126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

TSarthur88
post Mar 13 2013, 08:34 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(didsterius @ Mar 13 2013, 01:35 AM)
hello everyone, i'm a first batch CFE owner and a very very silent reader of the preve tread since april 2012, had my OWV changed twice, side mirror once, and I still can't or don't know how to use the GPS system (i don't think it's working as it should). I regretted not doing the Sierra Glow when I first got the car, cos I don't have the money for that since all my savings went to the d/p for the car, i'm tempted to change my rims and trying to keep my faith in the preve that it is the best proton car yet...

there are a few things i'd like to ask, if anyone could help it would be great.

1) Is Section 13 SC still in operation? if so, I will need to call in advance before sending my car in for service, right? Can anyone share the contact number please? I've been sending my car to Setapak SC since day 1, and it's time to try other places.

2) There's something wrong with my reverse sensor alarm aka sound, everytime i reverse it's only doing "teeeeeeeeeet" like something is really really near, instead of doing "teet" "teet" "teeet" "teeeeeet" "teeeeeeeeeeeeet" as I'm reversing closer to the wall. Anyone got the same problem?

3) Is it just me, or the audio speakers suck? I had better speakers in my wira last time. I can't turn it up loud enough to play my music without the speakers sounding like the no-brand cikai cheap speakers. With that said, if I change / uprade all my speakers, will my warranty void?

I hope someone can help me with these.

i think all preve's reverse sensor is like that, u need to brake a few times for the brake from teeeeetttt to become teet...teett....
speaker in preve is sucks

i'm curious, since which version u started reading? these problems are mentioned a few times...

btw, in my opinion, not worth to get SG, its overrated...regret spending fuel and 700 on it...
Gigabit
post Mar 13 2013, 09:14 AM

273 posts

hello everyone, i'm a first batch CFE owner and a very very silent reader of the preve tread since april 2012, had my OWV changed twice, side mirror once, and I still can't or don't know how to use the GPS system (i don't think it's working as it should). I regretted not doing the Sierra Glow when I first got the car, cos I don't have the money for that since all my savings went to the d/p for the car, i'm tempted to change my rims and trying to keep my faith in the preve that it is the best proton car yet...

1) Is Section 13 SC still in operation? if so, I will need to call in advance before sending my car in for service, right? Can anyone share the contact number please? I've been sending my car to Setapak SC since day 1, and it's time to try other places.

2) There's something wrong with my reverse sensor alarm aka sound, everytime i reverse it's only doing "teeeeeeeeeet" like something is really really near, instead of doing "teet" "teet" "teeet" "teeeeeet" "teeeeeeeeeeeeet" as I'm reversing closer to the wall. Anyone got the same problem?

3) Is it just me, or the audio speakers suck? I had better speakers in my wira last time. I can't turn it up loud enough to play my music without the speakers sounding like the no-brand cikai cheap speakers. With that said, if I change / uprade all my speakers, will my warranty void?

1) Section 13 is still in operation. Call in advance for appointment. Call 03-79577427

3) You can change the speaker if you do not like it. Warranty void if you change HU as well

Why do you need to change OWV twice? Where did you change it? For me, i just ignore the sound not ready to leave the car in sc for 2 days.

Sierra Glow only protects the paint but water beading do not last. A cheaper solution is to get permanon...RM120..but prepare to spend much time to apply it.
matS
post Mar 13 2013, 09:16 AM

2. yeah, preve sensor is quite slow respond.. but still working ..
3. wira sound speaker is better than preve.. i dont think so.. maybe your wira is not standard speaker anymore... if you change speaker should not void warranty if no wiring modification, maybe.. haha

QUOTE(Jonesyming @ Mar 13 2013, 01:51 AM)
Go dc complain that seat is furry aka berbulu and with sound. Once they hear berbulu only they change. I ordered mine and still waiting..
will go tell sc next service... damn so malas want to send to sc to rectify problem, it will be looooooong service..
got quite few item to rectify..
Darkcloudz
post Mar 13 2013, 09:42 AM

940 posts

hi Bro, i just giv a call to SC section 13 to book my service this Sat. Their contact number is 03-79577427
my reverse sensor i think same as urs. hmmmm

and the GPS system terrible. It guide me to Holland! WTF. i use Waze to reach my place. Can you guys imagine? A driver which his car hv gps system oso use waze on mobile. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
wewanwang
post Mar 13 2013, 09:55 AM

13 posts

guys, updates here. Now the sun set edi, but i still hear the gluk gluk sound. oh gosh!

Bro, I'm having the same problem. Haha. Usually the car needs to cool down after some sunbathing. The sound will disappear or at least getting softer. Next morning sure no more sound but if go sunbathing again, it will come back.

I guess this happen to most of preve. It happen to my preve as well when parking outside under hot sun but no rush to change it as it is still working fine.

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 13 2013, 09:42 AM)
and the GPS system terrible. It guide me to Holland! WTF. i use Waze to reach my place. Can you guys imagine? A driver which his car hv gps system oso use waze on mobile.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Ya, agree. The GPS is the only thing that I feel suck, it lead me to no where in Puchong area...spent more than 15 mins just to search for the location.
Proton should replace the HU with reliable GPS for Previans, what u guys think? whistling.gif
didsterius
post Mar 13 2013, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Mar 13 2013, 08:34 AM)
i think all preve's reverse sensor is like that, u need to brake a few times for the brake from teeeeetttt to become teet...teett....
speaker in preve is sucks

i'm curious, since which version u started reading? these problems are mentioned a few times...

btw, in my opinion, not worth to get SG, its overrated...regret spending fuel and 700 on it...
tried all that braking thing, nothing happens. it just teeeeetssss only, no more teet teeet. it's been like that 3 months already. waiting for next service to get it fixed.
i don't remember, but started 2 months before i got my car in June 2012, and stopped reading Nov 2012 i think... thread's moving way too fast. everytime i miss 3-4 days, way too many pages to read d LOL.
too tired to go thru all the pages so I just skipped to the end. Like this V17.

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Mar 13 2013, 09:14 AM)
1) Section 13 is still in operation. Call in advance for appointment. Call  03-79577427
3) You can change the speaker if you do not like it. Warranty void if you change HU as well
Why do you need to change OWV twice? Where did you change it? For me, i just ignore the sound not ready to leave the car in sc for 2 days.
Sierra Glow only protects the paint but water beading do not last. A cheaper solution is to get permanon...RM120..but prepare to spend much time to apply it.
Thanks for the number bro.
You mean, if only change speakers, warranty won't be voided?
Changed OWV twice cos the first time they did it, my car still cranks... in the middle of afternoon also, not just cold start mornings. so sent back in next day, car at SC for 1 week, CAT team came twice cos they couldn't figure out what's really wrong, decided to change it again (for free). Did it at Setapak SC. it still cranks after that, maybe once a month on an unlucky day. and yes, since i got the car, i've always started the car the recommended way and extra: press button once, wait, press button again... wait 15 secs, pump brake twice, hold, start. everytime. even though i stopped the car for merely 2-3mins.

QUOTE(matS @ Mar 13 2013, 09:16 AM)
2. yeah, preve sensor is quite slow respond.. but still working ..
3. wira sound speaker is better than preve.. i dont think so.. maybe your wira is not standard speaker anymore... if you change speaker should not void warranty if no wiring modification, maybe.. haha
will go tell sc next service... damn so malas want to send to sc to rectify problem, it will be looooooong service..
got quite few item to rectify..
of course my old wira speakers not standard, bro! LOL. i changed it la to make so it sounds better... i meant, considering u paid for the top of the line range preve, one might expect that the sound system is better than of a 40K car, no? it sounds just like the standard wira speakers, in my opinion.

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 13 2013, 09:42 AM)
hi Bro, i just giv a call to SC section 13 to book my service this Sat. Their contact number is 03-79577427
my reverse sensor i think same as urs. hmmmm
and the GPS system terrible. It guide me to Holland! WTF. i use Waze to reach my place. Can you guys imagine? A driver which his car hv gps system oso use waze on mobile.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
thanks bro! will this be your first time in Sec 13 or you've been going there to service your car? let me know the outcome if you got the time, bro.
the GPS can't detect my current location. is it supposed to do that, or do you have to manually put your location?
yeah, i use waze too! and google maps. LOL
deity01
post Mar 13 2013, 11:08 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(didsterius @ Mar 13 2013, 10:44 AM)
tried all that braking thing, nothing happens. it just teeeeetssss only, no more teet teeet. it's been like that 3 months already. waiting for next service to get it fixed.
i don't remember, but started 2 months before i got my car in June 2012, and stopped reading Nov 2012 i think... thread's moving way too fast. everytime i miss 3-4 days, way too many pages to read d LOL.
too tired to go thru all the pages so I just skipped to the end. Like this V17.
Thanks for the number bro.
You mean, if only change speakers, warranty won't be voided?
Changed OWV twice cos the first time they did it, my car still cranks... in the middle of afternoon also, not just cold start mornings. so sent back in next day, car at SC for 1 week, CAT team came twice cos they couldn't figure out what's really wrong, decided to change it again (for free). Did it at Setapak SC. it still cranks after that, maybe once a month on an unlucky day. and yes, since i got the car, i've always started the car the recommended way and extra: press button once, wait, press button again... wait 15 secs, pump brake twice, hold, start. everytime. even though i stopped the car for merely 2-3mins.
of course my old wira speakers not standard, bro! LOL. i changed it la to make so it sounds better... i meant, considering u paid for the top of the line range preve, one might expect that the sound system is better than of a 40K car, no? it sounds just like the standard wira speakers, in my opinion.
thanks bro! will this be your first time in Sec 13 or you've been going there to service your car? let me know the outcome if you got the time, bro.
the GPS can't detect my current location. is it supposed to do that, or do you have to manually put your location?
yeah, i use waze too! and google maps. LOL
pj sec 13? near jalan university that 1? still got meh? or u ppl not referring to tat SC?
didsterius
post Mar 13 2013, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(deity01 @ Mar 13 2013, 11:08 AM)
pj sec 13? near jalan university that 1? still got meh? or u ppl not referring to tat SC?
yeah that one... near dutch lady.
LancerDragoon
post Mar 13 2013, 11:24 AM

55 posts

Hey guys,

I'm interested in the Prevé but I'm concerned with the HU. I'm wondering if I can switch it out for the Inspira's HU at a Proton Service Center and still keep my warranty. It's pretty much the only thing that's making me hold back on purchasing the Prevé as I'm quite satisfied with the rest of the car. Anyone have any idea? Who can I contact to even ask about this?

G K Lai
post Mar 13 2013, 11:42 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(engtat @ Mar 13 2013, 01:38 AM)
Tree sap spotted at rear boot and windscreen after park few days under the tree. Sent to premium cash wash also not helping.

Googling shows some home solutions,
1. Hand Sanitizer
2. WD 40
3. Nail Polish Remover [doubt this a bit too strong]
4. Meguiars ??

Or should send to professional polish and wax? My 3 months baby...

So bad and sorry to heard that... sad.gif
Did you tried Soft99 Meta Clean yet? It is cheap and good, absolutely worth a try. nod.gif
metaled
post Mar 13 2013, 11:43 AM

273 posts

Bro my teeeeeett non stop and got replaced. Faulty. That time my milage was only 2k. But they replace it for me without painting it, so now u can see 2 dot of silver on my bumper.
didsterius
post Mar 13 2013, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(metaled @ Mar 13 2013, 11:43 AM)
Bro my teeeeeett non stop and got replaced. Faulty. That time my milage was only 2k. But they replace it for me without painting it, so now u can see 2 dot of silver on my bumper.
what? they supposed to paint or painting is extra? what colour is your car bro?
deity01
post Mar 13 2013, 11:47 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(didsterius @ Mar 13 2013, 11:18 AM)
yeah that one... near dutch lady.
omg...there is 1 so near and i dont even know...i thought pj sec13 this 1 moved already... doh.gif
metaled
post Mar 13 2013, 11:48 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(didsterius @ Mar 13 2013, 11:44 AM)
what? they supposed to paint or painting is extra? what colour is your car bro?
My car is white bro. So still consider to be hardly noticable. If teeeett non stop konferm spoilt, thats what they told me.The sensor comes unpainted. There are supposed to paint it but i dont want to wait anymore.

This post has been edited by metaled: Mar 13 2013, 11:48 AM
didsterius
post Mar 13 2013, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(deity01 @ Mar 13 2013, 11:47 AM)
omg...there is 1 so near and i dont even know...i thought pj sec13 this 1 moved already... doh.gif
yeah it's near my house too! but i've been sending it to Setapak SC cos it's near my office, so can send during work hours and collect later. if sec13 i have to take leave or something. i work saturdays also.

QUOTE(metaled @ Mar 13 2013, 11:48 AM)
My car is white bro. So still consider to be hardly noticable. If teeeett non stop konferm spoilt, thats what they told me.The sensor comes unpainted. There are supposed to paint it but i dont want to wait anymore.
alamak. damn bro. my car is black. why you don't want to wait, painting takes long time is it?

Oh btw guys.... What time does Sec13 SC open till on Saturdays?
deity01
post Mar 13 2013, 11:57 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(didsterius @ Mar 13 2013, 11:54 AM)
yeah it's near my house too! but i've been sending it to Setapak SC cos it's near my office, so can send during work hours and collect later. if sec13 i have to take leave or something. i work saturdays also.
alamak. damn bro. my car is black. why you don't want to wait, painting takes long time is it?
haha...i work in sec13..walking distance to sc..and i dont even know there is a sc here... rclxub.gif doh.gif
anyone been to this sec13 sc b4? good? bad?

This post has been edited by deity01: Mar 13 2013, 11:57 AM
engtat
post Mar 13 2013, 01:25 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Mar 13 2013, 07:56 AM)
those patch are tree sap? i thought it is dry liquid... my car got alot of those, need advice on cleaning it also...  sweat.gif
Ya, is tree sap I think, I spotted it after I park under the tree, and sent to car wash, but cannot wash off totally, leaving a "coating/layer" of stain on top.
Darkcloudz
post Mar 13 2013, 01:29 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(didsterius @ Mar 13 2013, 11:54 AM)
yea. my first service for 1000KM
i go there cos its highly recommended by LYN preverian.
Will let u know the outcome bro.
Sat morning 8.30am i book. Anyone? biggrin.gif
didsterius
post Mar 13 2013, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(engtat @ Mar 13 2013, 01:25 PM)
Ya, is tree sap I think, I spotted it after I park under the tree, and sent to car wash, but cannot wash off totally, leaving a "coating/layer" of stain on top.
yeah i got alot of those stains also... park outdoors under tree. and some bird poo stains... sometimes no time to go wash immediately, had to wait 2-3 days to wash car... and the mark stays...
sighhhhhh cry.gif

TSarthur88
post Mar 13 2013, 03:03 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(didsterius @ Mar 13 2013, 02:18 PM)
yeah i got alot of those stains also... park outdoors under tree. and some bird poo stains... sometimes no time to go wash immediately, had to wait 2-3 days to wash car... and the mark stays...
sighhhhhh  cry.gif
for this, even SG wont protect ur car's paint...my car is 24/7 park outside, no roof, if rains, the water mark will stay on my car, at weekend wash it, wont go away...all these after apply SG also cannot get rid of the water mark...so, think carefully before u waste 700 and fuel to go do SG...

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:17 PM