prophetjul
post Jan 14 2013, 11:35 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Jan 14 2013, 10:31 AM)

However, what is actually relevant is that gold by itself has no intrinsic value aside from looking shiny and some limited industrial uses. If this world ever gets into a situation of total economic collapse to the point where fiat currencies are no longer trusted, holding physical gold isn't going to be any better. In a barter economy, what actually matters is useful goods. The most valuable items will be what fulfills our basic needs (food, clothing, and shelter). Gold is pretty much of little value in such a situation.
This person obviously has not read about the history of gold........... biggrin.gif
terry8
post Jan 14 2013, 11:40 AM

669 posts

Maybe this topic will go into the Guiness Book of record for the longest forum topic. At least it may be no 1 in Low Yat nod.gif
arubin
post Jan 14 2013, 12:15 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Jan 14 2013, 11:40 AM)
Maybe this topic will go into the Guiness Book of record for the longest forum topic. At least it may be no 1 in Low Yat  nod.gif
Haha, I dunno about that. There are /k topics with longer histories.

But I do think that Genneva should go into the record books as the first ponzi scheme in history where the victims remain so dedicated and loyal to the people who scammed them. Malaysia Boleh! thumbup.gif
debbierowe
post Jan 14 2013, 12:25 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Jan 14 2013, 12:15 PM)

But I do think that Genneva should go into the record books as the first ponzi scheme in history where the victims remain so dedicated and loyal to the people who scammed them. Malaysia Boleh! thumbup.gif
but now that we know we won't see much of these prominence who used to Dadhyana, Andrew Ng whom at first dying defend Genneva at GMS fb page
7chai
post Jan 14 2013, 12:32 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jan 14 2013, 12:25 PM)
but now that we know we won't see much of these prominence who used to Dadhyana, Andrew Ng whom at first dying defend Genneva at GMS fb page
I assume these peoples see a clearer pictures now, seriously is not easy for them
jack2
post Jan 14 2013, 12:37 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

hhahahaha... version 4 already...

until now, still no news and those wu liao still keep on posted such "SH" posts.
arubin
post Jan 14 2013, 12:38 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Jan 14 2013, 12:32 PM)
I assume these peoples see a clearer pictures now, seriously is not easy for them
I dunno Dadhyana but I thought Andrew become turncoat and is now working for TGG?

StockInvestor
post Jan 14 2013, 02:27 PM

84 posts

Not all the victims remain dedicated to the people who scammed them. It is a fallacy.

There are merely attack dogs deployed by the Administrator at GMS Facebook who cow and ban detractors to save their own skins, and the very people they work for - Genneva Management and Directors.

Bottom line - you either toe the line of what we are paid to say and save the Directors, or you will be villified, banned and figuratively castrated.

To hell with ideas and solutions out of the box - the admin seems hell-bent to place the Directors well-being above all else.

Pernicious? Most definitively. I just pity those who seek tangible solutions and are left bereft.

A train wreck waiting to happen...
terry8
post Jan 14 2013, 02:29 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jan 14 2013, 12:25 PM)
I can see the support for them and the interest from their own people on the GMS is down to a trickle. I guess it is also the meeting with BNM and the senior consultants who went at least have an inkling that they have been duped. So most of them choose to keep quiet coz they only want to get their money back and hoping that the directors will come out with a plan to cover the liabilities. But one will have a better chance of striking a 10 digit lottery than this becoz, these directors are never going to come out with RM 1 billion to save the company.

The money is already in their pockets so why bother.
arubin
post Jan 14 2013, 02:35 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(StockInvestor @ Jan 14 2013, 02:27 PM)
Not all the victims remain dedicated to the people who scammed them. It is a fallacy.

There are merely attack dogs deployed by the Administrator at GMS Facebook who cow and ban detractors to save their own skins, and the very people they work for - Genneva Management and Directors.

Bottom line - you either toe the line of what we are paid to say and save the Directors, or you will be villified, banned and figuratively castrated.

To hell with ideas and solutions out of the box - the admin seems hell-bent to place the Directors well-being above all else.

Pernicious? Most definitively. I just pity those who seek tangible solutions and are left bereft.

A train wreck waiting to happen...
Haha, I also know not all lar. Just those jokers who hang out in GMS. People like Pat Lu, Shereen, Horace, etc. I am going to leave out Dee Casey because we dunno if this person is real or not. There is no proof that he is, and you cannot ask or you will be kick-banned because they dun like people asking for proof.
Akonn
post Jan 14 2013, 02:37 PM

331 posts

Did some research and indeed Genneva is much bigger than many ponzi schemes in the US like Zeek Rewards etc. Genneva ran in the billions. Trust me, a lot of Malaysians lost huge, substantial sums. It's much, much more serious than we can ever imagine and sometimes joke about here. IT'S REALLY NO JOKE!! (That's why sometimes I comment with so much much anger and frustration at the Directors and scammers here on LYN)

So the biggest Ponzi Scam in Malaysian history deserves a book, don't you think so?? Any good writers out there??...Terry??

This post has been edited by Akonn: Jan 14 2013, 03:51 PM
arubin
post Jan 14 2013, 02:46 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Akonn @ Jan 14 2013, 02:37 PM)
Did some research and indeed Genneva is much bigger than many ponzi schemes in the US like Zeek Rewards etc. This one run in the billions. Trust me, a lot of Malaysians lost huge, substantial sums. It's much, much more serious than we can ever imagine and sometimes joke about here.  IT'S REALLY NO JOKE!!  (That's why sometimes I comment with so much much anger and frustration at the Directors and scammers here on LYN)

So the biggest Ponzi Scam in Malaysian history deserves a book, don't you think so??  Any good writers out there??...Terry??
That big meh? Billions in MYR is just hundreds of millions in USD wor. We have no confirmed final figure yet. Also, it would be interesting if we could find out how much was lost down in kiasuland. I think if we sum up those figures, we can top a good many ponzi schemes world wide.

Hard to beat Madoff though...USD65 billion...
StockInvestor
post Jan 14 2013, 02:51 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Jan 14 2013, 02:35 PM)
Haha, I also know not all lar. Just those jokers who hang out in GMS. People like Pat Lu, Shereen, Horace, etc. I am going to leave out Dee Casey because we dunno if this person is real or not. There is no proof that he is, and you cannot ask or you will be kick-banned because they dun like people asking for proof.
I would include "Dee Casey" in that lump of defending the Directors to death, much to the detriment of the poor customers.

She had the audacity to ask the Committee if they had sought "consent of the GMSB Management of Directors" prior to meeting up BNM.

Dee asks for transparency from the Committee, and yet claims that its OK for the Directors to remain silent. Utter hypocrisy and rubbish.

Shows clearly which side of her bread is being buttered.

The Committee is supposedly working for the customers - not GMSB. Unless, they too, have been bought over by the directors - which in all circumstance is a distinct possibility too.
arubin
post Jan 14 2013, 03:36 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(StockInvestor @ Jan 14 2013, 02:51 PM)
I would include "Dee Casey" in that lump of defending the Directors to death, much to the detriment of the poor customers.

She had the audacity to ask the Committee if they had sought "consent of the GMSB Management of Directors" prior to meeting up BNM.

Dee asks for transparency from the Committee, and yet claims that its OK for the Directors to remain silent. Utter hypocrisy and rubbish.

Shows clearly which side of her bread is being buttered.

The Committee is supposedly working for the customers - not GMSB. Unless, they too, have been bought over by the directors - which in all circumstance is a distinct possibility too.
Yes, but I am questioning if there really exists bread to be buttered on after all. Dee claims to be a consultant as well as customer of Genneva, and that he/she has made a police report. However, we have no proof of it. That FB account is relatively new and has only a handful of 'friends', all of whom are related to Genneva. It might be that Dee is merely the alter-ego of a Genneva Director, or someone who is personally working for them.

Which is why I question the sanity and rationale behind the idiots who would take up Dee's advice on anything at all.

This post has been edited by arubin: Jan 14 2013, 03:38 PM
StockInvestor
post Jan 14 2013, 04:41 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Jan 14 2013, 03:36 PM)
Yes, but I am questioning if there really exists bread to be buttered on after all. Dee claims to be a consultant as well as customer of Genneva, and that he/she has made a police report. However, we have no proof of it. That FB account is relatively new and has only a handful of 'friends', all of whom are related to Genneva. It might be that Dee is merely the alter-ego of a Genneva Director, or someone who is personally working for them.

Which is why I question the sanity and rationale behind the idiots who would take up Dee's advice on anything at all.
Perhaps my maxim was a tad cryptic - "which side her bread is buttered" means that Dee is in cahoots with the directors as opposed to the customers. Synonymously, it twins with your astute suspicions that Dee is either an alter-ego of a Genneva director, or someone personally working for them.

As for claims that she is a customer/consultant, I am uncertain whether it is truthful, or just another Machiavellian technique to get the baying crowd on her side.

But her credibility is already diminished by being anonymous, being excessively on the side of the directors (instead of the customers) and pro-actively discouraging customers from seeking additional information on their own.

On the sanity of the "idiots" who take up Dee's advice, let's just say that these very people appear totally reliant on anybody, even faceless perpetrators to assist. Somehow, there is a reluctance of these "idiots" to seek alternative avenues like getting Legal Aid.

Secondly, some have succumbed to peer pressure, where the attack dogs come in to cajole & berate them to death.

They are grasping at straws, unrealising that a JR is non-conclusive, time exhaustive and will not in any definitive way, shape or form return their gold and money. Unbeknownst to them, the JR actually helps GMSB's cause in delaying matters.

Yes, they are helpless and conniving folks like Dee have worked overtime to save the directors asses by taking advantage of their ignorance and pleas for assistance.

terry8
post Jan 14 2013, 05:55 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Akonn @ Jan 14 2013, 02:37 PM)
Did some research and indeed Genneva is much bigger than many ponzi schemes in the US like Zeek Rewards etc. Genneva ran in the billions. Trust me, a lot of Malaysians lost huge, substantial sums. It's much, much more serious than we can ever imagine and sometimes joke about here.  IT'S REALLY NO JOKE!!  (That's why sometimes I comment with so much much anger and frustration at the Directors and scammers here on LYN)

So the biggest Ponzi Scam in Malaysian history deserves a book, don't you think so??  Any good writers out there??...Terry??
I want to but I like to do this in a team - maybe with you guys - seriously. After that I can persuade my producer friend to make a local movie. She is an award winning producer locally smile.gif
arubin
post Jan 14 2013, 06:52 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Boring lar, their FB page. Less and less active participants. More and more nonsense about sticking together and disregarding opinions that are against what the 'steering commitee' have decided.
debbierowe
post Jan 14 2013, 07:18 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Jan 14 2013, 12:38 PM)
I dunno Dadhyana but I thought Andrew become turncoat and is now working for TGG?
he explained he didn't
Akonn
post Jan 14 2013, 09:14 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Jan 14 2013, 05:55 PM)
I want to but I like to do this in a team - maybe with you guys - seriously. After that I can persuade my producer friend to make a local movie. She is an award winning producer locally smile.gif
OK, I am game...now collecting material.
Akonn
post Jan 14 2013, 09:24 PM

331 posts

Here we go again about the so-called 'good news' A posting by Namaste@Lulu@David vs Goliath (she has many alter egos on GMS) mentioning about the moronic good news again,,,sigh...so tired of this bullshit.

Crap!! Lulu is behaving like a subservient lackey to Dee Casey!! So it's DC who is now who calling the shots is it?? PROTEM Committee has fallen out of favour among the Facebook sheeps, guilty for being 'silence of the lambs'.

This post has been edited by Akonn: Jan 15 2013, 01:52 AM

43 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:44 AM