farique
post Nov 29 2006, 09:39 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Nov 29 2006, 09:32 PM)
what model are u using? unsure.gif
it was a Maxtor which has failed last few days.. sad.gif

btw, does speedfan able to detect lappys HDD temp too?
farique
post Nov 29 2006, 09:50 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

oh my.. is this normal or what? its my laptop's.. unsure.gif
[attachmentid=160521]
exentric_nova
post Nov 29 2006, 09:55 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Nov 28 2006, 11:32 AM)

wonder if this will fit on any casing?
cooler master's 4 in 3 Module = RM75, still pricy sweat.gif
CM's wont exactly fit any casing. It will only fit perfectly on Stacker. I tried it on my Cavalier, and have to use my DVD-RW to support it otherwise it will fall. Then use those wires to tie it to the casing so when moving the CPU, it wont slide in or out.

Whether it works or not, can't say for sure. The average temp is 34C~36C. Dunno if this good or not since I only have this one Seagate hard disk. All my other hard disk are WD and Maxtor which wavers around 43C~45C and 40C respectively.

BTW, as extra info the Seagate hdd is the only one on the module. Others are on the normal hdd compartment.

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Nov 29 2006, 09:57 PM
cablesguy
post Nov 29 2006, 10:53 PM

1,597 posts

wah the dilverstone hdd cooler very chun, nicest i seen so far....sure price oso nice....

Anyway wanna ask whats the average temps everyone getting for their hdd. Mine's around 40 give or take.
raining again
post Dec 3 2006, 12:55 AM

It's raining again, again ... and again
895 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Nov 29 2006, 09:50 PM)
oh my.. is this normal or what? its my laptop's.. unsure.gif
[attachmentid=160521]
u laptop can cook me liao . haha , maybe the temp is fake 1 or incorrect or maybe its really hot ^^

try put ur laptop into freezer lolz , jkjk

This post has been edited by raining again: Dec 3 2006, 12:56 AM

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0242sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:11 PM