Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V28, Excitement Embodied

bazlit
post Feb 26 2013, 12:36 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 26 2013, 12:19 AM)
fixed whistling.gif
but then again it normally takes less than something this bad ass to make that big baby piss his pants sweat.gif
haha yeah.. like audrey telling him to take a hike. crybaby.
bazlit
post Feb 26 2013, 12:27 PM

83 posts

I just realised that there's no MG kit for the Zaku Warrior from Seed Destiny. There's 1/100 kit but not an MG. Or am I wrong?
bazlit
post Feb 26 2013, 01:55 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Feb 26 2013, 12:31 PM)
there isnt any cuz it doesnt deserve 1.
Deserve? Who decides that?
bazlit
post Feb 26 2013, 02:30 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 26 2013, 02:21 PM)
the fans? whistling.gif also bandai mostly.. but i have to agree.. the SEED Zakus are stupid and should not be made into an MG as it would receive heavy criticism and hatred from fans
because their only role in the show is to blow up
Kesian all those poor pilots and their families..
bazlit
post Mar 2 2013, 07:23 PM

83 posts

Just got this big guy aka The Brick from this guy.
He has a few more kits to let go if anybody is interested.

bazlit
post Mar 5 2013, 05:48 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(SniperUnit @ Mar 5 2013, 10:14 AM)
Hi guys,
Remember i asked about top coat that day? So finally i bought Mr.Hobby top coat flat (grey color can) and now I'm ready to spray on my latest kit MG EZ8. Lining and decals completed and I'm ready to spray it. There is no clear part in this kit so I can spray just like that. But wondering do I have to cover the eyes part? It's clear part but with sticker on. Plan to spray tomorrow morning before work, hopefully the weather is sunny.... Pls adv, thx.
I use the same kind of topcoat. This is how I do it. Take it with a grain of salt.
Only spray when the sun is out.
Find a place sheltered from the wind. Else you'd waste your top coat.
I leave the can in the sun for a while to warm it up. Shake it thoroughly (the can will drop in temperature as you shake) until it warms up a bit.
Use normal spray painting technique. (Spray from a distance, start and stop away from the kit, multiple thin coats etc)
Spray in sections (arms -> torso -> legs -> so on and so forth)
bazlit
post Mar 5 2013, 09:57 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Mar 5 2013, 07:07 PM)
Off topic:

tongue.gif
bazlit
post Mar 5 2013, 10:20 PM

83 posts

Yep. That Buncho poster color will not bond to the plastic.
I wonder if it will stick if a primer is used ... hmm.gif
bazlit
post Mar 6 2013, 09:34 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Mar 6 2013, 08:22 PM)
Now you're just being dumb with your questions...which is normal for you of course.
Ouch. tongue.gif
bazlit
post Mar 7 2013, 04:29 PM

83 posts

You mean this?
bazlit
post Mar 8 2013, 12:42 PM

83 posts

Ugh.. I am not liking the ball joint on the RG granddad's fingers. So frustrating.
bazlit
post Mar 8 2013, 03:02 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Mar 8 2013, 01:33 PM)
I believe all RG have this 3 finger split thing on...detailed and intricate for such a scale but it's kinda flimsy...i resorted to using the other fixed hands to hold the rifle and shield
I wanted to do that too but the fixed hand is just a closed fist and didn't even have enough space to put the handle of the rifle or bazooka in it.

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Mar 8 2013, 01:30 PM)
If the gundam's eyes is green colour , then it is good one ?
If the gundam's eyes is yellow colour , then it is bad one ?
Is it ???
Um, no.
bazlit
post Mar 8 2013, 03:05 PM

83 posts

I'm gonna wait for the GP01 and see if there's any difference. biggrin.gif
bazlit
post Mar 8 2013, 03:19 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 8 2013, 03:08 PM)
sure got more than 2 fixed palm one... they included this since RG 04. Zaku II mass production, not sure strike.

after than got the different hands to hold rifle and bazooka...

i lazy open dalong RG manual to check. the one you mention hard to hold bazooke is RG 01? if like that really no wonder la.
edited:
http://www.dalong.net/review/hg/rg04/p/rg04_m0015.JPG

strike dont have, only RG04 onwards
ahaa.. very nice. Yup, mine is the first RG. Older kit. Still had teething issues back then I guess.
bazlit
post Mar 8 2013, 09:58 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Mar 8 2013, 07:09 PM)
well bend is not a very accurate description, flexible would be a better word.

the old ABS material Bandai uses for their frame is not paint friendly to begin with, its prone to crack with lacquer paint (if u can read japanese, the side of the bottle of mr hobby, etc already warn against using it on ABS). ABS dun like lacquer, sometimes u can get away with it if ur lucky and nothing happen, sometimes it'll just randomly crack.

polystyrene is more friendly for paint. In the past Bandai did use polystyrene in their kit b4 ABS but this new 1 is made with new formula, thus far ive heard nothing but praises.
Darn it. Looks like I'm gonna have to fork out some cash so I can check out this new frame thingy for myself.
bazlit
post Mar 8 2013, 11:00 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Mar 8 2013, 10:20 PM)
Guys , how much do u guys bought for the craft knife ?
I saw someone sells RM40 for 1 craft knife , why its so expensive ?

I wonder DAISO JAPAN has the craft knife  ornot....
Want cheap? Use pisau lipat.
bazlit
post Mar 10 2013, 10:03 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(acestoro @ Mar 10 2013, 08:09 PM)
last week. Arrived in roughly around 2 to 3 days after order. Yup from HLJ since the local shop here selling almost the
same or actually higher price than what i actually order online.
That is good to know. I think I'm gonna give HLJ a go soon.
bazlit
post Mar 11 2013, 02:37 PM

83 posts

I'm biased towards buster because of the big a$$ gun. biggrin.gif
bazlit
post Mar 11 2013, 03:00 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(james83 @ Mar 11 2013, 02:58 PM)
well being an avid gunpla builder, one wouldn't fancy kits with alot of bits & pieces not attached to the kit (in this case quanta bits & blitz's flying claw).. it makes the kit feel somewhat less "solid" to display even if there's more to be played with.
2cents.. tongue.gif
I agree, hence my affinity with kits with big guns.
bazlit
post Mar 11 2013, 04:25 PM

83 posts

Is it just me or does the two main characters from the F91 poster looks like they are fondling each other? laugh.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0446sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:34 AM