Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 4G Thread V9 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast LTE! :D

tshin810
post Jan 14 2013, 07:12 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jan 14 2013, 07:04 PM)
For some unknown reason.. i really DOUBT they'll give that much of speed after quota ^^;
Maxis won't capped at high speed(512kbps++) or other telcos subscribers will switch to Maxis and this will hurt our country's telcos profit.
tshin810
post Jan 14 2013, 07:43 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 14 2013, 07:26 PM)
I will need you as one of my Advisors

I currently have these below , can use usb modems on default factory FW

MR3420 V1 & V2
MR3220
TD W8968
Asus RT N-16

I also have these below,  can be used on USB modems but need custom FW

TP Link 1043
Asus RT N15U

I will acquire more to play play and share my knowledge with you pipu soon

OpenWRT work on MR3420 V2? Gonna try that if you make a new thread.
tshin810
post Jan 14 2013, 10:37 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Jan 14 2013, 10:03 PM)
This is what i realize it today..Previously I used up like 6GB d...Then today i check it got reset where I just got my sim like 10 days ago..
[attachmentid=3262335]
Me too. My billing date was suppose on 3th but Maxis changed my new billing date to 10th, quota reset too on 10th. If you login Maxis, you will see an unpaid amount prior to reset date.
tshin810
post Jan 15 2013, 01:15 AM

1,256 posts

I feel like 30GB is so stressful, daily use 2GB because sometimes my bro and his wife watch PPS. Thinking to keep it myself but I can't be that selfish >.<
tshin810
post Jan 15 2013, 02:21 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(psjjl @ Jan 15 2013, 02:01 PM)
Speed will be throttled 3 times slower after finished 30gb quota..that's what i heard from cs..so meaning that if you manage to capture 12mbps ++ right now, then the max speed that you can get is around 4mbps after that..

This is what i understand from cs just now..i'm ok with that speed anyway..
That CS doesn't know what he talking.
tshin810
post Jan 15 2013, 03:44 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jan 15 2013, 03:41 PM)
sorry if my calculation is totally wrong..
10kB/10 sen...  RM1 --> 100kB?.. Then RM100 for 10MB?
Am I missing something here?
You're right. My prepaid RM80++ went to RM0 within a minute after I flashed a new ROM on galaxy s2 because it auto turned on data to sync google account. cry.gif
tshin810
post Jan 16 2013, 12:07 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jan 15 2013, 11:08 PM)
I'm gonna call Maxis tomorrow again. WHen they tell me the 30GB quota thing I'm gonna ask them to LIsten X 100..
Don't forget the "let me speak" for 50 times and also ask him to respect you because you're an adult. biggrin.gif
tshin810
post Jan 16 2013, 12:16 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Jan 16 2013, 12:11 PM)
just activated today and my usage is capped to 5GB!! been following the thread for quite some time, didnt expect that my bz99 plan is capped to 5gb, was expecting 30gb to say the least.. do i call maxis to clarify?  cry.gif  cry.gif
All newly register biz users are capping @ 5GB after maybe 9th Jan.
tshin810
post Jan 16 2013, 03:53 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 16 2013, 01:39 PM)
I wonder, what did he mean by "profile"?
Since he's involving in LTE project, I guess he can login into customer client system and change your subscription to LTE.
tshin810
post Jan 16 2013, 05:14 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(lenyek_penyek @ Jan 16 2013, 05:10 PM)
?? got YES unlimited?

can tell me how to get 1?
don't get tricked by the word of "unlimited", all unlimited packages have speed limit after FUP kick in.
tshin810
post Jan 16 2013, 07:45 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 16 2013, 07:43 PM)
Dun expect it to be rm99/mth okay, not that cheap okay  icon_idea.gif

I cant tell how much, but expect it to follow UniFi price  cool2.gif
got lubang or just find info in official site?
tshin810
post Jan 17 2013, 04:24 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 17 2013, 03:53 PM)
This is a nice plan but which is sadly it hardly work in Malaysia.

The only reason is Malaysia citizen is not as capable as those people in US. Not everyone can afford 2 of them. Since as you know now most people is using the 3G at home which 3G is originally designed for data on the go.

People going for 3G thanks to our bad fiber/ADSL as you know 3G/LTE is much more easier to roll out compared to those cable connection laugh.gif

Sprint in US did have unlimited true type but they got a very strict policy that the connection is for mobile
If not mistaken, US mobiles prevent customers to tether, not sure for now.

Ya, you're right, some of us don't have choice. My brother and I paid for lots of money just to use data. We have:
2xMaxis = RM 200+ (include phone call)
Maxis biz68 = RM68
2x celcom = RM 68 x 2
Umobile = RM 68
Streamyx = RM110

Total = RM600+ per month thanks to absence of Fiber, and easy D/C 1mbps streamyx.

This post has been edited by tshin810: Jan 17 2013, 04:25 PM
tshin810
post Jan 17 2013, 04:56 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 17 2013, 04:38 PM)
Yes, if you want to tether on AT&T you need to subscribe a separate plan nod.gif

I guess everyone would be happy if Google Fiber come to Malaysia which I dont think it will happen within 20 years laugh.gif
i think Malaysia is the last country that Google Fiber pick. blink.gif
tshin810
post Jan 17 2013, 05:34 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Jan 17 2013, 05:18 PM)
Pls read maxis Mobile Internet T&C @ http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/br...nternet_TnC.pdf.

Could not find any 30GB quota limit for Unlimited Plan as well as throttle speed after exceeding quota.

If everyone log complaint @ http://www.complaint.cfm.org.my/ this might help to pressure Maxis not to implement the 30GB quota & throttle speed.

I have already logged a complaint & wait from Maxis reply.
One guy shared another maxis pdf stated that unlimited plan got capped, I remember it's number 33 / the last term.
tshin810
post Jan 18 2013, 10:47 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2013, 10:36 AM)
How many people do they need to be convinced?
yeah, and I doubt if CS or managers will report to upper level, they don't want to get more trouble in their job. Some more unlimited data customers only less than 1% of total customers.
tshin810
post Jan 18 2013, 01:07 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jan 18 2013, 12:50 PM)
It doesnt work!

They wont come here to look for complains... let say if you are the seller, would you purposely go out to look for customer complains and give yourself more trouble?

If you are not happy with what you are getting, be initial and tell them....
small sellers will do this because of reputation, and they can give you some discount if you know them. Big cooperates don't care what you want, and price is fixed.

This post has been edited by tshin810: Jan 18 2013, 01:08 PM
tshin810
post Jan 18 2013, 03:53 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jan 18 2013, 03:45 PM)
i am one that call maxis every day while deciding unifi  / home fiber... any cny promotion going on for these 2 package?
I don't know about home unifi, but last week my company apply for office unifi and get a free usage for a month. But you must apply via an agent, online apply won't eligible for 1 month free usage.
tshin810
post Jan 18 2013, 04:05 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong88888 @ Jan 18 2013, 03:48 PM)
New!
Why i call *136*9*1#
view "we apologize that this facility is not available for customer unlimited plan"
I got the same message like you, probably checking system in maintenance mode.
tshin810
post Jan 18 2013, 05:05 PM

1,256 posts

summon chuah before this thread. flex.gif
tshin810
post Jan 18 2013, 05:41 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 18 2013, 05:38 PM)
Maxis ady mentioned "Unlimited Package" what more you want ?

Want to study English Language 121 again  laugh.gif

Btw, any of you guys took these 2 papers b4 ?  English 121 and 122 ?
English 121 and 122? First time hear this, my england level only UPSR.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0606sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:47 AM