: Jun 4 2006, 10:47 PM
bombman
post Jun 5 2006, 01:33 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(Mcrae @ Jun 4 2006, 02:01 AM)
that cooling liquid milky white i think can find form the hardware shop.That thing was a type of oil, so when u bought di, then u balik add  some water by yourself. I knew all those things coz last 2 months i worked with my uncle's S/S factory.

During that period of work i managed to get my uncle's help to help me making a blow hole at my old microATX casing using this thing:

Its called a plasma cutting machine. Damn fast and nice round i get form that ...  icon_rolleyes.gif  But its kinda dangerous seeing fire sparks blasting everywhere.
Owh~~...but didnt managed 2 find here in Penang. Or mebe I should ronda even more tongue.gif

'd be helpful if knw the exact name. Oil? Could dilute w/ water? shocking.gif

Evrythin' also dangerous; even drill vry dangerous. It takes understanding on how 2 use any tools safely. Then u'll be safe too. Vry untung lah ur uncle got factory icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by bombman: Jun 5 2006, 01:34 AM
TSlolhalol
post Jun 5 2006, 09:13 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ya loh....hu the hell ada access to a plasma cutter....jealos lah... cry.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jun 5 2006, 09:14 AM
Mcrae
post Jun 5 2006, 03:42 PM

fu la weh...
955 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Jun 5 2006, 01:33 AM)
Owh~~...but didnt managed 2 find here in Penang. Or mebe I should ronda even more  tongue.gif

'd be helpful if knw the exact name. Oil? Could dilute w/ water?  shocking.gif

Evrythin' also dangerous; even drill vry dangerous. It takes understanding on how 2 use any tools safely. Then u'll be safe too. Vry untung lah ur uncle got factory  icon_idea.gif
bombman hope i get to answer your question. tongue.gif. As u know my friendly workers are all chinese and a banglasdesh and they are not vv educated person. Only as far as i know they managed to tell me that milk is a type of oil. They always tread that as a milk whenever they do cutting biggrin.gif
So luckily Dr.Google makes me more easier to tell the exactly name.

The milk= ( cutting oil).

Description:Cutting Oils are designed to improve quality and throughput
of work, reduce friction, be an effective coolant and significantly
increase tool life.

Yes u can add water. When cutting u doesn need too much of that oil. Thats wasting... smile.gif

Maybe u could find more at those hardware or drilling shop. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mcrae: Jun 5 2006, 03:47 PM
bombman
post Jun 6 2006, 01:53 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(Mcrae @ Jun 5 2006, 03:42 PM)
bombman hope i get to answer your question.  tongue.gif. As u know my friendly workers are all chinese and a banglasdesh and they are not vv educated person. Only as far as i know they managed to tell me  that milk is a type of oil. They always tread that as a milk whenever they do cutting biggrin.gif
So luckily Dr.Google makes me more easier to tell the exactly name.

The milk= ( cutting oil).

Description:Cutting Oils are designed to improve quality and throughput
of work, reduce friction, be an effective coolant and significantly
increase tool life.

Yes u can add water. When cutting u doesn need too much of that oil. Thats wasting...  smile.gif

Maybe u could find more at those hardware or drilling shop.  smile.gif
My utmost thx dude. Thought the liquid got a specific name but since not so, mebe I'll just contact my hardware stuff suppliers & ask for particular info

"When cutting u doesn need too much of that oil" : dats rite, even in da workshop I saw there was just a small tube frm where da liquid flows onto the object to be machined

10Q again thumbup.gif

0.0336sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:44 AM