WTA - Which Power Bank most recommended?, Share your experiences

mhdsaifulaziz
post Feb 23 2014, 11:01 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(Vinz lee @ Jan 15 2013, 11:54 PM)
Theres many power bank out there which is real or fake really hard to determine.
But I am currently finding power bank, could anyone share your experience about it?
Cause I am still new, collect some info before get conned by others  notworthy.gif
depends on how much capacity u need la... if for phone, no need huge capacity, it will just bigger size and heavier...
if for phone, normally ppl using capacity around 5000mAh....

for what i found, Yoobao is much better than other brands in terms of quality, and design. i means original one...

YB665 - 15600 mAh around RM 150-200
YB6016 - 5200 mAh around RM 100...

there is few brands out there which have good quality for power banks,
those brands maybe have other good products, but doesn't means they have good quality for power bank....

firdausbhari
post Feb 23 2014, 01:16 PM

2,194 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Feb 22 2014, 06:02 PM)
PC fair is full of fake powerbanks. PC fair isnt the same as last time d. Now it is more like Old Stock Clearance fair
PC fair now all selling stupid fake stuff just to make money. no difference on the pricing. lots of people make the situation more clumsy. like pasar malam. maybe we can called it China Electronics Fair

This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Feb 23 2014, 01:16 PM
GamersFamilia
post Feb 23 2014, 06:37 PM

Videogames Enthusiast , An Avid Gamer and Videogames Collector
13,071 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Feb 23 2014, 01:16 PM)
PC fair now all selling stupid fake stuff just to make money. no difference on the pricing. lots of people make the situation more clumsy. like pasar malam. maybe we can called it China Electronics Fair
seriously i rather go to lowyat plaza to buy my pc stuff , very reasonable price .... i dont go those pc fair , some items not that cheap plus lot of fake product
firdausbhari
post Feb 23 2014, 06:42 PM

2,194 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 23 2014, 06:37 PM)
seriously i rather go to lowyat plaza to buy my pc stuff , very reasonable price .... i dont go those pc fair , some items not that cheap plus lot of fake product
ditto. why waste time going to pc fair when u can get ur stuff at same price or less at lowyat. plus u can take ur sweet time no rush.
Connect2USales
post Feb 24 2014, 04:03 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Feb 23 2014, 06:42 PM)
ditto. why waste time going to pc fair when u can get ur stuff at same price or less at lowyat. plus u can take ur sweet time no rush.
yeah.. buy online... send to your desired doorstep.. but of course.. only buy from authorised reseller, reputable seller, and licensed seller.. you never know who to look for if you buy from part time seller, hit and run seller, freelance seller. Not all are bad, but you never know u will meet one.

we heard many stories from our customers, bought online, give good comment to seller, but when something happen to the product that they need warranty claim.. nightmare begins..
yeelin04
post Feb 25 2014, 12:29 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

I'm using JUMBOX... got it for free...

can charge my iPhone 5s, 2 times smile.gif
GamersFamilia
post Feb 25 2014, 05:53 PM

13,071 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Feb 25 2014, 12:29 PM)

how many mAh ? already good lorr can charge 2x laugh.gif
yeelin04
post Feb 25 2014, 06:46 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 25 2014, 05:53 PM)
how many mAh ? already good lorr can charge 2x  laugh.gif
actually i cant remember, cos i threw the box away sweat.gif

it's under MCM smile.gif

i heard SONY powerbank its good too but expensive doh.gif
MetalHeads
post Feb 25 2014, 09:43 PM

81 posts

I've teach titan 8400mah, the problem is when i charge my blackberry overnight i only left with 20% of the capacity. At 1st i thought its the battery issue. But now i realized that power bank that dont have auto cut off will continue charging even your phone is at 100%.

Can anyone correct me if im wrong?
Connect2USales
post Feb 25 2014, 11:26 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Feb 25 2014, 12:29 PM)

Hehe... hows the smell? u like it? Btw, how long have u used it? The fragrance still got kah?

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Feb 25 2014, 06:46 PM)
actually i cant remember, cos i threw the box away  sweat.gif

it's under MCM smile.gif

i heard SONY powerbank its good too but expensive  doh.gif
Ya. Jumbox under MCM unless u buy from Hong Kong. As for sony power bank, really pricey lor.. And low capacity too..

QUOTE(MetalHeads @ Feb 25 2014, 09:43 PM)
I've teach titan 8400mah, the problem is when i charge my blackberry overnight i only left with 20% of the capacity. At 1st i thought its the battery issue. But now i realized that power bank that dont have auto cut off will continue charging even your phone is at 100%.

have you try checking it with the seller? if really no auto cut off, it's quite dangerous to leave it over night cos may overcharged and create extra heat that can be dangerous.
yeelin04
post Feb 26 2014, 01:08 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Feb 25 2014, 11:26 PM)
Hehe... hows the smell? u like it? Btw, how long have u used it? The fragrance still got kah?
Ya. Jumbox under MCM unless u buy from Hong Kong. As for sony power bank, really pricey lor.. And low capacity too..
have you try checking it with the seller? if really no auto cut off, it's quite dangerous to leave it over night cos may overcharged and create extra heat that can be dangerous.
i got the strawberry flavor. ok la not bad but i plan to change to Hello Kitty 8000mAh powerbank. yeap the fragrance is still got. I've got it on End of Dec smile.gif
REST3
post Feb 26 2014, 01:20 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(MetalHeads @ Feb 25 2014, 09:43 PM)

some can, some cannot. It depends on the powerbank design whether there is a smart output or not.

For my Anker 2nd gen powerbank, when I plug into the phone, it will charge the phone untill full and then the light will go off automatically without me unplugging it. So this is auto cut off and will save the phone battery from being overcharged and reduce the useful life ...

Connect2USales
post Feb 26 2014, 01:26 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Feb 26 2014, 01:20 PM)
some can, some cannot.  It depends on the powerbank design whether there is a smart output or not.

For my Anker 2nd gen powerbank,  when I plug into the phone, it will charge the phone untill full and then the light will go off automatically without me unplugging it.  So this is auto cut off and will save the phone battery from being overcharged and reduce the useful life ...
yes.. anker is a good brand indeed..
dino89
post Feb 26 2014, 02:54 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Feb 26 2014, 01:20 PM)
some can, some cannot.  It depends on the powerbank design whether there is a smart output or not.

For my Anker 2nd gen powerbank,  when I plug into the phone, it will charge the phone untill full and then the light will go off automatically without me unplugging it.  So this is auto cut off and will save the phone battery from being overcharged and reduce the useful life ...
I like the smart USB port where no need to worry whether charging ipad or iphone, will always get max charging speed for the device
GamersFamilia
post Feb 26 2014, 03:26 PM

13,071 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Feb 25 2014, 06:46 PM)
actually i cant remember, cos i threw the box away  sweat.gif

it's under MCM smile.gif

i heard SONY powerbank its good too but expensive  doh.gif
yes its expensive ... plus there is fake sony powebank nod.gif
yeelin04
post Feb 26 2014, 03:44 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 26 2014, 03:26 PM)
yes its expensive ... plus there is fake sony powebank  nod.gif
usually i help my friend to buy at Sony Center cos i know ppl can get a bit of discount tongue.gif
GamersFamilia
post Feb 26 2014, 03:54 PM

13,071 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Feb 26 2014, 03:44 PM)
usually i help my friend to buy at Sony Center cos i know ppl can get a bit of discount  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif
mhdsaifulaziz
post Feb 26 2014, 08:19 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Vinz lee @ Jan 15 2013, 11:54 PM)
Theres many power bank out there which is real or fake really hard to determine.
But I am currently finding power bank, could anyone share your experience about it?
Cause I am still new, collect some info before get conned by others  notworthy.gif
U can read Chinese right?
U go to taobao, and search for yoobao power bank, go to the official shop web, add see which u preferred...

I cannot read, my Chinese friend was the agent so he help me buy... Hahaha...
winkiedilwy
post Feb 26 2014, 09:08 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 26 2014, 03:26 PM)
yes its expensive ... plus there is fake sony powebank  nod.gif
Even got fake song mp4 player doh.gif
Connect2USales
post Feb 26 2014, 09:14 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(mhdsaifulaziz @ Feb 26 2014, 08:19 PM)
U can read Chinese right?
U go to taobao, and search for yoobao power bank, go to the official shop web, add see which u preferred...

I cannot read, my Chinese friend was the agent so he help me buy... Hahaha...
buy power bank from china means no warranty... might as well buy from authorised reseller here and get 1 year warranty?

80 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:29 AM