4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V6, Legends of Chima, poison overload!

Bigfoot-X
post Jan 14 2013, 11:21 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 14 2013, 10:38 AM)

Bruce wayne should drive lego lamborghini right? Hehe

Yes. But I think the official sets are too big and not in scale for the minifig.

Guess MOC is the other alternative. Plus, it needs to come in Black!

http://rebrick.lego.com/en-US/bookmark/lam...dified--/47bcvc

Might be too big for the minifig though.
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 14 2013, 11:46 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 14 2013, 11:30 AM)
the lego race lambo is too big ah?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kx1uxkv2jpI

need to MOC like the size of tumbler or batmobile two face chase? biggrin.gif
Yup. That's why I was considering the 60007 set. But I believe the car only has 1 seat. And it's red.

Probably more suitable for Robin biggrin.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 14 2013, 04:02 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Jan 14 2013, 03:42 PM)
if say one x wing in lowyat selling 270

how much will it be in legoland?
Was there in Oct 2012. Think it was RM 389.90 BUT still people snapping up the stocks. Had about 10 displayed. I went out to check out the rest of the park and came back to the shop, only 2 or 3 left.

Wanted to get Batman sets there but sold out. They only had The Batcave left then.
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 14 2013, 06:37 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Jan 14 2013, 04:04 PM)
bro then you have to support lyn sellers the price in here is much batter
hahah  tongue.gif
I try to.

But sometimes, need the credit card option when waiting for Bank Account to recharge tongue.gif

Supported several LYN sellers for toys, PS3 games and Blu-ray.
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 15 2013, 11:04 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Jan 15 2013, 10:01 AM)
i see.
i'm asking cos i saw ppl selling the box
and they dont sell it  cheap also
the box really troublesome...correct?
Hi bro,

Can I check where you saw boxes for sale? On LYN?

Wanted to post this up before. I'm a collector and thinking of getting a replacement box.
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 15 2013, 04:00 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Jan 15 2013, 01:31 PM)
LOL... I'm trying my best...

New stocks just in... smile.gif

[attachmentid=3263272]
OMG. Must ....... resist .......
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 17 2013, 11:53 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:25 AM)
i poison myself also but need to complete the batman 2012 set first.. biggrin.gif

arkham is a really nice set .
Agreed!

What sets are you missing? I guess I'm just missing the Funhouse set for now.
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 17 2013, 04:56 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 17 2013, 04:24 PM)
Just got these . thumbup.gif

Love those Knights! And the printing on the armor is so detailed now.

Always wanted a Castle set but never got it. I did get 1 small set, a knight with hirse that came with a ghost.

6034 Black Monarch's Ghost

Wonder if I can still find the pieces in my store room.

If I remember correctly, my first big LEGO set was a Police Station 6384 set

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb2009...s/d/d5/6384.jpg

While my cousin bought a Fire Station 6382 at the same time.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb2009...s/b/ba/6382.jpg

Good times nod.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jan 17 2013, 05:02 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 17 2013, 09:43 PM

536 posts

AWESOME WEAPONS!

Awesome haul pics everyone.

Mine also today's haul but not really a LEGO haul. May display my LEGO Batman figures with the Matchbox MBX "The Bat" - like how some of you guys displayed it with the Hotwheels. That's if I come around to opening the boxes and packages!

Oh yeah, wanted to sneak in that Blu-ray into the shot just to show what a big Batfan I am! whistling.gif

EDITED: Resize pic

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jan 17 2013, 09:48 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 18 2013, 06:48 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jan 18 2013, 12:17 AM)
Anyone into collecting gold bars 1x2 tile and/or 100 dollar bills 1x2 tiles?

I'm planning to get "some" for a huge heist scene. It cost nearly RM1 per tile on BL.

Damn crazy man... about 80 cents++

rclxub.gif
Don't know about our local AFOL but if you watch Brickshowtv, in one of the reviews, the reviewer said it would be nice if they can get $ 1, 000, 000 worth of notes ad gokd bars.

I think it was mentioned in the review for the 630007 set.
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 18 2013, 11:21 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:05 PM)
Hey guys... Wanna ask is tru restocked with chima set already?
Hello - Chima sets spotted at TRU 1Utama today.

Also spotted City 2013 (Fire Brigade) sets.

It's nice to see the shelves filled up, even partially. rclxms.gif

Been going there weekly for a couple of months or so and it was mostly empty!
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 18 2013, 11:35 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Jan 18 2013, 11:27 PM)
WOW! Are those base plates stacked on the top right hand shelves in the City section???? blink.gif

BTW, how much is the price for the Fire Station?  brows.gif
Those aren't the full ones - they have printed roads on them. Saw some which are curved roads.

Sorry bro - didn't take note of the prices. The cheapest (and smallest) one I grabbed and saw was RM 27.90 (Set 60000)
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 19 2013, 01:02 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 18 2013, 11:42 PM)
i also grab one today~  laugh.gif
like the red bike and the minifig uniform~  smile.gif
Oops, I don't know why I typed "grabbed" one. I didn't buy it, was just looking.

More interested in the Police sets actually ....... Although, Bruce Wayne did use a RED/SILVER MV AGUSTA F4 1078 in "The Dark Knight" hmm.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 19 2013, 11:54 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Jan 19 2013, 10:07 PM)
ROTFLMAO...

Now I'm Mr Poison???  icon_idea.gif

No lar... just doing my duty to influence and corrupt the minds of Malaysians in the true, dark nature of.... L E G O! You have been warned!

Kekekekkekek....
Yeah yeah, Mr. Poison! I find myself checking this LEGO forum more than the forums for my other collections now!

QUOTE(scpt @ Jan 19 2013, 10:22 PM)
Love the Bat!
Awesome - still haven't opened mine yet blush.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 20 2013, 12:23 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Jan 20 2013, 12:15 AM)
hahah moving on?
My Hot Toys are super realistic but LEGO has it's own "coolness" factor as well! wink.gif

Not ready to give either one up yet! whistling.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 21 2013, 07:40 PM

536 posts

Here's a totally n00b question - how do you guys take care of your minifigures? Do you guys actually play with your sets or just take them out for photoshoots?

As I have mentioned before, I'm a collector and I take really good care of my collectibles (or at least I TRY to!). I'm concerned about the printing on the figures (since they are so valuable). How do you prevent your minifigures from getting scratched up or damaged (loose arms or legs - think it's happened to my old LEGO before)? Do you spray it with clear spray or something to protect the paint/printing?

Long story short, how do you prevent this from happening .......

The pic is a key-chain which belongs to my friend (if you're a member of this forum, sorry MC! biggrin.gif) and the extent of the damage is probably due to keys/coins scratching it up in the pocket/purse. But you get the picture .......

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jan 21 2013, 08:07 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 22 2013, 09:05 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 21 2013, 11:02 PM)

the also have city set like the police and ambulance rescue theme~
got police helicopter set~
Hi bro,

Did you see this Police set 60007 on sale?

www.brickset.com/detail/?set=60007-1

Bigfoot-X
post Jan 22 2013, 02:06 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(mystique_nw @ Jan 22 2013, 09:10 AM)
Now i know why batman is a sad person. Kena dera rupanya haha
Yes. His life is full of tragedies.

Lost his parents as a child in Batman Begins.

Lost his loved one in The Dark Knight. Attacked by Rottweilers, got shot.

Lost his money and fortune in The Dark Knight Rises. Got his heart broken (Again after 8 years!) AND stabbed at the same time. Plus this is the movie you really get to know the extent of damage being Batman does to his body

Bigfoot-X
post Jan 23 2013, 06:09 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 23 2013, 06:01 PM)
RM80 ah? not surprise coz its from series 1..

and im already used to expensive minifigs..

bought
hulk = RM90
spartan = RM60 2x
Darth vader = RM60

so i gues if anyone selling me the zombie in between that range, ill buy it ..hahaha biggrin.gif
Wow. You guys are willing to spend so much on individual minifigs.

The most expensive one I've seen so far is on eBay. Alfred Pennyworth from the first Batcave set 7783.

RM 200! rclxub.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 23 2013, 08:31 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 23 2013, 06:10 PM)
Why would a Minifigure cost so much ?
Exclusivity, rarity I suppose. Alfred only appeared in the first Batcave set, Set # 7783

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 23 2013, 06:12 PM)
no choice  sweat.gif for avengers theme, not liking the set so much so bought only the minifigs.. biggrin.gif

so have u got all the LEGO batman minifigs? List Of Batman Minifigs
hard to get, high demand, very rare..i think
No, I don't have them all, I only started buying LEGO in October 2012. The highlighted ones are the only ones that I have.

Some Ninjago and DC/Avengers Superheroes as well as some Star Wars available at TRU Tropicana City Mall.

For those who are interested, also saw 1 box of Series 8 Mini Figures.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:56 AM