KM1 EAST @ BUKIT JALIL, By Berjaya

ronn77
post Jan 22 2013, 10:09 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 22 2013, 10:00 AM)
What about clubs and parks

The main draw of Bukit Jalil is the huge park and big golf club.

It is time that Bukit Jalil has its own banks.
I agree on this but the problem is not much land available for further commercial development. Looks like still have to much rely on neighborhood commercial such as Sri Petaling for daily needs.
Cocoon
post Jan 22 2013, 10:27 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jan 22 2013, 10:09 AM)
I agree on this but the problem is not much land available for further commercial development. Looks like still have to much rely on neighborhood commercial such as Sri Petaling for daily needs.
Alamak I am worried that the commercial units will be over supply with hh+ malton, Berjaya, WCT development....
kochin
post Jan 22 2013, 10:27 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 21 2013, 11:47 PM)
We are discussing the potential of the rental mkt in these areas. I dunno much bout MK and D'sara Perdana property mkt, better keep quiet. I always analyze the potential of an upcoming townships using my own matrix :-
1. Developer
2. % Chinese population
3. Accessibility
4. Catalyst projects / buildings
5. Spending power / income per capita
6. DD vs SS

Frankly item 5 is very crucial to estimate the possible rental rate of an area, if we examine the demographic in KV, in terms of average buying power, I believe North-West KV (MK - Hartams, Bangsar, D'sara etc) is a lot higher than South-West KV (Sunway-Puchong-BJ), Subang could hv a lot of rich uncle but it doesn't means that they are willing to spend, youngsters with no savings are indeed spending more. I dun hv any statistic to support this, however I hv a feeling that the youngsters in NW is earning much more than the youngsters in SW. Look at the performance of those new shoplots business in these areas will hv some clues.
thanks for your thoughts.
xyyap
post Jan 22 2013, 01:43 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 21 2013, 10:29 PM)
2 mega malls coming, LRT coming, schools coming, JJ coming (very likely), a transformation fr a peaceful living place to a vibrant city is on going now, more people will stay here, more homes supplied, however I think the amt of highrise supply is overtaking the speed of migration, I dun see salary will increase a lot in 5-10 yrs to come, average rental won't touch 3K for sure, I dun think those new condos can appreciate > 15% after completion.
If mkt turn the other way, it is very possible that price will drop back to developer's price. Our economy is not promising indeed. If BN win again, 2018 will be a disaster!
PR go go go!!!

Stop Lynas please.

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 22 2013, 05:28 PM

6,747 posts

Aurora Place - Ho Hup, The Link is under serious threat!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Chris Chew
post Jan 22 2013, 05:36 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 22 2013, 05:28 PM)
Aurora Place - Ho Hup, The Link is under serious threat!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Indeed it was nice and potential.

But I feel it takes time to put The Link under the threat. The Link progress is quite impressive lately and seems developers made up their mind to based at the Link, much greater looking to entirely facade of the Link due to showroom / beauty sales gallery.

Summore, it was not old shops and I believe Jalil City Aurora is a matter of time to overtake it but guess, not so soon gua. The entry price for most of the buyers only below RM 2mil previously and quite decent rental fr most of the units. I also heard a rumour of Hong Leong wanted to come in The Link and anor source said the bank only able to find 1 lot but they wish to have 2 lots side by side.

Eagerly to see the commercial hub starting soon for Aurora Jalil City or Berjaya Mixed Development.

Chris Chew
post Jan 22 2013, 05:37 PM

10,387 posts

This thread seems hijacked by comments of BJ commercialize or surrounding projects much more than KM1 East. Lol.

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 22 2013, 05:44 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 22 2013, 05:37 PM)
This thread seems hijacked by comments of BJ commercialize or surrounding projects much more than KM1 East. Lol.
33% of sales, what else to discuss?
The catalyst projects in BJ are indeed a seeling point to KM 1 east.
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 22 2013, 05:47 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 22 2013, 05:36 PM)
Indeed it was nice and potential.

But I feel it takes time to put The Link under the threat. The Link progress is quite impressive lately and seems developers made up their mind to based at the Link, much greater looking to entirely facade of the Link due to showroom / beauty sales gallery.

Summore, it was not old shops and I believe Jalil City Aurora is a matter of time to overtake it but guess, not so soon gua. The entry price for most of the buyers only below RM 2mil previously and quite decent rental fr most of the units. I also heard a rumour of Hong Leong wanted to come in The Link and anor source said the bank only able to find 1 lot but they wish to have 2 lots side by side.

Eagerly to see the commercial hub starting soon for Aurora Jalil City or Berjaya Mixed Development.
HL in Aurora Place. The Link number of shops not enough to make it "wong", if I am The Link's owner, I will sell it now and park in Jalil City or WCT mix development
Chris Chew
post Jan 22 2013, 06:14 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 22 2013, 05:47 PM)
HL in Aurora Place. The Link number of shops not enough to make it "wong", if I am The Link's owner, I will sell it now and park in Jalil City or WCT mix development
Ehh. HL go to Aurora ah. Weird, nvr hear banks will commit to go to a commercial area which is under con and yet to materialize.

Agree that the number of The Link shops are too less to make it more wong.

Cocoon
post Jan 22 2013, 06:50 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 22 2013, 06:14 PM)
Ehh. HL go to Aurora ah. Weird, nvr hear banks will commit to go to a commercial area which is under con and yet to materialize.

U r rite. But this aurora got many banking taiko into this project.. So it is natural to assume that.

The next one will be wong is Sri petaling. Let see how many banks will come in once the new shops are complete.

What abt Berjaya mixed Dev? Can jump in or not ...

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 22 2013, 06:57 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 22 2013, 06:14 PM)

Unofficial, 5 banks are in. The centre of BJ is definitely in Jalil City. The Link can't match it at all!
p/s : As long as bank meets their allocated quote (open new branch), they can pre arrange with developer

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 22 2013, 07:01 PM
accetera
post Jan 22 2013, 07:04 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Where is Tiger bank? laugh.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 22 2013, 07:08 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 22 2013, 07:04 PM)
Where is Tiger bank? laugh.gif
Dunno..may be WCT project?
Cocoon
post Jan 22 2013, 08:20 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 22 2013, 07:08 PM)
Dunno..may be WCT project?
tiger, C bank will compete with each other to open a branch if one opens there.
blockflop
post Jan 23 2013, 12:16 AM

182 posts

as part of the design team, feels weird when looking at discussions on the project. but positive & negative feedback is necessary wink.gif
Onn88
post Jan 23 2013, 12:38 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(APPA @ Jan 20 2013, 10:16 PM)
They didn't say "no smart phone  allowed" right wink.gif

Add more:
Type A
[attachmentid=3272693]

Type B
[attachmentid=3272694]

general spec
[attachmentid=3272699]
almost same spec as covillea, laminated timber floor, cheap timber flush door and still no MIXER for hot water
May I know what are the facilities in km1 East? East and West have their own facilities? Or sharing? Or West can use East and vice versa? Anyone is aware of that?
Cocoon
post Jan 23 2013, 11:46 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(blockflop @ Jan 23 2013, 12:16 AM)
as part of the design team, feels weird when looking at discussions on the project. but positive & negative feedback is necessary wink.gif
Huh so u r from the architect firm? East is much better than west. Overall still conservative design.
blockflop
post Jan 23 2013, 12:35 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Jan 23 2013, 11:46 AM)
Huh so u r from the architect firm? East is much better than west. Overall still conservative design.
Just a kuli though. Conservative ,true,It all depends on the budget we get to work on.
Cocoon
post Jan 23 2013, 12:47 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(blockflop @ Jan 23 2013, 12:35 PM)
Just a kuli though. Conservative ,true,It all depends on the budget we get to work on.
I like Sri pilmoor bungalow design. Only problem is land area is too small only 10feet.

So is km2 a high rise project? I like km2 location very much !

19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:02 AM