4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V6, Legends of Chima, poison overload!

Bigfoot-X
post Feb 4 2013, 03:48 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 4 2013, 10:15 AM)

in Daiso 1U, only RM5 item right? becoz i think got cases > RM5 which have levels biggrin.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 4 2013, 10:23 AM)
yup..but which Daiso? coz last time i went to 1U daiso and have only RM5 items..  sweat.gif

the daiso in below AEON in food court area..
QUOTE(aba9785 @ Feb 4 2013, 10:30 AM)
this is the RM5 one... i dont have the photo for RM15 case

dimension is there as well.. thumbup.gif

Yup, I got the RM 5 ones from the AEON Daiso. They have a few types, some taller. Some are square instead of long.

Didn't see any RM 15 though. Did find they had more variety instead of the big store in the New Wing
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 4 2013, 09:13 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 4 2013, 07:36 PM)
i'm gonna tell you, your UHU gonna melt the board.
Testify! I think I tried this when I was in school art class a long time ago. I was horrified yet amused. You'll get an effect like the Xenomorph acid blood that melts through stuff!

I think you are better off getting double sided tape.
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 6 2013, 11:02 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(lung5488 @ Feb 6 2013, 03:16 AM)
Hello guys!

I'm jealous!

Nice one bro.
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 6 2013, 03:00 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 6 2013, 02:45 PM)

Did some comparison between these 2 batman miniifgs..on the left is from set batwing & batmobil..on the right only comes in set batman jetski..

at 1st i thought no need to buy the jetski due to same batman..but after u look closely, i can see 1 difference only which is the batman mask at the ear & face area biggrin.gif

can u guys spot it?  thumbup.gif

thus confirm need to buy the jetskit already..hahahah tongue.gif
When was the Jetski poly bag released? Recently?

Can't be sure but both my Batman (from 76001 amd 6858) looks like it's got the cowl on the right.

Maybe need to open up and build my 3 remaining sets during my long CNY break hmm.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 6 2013, 09:05 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 6 2013, 03:09 PM)

btw, batman figs from set 76001 & 6858 are 2 very different versions.. (black & blue ) biggrin.gif
Yup, I got these 2 plus the blue suit from The Batcave (6860) and the Black Suit from Batmobile (6863) and Batwing (6864) sets

QUOTE(scpt @ Feb 6 2013, 07:54 PM)
even the blue suit Batmans have 2 different cowls, just like the black one brows.gif

I think small differences like the cowl, I can accept. I just want the different suits biggrin.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 7 2013, 02:03 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 7 2013, 12:21 PM)
arghh very poison to buy the batcave  sweat.gif

how much did u bought it? got seller selling RM340..good price? biggrin.gif
Not bad. I paid RM 360 I think
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 7 2013, 03:38 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 7 2013, 03:02 PM)
avengers already complete? only marvel? No DC theme? biggrin.gif

ur right bro..i started with S8...now im searching for others CMF..but slowly lor one buy one.  sweat.gif

Most expensive batman minifigs is this one bat022 in 2007 set..cost >RM100 ++  rclxub.gif

Not sure what sets that's from but looking at the suit, it looks like it might be the Jim Lee version of Batman (based on logo and belt).

Bigfoot-X
post Feb 7 2013, 10:43 PM

536 posts

No new haul.

So, photo spam!

Bigfoot-X
post Feb 8 2013, 08:13 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Feb 8 2013, 07:51 AM)
Why do Marvel fans get a Malibu Mansion?

No DC/Batman love? We should get a Wayne Manor. They could do it like the Arkham Asylum or Monster Fighter Haunted House sets.

Maybe those 2 sets are to test feasibility or could it be an indication that it's coming ....... hmm.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 8 2013, 07:38 PM

536 posts

After looking at the pics properly, I realized that the Malibu Mansion set is the part in the trailer

Maybe they should've called it "Malibu Mansion's Balcony/Sun Tan Deck" instead. And the name sounds Barbie-ish! No offense but good news for Marvel fans.

I'd still like to dream of a Wayne Manor. But first thing's first, need to get the Arkham set
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 9 2013, 01:44 PM

536 posts

Gong Xi Fa Cai all brothers and sisters! Enjoy your reunion dinner tonight and happy hunting/building!
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 13 2013, 05:04 PM

536 posts

Hope everyone had a good CNY. Been down with a fever for 3 straight days now.

Was surfing around and found these from some Toy Fair 2013 reports. Some of their stuff looks interesting. Don't know if this has been shared before or not.

Galaxy Enforcers Accessories

Here's the link to their site/store. There's also a link to their blog but older posts don't load for me. Can only view their latest page.

BrickWarriors Premium Minifigure Accessories
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 18 2013, 10:19 PM

536 posts

Lots of photos of upcoming sets, some we've seen before, some we haven't (new to me at least!) - photos of various themes from Chima to the upcoming Lone Ranger sets.

Captain Toy (Michael Crawford's site)
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 18 2013, 10:19 PM

536 posts

Deleted duplicate post

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Feb 19 2013, 06:45 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 22 2013, 11:58 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 22 2013, 11:21 AM)
I hope he make a mistake again. Especially for Arkham... whistling.gif  tongue.gif  Because i want it !
Ooh. Sounds good!
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 22 2013, 01:19 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Feb 22 2013, 12:20 PM)
Aeon IOI Mall don't have any Lego SW, no City, no, Chima, no Racers, no Creators  sweat.gif

But there is a TRU Express in IOI mall, which has Cars 2, City, Chima. No SW. That was few days before the FLOOD.

I normally go to shopping malls during weekends and most malls I go to have AEON. Think the outlets I visited were:

A) 1U
B) Mid Valley
C) Sunway Pyramid
D) IOI Puchong

1U was the only one that had new stocks. It's not a great selection but compared to the other AEON, most of them were like what some of you described.

In my mind, the other AEON only have the LEGO logo on the wall but no merchandise! tongue.gif

Sometimes I don't even know why I bother checking them out. If only to accidentally discover rare gems like 1U had the last Dino Defense HQ 5887 in the glass cabinet.

Was tempted but delayed (due to lack of funds too and concentrating on Batman) and someone already bought it.

The last time I was there, they have a few big Chima sets in the glass cabinet.

Bigfoot-X
post Feb 22 2013, 01:53 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Feb 22 2013, 01:40 PM)
Shit! i plan to go SP samore tomorrow

Btw, just received sms from Aeon, get 30% discount voucher of LLM, with purchase of rm120 & above on the same day, until 31/3/13

I m not sure this 30% discount voucher is for LLM entrance or LLM's store!
Sorry to be a party pooper but most probably it's entrance tickets.

Don't think it will be for LEGO products. Even breakfast cereals give free tickets but for kids.
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 22 2013, 02:46 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Feb 22 2013, 02:37 PM)
Hi everyone. Actually i am also a newbie in lego collector. I started to collect them after the launch of the shell ferrari lego sets recently. I has been following this thread for a period of time. I did post several posts in this thread.
Owning lego sets was a dream when i was kid but the dream never come true to 2day (20+ nw). Glad to know dat in such modern day now, while almost everyone, even including very young kid, is holding smartphone and tablet, play games, online, there is still a group of ppl (not sure u guys r young or old) who r very interested n passionate wif the lego sets. Before this, i thought lego is an out-dated kid play toy, until i found this thread, then only i realized dat. Nop, this is a trend even though the publicity and promotion of lego is not as hot as las time, but it still caught many ppl attention.
Happy to join u guys in lego collection. Thank god there r several lego importers in this thread and sell lego cheaper compare to retail shop.
Hopefully it is not too late to start lego collection nw.
Happy lego-ing!! =)
Welcome. And it's better late than never to start collecting!

I'm 33 going on 34, married and still buy toys tongue.gif

I guess I was kinda lucky and spoilt when I was a kid as my parents got most of the toys I wanted.

But now that I'm earning my own money and have own spending ability I bought certain reissues of toys that I uaed to own.

I remember my dad getting me the Hasbro Optimus Prime (G1) for RM 89.90 back in the day. I treasured it like gold until my mum let her tuition students play with it and totally destroyed it. A MIB G1 would cost RM 500 - 600.

Lucky Takara Tomy reissued it a couple of years back and I bought it again but think it was around RM 200.

Bigfoot-X
post Feb 22 2013, 03:09 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Feb 22 2013, 02:50 PM)
I am different from u though. I have ONLY TWO original TF in my younger days. Of coz there's a dozen LEGO but small-small vehicle sets.  But its good enuff to keep me occupied till I finish secondary school before I entered the dark ages.
I can't remember having that many G1 Transformers. The Primes Optimu and Rodimus, Hot Rod, Grimlock. I got the Predaking body as a birthday present.

I had a lot of different toys and normally buy the good guys, especially the leaders. I guess the most of any line I had was He-Man and The Masters Of The Universe.

Got toys (and mainly leaders) like Thundercats, Silverhawks, M.A.S.K, Starcom, Captain Power, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Bravestarr, Voltron. DC & Marvel Secret Powers figures.

I'm sure there were much more.

But oops, off topic.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Feb 22 2013, 03:10 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 22 2013, 03:12 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 22 2013, 03:02 PM)
Seriously, you mean 1U AEON has the best stocks among the list ?  blink.gif
Based on my own observation - Yes. I think our brothers here can testify if they saw it for themselves.

The other Aeon really have no stock. They they got more Kreo and HALO (MEGABLOKS?) stuff compared to LEGO.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0370sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:52 AM