post Jan 17 2013, 08:42 PM, updated 13y ago

108 posts

Good Days, Residents of One Damansara!

Let's make this thread a useful and convenience for us to discuss all the matters here! biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
tunasandwich
post Jan 18 2013, 12:48 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 17 2013, 08:42 PM)

Good Days, Residents of One Damansara!

Let's make this thread a useful and convenience for us to discuss all the matters here!  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
how much is it going fow now?
Chikedis
post Jan 18 2013, 02:09 AM

84 posts

I'll be selling mine once i got the key. Maybe in March.Bumi Lot, Mid floor Block A 1 carpark. I dont know the value could go up could go down. Just offer me the price. Will respond to good offer. You can do your own survey on the value. You can even ask the bank for their valuation. Can give up to 3% from your bank valuation so that u can top up only 7% as dpayment.

Reason for selling : need to increase my loan affordability for my own staying landed house.

This post has been edited by Chikedis: Jan 18 2013, 02:10 AM
TSmike1986
post Jan 18 2013, 08:32 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jan 18 2013, 12:48 AM)
how much is it going fow now?
Last I checked it left couples of units at Block B.
zachozoi
post Jan 18 2013, 08:58 AM

u come at the king, u best not miss
748 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:32 PM)
Last I checked it left couples of units at Block B.
developers units?? hw much the price is like..
TSmike1986
post Jan 18 2013, 09:15 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(zachozoi @ Jan 18 2013, 08:58 AM)
developers units?? hw much the price is like..
The developer units are like Level 10 or 11 and above till Level 20. These are told sold out. Left those below which were returned by the agents to developer for sales. Let me ask my Sales on this.
zachozoi
post Jan 18 2013, 11:33 AM

u come at the king, u best not miss
748 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 18 2013, 12:15 AM)
The developer units are like Level 10 or 11 and above till Level 20. These are told sold out. Left those below which were returned by the agents to developer for sales. Let me ask my Sales on this.
ohh ok
TSmike1986
post Jan 18 2013, 02:39 PM

108 posts

Left only 8 corner units at Lvl 17 -20 from 500K onwards
kelvinkkh79
post Feb 19 2013, 02:17 PM

Rent One Damansara Condo at PJU 10 (Damansara Damai)
Start on April 2013
Build-up area: 1396 sf (Corner side)
4 Bed 3 Bath

Rental fee : RM1700
Deposit : 2 + 1

If any further query could call me 0122083467 Kelvin (Owner)
kelvinkkh79
post Feb 19 2013, 02:19 PM

Dear Mike,

R u agent or interesting to buy the unit?

tq

rgds
kelvin
seanooi880327
post Feb 19 2013, 02:27 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

passed by this condo yesterday..
Block A exterior looks good... not sure the workmanship inside....

Block B progress not bad as well...

seanooi880327
post Feb 19 2013, 02:27 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 18 2013, 02:39 PM)
Left only 8 corner units at Lvl 17 -20 from 500K onwards
Whats the package they offer now for remaining units?
Alvinyeo
post Feb 19 2013, 03:19 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

More and more Jam.

Time to say goodbye to D.Damai. sad.gif
Alvinyeo
post Feb 19 2013, 03:19 PM

Talk is Cheap
1,752 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkkh79 @ Feb 19 2013, 02:17 PM)
Rent One Damansara Condo at PJU 10 (Damansara Damai)
Start on April 2013
Build-up area: 1396 sf (Corner side)
4 Bed 3 Bath

Rental fee : RM1700
Deposit : 2 + 1

If any further query could call me 0122083467 Kelvin (Owner)
How much rental for the intermediate ?
TSmike1986
post Feb 19 2013, 06:22 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkkh79 @ Feb 19 2013, 02:19 PM)
Dear Mike,

R u agent or interesting to buy the unit?

tq

rgds
kelvin
Not an agent, but a future resident.
TSmike1986
post Feb 19 2013, 06:27 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Feb 19 2013, 02:27 PM)
Whats the package they offer now for remaining units?
Not sure, but if you interested, I can ask for you.
kelvinkkh79
post Feb 19 2013, 06:35 PM

I already purchased 1 unit (corner side)
TSmike1986
post Feb 20 2013, 10:43 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkkh79 @ Feb 19 2013, 06:35 PM)
I already purchased 1 unit (corner side)
Block A or Block B?
blahbleh
post Feb 20 2013, 05:45 PM

1,243 posts

Expected the key will be handed around third week of March or early April, that's what I heard from the developer.
TSmike1986
post Feb 20 2013, 11:05 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Feb 20 2013, 05:45 PM)
Expected the key will be handed around third week of March or early April, that's what I heard from the developer.
That's for Block A. For Block B, I heard it's already at 17th Floor, another 3 more floors then done.... wow, a real speedy construction. If possible, Block B residents would be ready to move in by this year too.
blahbleh
post Feb 22 2013, 10:19 AM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Feb 20 2013, 11:05 PM)
That's for Block A. For Block B, I heard it's already at 17th Floor, another 3 more floors then done.... wow, a real speedy construction. If possible, Block B residents would be ready to move in by this year too.
I think it is more than 17th floor, last I checked (when I paid the utilities deposit), the developer agent told me that it's already on 19th floor, so it's really a speedy development (considering the base is well developed since block A).

You may be right, block B might be able to move in maybe around year end or early next year nod.gif
TSmike1986
post Feb 22 2013, 10:31 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Feb 22 2013, 10:19 AM)
I think it is more than 17th floor, last I checked (when I paid the utilities deposit), the developer agent told me that it's already on 19th floor, so it's really a speedy development (considering the base is well developed since block A).

You may be right, block B might be able to move in maybe around year end or early next year  nod.gif
Woohoo! I can't wait to move in to have my own house tongue.gif

seanooi880327
post Feb 22 2013, 10:37 AM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Feb 19 2013, 06:27 PM)
Not sure, but if you interested, I can ask for you.
Bro, thanks.. do update here the latest pricing.. thanks
TSmike1986
post Feb 22 2013, 11:13 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Feb 22 2013, 10:37 AM)
Okay, let me ask my Sales. But definitely left corner units from Lvl 17 - 20 and cost 500K and above.

TSmike1986
post Feb 25 2013, 10:30 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Feb 22 2013, 10:37 AM)
The cheapest intermediate unit:
B-17-06 RM 409860

The cheapest corner unit:
B-13A-01 RM 500412
seanooi880327
post Feb 25 2013, 10:35 AM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Feb 25 2013, 10:30 AM)
B-17-06 RM 409860

B-13A-01 RM 500412
Intermediate from initial price 300K increase now to 400K plus... not bad..

Any promotion package like rebate or free SNP???
TSmike1986
post Feb 25 2013, 10:47 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Feb 25 2013, 10:35 AM)
Intermediate from initial price 300K increase now to 400K plus... not bad..

Any promotion package like rebate or free SNP???
That would depend on nego with the Sales, MKLand.
SUSalexcky
post Feb 25 2013, 11:09 AM

business Sifu
842 posts

Good luck to those future owner, expect to spend 2-3 hours for jam
TSmike1986
post Feb 25 2013, 01:03 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(alexcky @ Feb 25 2013, 11:09 AM)
2 to 3 hours for jam? Have you been staying there or what? stuck in the traffic not moving for 2 to 3 hours are either flash floods or some serious accident. I have friend staying in Sg Buloh leaving to Menara TM everyday. He went out like 630AM and able to reach office in an hour or so.
blahbleh
post Feb 25 2013, 02:24 PM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Feb 25 2013, 10:30 AM)
B-17-06 RM 409860

B-13A-01 RM 500412
Wow, didn't expect the price fetched out that high...
kelvinkkh79
post Feb 25 2013, 03:18 PM

Block A
SUS<Ultraman>
post Feb 25 2013, 03:51 PM

117 posts

Not all Damansaras are good.
Not all Petaling Jayas are good.
Damansara Damai definately has a long way to go before it is fully developed.
TSmike1986
post Feb 25 2013, 03:55 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Feb 25 2013, 02:24 PM)
Wow, didn't expect the price fetched out that high...
Those were higher floors, plus some current market pricing adjustment, so logically higher.
vinvin88
post Mar 1 2013, 09:34 PM

I have a unit at 24th floor. An agent contacted me.

The price she offer is quite attractive.

This condo is nice.

TSmike1986
post Mar 1 2013, 09:48 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(vinvin88 @ Mar 1 2013, 09:34 PM)

This condo is nice.
Yours Block A?
Senseless
post Mar 1 2013, 10:19 PM

60 posts

One word of advice... try the traffic in the morning... it's getting worse... Those who are flexible in timing... good for you... those 9-5... good luck...
blahbleh
post Mar 2 2013, 01:31 AM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(vinvin88 @ Mar 1 2013, 09:34 PM)

This condo is nice.
There's 24th floor? I thought it's up to 20 only?
TSmike1986
post Mar 2 2013, 12:12 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Mar 2 2013, 01:31 AM)
There's 24th floor? I thought it's up to 20 only?
Yes, agreed. I thought only 20 floors.
doomdoom
post Mar 2 2013, 02:32 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Feb 25 2013, 01:03 PM)
2 to 3 hours for jam? Have you been staying there or what? stuck in the traffic not moving for 2 to 3 hours are either flash floods or some serious accident. I have friend staying in Sg Buloh leaving to Menara TM everyday. He went out like 630AM and able to reach office in an hour or so.
wow, now oledy need out at 6.30am to avoid jam....another 3 years maybe need come out at 5.30am to avoid jam....another 5 years need out at 4.30am...
loobj
post Mar 3 2013, 08:44 PM

Agent please welcome to contact me . I have 1 intermediate unit willing to let go .
kelvinkkh79
post Mar 5 2013, 12:09 PM

MRT will be there around 2016, shall be reduce traffic jam
kcsaw
post Mar 6 2013, 09:02 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(alexcky @ Feb 25 2013, 11:09 AM)
alexcky, are you staying around that area?
honestly my house just 2km away from D. Damai
everyday the traffic there is high... but the most i need about 40min to reach PJ.
im leaving my house 7.30am.

blahbleh
post Mar 6 2013, 03:03 PM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(kcsaw @ Mar 6 2013, 09:02 AM)
alexcky, are you staying around that area?
honestly my house just 2km away from D. Damai
everyday the traffic there is high... but the most i need about 40min to reach PJ.
im leaving my house 7.30am.
Can't agree more. My brother is staying at Armanee which is far inside than 1 Damansara. He said it's a tolerable traffic. 2-3 hours are just over exaggerated hmm.gif
TSmike1986
post Mar 6 2013, 03:40 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Mar 6 2013, 03:03 PM)
Can't agree more. My brother is staying at Armanee which is far inside than 1 Damansara. He said it's a tolerable traffic. 2-3 hours are just over exaggerated  hmm.gif
Some people here are just exaggerating. So simply ignore them.
kcsaw
post Mar 6 2013, 05:19 PM

112 posts

Morning from 7am onward sure you will face heavy traffic anywhere.. unless you are lucky, the direction you heading is again traffic...
When i decided to purchase 1D i already prepared for the worst scenario that i will face.

My focus now is get the key asap ... smile.gif
kelvinkkh79
post Mar 8 2013, 06:29 PM

hi kcsaw,

I also purchased and waiting key now. which floor u buy, is intimedia or corner? what price u buy that time?

Previously i also worry about the traffic but now i ignore it.

Anyway, i consider our condo is quite nice and valuable in surrounding the area
kcsaw
post Mar 13 2013, 08:39 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkkh79 @ Mar 8 2013, 06:29 PM)
hi kcsaw,

I also purchased and waiting key now. which floor u buy, is intimedia or corner? what price u buy that time?

Previously i also worry about the traffic but now i ignore it.

Anyway, i consider our condo is quite nice and valuable in surrounding the area
Kelvin,

I bought level 7 intermediate unit...
wrb7878
post Mar 13 2013, 05:19 PM

843 posts

Can't agree more. My brother is staying at Armanee which is far inside than 1 Damansara. He said it's a tolerable traffic. 2-3 hours are just over exaggerated  hmm.gif
Those stay at Armanee which is end road ....there is a lot car jump Q in between before the traffic light at Park Avenue.
The Jam start from 630 onward....this is why they need to take 1 hour to reach Jalan KS.

One Damansara is near the Main Road, so can avoid a lot traffic light.

wofai1967
post Mar 17 2013, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(loobj @ Mar 3 2013, 08:44 PM)
Agent please welcome to contact me . I have 1 intermediate unit willing to let go .
how much you want to let go?

This post has been edited by wofai1967: Mar 17 2013, 10:42 AM
rekka
post Mar 21 2013, 12:28 AM

whats up whats up One damansarians! just notice there is a topic for one damansara. Block B owner here, high floor. Bought last year april 2012. Cant wait to visit the place when Block A is open so I can have a stroll at the pool area to check it out.
TSmike1986
post Mar 21 2013, 10:25 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(rekka @ Mar 21 2013, 12:28 AM)
whats up whats up One damansarians! just notice there is a topic for one damansara. Block B owner here, high floor. Bought last year april 2012. Cant wait to visit the place when Block A is open so I can have a stroll at the pool area to check it out.
It's available on Youtube. Or you can view it on Facebook One Damansara. smile.gif
KLsooner
post Mar 21 2013, 02:04 PM

737 posts

I suggest you check out what your neighbour is doing first b4 you jump in.
rekka
post Mar 21 2013, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Mar 21 2013, 10:25 AM)
It's available on Youtube. Or you can view it on Facebook One Damansara. smile.gif
Thanks for letting me know but I wanna go visit physically rather then through the screen smile.gif
Eve90
post Mar 21 2013, 09:37 PM

153 posts

Can I know how is the traffic condition from this condo after 8am there heading towards PJ?
hirota
post Mar 26 2013, 02:01 PM

2,388 posts

any owner wanna sell his unit?
im buyer.
PM me

wengherng
post Mar 29 2013, 12:42 AM

1,865 posts

Hello, do you mind elaborating, approximately how long it takes for your brother to get out from Armanee condo to reach the main road Jln Kuala Selangor, in the mornings, and what time does he leave his home?
I just bought a unit at Armanee too, and am interested to know the real situation from owners.
Currently I stay in Puchong, which many people always tell me that it probably has the worst jams on the planet...... but for me I have gotten used to it already.
I cannot imagine Damansara Damai being any worse than Puchong, surely.
simsri1986
post Mar 29 2013, 09:51 PM

I am interested too in one damansara, if have any unit, pls PM me, thanks
tze10
post Mar 31 2013, 02:48 PM

hi.. i have 1 unit in block B third floor consider to sell. do PM me if interested.

This post has been edited by tze10: Mar 31 2013, 05:51 PM
blahbleh
post Mar 31 2013, 05:14 PM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 29 2013, 12:42 AM)
Hello, do you mind elaborating, approximately how long it takes for your brother to get out from Armanee condo to reach the main road Jln Kuala Selangor, in the mornings, and what time does he leave his home?
I just bought a unit at Armanee too, and am interested to know the real situation from owners.
Currently I stay in Puchong, which many people always tell me that it probably has the worst jams on the planet...... but for me I have gotten used to it already.
I cannot imagine Damansara Damai being any worse than Puchong, surely.
My sis in law went out around 6.30AM as she said, above than that traffic starts to be crappy (school is there, people out to work). But, it won't take that long just to get out from Armanee. My brother rides a motorbike, so not a problem for him. I don't think the traffic is comparable to Puchong...as Puchong is still holding the reputation of the worst traffic hehe
blahbleh
post Apr 4 2013, 12:13 AM

1,243 posts

Received a letter regarding delivery of vacant possession! Way to go owners!
TSmike1986
post Apr 13 2013, 02:58 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Apr 4 2013, 12:13 AM)
Congrats!
wofai1967
post Apr 27 2013, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Apr 4 2013, 12:13 AM)
Congrats! i am new buyer block B. nice to meet you
blahbleh
post Apr 27 2013, 04:54 PM

1,243 posts

Still waiting for the redemption. Most probably next week will get the key. Can't wait for it.
TSmike1986
post May 9 2013, 09:18 AM

108 posts

To all the Block A residents, you're all welcome to share your findings and experience in acquiring the keys.

Meantime, do share with us your renovated unit pictures, together with the pricing, etc for surveys and studies. smile.gif

Thank you very much.
KLsooner
post May 9 2013, 11:19 AM

737 posts

I am a MK land customer, normally they will VP early without parking access, electricity and water supply to avoid paying delay penalty. Even last payment of bank not yet released, so you cannot pay installment to bank but need to service the interest + management fees. Most of the projects would like to see bank release last payment only to handover keys but MKland did it the opposite way.

I highly recommend if you are not in a hurry to move in, dont take the keys until everyhing are in place, anyway block A buyers need to wait for block B completion to enjoy the full facility.

See whether they do a better job this time.

This post has been edited by KLsooner: May 9 2013, 11:21 AM
TSmike1986
post May 12 2013, 10:39 PM

108 posts

I went to check out One D today and the whole progress of Block B looks promising. I was told Block B would be ready by this year, most probably in October! Whoa! The security guards are very friendly too while talking to me, really love their attitudes! smile.gif
Chikedis
post May 17 2013, 12:36 AM

84 posts

Selling my unit. 9th floor block A. Intermediate. 1 car park. Need to raise my loan affordability. Any serious buyer or agent can PM me for details. Thanks!
shyhhua
post May 27 2013, 04:48 PM

265 posts

One Damansara on The Star online today.

Affordable condo in Damansara Damai

TSmike1986
post May 27 2013, 09:15 PM

108 posts

Block B will be handed over by Dec 2013.
TSmike1986
post May 28 2013, 09:30 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(lynforum @ May 28 2013, 01:05 AM)
The 2nd block? Last year only start selling... it's fast!  huh.gif
I don't think so, it has started selling since 2011!
shyhhua
post May 28 2013, 02:38 PM

265 posts

KVMRT 2 will have a station in Damansara Damai? rclxms.gif

KVMRT 2 ::: MRT SG BULOH-SERDANG-PUTRAJAYA LINE
TSmike1986
post May 28 2013, 04:36 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(shyhhua @ May 28 2013, 02:38 PM)
KVMRT 2 will have a station in Damansara Damai?  rclxms.gif

KVMRT 2 ::: MRT SG BULOH-SERDANG-PUTRAJAYA LINE
Not quite, residents would need to travel to SG Buloh Station, about 1KM ++ as I heard.
nelly_chin
post May 28 2013, 10:42 PM

I have 1 intermediate unit to let go... anyone interested, please pm me
blahbleh
post May 28 2013, 11:32 PM

1,243 posts

It's good IMHO, not that near, at least can avoid the crowd and the noise smile.gif
raychua83
post May 31 2013, 07:08 PM

15 posts

Hi, Im agent from JYMS properties , currently i have a buyer looking for one damansara NON Bumi lot. anyway if interest to sell please text me at 017-7550505. Thanks
weekeong84
post Jun 10 2013, 02:05 PM

Hi, One Damansara, New Condo for RENT. if you interest to rent, 014-3380528(SMS,whatsapp), Keong(Owner)
shyhhua
post Jun 10 2013, 11:51 PM

265 posts

Went to One Damansara on last Sunday and took some photos there smile.gif

TSmike1986
post Jun 15 2013, 02:56 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(shyhhua @ Jun 10 2013, 11:51 PM)
Went to One Damansara on last Sunday and took some photos there smile.gif

Very nice! Some progress of Block B?
cheong87
post Jun 18 2013, 07:05 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Chikedis @ May 17 2013, 12:36 AM)
Selling my unit. 9th floor block A. Intermediate. 1 car park. Need to raise my loan affordability. Any serious buyer or agent can PM me for details. Thanks!
One D condo for sales? how many sf? and how much?
cheong87
post Jun 18 2013, 07:08 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(tze10 @ Mar 31 2013, 02:48 PM)
hi.. i have 1 unit in block B third floor consider to sell. do PM me if interested.
hello, how many sf is ur unit? and how much?
Chikedis
post Jun 18 2013, 10:16 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(cheong87 @ Jun 18 2013, 07:05 PM)
One D condo for sales? how many sf? and how much?
Hi... 986sqft. PM for more detail. Dont want to break the market posting a price here....

darylyeoh0707
post Jun 18 2013, 11:28 PM

81 posts

pls pm me~~~
Chikedis
post Jun 19 2013, 01:12 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(darylyeoh0707 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:28 PM)
pls pm me~~~
PM-ed.... I dont know whether u want me to PM you or somebody else... Hehe! brows.gif
hey_there
post Jun 19 2013, 01:38 AM

1,600 posts

I'm interested in the place too. Went to show room 2 years ago, it was selling at rm275k. Didn't buy coz the surrounding bothers me. The low cost flats, shops etc. saw some pics in iproperty and i was interested in it again. went there few days ago and again, the surrounding makes me doubt again. I'm planning to buy for my own stay.

I wanna ask everyone's opinion. What do u think of the surrounding? Thanks
blahbleh
post Jun 19 2013, 09:46 AM

1,243 posts

I think it's a matter of time this place will become interesting. Look at the future MRT, the college, the pasar malam, easy access to highway etc. Let's look at the future prospect. Not to forget it's not that deep like Armanee and Sutera. Just my opinion.
AIAO
post Jul 2 2013, 01:14 AM

Hi !

I do have a unit to be rented. PM if interested! Its in Block A, level 7.
sparcov
post Jul 2 2013, 04:03 PM

55 posts

One Damansara is good buy looking the the current market value and upcoming facilities.

No doubt

The traffic along Jalan PJU 10/1 are heavy during rush hour. 6.30am - 8am and 6pm - 7.30pm.

However, from Shell Petrol Station to the main traffic lights of Jalan Kuala Selangor will no take more than 15 minutes regardless how heavy is the traffic that i encountered off.

Agree with some of the people staying in Armanee condo and sutera damansara are complaining the most since they are located further in and with only 1 access. This is due to the traffic lights near Park avenue condo, schools and uphill traffics. This will take you atleast 30 minutes to reach to the main road. K.Selangor.

With plenty of urban area that yet to be develop, there is always a room for expansion in this area due to the density. Fairly high chances MRT 2 will have its station in D.Damai inview of the traffics congestion, single access road, high density population and mix income residents in this area.

Ten86
post Jul 3 2013, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(AIAO @ Jul 2 2013, 01:14 AM)
Hi !

I do have a unit to be rented. PM if interested! Its in Block A, level 7.
Hi~ How much u selling for your unit? smile.gif
AnaJie
post Jul 3 2013, 10:32 AM

Hi There..
im future Block Bians too..
been living in DD since 2003 when the entrance road was only one lane dusty un-tarred road hehe

i notice many are concerned about the traffic
so do i.. i saw the progress every day hehe
work in KL..when driving i used to get out around 6.45 - 7 but now i noticed that i need to to reach makbul by 7 at least..
many cars cut the Q thru the Maybank/Asian Cafe inner route, but if you r using NKVE its faster.
but mind you, the toll will already piked up by 7.. and then the hiway jam itself
so the best is make sure you reach toll before 6.45
the traffic will be slow, of course but moving
if you can afford to go out late.. please do so hehe
traffic is at ease after 7.30- 8.. in DD la, not the main road out there since it'l be quite packed to go SD/Kepong

if your travelling to Sg Buloh or Shah Alam via the trunk road..i see that its getting heavier too..
if you r travelling to PJ via Bdr Sri Damansara - LDP.. the jam is getting worse now.. so prepare yourself..it can take up to pass 9 but it'l moving, not stuck there, unless major accident or blocked road.
the main reason is the traffic light to LDP i guess.. and also many cars heading towards LDP toll..and the jamm at LDP itself all the way to TTDI and Damansara Utama..

ok what else..
for those work in KL
options:
1. use NKVE - the fastest no traffic light and cheapest toll only 1.90
if off-peak hour will take you around <10 min from sg buloh toll to Duta
but beware traffic coming in from DUta in the evening will be as bad hehe.. jam from sg buloh toll wil start around 6 or 6.30
you can opt to get out from sg buloh hosp exit instead

2. use LDP and then take the Penchala Link
toll is more (1.60 + 2.oo) only slight jam before you reach Penchala link, then another jam after Duta..still
*im not sure how is Penchala link nowadays..havent use it in the morning for quite sometime. it used to be quite jam from hartamas towards Duta

3. use MRR - exit through..err.. im not sure what hiway is that - the east-west? the ones that connect you to DUKE
no toll..but quite far..but to compare with the time spent in jam at other road..its about the same..

oh so long aa for first entry haha

AnaJie
post Jul 3 2013, 10:36 AM

actually im quite worried when SUtera Damansara and One D are fully occupied..there'l be more cars using the road..

and, MK Land is planning to built another new apartment across the McD
huhu..

about the MRT, yes the station is actually at the KTM Komuter..it'l intergrated between the two
i hope the parking will be more there and more efficient taxi service.
currently taxi wil caj you RM10 to go to DD..

i did take the train sometimes.. biggrin.gif
AnaJie
post Jul 3 2013, 10:40 AM

btw.. did anyone there went to the open house last month?

im quite dissapointed with the pool..
i tot it'l much larger..
olimpic size??
the kiddies pool is nice tho..

i love the ones at Puri Aiyu..nicely shaded pool area..windy..
spacious so u wont feel uncomfortable around other people..
AnaJie
post Jul 3 2013, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(sparcov @ Jul 2 2013, 04:03 PM)
One Damansara is good buy looking the the current market value and upcoming facilities.

No doubt

The traffic along Jalan PJU 10/1 are heavy during rush hour. 6.30am - 8am and 6pm - 7.30pm.

However, from Shell Petrol Station to the main traffic lights of Jalan Kuala Selangor will no take more than 15 minutes regardless how heavy is the traffic that i encountered off.

Agree with some of the people staying in Armanee condo and sutera damansara are complaining the most since they are located further in and with only 1 access. This is due to the traffic lights near Park avenue condo, schools and uphill traffics. This will take you atleast 30 minutes to reach to the main road. K.Selangor.

With plenty of urban area that yet to be develop, there is always a room for expansion in this area due to the density. Fairly high chances MRT 2 will have its station in D.Damai inview of the traffics congestion, single access road, high density population and mix income residents in this area.
agree..
the prob with the road is its too narrow and residents of saujana apartment parking outside blocking the road in/out.
then the cars sending children to schools.... shakehead.gif
hey_there
post Jul 3 2013, 11:30 AM

1,600 posts

With puasa coming up, bazaar Ramadan will make it even worse in the evening.
hey_there
post Jul 3 2013, 11:33 AM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(AnaJie @ Jul 3 2013, 10:36 AM)
actually im quite worried when SUtera Damansara and One D are fully occupied..there'l be more cars using the road..

huhu..

about the MRT, yes the station is actually at the KTM Komuter..it'l intergrated between the two

Where did u get the info about the new project across mcd?
kuntilanak
post Jul 3 2013, 01:10 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(AnaJie @ Jul 3 2013, 10:36 AM)

huhu..

Is it? Last time when I asked them, the say One D is the last development by them in that area. Unless they lied...

inb4 I also bought a unit in Block B. Waiting... biggrin.gif
AnaJie
post Jul 3 2013, 04:28 PM

during the 'family day' they put up this banner and info..looking for early bird..
and my panel bank also told me, but not the detail
AnaJie
post Jul 3 2013, 04:29 PM

developer told bank that block B should be ready by Feb 14
hey_there
post Jul 3 2013, 04:35 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(AnaJie @ Jul 3 2013, 04:28 PM)
during the 'family day' they put up this banner and info..looking for early bird..
any idea where can i get info about this?
kuntilanak
post Jul 3 2013, 05:07 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(AnaJie @ Jul 3 2013, 04:28 PM)
Oh that family day... I got the invitation but didn't go...

QUOTE(AnaJie @ Jul 3 2013, 04:29 PM)
developer told bank that block B should be ready by Feb 14
Valentine's Day? Hmmm, still, I'll be waiting. Thanks for the info. rclxms.gif
AIAO
post Jul 4 2013, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(Ten86 @ Jul 3 2013, 12:43 AM)
Hi~ How much u selling for your unit?  smile.gif
Renting, not selling..sorry!
AnaJie
post Jul 5 2013, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(hey_there @ Jul 3 2013, 04:35 PM)
any idea where can i get info about this?
im also lookng for detail but so far nothing much
havent ask the developer's sales person

i didnt got to ask much during the family day, just overheard people talking

few days ago peeking thru the 'forest' bushes next to the school, i tit i saw the land is cleared in the inside

btw,
thers also a development going on in the saujana damansara, the terrace link area, right to the nkve
whic you can see from the toll..
tried to get the info but nothing come out.. i managed to read the signboard before and thought they are building terrace houses there..

im eyeing for that actually, but not sure who is the developer tho..then saw no ad whatsoever..
AnaJie
post Jul 5 2013, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(AIAO @ Jul 4 2013, 01:12 AM)
Renting, not selling..sorry!
saw the roadside banner.. renting is fetching 1700.. drool.gif
Chikedis
post Jul 14 2013, 01:37 AM

84 posts

Guys, do you think it is wiser to rent out my unit cheaper or sell it cheaper? I need to increase my loan affordability at the soonest.
blahbleh
post Jul 14 2013, 01:22 PM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(Chikedis @ Jul 14 2013, 01:37 AM)
Guys, do you think it is wiser to rent out my unit cheaper or sell it cheaper? I need to increase my loan affordability at the soonest.
Renting would be ok, keep the unit for future upswing.
bebear1980
post Aug 23 2013, 02:32 PM

94 posts

guys, any update on this One Damansara?

i'm looking around to buy a house n came across this condo.

any latest info?
blahbleh
post Aug 23 2013, 04:33 PM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(bebear1980 @ Aug 23 2013, 02:32 PM)

any latest info?
The block B is near completion (end of this year or early next year, I bet it is early next year).

I can see there are plenty of units for sale & rent for Block A, maybe you can take a look from there (forum etc). I'm an owner myself, and I have some contacts (agents). If you are interested to survey around, maybe can give a call.

From last I saw, Block A is getting occupied by some tenants/owners and I think the number is growing.
hey_there
post Aug 23 2013, 05:17 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(bebear1980 @ Aug 23 2013, 02:32 PM)

any latest info?
i just got a msg from MK's staff. block B unit open for sale due to cancellation from the buyer. level B-18-06 w/ 2 carparks. RM431,839 before 3% discount
Jinenggan
post Aug 24 2013, 10:40 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Aug 23 2013, 04:33 PM)
The block B is near completion (end of this year or early next year, I bet it is early next year).

I can see there are plenty of units for sale & rent for Block A, maybe you can take a look from there (forum etc). I'm an owner myself, and I have some contacts (agents). If you are interested to survey around, maybe can give a call.

From last I saw, Block A is getting occupied by some tenants/owners and I think the number is growing.
Hi, anybody heard or have any info on the upcoming launch of a new MK land condo in damai ? I heard it is just located opposite one damansara hmm.gif
wil-i-am
post Aug 24 2013, 11:37 AM

10,001 posts

Wat is the rental at Blok A now?
Jinenggan
post Aug 24 2013, 12:03 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 24 2013, 11:37 AM)
you interested to rent ?
wil-i-am
post Aug 24 2013, 01:09 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Jinenggan @ Aug 24 2013, 12:03 PM)
you interested to rent ?
Nope. My nephew
hornbillim
post Aug 24 2013, 03:55 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 24 2013, 11:37 AM)
u can chk iproperty smile.gif
Chikedis
post Sep 1 2013, 10:58 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 24 2013, 01:09 PM)
Nope. My nephew
Not interested to buy mine? Hehe.... laugh.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 1 2013, 11:08 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Chikedis @ Sep 1 2013, 10:58 PM)
Not interested to buy mine? Hehe....  laugh.gif
My nephew just started work
Can't afford to buy
U want to rent?
Chikedis
post Sep 2 2013, 01:45 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 1 2013, 11:08 PM)
My nephew just started work
Can't afford to buy
U want to rent?
Was just thinking if i let the house at 1400 might as well you buy it. Nowadays first home buyers can get 100% loan.

forever1979
post Sep 2 2013, 03:08 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(AnaJie @ Jul 5 2013, 01:59 PM)
saw the roadside banner.. renting is fetching 1700.. drool.gif
But Armanee with partial furnished is only less than RM2K.
And size is double.
sure RM1700 ?
then is well cover the monthly instalment.

blahbleh
post Sep 2 2013, 03:27 PM

1,243 posts

If really 1.7K, that's for 1396 sqft (corner lot) unit, not intermediate.
wil-i-am
post Sep 2 2013, 09:08 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Chikedis @ Sep 2 2013, 01:45 PM)
Was just thinking if i let the house at 1400 might as well you buy it. Nowadays first home buyers can get 100% loan.
Mind to share d size of yo unit + which floor?
Chikedis
post Sep 2 2013, 10:25 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 2 2013, 09:08 PM)
Mind to share d size of yo unit + which floor?
986sf 9th floor.... 1 carpark.
Blood!
post Jan 18 2014, 01:13 PM

Hi everyone, just a heads up for owners or prospective buyers, if you want to fix grills in your new units, avoid the uncle lim hanging around at the lobby. He recommends a guy called ah long to fix the grills. Totally disastrous.
onionknight
post Feb 18 2014, 11:14 AM

86 posts

Can anyone recommend a contractor to build grille?
AnaJie
post May 6 2014, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(Jinenggan @ Aug 24 2013, 10:40 AM)
Hi, anybody heard or have any info on the upcoming launch of a new MK land condo in damai ? I heard it is just located opposite one damansara  hmm.gif
opposite OneD?

I know one piece of land next to TNB/bus station but was told that its not belong to MKLand..not anyone.
dunno la if someone has bought it
AnaJie
post May 6 2014, 01:49 PM

Hi all,
have anyone inspect your unit and submit your defect list yet?

so far not much defect (based on my few minutes hurried inspection when fetching the keys) except for one loose tap and some minor crack on the master room window. I cudnt see it but hubby insists there is!

eh do you instal grill on the window? or can I just put a lock to it?
I have small kids any very very worried
shyhhua
post May 8 2014, 12:01 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(AnaJie @ May 6 2014, 01:49 PM)
Hi all,
have anyone inspect your unit and submit your defect list yet?

so far not much defect (based on my few minutes hurried inspection when fetching the keys) except for one loose tap and some minor crack on the master room window. I cudnt see it but hubby insists there is!

eh do you instal grill on the window? or can I just put a lock to it?
I have small kids any very very worried
You may wanna check if there is any water mark on the ceiling in the bathrooms and also any hollow floor tiles. for the windows, you may also put on a screw on the rail to limit the window opening. But if have kits maybe you wanna install a grill lah biggrin.gif
kochin
post May 8 2014, 09:02 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(shyhhua @ May 8 2014, 12:01 AM)
You may wanna check if there is any water mark on the ceiling in the bathrooms and also any hollow floor tiles.  for the windows, you may also put on a screw on the rail to limit the window opening. But if have kits maybe you wanna install a grill lah  biggrin.gif
wah boss, you bought here also?
so your amara is for rent or flip?
AnaJie
post May 16 2014, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(shyhhua @ May 8 2014, 12:01 AM)
You may wanna check if there is any water mark on the ceiling in the bathrooms and also any hollow floor tiles.  for the windows, you may also put on a screw on the rail to limit the window opening. But if have kits maybe you wanna install a grill lah  biggrin.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
ok thank you
yup we found one hollow tiles in bathroom, submitted the defect form with total defect only 4
but then saw the other buyer submitted 7-pages long form!!
and then one neighbour complained of his uneven wall - my hubby when to see with him. total horror as the moment you enter its really obvious!!
dunno how this can pass!

after that we went back to check our unit and note some uneven wall in front bedroom and some in kitchen wall.

developer office told us they can only allow contractor to start work 1-month after we submit application rclxub.gif

AnaJie
post May 16 2014, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(onionknight @ Feb 18 2014, 11:14 AM)
Can anyone recommend a contractor to build grille?
i took the one that do all major renovation, yard and back room grille inclusive in the package but need to pay additional for sliding door.

dun remember the company name la but the sales person lady is Fion, and other is Jimmy and Faizal
i think the card says Ah Kok or something
if take their package/service, can get more discount on tinted glass.

yup i heard about that 'uncle Lim' also. someone worked with company that supplies things to him so they know him

shyhhua
post May 27 2014, 11:21 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 8 2014, 09:02 AM)
wah boss, you bought here also?
so your amara is for rent or flip?
u r the boss la... me juz a small small investor rolleyes.gif
should be for rental, if not own stay tongue.gif
slyyoung
post Aug 3 2014, 11:32 PM

'sup.
1,154 posts

Hi guys, any recommendations for reliable and good contractor? Want to get a quote for wiring, plumbing, kitchen cabinets and wardrobes. Thanks!
lamusiqa
post Oct 13 2014, 10:25 AM

397 posts

Block A owner here! Been living here for the past year and while there are kinks here and there, I'd say it's a nice condo to stay in. Unfortunately, my family is growing bigger thus needing more space therefore I have to move out soon.

Anybody knows anyone who would want a 986 sqft 3-bedroom pool-facing unit? I have put up my unit for sale here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3376427&hl=
shyhhua
post Oct 13 2014, 06:23 PM

265 posts

Budget 2015 said MRT line 56km Second MRT Line from Selayang to Putrajaya. But is it supposed to be from Sg. Buloh to selayang, then to serdang and lastly putrajaya? unsure.gif

budget cut, and they skipped damansara damai/ sri damansara/menjalara area? cry.gif
realtorviv
post Jan 19 2015, 12:26 AM

26 posts

WTB - have a client looking to purchase 1396sf bare or p/f unit, budget at RM 500k max. Wishing to view this weekend. If theres any available, pls call or sms 0176729095. Thanks.

shyhhua
post Apr 20 2015, 11:36 PM

265 posts

MRT2 are coming to Damansara Damai!! rclxms.gif

shyhhua
post May 18 2015, 03:25 PM

265 posts

Damansara Damaii MRT 2 station will be 200m away from One Damansara, near to Balai Polis! rclxms.gif

ufo91919
post May 24 2015, 02:24 PM

136 posts

Based on the Public Inspection Reports currently on display to the public at certain areas conducted by MRT Corp, one of those reports (i.e. Roadworks Drawings plan) showed that there will be a New Proposed Road around the Damansara Damai MRT Station. The bad news is that this New Proposed Road is just to cater for vehicles coming in from Jalan Kuala Selangor to Jalan PJU 10 / 10 g, Saujana Damansara. It is a one-way traffic road and hence, those vehicles will have to also exit via the current / existing only road (i.e. Jalan PJU 10 /1, Damansara Damai). It will further aggravate traffic congestion in Damansara Damai.

Hence, residents and Resident Associations of Damansara Damai, Sutera Damansara, Saujana Damansara, etcs should provide feedback / lobby MRT Corp to build two-way traffic for the New Proposed Road so that vehicles can also exit from Jalan PJU 10 / 10 g, Saujana Damansara to Jalan Kuala Selangor / Sg Buloh Toll.

For the Public Inspection Reports as well as the Detailed Environmental Impact Assessment (DEIA) report (where it also highlighted the traffic congestion issue in Damansara Damai), it can also be viewed and downloaded from the "mymrt website". Based on the Public Inspection Reports and DEIA report, public can give feedback to both MRT Corp and

Ketua Pengarah
Jabatan Alam Sekitar
Kementerian Sumber Asli dan Alam Sekitar
Aras 1 - 4, Podium 2 & 3, Wisma Sumber Asli No.25
Persiaran Perdana, Presint 4, Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan
62574 PUTRAJAYA
(u.p : Bahagian Penilaian Alam Sekitar – Urusetia DEIA)

This is a good chance for everyone at Damansara Damai, Sutera Damansara, Saujana Damansara, etcs to make noises / lobby to MRT Corp and Kementerian Sumber Asli dan Alam Sekitar for two-way traffic for the New Proposed Road

Regards

This post has been edited by ufo91919: May 24 2015, 02:25 PM

shyhhua
post May 27 2015, 11:26 PM

265 posts

Hawk Eye View of Damansara Damai MRT Station

shyhhua
post Dec 22 2015, 02:37 PM

265 posts

TheEdge Property Research in Damansara Damai & Sri Damansara Area smile.gif

Kazachok
post Feb 4 2016, 08:38 AM

331 posts

Anybody staying here? Was thinking to buy 1
taifanshu
post Dec 2 2016, 12:14 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(Kazachok @ Feb 4 2016, 08:38 AM)
Anybody staying here? Was thinking to buy 1
hihi ex-resident/owner here brows.gif
nicholaspng
post Jan 8 2017, 11:00 AM

123 posts

any owner here?wanted to rent...986sqft..
AskarPerang
post Apr 27 2017, 06:08 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Saw below block A new 24 hours self laundry setting up. But all other shops remain to be vacant. MRT transit bus T103 can get you to Sg Buloh MRT and KTM station. However, without a second road access, everyone sharing and using the same road in and out of damansara damai. Lol.
taifanshu
post Jul 7 2017, 05:52 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(nicholaspng @ Jan 8 2017, 11:00 AM)
any owner here?wanted to rent...986sqft..
how much u looking at ?
AskarPerang
post Sep 24 2017, 01:50 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

view from drone tongue.gif

WahBiang
post Sep 24 2017, 05:14 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 24 2017, 01:50 PM)
view from drone  tongue.gif

this condo VP-ed quite some time rite ??? can see lot illegal parking down there... video focus one side only, other sides not properly maintained?
yakikaze93
post Sep 26 2020, 10:44 PM

19 posts

Hi, I'm Thinking buying an unit in this condo, maybe will go for block B not facing facilities unit. offered by agent rm360k. unit nice, no visible defect, cabinet like new and i think mid level unit. 1 car park unit, wanna go for 2 carpark unit but been told by Agent price is rm450k.
.Any comment from masta2 in here about this condo? and got any residence that can give some feedback for this condo?

This post has been edited by yakikaze93: Sep 26 2020, 11:01 PM
taifanshu
post Feb 17 2021, 10:03 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(yakikaze93 @ Sep 26 2020, 10:44 PM)
Hi, I'm Thinking buying an unit in this condo, maybe will go for block B not facing facilities unit. offered by agent rm360k. unit nice, no visible defect, cabinet like new and i think mid level unit. 1 car park unit, wanna go for 2 carpark unit but been told by Agent price is rm450k.
.Any comment from masta2 in here about this condo? and got any residence that can give some feedback for this condo?
Normally additional car park only differs in the range of 30-50k...
AskarPerang
post Feb 17 2021, 11:01 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(taifanshu @ Feb 17 2021, 10:03 PM)
Normally additional  car park only differs in the range of 30-50k...
Intermediate unit (low to mid level) = 1 car park
All corner unit with L shape balcony (bigger size of course) = 2 car park
Intermediate unit (high level) = 2 car park

So to get 2 car park unit, need to go for higher level or bigger size.

If you like this location (Damansara Damai) and able to accept the environment here, is best to grab any available good deal. As MRT2 will start operating mid of this year. Price probably will gradually increase. From Block A lobby to MRT station entrance is just a 3 minute walk.

AskarPerang
post Mar 13 2021, 08:35 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Lelong unit check in. Block A intermediate unit facing facility.
Defaulter owner bought this unit via subsale in 2017 for 430k.
Now gonna lose at least 100k.

A-03-22A, One Damansara Condominium
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 308,000🔥🔥
Leasehold till 2103
986sqft, 3R2B, 1CP
Facing inside facility view
Auction date: 30-Mar-2021 (Tue)
*Vacant unit

AskarPerang
post Mar 31 2021, 10:36 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 13 2021, 08:35 PM)

A-03-22A,  One Damansara Condominium
Leasehold till 2103
986sqft, 3R2B, 1CP
*Vacant unit

Attracted 3 bidders fight yesterday.
Unit sold at 340k.

ssmart P
post Apr 1 2021, 02:15 PM

Probation
37 posts

Leasehold till 2103
986sqft, 3R2B, 1CP
*Vacant unit

Hi. May I know how much is the brickz.my subscription fee, including house number

AskarPerang
post Apr 1 2021, 02:20 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ssmart @ Apr 1 2021, 02:15 PM)
Hi. May I know how much is the brickz.my subscription fee, including house number
RM450 for 1 year subscription.
Or can also buy at RM30 per project report.
AskarPerang
post May 26 2021, 12:10 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Once again another cheap lelong unit check in.
This time is corner unit. With L shape balcony and bigger size unit with 4 rooms, 3 bathrooms.
Very rare got corner unit enter the lelong market.
Block A is just 50 meters, 3 mins walk from lobby to MRT station entrance.

Unfortunately this is an occupied unit, most likely owner staying.
Plus level 2 unit is actually the lowest floor unit. Level 1 is the facility.
Unit is located just above surau.

A-02-02, One Damansara Condominium
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 365,000🔥🔥
Leasehold till 2103
1396sqft, 2 car parks
Auction date: 09-Jun-2021 (Wed)
*Occupied unit (most likely owner)

thenazek
post May 26 2021, 12:51 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 26 2021, 12:10 AM)
This time is corner unit. With L shape balcony and bigger size unit with 4 rooms, 3 bathrooms.

Leasehold till 2103
1396sqft, 2 car parks

Oh wow this is a good buy if can get it at RP. Only the low level a slight downside. Especially if you got a useless JMB. Prone to sewerage problem.
AskarPerang
post Jun 11 2021, 12:45 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

potenza10
post Jun 11 2021, 03:08 PM

1,936 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 11 2021, 12:45 AM)

yaa...during prop bull run, no one can make mistake.

but now, almost everyone make mistake tongue.gif
AskarPerang
post Aug 5 2021, 11:35 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 26 2021, 12:10 AM)

Leasehold till 2103
1396sqft, 2 car parks

Update on this lelong unit. Was postponed due to MCO.
And owner no longer staying there. Already vacant the house.
Water supply already kena cut by SYABAS.

New date as below:

Leasehold till 2103
1396sqft, 2 car parks
Auction date: 18-Aug-2021 (Wed)
*Vacant unit

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Aug 6 2021, 05:29 PM
thenazek
post Aug 6 2021, 04:04 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 5 2021, 11:35 PM)
New date as below:

Leasehold till 2103
1396sqft, 2 car parks

Oh wow 2 carpark, corner unit. Get this at RP is a jackpot. Sadly i wont be eligible for this. DSR not enuff huhu
AskarPerang
post Sep 2 2021, 11:23 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 5 2021, 11:35 PM)
New date as below:

Leasehold till 2103
1396sqft, 2 car parks
*Vacant unit

QUOTE(thenazek @ Aug 6 2021, 04:04 PM)
Oh wow 2 carpark, corner unit. Get this at RP is a jackpot. Sadly i wont be eligible for this. DSR not enuff huhu
No bidder at 365k!!!
Imagine that.
Further drop price 10%. Maybe need to fight and win at above 365k? Who knows.
Only 50 meters (3 mins walk) from Lobby Block A to MRT2 Damansara Damai entrance.

Updated details as below:

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 329,000🔥🔥
Leasehold till 2103
1396sqft, 2 car parks
Auction date: 14-Sep-2021 (Tue)
*Vacant unit
*Renovated unit

forever1979
post Sep 3 2021, 10:37 AM

2,854 posts

i am curious why mentioned 'renovated' unit ? so can add like RM10K-20K on it ?
OceanMonster
post Sep 4 2021, 10:11 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 2 2021, 11:23 PM)
No bidder at 365k!!!
Imagine that.
Only 50 meters (3 mins walk) from Lobby Block A to MRT2 Damansara Damai entrance.

Leasehold till 2103
1396sqft, 2 car parks
*Vacant unit
*Renovated unit

Very keen. What is the maintenance fees per sf?
ddlm66
post Sep 4 2021, 12:01 PM

A-02-02 nice scenery surrounding by the trees... look further can see MRT and Subang airport
AskarPerang
post Sep 4 2021, 01:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(OceanMonster @ Sep 4 2021, 10:11 AM)
0.18 cents per sqft.
Thasmita
post Sep 4 2021, 11:00 PM

758 posts

[quote=AskarPerang,Sep 2 2021, 11:23 PM]
No bidder at 365k!!!
Imagine that.

Leasehold till 2103
1396sqft, 2 car parks
*Vacant unit
*Renovated unit

This unit right above the Surau right?

Any info on the sound proofing?

AskarPerang
post Sep 14 2021, 06:56 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

No bidder at 365k!!!
Imagine that.

Leasehold till 2103
1396sqft, 2 car parks
*Vacant unit
*Renovated unit

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Sep 3 2021, 10:37 AM)
QUOTE(ddlm66 @ Sep 4 2021, 12:01 PM)
A-02-02 nice scenery surrounding by the trees... look further can see MRT and Subang airport
QUOTE(Thasmita @ Sep 4 2021, 11:00 PM)

This unit right above the Surau right?

Any info on the sound proofing?
Attracted 4 bidders just now.
Unit sold at 346K.
Very good catch. thumbsup.gif

ddlm66
post Sep 14 2021, 11:07 PM

dont know why this condo value doesnt goes up... condo price still around 300k+... some more walking distance to mrt station..
OceanMonster
post Sep 16 2021, 08:32 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(ddlm66 @ Sep 14 2021, 11:07 PM)
dont know why this condo value doesnt goes up... condo price still around 300k+... some more walking distance to mrt station..
I did drive around that area. Personally, i think the commercial activities is not as bustling like other area.
Don’t get me wrong, there are traffic and crowd, but I wish they have more up market commercial like some modern cafe or some nice restaurant, which can add value to the property.
AskarPerang
post Sep 16 2021, 08:40 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(OceanMonster @ Sep 16 2021, 08:32 AM)
I did drive around that area. Personally, i think the commercial activities is not as bustling like other area.
Don’t get me wrong, there are traffic and crowd, but I wish they have more up market commercial like some modern cafe or some nice restaurant, which can add value to the property.
Agree. Lower class shops at the moment. Plenty of car bengkel, hardware store, sundry shops. Plenty of vacant shops too.
Hopefully with MRT operating end of this year, will attract different tenant group.
ddlm66
post Sep 18 2021, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(OceanMonster @ Sep 16 2021, 08:32 AM)
recently just open Subway... also many big franchise shop around there, like mcd, kfc, pizzahut, dominos, tealive...
AskarPerang
post Oct 11 2021, 10:02 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another cheap lelong unit check in at below 300k from here.
Mid floor level facing inside facility, swimming pool view + greenery at the right hand side.

A-10-08, One Damansara Condominium
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 297,000🔥🔥
Leasehold till 2103
986sqft
1 car park
Auction date: 21-Oct-2021 (Thu)
*Occupied unit (most likely owner staying)
*Basic unit (front grill also didnt install)

squareroot.wan P
post Oct 12 2021, 08:08 AM

Probation
22 posts

That's strange.
victorian
post Oct 12 2021, 08:36 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

Leasehold with 80 years remaining, super dense, old apartment, and that mrt line is not very strategic.

This post has been edited by victorian: Oct 12 2021, 08:36 AM
thenazek
post Oct 12 2021, 09:47 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Oct 12 2021, 08:36 AM)
Leasehold with 80 years remaining, super dense, old apartment, and that mrt line is not very strategic.
Apartment? Dude the place is a condo grade with a tennis court and nice pool. Even my more expensive condo has less appealing facilities compared to this OD.

But yeah I really wonder why.
AskarPerang
post Oct 21 2021, 04:40 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 11 2021, 10:02 PM)
Another cheap lelong unit check in at below 300k from here.
Mid floor level facing inside facility, swimming pool view + greenery at the right hand side.

A-10-08, One Damansara Condominium
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 297,000🔥🔥
Leasehold till 2103
986sqft
1 car park
Auction date: 21-Oct-2021 (Thu)
*Occupied unit (most likely owner staying)
*Basic unit (front grill also didnt install)

Unit sold at reserve price 297K just now.
Single bidder won unchallenged.
Good luck chasing the owner out.
Outstanding maintenance fees owes for the unit is almost 20K (19K++). Not all amount claimable. Partial only up to 6 years back.
AskarPerang
post Dec 14 2021, 02:20 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Leasehold till 2103
986sqft, 3R2B, 1CP
*Vacant unit

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 31 2021, 10:36 PM)
Attracted 3 bidders fight yesterday.
Unit sold at 340k.
Opening of this lelong unit. Already come with built in kitchen cabinet and aircon. As expected.
The new owner converted the house into room rental now (partition extra room at the living hall).

AskarPerang
post Jan 28 2022, 01:39 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

No bidder at 365k!!!
Imagine that.

Leasehold till 2103
1396sqft, 2 car parks
*Vacant unit
*Renovated unit

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Sep 3 2021, 10:37 AM)
QUOTE(ddlm66 @ Sep 4 2021, 12:01 PM)
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 14 2021, 06:56 PM)
Attracted 4 bidders just now.
Unit sold at 346K.
Very good catch.  thumbsup.gif
Opening of this lelong unit. After 3-4 months time.
As mentioned previously, renovated unit condition.
Jackpot and a very good catch. thumbsup.gif

cket
post Jan 28 2022, 11:51 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 28 2022, 01:39 AM)
Opening of this lelong unit. After 3-4 months time.
As mentioned previously, renovated unit condition.
Jackpot and a very good catch.  thumbsup.gif

Thanks for sharing.
Observing for some time, final auction closing price for non-bumi unit generally was higher by 15% or more compared with bumi one (apple to apple).
Lower cost generates higher return in rental market, really can't compete with them.

AskarPerang
post Jun 15 2022, 09:53 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another lelong unit sold from here today.
Single bidder won unchallenged at 333K.
Occupied unit. (most probably owner staying).

Block B Intermediate Unit facing facility.
Good catch?

AskarPerang
post Mar 22 2023, 04:53 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another lelong unit sold just now.
Owner still occupied unit.
Below 300K.
Only 1 buyer interested.

Sold at 283,500. Unit facing facility.
Good catch?

thenazek
post Mar 23 2023, 03:45 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 22 2023, 04:53 PM)
Another lelong unit sold just now.
Owner still occupied unit.
Below 300K.
Only 1 buyer interested.

Sold at 283,500. Unit facing facility.
Good catch?
Oh wow. This is a gem! Jackpot definitely. Factor in another 10k for court order still cheap.
AskarPerang
post Aug 28 2025, 09:59 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another lelong unit sold this week.
Now price getting cheaper and cheaper.
From can get below 300K last time, now it is below 250K.

Wow. But this is occupied unit. And the defaulter bought from subsale.

Good catch?

post Aug 28 2025, 11:37 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 28 2025, 09:59 AM)

Good catch?
Boss, may I know if your work involves auction?

Or do you do this out of interest?

Cause it seems you know all the latest news 😅
UncleRoger93
post Aug 28 2025, 11:44 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 28 2025, 09:59 AM)

Good catch?
Good buy at this price ownstay/rental also ok, but this place no title will be a problem to exit?
Been there previously for a bit of work, location is awesome! Buzzling with people, but unfortunately really B40,
lots of rubbish everywhere and the underground carpark so damn dark and some conner smell like pee...

Nearby stalls run by makcik selling food makes it looks nice, but the surrounding empty shoplots and all the car workshop just makes it look sad...

0.1137sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:34 AM