137 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V3, Patch 1.07 - PVP OWNAGE!

Gecko
post Apr 13 2013, 11:14 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Apr 13 2013, 11:00 AM)
Nice2 good news for fellow DH and Cala user.. hehehe  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
baru sambar seketul cold/30%/RF cc SOJ biggrin.gif tongue.gif
kalau x best jual balik mahal2 hahaha
TSlksing78
post Apr 13 2013, 11:36 AM

91 posts

With the hatred reduce it is possible to build infinite RF.. By using bat pet and dml alone...
And weapon of choice would be manticore due to it's slow drainage from hatred pool when you do channeling atk..

But the draw back is... It only atk single target... Which is good for uber/boss fight...
And coop with cm wizard...

This post has been edited by lksing78: Apr 13 2013, 11:41 AM
Deckard Cain
post Apr 13 2013, 11:59 AM

66 posts

Still a pointless buff. If they want to buff, do a complete buff or don't buff at all
SUS2890
post Apr 13 2013, 12:19 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Apr 13 2013, 10:25 AM)
thats a big buff! will be a great single target skill for DH

they shud buff ballistics passive as well hehe
anything channeling won't give you much damage on high MP because you have to be constantly moving unless you can face tank la. but yeah still the best single target skill on DH because rapid fire damage is not per bang like say spike traps.

QUOTE(Gecko @ Apr 13 2013, 10:42 AM)
yup .. gonna give it a try on PTR and see how noticeable the dmg buff is
RF-Webshot (to maintain phycl dmg so can use cold SoJ + CotW passive.. mobs get slow down by 80% + chilled by cold SoJ)
Bola-Bitter Pill (for AoE & disc gen)
Prep-Punishment (for more Hatred)

However as Deckard Cain pointed out to me RF buff will benefit Cala users more than Manti users.
Okay you better not do that because it won't work. I think you misunderstand elemental damage concept.

Physical damage IS elemental damage.

Cold SoJs WILL ONLY work on a skill that says weapon damage. If a skill has an elemental nature by default, it retains its elemental nature and will not replaced by cold. A good example would be Ball Lightning.

Yes CtW will proc but due to the tool tip description of Webshot not because you had a cold SoJ on board.

I fail to see why RF buff will benefit calamity users? you're gonna be wasting more hatred due to the high AS of calamity. Same scenario with strafe. The way I look at it, Manti users gets the most from Calamity due to slowed hatred spending and harder hitting.

Hope my clarification helps.

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Apr 13 2013, 11:36 AM)
With the hatred reduce it is possible to build infinite RF.. By using bat pet and dml alone...
And weapon of choice would be manticore due to it's slow drainage from hatred pool when you do channeling atk..

But the draw back is... It only atk single target... Which is good for uber/boss fight...
And coop with cm wizard...
Yeap manticore due to slower hatred spending. and yeah, almost infinite hatred is possible. I tried this long time ago on ghom when inferno was soooooo hard back then.

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Apr 13 2013, 11:59 AM)
Still a pointless buff. If they want to buff, do a complete buff or don't buff at all
Anything not burst is crap for the DH imo.
Deckard Cain
post Apr 13 2013, 12:41 PM

66 posts

I fail to see how burst damage would benefit manticore with its slow poke attack speed even with its infinite hatred.
SUS2890
post Apr 13 2013, 12:56 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Apr 13 2013, 12:41 PM)
I fail to see how burst damage would benefit manticore with its slow poke attack speed even with its infinite hatred.
if we are talking about RF now, reason is

slower hatred spending so your damage per hatred spend is much better. (you'll run out of hatred with calamity really quick). Same situation with strafers

In general, reason is

Burst damage is speed independent so manticore will always do much more damage per bang.
Deckard Cain
post Apr 13 2013, 01:15 PM

66 posts

Sorry, I literally still don't see any benefits as a whole not even with the RF buff. It's still rubbish and an express counter meassure to DH crying for a buff. That is all.
Gecko
post Apr 13 2013, 04:18 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 13 2013, 12:19 PM)
anything channeling won't give you much damage on high MP because you have to be constantly moving unless you can face tank la. but yeah still the best single target skill on DH because rapid fire damage is not per bang like say spike traps.
Okay you better not do that because it won't work. I think you misunderstand elemental damage concept.

Physical damage IS elemental damage.

Cold SoJs WILL ONLY work on a skill that says weapon damage. If a skill has an elemental nature by default, it retains its elemental nature and will not replaced by cold. A good example would be Ball Lightning.

Yes CtW will proc but due to the tool tip description of Webshot not because you had a cold SoJ on board.

I fail to see why RF buff will benefit calamity users? you're gonna be wasting more hatred due to the high AS of calamity. Same scenario with strafe. The way I look at it, Manti users gets the most from Calamity due to slowed hatred spending and harder hitting.

Hope my clarification helps.
Yeap manticore due to slower hatred spending. and yeah, almost infinite hatred is possible. I tried this long time ago on ghom when inferno was soooooo hard back then.
Anything not burst is crap for the DH imo.
thx for the clarification bro .. initially regretted buying out the cold/30%/RF cc SoJ after reading ur explaination .. then i tried putting it on AH for 100m (bought it for 26m) .. few hrs later it was sold biggrin.gif i'll just use my non cold 30% SoJ to test RF since Webshot will proc CotW anyways.
TSlksing78
post Apr 13 2013, 04:45 PM

91 posts

every where i see in pub game .....
monk have bell build
barb have ww build
wizard have cm build
wd have 0 dog build
DH have .......build

fill in the blank with correct answer and you can stand to win a mystery prize icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Apr 13 2013, 04:46 PM
Gecko
post Apr 13 2013, 04:57 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Apr 13 2013, 04:45 PM)
every where i see in pub game .....
monk have bell build
barb have ww build
wizard have cm build
wd have 0 dog build
DH have .......build

fill in the blank with correct answer and you can stand to win a mystery prize  icon_idea.gif
most monk i come across in pub always hv bell (90%)
most barb i come across in pub always hv ww (99%)
most wiz i come across in pub always cm (80%) sumtime can find archon wiz too
for wd 0dog is most common on high mp but i come across a lot of bear/spirit barrage/rojak build too
for DH .. idk so many rojak build .. the only one i stay away from are those with sharpshooter passive tongue.gif lolz
dolceping
post Apr 15 2013, 07:18 PM

33 posts

@lksing78

please give multiple choice answer...
SUS2890
post Apr 16 2013, 03:07 AM

146 posts

Want to play range GLASS CANNON on DH on MP8-10?

1. Don't need AR. (350 enough)
2. Don't need that much VIT
3. No hatred generator needed (but is better go with one with HA if you plan to do so. If not, you get a buriza on your scoundrel.)
4. Can solo without follower but need proper utilization of caltrops and BB.
5. DON'T HAVE TO BUY NAT RING

AND MOST IMPORTANTLY
6. NO NEED TO STACK ATTACK SPEED and NO NEED FOR THE OVERPRICED MANTICORE

Skills
EA - BL
RoV - BB
Caltrops - BTT
Prep: Backup Plan
SP - Gloom
Bat Companion

Passive
CtW NS Vengeance

Mandatory gear: Cold SoJ

My friend made this DH with NO BOLA/HA/ES/Grenades. And we complement each other nicely on high MP. I slow with my HA and Scatter and he hit huge group of mobs with BL.

YES BL on MP8-10.
The BL does 500-600k per hit. Now imagine one big group of mobs coming your way. One slow the other spam BL. Slow moving BL gonna hit everything in it's path for 500-600k per hit.

Check this build out http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Impreza...1/hero/18930023

SO GLASS CANNON DH IS MP8-10 CAPABLE! No more face tanking!

This post has been edited by 2890: Apr 16 2013, 03:12 AM
HaRuaN.X
post Apr 16 2013, 11:40 AM

36 posts

hmm..this just up...

Source : http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/1c...tr_build_today/

feel free to look into it..in new PTR..for 1.08
SUS2890
post Apr 16 2013, 09:46 PM

146 posts

To back up glass canon claim

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B9M_O0qU63I

look at how hard BL hits.

This post has been edited by 2890: Apr 16 2013, 09:46 PM
TSlksing78
post Apr 18 2013, 07:11 PM

91 posts

just pass by to bump.... whistling.gif

and clean up spider web.....so many in here laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Apr 18 2013, 07:11 PM
Deckard Cain
post Apr 18 2013, 07:22 PM

66 posts

So sad
TSlksing78
post Apr 19 2013, 10:30 AM

91 posts

Yesterday saw a very nice dml with 336 dex, 275vit, 19 ias,
Bid price at 56m

Today wake up saw it goes wooping 400m...ok forget bout it... I don wan to pay 400m for extra 50vit... No way...this is ree-dlick-cu-loss
dolceping
post Apr 19 2013, 11:03 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:30 AM)
Yesterday saw a very nice dml with 336 dex, 275vit, 19 ias,
Bid price at 56m

Today wake up saw it goes wooping 400m...ok forget bout it... I don wan to pay 400m for extra 50vit... No way...this is ree-dlick-cu-loss
400m! but it is a really nice DML thumbup.gif
Gecko
post Apr 19 2013, 11:10 AM

437 posts

^^
nice for rich players who can afford to spend hundred of mils just for a minor dps/ehp boost ... lolz
TSlksing78
post Apr 19 2013, 11:11 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(dolceping @ Apr 19 2013, 11:03 AM)
400m! but it is a really nice DML  thumbup.gif
must be dolce-chan that intercept my bid.... hmm.gif laugh.gif

nah hunt con't ...hihihi

137 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:16 AM