5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

WTA - Which Power Bank most recommended?, Share your experiences

dino89
post Feb 4 2013, 04:16 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

Get yoobao 13k mAh transformer. If worry about counterfeit, make sure the yoobao has the mobile dot com sticker on the box (mobile dot com is official distributor for yoobao in malaysia) got 1 year warranty from them
dino89
post Mar 11 2013, 12:35 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Mar 11 2013, 12:14 AM)
Saw this at an mph store. Got 11,000mAh arr? New version? Rm180 sumore...

Didn hear about 11000mah. Normally is 11200 mah. But got mobile dot com sticker wor so not sure
dino89
post Nov 18 2013, 07:54 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Nov 17 2013, 03:14 AM)
hey guys my dad bought a yoobao 13,000mah for RM90+ . was looking out and saw theres a way to check original or not. tried verifying the serial code online just now but not valid, lol. had this powerbank for few months already.. guess we can't do anything bout it right?
RM90+ for yoobao 13000mAh is too good to be true price. The original distributor for yoobao in Malaysia is by MobileDotCom. If the yoobao package dun have that sticker, there is a chance that is is fake ad. But now i think got fake MobileDotCom stickers also a? sweat.gif
dino89
post Nov 20 2013, 08:34 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Nov 20 2013, 12:39 AM)
100% confirmed is fake unit , the price gap was too far away.  sweat.gif

MDC sticker on original local set, example as below.  thumbup.gif

Oh the sticker change d a? Last time i remember its just one red sticker with Mobile Dot Com printed on it d
dino89
post Dec 3 2013, 03:16 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(ben5113 @ Dec 2 2013, 03:57 PM)
recently I bought a powerbank @ Downtown Cheras.. not sure what is the brand but it stated here POWERBANK. with the power symbol.

Anyway, I bought it at RM50 for the 20k mAh. (2 months warranty lol)

Just wanna ask, you guys have any idea how to check the real capacity of a powerbank? because some powerbanks does not have the capacity as it is shown. This might helpfor others who are buying.

TQ smile.gif
20k mAh for RM50? Sounds abit too good to be true? Not very sure how to check the real capacity though sweat.gif
dino89
post Dec 3 2013, 04:24 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Dec 3 2013, 03:59 PM)
How about YooBao.....I know a lot is not authentic...but I got 2 recently from Superbuy site...hopefully it's good.
Too many fake Yoobaos lying around. If the price is too good, very high chance it is fake
dino89
post Dec 16 2013, 07:40 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Dec 16 2013, 01:51 PM)
Used Wopow-RM98,bought at a computer shop in Taylors Uni,not bad,can stand for 2-3months before I change to Reemax-RM69 on November 5.

Now spoilee de..which powerbank better?Now@Lowyat
Budget RM109
Consider Yoobao powerbank?
dino89
post Dec 21 2013, 10:37 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

Currently using the momax ipower series
Nice and interesting design
dino89
post Dec 26 2013, 12:18 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Dec 25 2013, 09:50 PM)
original yoobao power bank doesnt come along with the adaptor?
zeus power bank now price is RM299? So expensive...
Original yoobao does not come with 3pin adapter
dino89
post Jan 5 2014, 03:46 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(malvintyk @ Jan 5 2014, 03:40 PM)
https://www.livingsocial.com/products/malay...er-bank?index=1

just to enquired that this type of powerbank is it good to buy? my phone is s3... or have any trusted brand to recommend instead of yoobao? hehe
Give Momax powerbank a try?
dino89
post Jan 12 2014, 10:10 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(tiestoycc @ Jan 12 2014, 03:12 AM)
What does yoobao uses to charge itself? Also micro-USB? Means I can use my phone's charger to charge the power bank?
To charge yoobao powerbank (and all other powerbanks) u need micro-USB head. Normally it is included together with the powerbank. U can use ur phone charger head to charge the powerbank or purchase and additinal 3 pin plug
dino89
post Jan 17 2014, 05:15 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(Waynec @ Jan 17 2014, 08:40 AM)
Anyone using Pineng powerbank?Are they reliable?Quality wise?Thank you.
Not sure as i never used it before, but i think alot of ppl are using it. So far i have only used Yoobao and Momax powerbanks, and Mophie Juice case.
dino89
post Jan 17 2014, 10:13 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(Waynec @ Jan 17 2014, 10:00 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Heard of PNY powerbanks? How are they though?
Erm sorry nvr heard of PNY before sweat.gif
dino89
post Jan 26 2014, 04:57 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jan 20 2014, 03:48 PM)
For all bros there, dont judge a book by its cover. Beautiful design but dont always work well. My non beautiful yoobao can last long than my beautiful probox powerbank. Both same 10400 mah. Also my non beautiful yoobao charge much more faster.
It depends on the brand. Some brands will look good and also perform well smile.gif
Just make sure you are purchasing original powerbanks will do
dino89
post Feb 6 2014, 10:53 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(kimuxaki @ Feb 6 2014, 08:19 AM)
I'm using powerbank yoobao 4400mAh genuine one on my iphone 5. Work like a charm smile.gif i think it is vital to buy genuine powerbank because the power outlet is not a small matter. Cheap powerbank seems like not having a safety feature like auto-stop charge when phone fully charged. It also help preventing phone to ovecharged.
Yap, if possible always use a reliable powerbank brand to avoid overcharging. OEM/Fake powerbanks normally do not have safety features, that is why it is cheap in the 1st place

This post has been edited by dino89: Feb 6 2014, 10:54 AM
dino89
post Feb 6 2014, 09:11 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(hasif63 @ Feb 6 2014, 07:50 PM)
i'm currently using pisen 4400mah powerbank, got it free when i bought my dell laptop. can comfortably charge my iphone 4 for two times.  biggrin.gif

but i'm currently eyeing the samsung 9000mah powerbank. quite worried to buy yoobao, sked of getting faked ones  sad.gif
When looking for Yoobao, look for Mobile Dot Com units
dino89
post Feb 9 2014, 05:44 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Feb 9 2014, 05:03 AM)
I used to use Yoobao, which I find the design of the powerbank quite nice but it just went dead automatically. Still lighting up, but not charging. Since then I just try to ignore Yoobao no matter how interesting their new powerbank is.

Currently using Pineng 910. 11k, a bit heavy but seriously can charge about 5 times on full charge. So far, so good.
Erm didnt send it for warranty?
dino89
post Feb 9 2014, 11:04 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Feb 9 2014, 08:35 PM)
so i went to few shops, all of them recommend me different brands, and none of them selling yoobao or eneloop or penang or something like that. price ranging from RM39 (1500mAh) to RM2XX (15000mAh). Didn't bought any of them because i need more "research".

any recommendations?
Recommend to stick to original powerbanks.
Also if you are worried about the brand, then better stick to trusted and well known brands like Anker, Yoobao, Momax, Pineng
dino89
post Feb 16 2014, 12:24 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(Reyz @ Feb 15 2014, 11:41 PM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/panasonic-kbc-l2b...ite-449440.html
someone can check is it eneloop PB from lazada is fake or not?too goo to be truefor such as price...but i dont heard any fake eneloop PB
Not sure about the originality, but the before price RM228 for a 5000mAh powerbank is very expensive sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dino89: Feb 16 2014, 12:30 AM
dino89
post Feb 17 2014, 08:11 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(berdorki @ Feb 16 2014, 12:24 AM)
Yoobao. But too many fakes.
If scare to buy fake Yoobao, then just make sure it comes from Mobile Dot Com. Quite simple to check whether is it Mobile Dot Com set or not smile.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:20 AM