Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes

wewanwang
post Jan 17 2013, 11:59 PM

13 posts

Congrat V17 finally rclxms.gif

I just back from meeting...well, I also noticed my FC getting poor if driving in city after ECU updated. With RM50 petrol Ron95, I manage to get 3xxkm if drive at highway but in city just abt 250km to 280km. blush.gif

Btw, finally managed to claim the ecotint warranty from p1...will go install the ecotint for my car front wind screen on this coming satuday at taipan, subang jaya. rclxm9.gif According to the ecotint, the tint that our preve use is the highest grade one named "Ray Barrier Signature Class Aegis 6 Mil", which is cost RM3k for the whole package. sweat.gif
wewanwang
post Jan 18 2013, 11:01 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Jan 18 2013, 10:38 AM)
this "whole package" is for the doors only right? as i don't see the stock windscreen tint blocks the heat enough to justify what they called "highest grade".. the doors tint is okay to me..  smile.gif
Well, according to ecotint, the whole package is including the windscreen...but whether the windscreen is belong highest grade or not I not sure lo.
Yeah, the doors tint quite well indeed nod.gif
wewanwang
post Jan 18 2013, 01:16 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:58 AM)
At last all your outstanding settled... thumbup.gif 

No thanks to COSE for all the troubles it caused you and the time wasted. sweat.gif
Yeah, at last...COSE doh.gif can say bye bye oredi laugh.gif

But, noticed few things on my preve too:
- wiper hit the frame
- gluk gluk sound on power window

No rush...will wait next service whistling.gif
wewanwang
post Jan 18 2013, 03:31 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jan 18 2013, 02:53 PM)
Setapak got burger? where? drool.gif Anyway, i sent my car to setapak for service, and come back with scratches at the door (while they were taking out the screws), plastic near the door knob. Smudges at the car door due to changing of power window. So i can safely say that most of the service personnel in Proton are not careful.
Got Mac'D & OldTown there. Also tinking to do next service over there in future...near my area since everywhere almost the same - poor workmanship. sweat.gif

Opps...forgot I still have 2 OldTown discount voucher given by setapak SC when did my last service there. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wewanwang: Jan 18 2013, 03:33 PM
wewanwang
post Jan 19 2013, 12:44 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 19 2013, 09:06 AM)
wow..do they still give out old town kopitiam discount voucher ar? Never come across SC giving this. Only coffee, tea, biscuits and kuih.
No idea if they still giving the discount voucher rolleyes.gif I did my last service about 1 or 2 months ago...

BTW, i kena bullshit by f**k*** icare staff again...i suppose to install the ecotint for my preve today but when i got there the ecotint staff told me that they needed the letter (they called it RO) issued by p1 so that they can claim from p1 later. What the hell...i called icare, no office staff working on saturday how to get the RO. vmad.gif
At the end, it just wasted my whole saturday morning doh.gif

wewanwang
post Jan 19 2013, 05:50 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jan 19 2013, 02:21 PM)
I still have three pieces of the voucher.

I think you need to send email to encik lukman ibrahmim (deputy ceo of Proton) ie.  lukman@proton.com. Fucuk jgn tak fucuk
Do u tin the ceo of proton will check his email or not brows.gif Will give it a try, thx.

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jan 19 2013, 04:17 PM)
bro,

I have been reading your Ecotint complain for so long d...Proton Service really sucks...waste of time and energy....

They should open their damn service centre 24x7 if they cannot fix all the car on time....
Yup, since 6-7 months ago...now look back, really wait for so long already shakehead.gif
Just a single simple thing i.e. to claim warranty, also cannot be handled properly by ICare.... sweat.gif Hope that person will get fire whistling.gif

Think of another side, is so good to work as ICare staff at COSE, so many benefits:
- 5 working days
- 9am-5pm working hour
- lots of leaves & mc to take
- no need to follow up with clients
- no need to stay in office the whole day
- no one can complaint as top management dun care
- no need to check email
- no need handle calls
- no overtime
- etc...

I also wish to work there brows.gif

wewanwang
post Mar 13 2013, 09:55 AM

13 posts

guys, updates here. Now the sun set edi, but i still hear the gluk gluk sound. oh gosh!

Bro, I'm having the same problem. Haha. Usually the car needs to cool down after some sunbathing. The sound will disappear or at least getting softer. Next morning sure no more sound but if go sunbathing again, it will come back.

I guess this happen to most of preve. It happen to my preve as well when parking outside under hot sun but no rush to change it as it is still working fine.

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 13 2013, 09:42 AM)
and the GPS system terrible. It guide me to Holland! WTF. i use Waze to reach my place. Can you guys imagine? A driver which his car hv gps system oso use waze on mobile.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Ya, agree. The GPS is the only thing that I feel suck, it lead me to no where in Puchong area...spent more than 15 mins just to search for the location.
Proton should replace the HU with reliable GPS for Previans, what u guys think? whistling.gif
wewanwang
post Apr 1 2013, 09:34 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Mar 29 2013, 11:41 AM)
my car after 2nd press the check oil,check engine and battery will stay le...wait 1minit+ also not gone...
not like this ?long time ago like this wor my car sweat.gif
after start engine,the sign will will gone
My car also the same since day 1, 2nd press the check oil,check engine and battery signs still there...after start engine, then no more...i tot this suppose to be normal?? sweat.gif
wewanwang
post Apr 1 2013, 09:36 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Apr 1 2013, 09:32 AM)
I think need more than 1 sec bro..because I shift from D to N first then I waited for a while before I shift to R, then I wait until the car reverse on it owns, I never press the fuel pedal (normally will die off immediately if you press fuel pedal when switch from D<->R), the car reverse for around half a meter, then die off, I tried to start the engine, cannot start, so I sit inside my car, turn off the ignition, wait for few seconds, then start my engine again..only can start..don't tell me this is for safety reason.. kalau ada perompak, dah kena hack sampai mati..  sweat.gif

add: not April Fool joke although it is 1st April today... laugh.gif really happen and feel insecure..
I do not face this problem...may be I change the gear not fast enough whistling.gif got to try later
wewanwang
post Apr 1 2013, 09:42 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Apr 1 2013, 09:39 AM)
laugh.gif have to be fast and furious..

bro, your ecotint already  fully settle?
Yup, settled already. Changed a brand new ecotint for front wind screen before CNY. biggrin.gif

Note: complaint kao kao at proton facebook...much faster response whistling.gif

This post has been edited by wewanwang: Apr 1 2013, 09:44 AM

0.0442sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:28 PM