Google Nexus 4 - V4

ronaldlim91
post Jan 22 2013, 02:32 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jan 22 2013, 02:24 PM)
eh..i got mine right away one nod.gif..sent email then few secs later my phone notified me about new email smile.gif
yeap same here, sent an email from gmail to my live account. got it right away
ronaldlim91
post Jan 22 2013, 04:30 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Jan 22 2013, 02:44 PM)
yup. no email new notification at the bar top. only when open i can see those new email
dude, did you turn your SYNC off?
ronaldlim91
post Jan 22 2013, 09:51 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Jan 22 2013, 04:31 PM)
may i know where is the setting ? maybe i might turn it off by accident
in case someone didn't already answer your question, here you go smile.gif

go under widgets in your app drawer, pull out the 'Power control', click on the second icon from the RIGHT. it pretty much looks like a auto-rotate toggle, which it really isn't. That's just turning the sync all accounts on/off button, in case you might want to save some juice.
ronaldlim91
post Jan 23 2013, 12:24 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(sophan @ Jan 22 2013, 09:34 PM)
just use trickster mod. FOC... tongue.gif , by the way, as i understand there are 2 types of yellow tint, the first one is due to uncured glue (yellow spots ) and the other one is due to calibration (whole screen look yellowish).
awesome, nice app there. was thinking of buying the paid app already rclxm9.gif
ronaldlim91
post Jan 23 2013, 11:53 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 23 2013, 11:50 AM)
and i thought iphoen 5 got that problme too?!
like yellow tint, scuffgate right out of the box and batt zap like nobody business, chassis that can be easily bend that make it look like Galaxy Nexubiggrin.gif
haha, run tell 'dat biggrin.gif
ronaldlim91
post Jan 23 2013, 02:16 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(syahbi @ Jan 23 2013, 02:03 PM)
I already flash to CM10.1 and change to franco kernel...but it's hard to me find any different between two this after market and stock rom....haha....maybe this nexus in stock form is already fast enough.....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
actually the stock rom is already unbelievably fast. my friend's having a note 2 and played with my N4, he's got shocked by the responsiveness of the N4, ultra fluidity. We used to flash tonnes of roms and tweaked many stuff on our SGS, good times.
ronaldlim91
post Jan 23 2013, 06:22 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jan 23 2013, 06:10 PM)
Hi bros, how do you properly check a Nexus 4 before knowing there's nothing wrong with it? smile.gif
for me i'd just check for cracks, dents, and screen condition. but the time i was given my N4 i was already too mind-blown to be sane for checking, hahaha. but anyways, these are the stuff i can think off, as other stuffs are practically basic knowledge, check camera, flash, buttons which i'd assume you already know. stuff like sensors i dont really know ways to check, but by then when you'd discover defects you'll probably need to send it back to LG service centre already.
ronaldlim91
post Jan 23 2013, 07:17 PM

531 posts

2nd batch of Nexus 4 has arrived in Hotspot lowyat.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=203..._count=1&ref=nf
ronaldlim91
post Jan 23 2013, 08:40 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ Jan 23 2013, 08:37 PM)
I find it still okay la, coz used to purchase SP for my iPod and iPad, way overpriced compared to this one I am paying right now.

And I've came across really cheap and nasty SP, duwanna bet my luck on it.  tongue.gif
yeah, once used a 'gifted' SP with purchase, boy did that SP got scratched in like less in a month. darn
ronaldlim91
post Jan 23 2013, 08:51 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ Jan 23 2013, 08:45 PM)
THAT PAIN!!  vmad.gif

Quickly removed it and check whether it scratched the internal screen anot.
the internal was fine, gorilla glass working it's magic brows.gif
ronaldlim91
post Jan 23 2013, 09:53 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 23 2013, 09:47 PM)
go update if December is super important to you
what's this fuss? i'm on 4.2 and i have december. yawn.gif
ronaldlim91
post Jan 23 2013, 11:11 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jan 23 2013, 10:45 PM)
Gorilla glass is overated. It still can scratch even u very careful handle your phone. Small partical of sand can easily scratch your gorilla glass.  whistling.gif
well, i've got scratches on my old SGS, and that was just because i placed it faced-down under my bed after reading the news at night, woke up and stepped on it and *SCRATCCCCCH*. seeing that it took the whole of my body weight on it didnt crack but just a fair line of crack, i'd say gorilla glass is pretty awesome. but then it's still glass, i dont depend on it to be invulnerable in harsh situations, for sand issues i dont seem to have any problem, so far. once dropped it on the beach, was still good.
ronaldlim91
post Jan 23 2013, 11:38 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(inspire_evo @ Jan 23 2013, 11:30 PM)
just got my nexus4 today. tried change to celcom simcard, but it does not detected. "your simcard doesn't allowed to this connection"..what  the fish is that? anyone?
under mobile network, search for Celcom. or else resit your sim card, but that's least possible.
ronaldlim91
post Jan 24 2013, 12:28 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Jan 24 2013, 12:26 AM)
Paint peeling is not as major as this :

http://androidforums.com/nexus-4/677970-ha...er-held-up.html

woah, that's pretty much done for the bumper. got warranty for poetic ones?
ronaldlim91
post Jan 24 2013, 03:41 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(sophan @ Jan 24 2013, 03:26 PM)
if really2 cannot get, just use the out of box screen protector la, i used it for 3 weeks before my actual screen protector arrived  yawn.gif no scratches what so ever
not much issue with SP la, just take special care with the back glass and should be fine what. but doesn't hotspot has plenty of SP there? mostly SGP brand ones, it's pricey anyhow.
ronaldlim91
post Jan 24 2013, 07:36 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(zazatel @ Jan 24 2013, 07:33 PM)
hotspot?
hotspot lowyat sleep.gif it's a shop. an actual shop, with doors and people working in it icon_idea.gif
ronaldlim91
post Jan 24 2013, 07:40 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 24 2013, 07:36 PM)
Here's the screen shot. Running on Paranoid Android Rom and stock kernel. Usually can get 4 hours ++ screen time but yesterday was really testing the phone. Download the PA rom directly using 3G. Maybe that affected the screen on time

yo bro, mind sharing another screenshot of this? just click on the graph thingy above your sorted app usage. don't mind the battery usage here, just wanna show an example :3

This post has been edited by ronaldlim91: Jan 24 2013, 07:40 PM

ronaldlim91
post Jan 24 2013, 07:50 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ Jan 24 2013, 07:40 PM)
Freking DiGi just reduced the price to RM899.
Damn to all the people who bought it 1 day too early.
that only works for contract users i guess shakehead.gif

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 24 2013, 07:43 PM)
Alamak that screenshot was taken yesterday la bro.
oohhh, nvm then. but with that results pretty impressive. then someone said about screen-on time has to be at least 4 hours, i dont really get it, why?

This post has been edited by ronaldlim91: Jan 24 2013, 07:52 PM
ronaldlim91
post Jan 24 2013, 11:42 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(jakusan @ Jan 24 2013, 11:42 PM)
I am currently using stock 4.2.1... use 3g only and have 15 to 16 hours of battery life with around 2 hours 30 mins screen on time... seems weak or is just common for n4? :/
it's normal.
ronaldlim91
post Jan 25 2013, 03:12 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(louyea @ Jan 25 2013, 03:05 AM)
Bore with my interface so I just do a simple and quick twick on my Nexus 4 with stock launcher + MultiPicture Live Wallpaper + UCCW.

Here is the result

very nice indeed thumbup.gif uccw is seriously so cool eh, does TS included these few apps out front?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0515sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:48 AM