Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes
allenultra
Mar 26 2013, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Pace @ Mar 26 2013, 01:45 PM) Thanks. I reckon so but now too much time in forum and mod car already. Work getting busy and my missus is raising her eyebrows already. Also noted that putting the hoses back have to be careful to follow position at the turbine, intercooler and intake as twisting a little will change the shape of the hose. I have done the engine mounting mod also and it does improve as well. People's expectations need to be managed though. Some might think complete NVH elimination. Enjoy it bro. I have done several mods below to improve NVH of the vehicle. 1. Engine Mounting Mod 2. Soundproof (Roof, Floor, 4 doors, front bonnet) This should serve me for many years to come, and perhaps change the tyre to something more quiet soon.
allenultra
Mar 26 2013, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(Krishna Kumar @ Mar 26 2013, 02:36 PM) Hello everyone. I am new here. Just booked my Preve and hope to be part of the family https://www.facebook.com/groups/preveownersclub/Do join us over there and register yourself as an official PREVOC member
allenultra
Mar 26 2013, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Paper CL1p @ Mar 26 2013, 03:59 PM) just got my black preve chassis number 031xxx seems like 2013 earliest stock? https://www.facebook.com/groups/preveownersclub/Do join us over there and register yourself as an official PREVOC member
allenultra
Mar 26 2013, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(Paper CL1p @ Mar 26 2013, 05:00 PM) when you start car the ESC button on dashboard is it suppose to be lighted up? mine got no light. when i pressed it no light or anything.... when i press it and hold it the ESC will appear in SID display... Esc is enabled by default n no light. When u off the traction control by a long press, u actually disable it. On normal circumstances, the light will only on when esc being activated
allenultra
Mar 26 2013, 10:55 PM
P3-22A shall be launched soon. Nominations for training schedule are beginning. This gonna be really exciting for sure.
allenultra
Mar 29 2013, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(G K Lai @ Mar 29 2013, 05:00 PM) Me too... still here...  By the way, I am wondering what is your Facebook name? Don't know if you post there frequently?  Lienda Dhuang
allenultra
Apr 1 2013, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(iriahk89 @ Apr 1 2013, 10:05 AM) gotmy baby blue lagoon in saturday..several issues 1.gluk gluk sound when bracking at high speed above 60km i think 2.wind noise..dont know come from where 3.sluggishness effect from ECU not remapped 4.alignment..little bit to the left... But i have read this forum 2 month before i buy the car..so i know all this probs had been solved..so sebab tak bahaya i just wait for my 1k service to slove all this prob..another thing i feel like the suspension is not really good as at highway feel like goyang2 a bit..my wife also feel that..but of course better than my previuos kancil..btw love my preve cfe very much..tq LYN for all the information..wiil keep in touch to this forum for a long time now Get your wheel alignment/balancing done, and check the tyre pressure too (usually showroom unit pump up till 40psi). Then report to us again about the stability. GT Radial BAX2 is no good in dry high speed, on wet? It is bad.
allenultra
Apr 1 2013, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 1 2013, 05:57 PM) I suspect Preve suspension length is like as R3 waja sport spring. I mean it had same feeling like waja with r3 sport spring that will make some ppl say goyang and some say bumpy. But I have to agree that stock absorber is sucks. Waiting super touring abs come out 1 for Preve.  To me its pretty good for a sedan. The lack of horsepower is pretty hard to push for more on high speed though. The original rim is too thin to fit the 205/55/R16 nicely. GT Radial Champiro BAX2 is very hard compound tire to begin with and most of them are not perfectly round (most of us will experience bumpy at high speed). I do think the stock absorbers are pretty good, at least I dun feel much problem as I have UR bars installed. Stock tyre certainly is the main culprit.