i heard that one too, but i thing i risky so i just tried my method...
just wondering why ubi don't make achievements for 2 difficulties...
Games Rainbow Six: Vegas, Black & Red Pack DLC, now FREE!
Jan 16 2007, 05:43 PM
83 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
i heard that one too, but i thing i risky so i just tried my method...
just wondering why ubi don't make achievements for 2 difficulties... |
Jan 16 2007, 06:58 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
QUOTE(ferricide @ Jan 16 2007, 09:09 AM) Sorry about not accepting the invites last nite guys, was trying to finish up Lost Planet story campaign, just 3 missions more to go! no problem, girl. QUOTE(Maniac @ Jan 16 2007, 09:44 AM) story mode where can help? only co-op story.QUOTE(wcliang @ Jan 16 2007, 09:45 AM) it's called strategy. QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jan 16 2007, 12:53 PM) Argh! That game was so frustrating, it was just a difference of 1 kill !! difference of 1 kill, even when your team has extra 1 guy than ours. I was chiong-ing like a madman to get the last kill but then it was too late, there isnt enough time!! some more with Wolveric on your team. Ken was really pissed, cursing everytime he meet Wolveric. QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Jan 16 2007, 02:16 PM) thx guys wah, have to finish one scene in a go? quite hard leh.it's pretty tough... it just like 1 shot 1 kill... like battling with RAAM, the different is they know how to cover, easier to shot down and they don't use kryll @ reaver to shield themselves right now since i can't play online, i go for GoW... i tried playing single player T-Hunt realistic in Calypso Casino, dunno how many time have to retry. almost throw my controller to the ground when everytime die because the enemy spawn at a place that i clear already. QUOTE(MK84 @ Jan 16 2007, 03:44 PM) If you already played in normal mode, just delete the save game data and restart in Realistic. This way you don't have to restart each level from the menu. how to delete it? go to system blade and delete? scared if delete my save for multiplayer rank also gone. Anyway just play Realistic straight away lah. Since normal mode no extra achievements. but i never save the game, only everytime the game auto save checkpoint. dunno if start new game in realistic will the auto save check point will overwrite the previous normal difficulty check point? |
Jan 16 2007, 09:53 PM
83 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 16 2007, 06:58 PM) wah, have to finish one scene in a go? quite hard leh. not really that hard, compare to playing whole game nonstop... i cleared entire stage (6 stages overall) one by one, let your teammates be your shield, fish bait and sweeper i tried playing single player T-Hunt realistic in Calypso Casino, dunno how many time have to retry. almost throw my controller to the ground when everytime die because the enemy spawn at a place that i clear already. how to delete it? go to system blade and delete? scared if delete my save for multiplayer rank also gone. but i never save the game, only everytime the game auto save checkpoint. dunno if start new game in realistic will the auto save check point will overwrite the previous normal difficulty check point? i already tried delete method, the only different is... i delete entire gamertag (heheh)... i was so afraid im losing all i already collected (although i just started playing 360...yeah a newbie) then i recover back my gamertag and tada... even savegames also being returned back... about multiplayer thing im not so sure... but i think nothing goes wrong if u just delete ur savegames... |
Jan 16 2007, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Jan 16 2007, 09:53 PM) not really that hard, compare to playing whole game nonstop... i cleared entire stage (6 stages overall) one by one, let your teammates be your shield, fish bait and sweeper i don't have a whole day to play. i already tried delete method, the only different is... i delete entire gamertag (heheh)... i was so afraid im losing all i already collected (although i just started playing 360...yeah a newbie) then i recover back my gamertag and tada... even savegames also being returned back... about multiplayer thing im not so sure... but i think nothing goes wrong if u just delete ur savegames... usually half an hour. if night sure not free. |
Jan 17 2007, 12:32 AM
508 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
My game crashed a few times when playing 2 player split screen.Is this normal for this game or is this a sign for....the dreaded ROD??
Jan 17 2007, 01:14 AM
wahaha!
nice game just now. eventho we only 3 person, playing survival with only shield and gun makes it very interesting. and crazy! we should start combo some adversarial mode with weapons rules like those GRAW days. sure will make the game more interesting. |
Jan 17 2007, 11:21 AM
1,161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Beginning to enjoy R6V more now since I'm beginning to get more kills. Muahahaa ..... last nite we were playing with Hong Kong-ers is it?
Who is Wolveric? |
Jan 17 2007, 11:24 AM
1,477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 16 2007, 06:58 PM) how to delete it? go to system blade and delete? scared if delete my save for multiplayer rank also gone. Auto save checkpoint is fine. But the problem is when you select Load from Last Checkpoint in the menu, it reverts to to Normal mode. Only way to bypass this is to load the level again in realistic mode.but i never save the game, only everytime the game auto save checkpoint. dunno if start new game in realistic will the auto save check point will overwrite the previous normal difficulty check point? PEC details I believe is stored online. |
Jan 17 2007, 11:32 AM
240 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(terranova @ Jan 17 2007, 12:21 PM) Beginning to enjoy R6V more now since I'm beginning to get more kills. Muahahaa ..... last nite we were playing with Hong Kong-ers is it? Last night only manage to play a few games of Team Sharpshooter and Retrieval ... Enjoyed the retrieval the most, but somehow i feel as though i am playin a sharpshooter in retrieval |
Jan 17 2007, 01:36 PM
4,896 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kg Sg Penchala, KL |
Jan 17 2007, 02:13 PM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
hi noob here. normally how u all play betwen u all. i mean if i select quick mode or custome mode in multiplayer option, only can play with player form other country or is it by invitation only?
Jan 17 2007, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(irfanhakim @ Jan 17 2007, 02:13 PM) hi noob here. normally how u all play betwen u all. i mean if i select quick mode or custome mode in multiplayer option, only can play with player form other country or is it by invitation only? Get an invite from those on your Friends list. Look at the gamertags on those guys on this thread and add them. If they're playing, message them to be invited. That's what I do. Resident Evils in R6V are ppl like chisakatana, thomassux & wcliang (I think). @ arj - thanks for the confirm. thought so .... as he was playing with ppl like evopower, happyfeetie, chris-reborn etc ... i think they're all singaporeans. This post has been edited by terranova: Jan 17 2007, 06:15 PM |
Jan 17 2007, 06:33 PM
240 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(irfanhakim @ Jan 17 2007, 03:13 PM) hi noob here. normally how u all play betwen u all. i mean if i select quick mode or custome mode in multiplayer option, only can play with player form other country or is it by invitation only? We usually play around 9pm till late night. So do send a message requesting an invite to any of the regulars R6V-ers. Just a piece of advice for beginners to play in R6V is that "try to camp more". This isnt something like GRAW where there is less place for you to hide compared to R6V. In R6V, there may be an enemy on every corner top-down left right front back, you name it. |
Jan 17 2007, 06:36 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
My dad completed the single player missions before me!
Looks like he is spending more time on the XBOX than I do hehe |
Jan 18 2007, 09:00 AM
1,495 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Damansara Perdana - KL |
MerlinMY, Kernkraft:
Thanks for the great RV6 experience last night, guys. It was truly enjoyable. I think on a personal level I enjoy RV6 online a little bit more than GOW...because it allows me a chance of survival and you don't die within 20 seconds! Irfanhakim, if you want add my gamertag to your friends list. I would be happy to add you. You can train with us noobs until you are ready to fight the Resident Evils! |
Jan 18 2007, 11:01 AM
I'm a noob too. I want in.
Jan 18 2007, 11:04 AM
5,938 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Now In The City of Merlion |
no coop story kah?
i wanan try 4 player rocks the game. |
Jan 18 2007, 11:04 AM
Hoho okay terranova...I will send you an invite if we have a game
Jan 18 2007, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 18 2007, 11:04 AM) I look forward to it. Most probably Fri or Sat nite is best. These days, week-nights offer limited gaming time - by the time naik steam, have to zzzz already. So Sat nite is best. It's a date then. |
Jan 18 2007, 11:20 AM
Maniac: Got COOP! We can play thru any of the story levels cooperatively up to 4 players.
If you want I could set one up one of these nights to try. Terra: I understand, same limitations apply here. So if anyone of us are online, we invite each other lah This post has been edited by Lord_Ashe: Jan 18 2007, 11:21 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:17 AM |