137 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V3, Patch 1.07 - PVP OWNAGE!

MOBAJOBG
post Apr 22 2013, 09:21 AM

241 posts

May I know which of these 2 Buriza-Do Kyanon is better assuming that other stats are about equal?

Specimen 1
15% Chance to Freeze on Hit
60% chance for ranged projectiles to pierce enemies
open socket

Specimen 2
14.8% Chance to Freeze on Hit
77% chance for range projectiles to pierce enemies
1.5% Chance to Stun on Hit

Gecko
post Apr 22 2013, 09:49 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Apr 22 2013, 09:21 AM)
May I know which of these 2 Buriza-Do Kyanon is better assuming that other stats are about equal?

Specimen 1
15% Chance to Freeze on Hit
60% chance for ranged projectiles to pierce enemies
open socket

Specimen 2
14.8% Chance to Freeze on Hit
77% chance for range projectiles to pierce enemies
1.5% Chance to Stun on Hit
afaik for buriza's stat .. the most desired will be chance to freeze, then chance to pierce.
from the 2 specimens above i would say go for the 2nd one, main reason being it has 17% more chance to pierce (altho slightly lower chance to freeze) more pierce% = more target will get hit n hopefully frozen.. the small % of stun will help a bit too .. socket for scoundrel's weapon wont be that important.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Apr 22 2013, 09:49 AM
MOBAJOBG
post Apr 22 2013, 10:27 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Apr 22 2013, 09:49 AM)
afaik for buriza's stat .. the most desired will be chance to freeze, then chance to pierce.
from the 2 specimens above i would say go for the 2nd one, main reason being it has 17% more chance to pierce (altho slightly lower chance to freeze) more pierce% = more target will get hit n hopefully frozen.. the small % of stun will help a bit too .. socket for scoundrel's weapon wont be that important.
I'd the same conclusion but couldn't get myself to buy the latter piece @1B gold however I bought-out the earlier one @288M gold (being the cheapest in gAH using a filter to select 14.8% Chance to Freeze on Hit).

[Edited a few minutes later]
...to add in more information for clarity.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Apr 22 2013, 10:51 AM
HaRuaN.X
post Apr 22 2013, 10:35 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Apr 22 2013, 10:27 AM)
I'd the same conclusion but couldn't get myself to buy the latter piece @1B gold.
thats 1B for a follower shocking.gif

why not get a cheaper azurewrath at 12-15% freeze for eirena...gives u additional IAS also which is good for CM wizzy...
MOBAJOBG
post Apr 22 2013, 10:47 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Apr 22 2013, 10:35 AM)
thats 1B for a follower  shocking.gif

why not get a cheaper azurewrath at 12-15% freeze for eirena...gives u additional IAS also which is good for CM wizzy...
I do have in possession of an azurewrath sword, ...just that I think it's time for me to give Scoundrel (with Multi-shot) plus Buriza a serious consideration.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Apr 22 2013, 11:05 AM
wlcling
post Apr 22 2013, 11:50 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

no need to spend so much la.. i will crash into your game whenever im logged in tongue.gif
Deckard Cain
post Apr 22 2013, 11:51 AM

66 posts

My follower has a 75%/9.7% freeze buriza and seriously, it's good enough. I don't see 14% makes a big difference as I freeze them all the time. Paying a premium price for max stat is personally i feel not worth it. If any of you want to test it out i can borrow you guys as I'm not using my scoundel with barb.
fe3doe
post Apr 22 2013, 12:07 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Apr 22 2013, 11:51 AM)
My follower has a 75%/9.7% freeze buriza and seriously, it's good enough. I don't see 14% makes a big difference as I freeze them all the time. Paying a premium price for max stat is personally i feel not worth it. If any of you want to test it out i can borrow you guys as I'm not using my scoundel with barb.
drool.gif drool.gif tongue.gif
Deckard Cain
post Apr 22 2013, 12:10 PM

66 posts

I was power leveling my friend then *poop* it dropped. hehehe so the moral for the story is, help ppl power lvl. who knows get lucky. keke
TSlksing78
post Apr 22 2013, 05:27 PM

91 posts

if i were moba's
i wait for item customize patch
by then i think buriza will drop like durian-za as ilvl63 buriza will take over

This post has been edited by lksing78: Apr 22 2013, 05:28 PM
Deckard Cain
post Apr 22 2013, 06:59 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Apr 22 2013, 12:07 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  tongue.gif
Nak pinjam kaaa? drool.gif drool.gif
TSlksing78
post Apr 23 2013, 10:33 AM

91 posts

My DH use scoundrel equip with freeze windforce and freeze amulet and cold soj...knockback, slow and freeze, blind (from skill) effect... Sometimes when boring i just let it kill white mobs...in lower mp la... At high mp will take longer but doable

these are it's equipment

This post has been edited by lksing78: Apr 23 2013, 10:47 AM
SUS2890
post Apr 26 2013, 03:18 AM

146 posts

We are now much more tough to bring down. Don't know why they do that cuz gloom is OP enough.

Demon Hunter
Active Skills
Companion
Skill Rune – Boar Companion
Now regenerates 310 life per second (up from 155)
Rapid Fire
Base weapon damage increased from 276% to 438%
Hatred cost while channeling has been reduced from to 6 (down from 10)
Skill Rune - Bombardment
Weapon damage increased from 345% to 414%
Explosion radius increased to 8 yards (up from 4)
Skill Rune - Fire Support
Weapon damage of Homing Rockets increased from 35% to 145%
Skill Rune - Withering Fire
Now reduces the initial Hatred cost to 10 (up from 5)
Sentry
Skill Rune – Aid Station
Now heals nearby allies for 2% of max life per second (up from 1%)
Passive Skills
Brooding
Now regenerates 2% of maximum life per second (up from 1%)
TSlksing78
post Apr 26 2013, 03:28 AM

91 posts

Bah another crap skill...
keep on buff the useless skill

1 more plvl on my DH then i'm rocking my 4m max crit bell
SUS2890
post Apr 26 2013, 04:16 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Apr 26 2013, 03:28 AM)
Bah another crap skill...
keep on buff the useless skill

1 more plvl on my DH then i'm rocking my 4m max crit bell
I still think your DH deal more damage than your monk.

But speaking about monk, I think FoT + SW deals more damage than bells la. Sure you won't see those big numbers but the accumulated damage over the same duration is higher.
yuhhaur
post Apr 26 2013, 09:39 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 26 2013, 04:16 AM)

But speaking about monk, I think FoT + SW deals more damage than bells la. Sure you won't see those big numbers but the accumulated damage over the same duration is higher.
Because FoT+SW as main attack. If you can build your monk to use bell as good as main attack, Bell win hands down.

For example on DH:
usually HA/Bola/ES/Grenade as main generator, if you can perma-spam spike trap the accumulate damages are higher.
Example:

No spirit generator (a.k.a. main attack)
SUS2890
post Apr 26 2013, 09:50 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 26 2013, 09:39 AM)
Because FoT+SW as main attack. If you can build your monk to use bell as good as main attack, Bell win hands down.

For example on DH:
usually HA/Bola/ES/Grenade as main generator, if you can perma-spam spike trap the accumulate damages are higher.
Example:

No spirit generator (a.k.a. main attack)
Thing is you can't perma spam spenders unless you are a cm wiz or maybe barb. And that old school FOT build got slots for bells? No idea but my impression is that bells is smth like cluster arrows on the DH in a way that use fast weapons can use often but weaker.

So in the end, bells on fast weapon much often but is like cluster arrows on calamity vs HA on manticore. Spender damage equals generator damage.
SUS2890
post Apr 26 2013, 10:09 AM

146 posts

and btw, what's the point of the video? I'm confuse
yuhhaur
post Apr 26 2013, 10:18 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:09 AM)
and btw, what's the point of the video? I'm confuse
no generator. pure spender.
TSlksing78
post Apr 26 2013, 10:41 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 26 2013, 04:16 AM)

macam ni lah

since ur are a CM wizard now and have 226k dps unbuff
Do you still feel your 400k dps unbuff still kill much faster then your cm wizard smile.gif

I'm in the same shoe as you are bro....
we have the same answer ... icon_rolleyes.gif

that is why i jump ship
even other top DH are admit other class done high mp more efficient.

come tonight we walk around in PTR
you use ur wizard and i use my monk...any mp .... rclxms.gif

137 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:52 AM