Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards, By AEON Credit Services
one leg kicking
Mar 16 2013, 09:03 PM

Just now called the CS to send me the monthly statement via email. within 5mins already received the email. quite efficient
anyone can share the conversion rate of watami card point to Aeon point? is it 1 to 1?
Jason
Mar 20 2013, 01:56 AM
Thanks TS for starting. The Watami 3% looks very interesting until I saw RM150 limit per quarter, which is RM50 per month. The AEON points rewards is also lower, RM1 = 1 point everywhere, compared to their "NEW" Aeon Card, RM1 = 2 point @ AEON, and 1 point for RM2 @ everywhere else.. pros and cons to both.
But I guess the good thing is the 3% applies to everything except petrol and government transactions. But the catch is must charge RM3000 per quarter, and if you charge beyond RM15k per quarter, then the HLB Essential unlimited 1% would be better.
No benefits for my usage pattern... except Aeon's 6 months 0% BT
Question: Can we pay the AEON bill via CHEQUE? Cause from what I see I doubt it. Any user can confirm?
This post has been edited by Jason: Mar 20 2013, 01:57 AM
TSronnie
Mar 20 2013, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 20 2013, 01:56 AM) Thanks TS for starting. The Watami 3% looks very interesting until I saw RM150 limit per quarter, which is RM50 per month. The AEON points rewards is also lower, RM1 = 1 point everywhere, compared to their "NEW" Aeon Card, RM1 = 2 point @ AEON, and 1 point for RM2 @ everywhere else.. pros and cons to both. But I guess the good thing is the 3% applies to everything except petrol and government transactions. But the catch is must charge RM3000 per quarter, and if you charge beyond RM15k per quarter, then the HLB Essential unlimited 1% would be better. No benefits for my usage pattern... except Aeon's 6 months 0% BT Question: Can we pay the AEON bill via CHEQUE? Cause from what I see I doubt it. Any user can confirm? You don't calculate RM50 per month cos the 3% Quarterly Rebate is given after each quarter (not monthly, speculation) You can pay AEON bills by Cheque (shown on post #1)
Jason
Mar 21 2013, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 20 2013, 08:11 AM) You don't calculate RM50 per month cos the 3% Quarterly Rebate is given after each quarter (not monthly, speculation) You can pay AEON bills by Cheque (shown on post #1) You are right, you can spend RM5000 per quarter, for example in one transaction and enjoy the RM150 in full for that one transaction. Which would then exceed all other cash back cards in the market. Why didn't I look from that angle, silly me. Guess I will get this card after all. Thanks TS. BTW, where is it mentioned cheque in post #1? CDM? CDT? No idea what's that. This post has been edited by Jason: Mar 21 2013, 08:06 AM
retoyi
Mar 25 2013, 02:39 PM
hey~ i personally have a p loan with aeon credit service and already 1 years plus ~and now i have changed to new job(just started 1 month)~ can i apply credit card for using this p loan details? thx ~
shunken
Mar 26 2013, 12:21 AM
Noticed that there's the IBG transfer option for the payment of AEON credit card shown in the website. Anyone managed to successfully make payment through this channel ?
TSronnie
Mar 26 2013, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(shunken @ Mar 26 2013, 12:21 AM) Noticed that there's the IBG transfer option for the payment of AEON credit card shown in the website. Anyone managed to successfully make payment through this channel ? You cannot pay AEON Credit Card via IBG.... it does NOT work !!!! Tried in a few occasions. They asked to select Citibank as Beneficiary bank but gets rejected.
choonghau
Mar 26 2013, 08:58 AM
why still cannot view the e-sttement online??? so lousy la
DM3
Mar 26 2013, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 26 2013, 07:35 AM) You cannot pay AEON Credit Card via IBG.... it does NOT work !!!! Tried in a few occasions. They asked to select Citibank as Beneficiary bank but gets rejected. eh how come? i used RHB back to pay my aeon cards since last yr, no prob
xjeez
Mar 26 2013, 09:23 AM

According to their CS for Watami card only way to pay online is through Public Bank or Alliance Bank e-banking, other services all get error or rejected.
Anyone else managed to pay using other services? Watami card specifically.
DM3
Mar 26 2013, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(xjeez @ Mar 26 2013, 09:23 AM) According to their CS for Watami card only way to pay online is through Public Bank or Alliance Bank e-banking, other services all get error or rejected. Anyone else managed to pay using other services? Watami card specifically. oh Watami ka, the other aeon card can.
TSronnie
Mar 26 2013, 09:43 AM
From DM3QUOTE i didnt use any beneficiary banks, just under the Aeon credit service found at RHB site, there is a RM1 charge deducted from the amount of payment This method of payment is called Bill Payment via Online Portal We want to know about IBG to pay AEON CC ( which is no longer allowed)
TSronnie
Mar 26 2013, 05:35 PM
Has anybody tried to pay their Watami Card via Maybank2U ? It doesn't accept the CC number
DM3
Mar 26 2013, 06:05 PM
finally got my watami card, after make noise and resend documents/form by email
stk_king70
Mar 27 2013, 03:46 PM
Dear all, I've an outstanding of RM500++ in my Citibank credit account.Can I do a balance transfer of RM1000 (since AEON minimum requirement is 1K) from AEON to my Citibank credit to offset my balance?
TSronnie
Mar 27 2013, 03:52 PM
AEON Watami Statement for Feb and Mar 2013 is available for download now.....
DM3
Mar 27 2013, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(stk_king70 @ Mar 27 2013, 03:46 PM) Dear all, I've an outstanding of RM500++ in my Citibank credit account.Can I do a balance transfer of RM1000 (since AEON minimum requirement is 1K) from AEON to my Citibank credit to offset my balance? hahaha u just answered your own question with the aeon requirements
stk_king70
Mar 27 2013, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 27 2013, 03:55 PM) hahaha u just answered your own question with the aeon requirements  Don't understand what r u talking about.
TSronnie
Mar 27 2013, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(stk_king70 @ Mar 27 2013, 03:46 PM) Dear all, I've an outstanding of RM500++ in my Citibank credit account.Can I do a balance transfer of RM1000 (since AEON minimum requirement is 1K) from AEON to my Citibank credit to offset my balance? Yes... of course you can transfer Citibank balance to AEON Credit Card. I'm not sure AEON will approve RM1000, as your Citibank Statement Balance is RM500++ only.
DM3
Mar 27 2013, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(stk_king70 @ Mar 27 2013, 04:03 PM) Don't understand what r u talking about. since u already know the minimum required amount to be transfered is 1k, so u think can or not?