Malaysian employers discrimate by race?, according to UM & UKM study (Nov 12)

Dolphee
post Jan 15 2013, 05:02 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:42 PM)
Michael_Light,

Beyond that, everyone know that there is a double grading system in IPTA.  Certain group of people can get an  A easier than other group.   So, if you get 2 applicants with same CGPA from IPTA, M versus C, which one do you think is more qualified??  Ditto on SPM and so on...

God / Karma exists.  Justice will be served.

Dreamer
You have a point.

This post has been edited by Dolphee: Jan 15 2013, 05:02 PM
hercules899
post Jan 15 2013, 07:46 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jan 15 2013, 02:39 PM)
As I have mentioned, the 300k is the one that we can get to see their figure...I have not included yet (becoz info not available) for Maybank, MAS, Malaysia Airports Holdings, MRCB, MISC, CCM, KTM, Pos Malaysia (now listed), Media Prima (which include NSTP), Utusan Melayu, UEM, and hundreds more government agencies like Bursa Malaysia, Sec Commission, SSM, Sirim, Bernama, the list can go on and on, not forgetting State Entities like Johor Corps, Pasdec, etc.

All add up what magic no am not sure. but i suspect in total will be millions, Also, please don't forget those non GLC whether Foreign owned MNCs, Pte companies still have to somewhat observe 30% employment of bumis as requirement...to operate or else have to write a lot of explanation report. mSia now has 28 mill, but not all are of working age. In fact less than 70% is of working age, see below:

Key demographic ratesPopulation growth rate^: 1.542% (2012 data)
Age Structure^:
0–14 years: 29.6% (male 4,118,086/female 3,884,403)
15–64 years: 65.4% (male 7,838,166/female 7,785,833)
65 years and over: 5% (male 526,967/female 667,831) (2011 est.)

So the total working force is roughly 18m only but should be even lower because age 15 to 17 need to be taken out so would some of the 55 to 64 years old
out of this say 16 mil, bumi is 8 mil lah since Bumiputras are divided into Malays, who make up the majority of the Malaysian population at 50.4%; and other bumiputra, who make up 11% of the Malaysian population.

Not all Malay or bumi end up working in Msia, there could be some working overseas, ALSO, Not all end up working some do own biz, some do from home, some just single parent working, so still can fit at the moment but i agree how long can keep up is any body guess, some sure even being Malay or bumi get sidelined, hence unhappy and want KEADILAN????
rclxub.gif . Your English is getting powerful.

To sum up my point in a sentence .Most of the unemployed grads have the qualities of Ms Listen.
dreamer101
post Jan 15 2013, 09:23 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jan 15 2013, 12:34 PM)
so if no worry for the minority then who do we need to care for? NOBODY, Just our self? Abandon all hopes , Leave the country or just die? your extremist remarks is really confusing, and most of the time, I dunno what you are trying to convey here.
EnergyAnalyst,

It is not confusing. You just CHOOSE not to see the OBVIOUS.

1) it is NOT sustainable to continue hire large number of BUMI into 90+% environment.

2) Furthermore, the leakage from 90+% environment is too much for the government to bear.

3) 90+% will die soon.

Now, can you IMAGINE a Malaysia with substantial unemployed BUMI?? Is it SAFE to live??

Dreamer
TSEnergyAnalyst
post Jan 15 2013, 09:47 PM

4,138 posts

QUOTE(hercules899 @ Jan 15 2013, 07:46 PM)
rclxub.gif . Your English is getting powerful.

To sum up my point in a sentence  .Most of the unemployed grads have the qualities of Ms Listen.
?????
TSEnergyAnalyst
post Jan 15 2013, 09:48 PM

4,138 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Jan 15 2013, 09:23 PM)
EnergyAnalyst,

It is not confusing.  You just CHOOSE not to see the OBVIOUS.

1) it is NOT sustainable to continue hire large number of BUMI into 90+% environment.

2) Furthermore, the leakage from 90+% environment is too much for the government to bear.

3) 90+% will die soon.

Now, can you IMAGINE a Malaysia with substantial unemployed BUMI??  Is it SAFE to live??

Dreamer
Ok die die die. Whatever
dreamer101
post Jan 15 2013, 10:50 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jan 15 2013, 09:48 PM)
Ok die die die. Whatever
EnergyAnalyst,

Tell me how can this outcome be avoided??

I don't.

Dreamer
TSEnergyAnalyst
post Jan 16 2013, 12:26 AM

4,138 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Jan 15 2013, 10:50 PM)
EnergyAnalyst,

Tell me how can this outcome be avoided??

I don't.

Dreamer
Die die die whatever

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0170sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:39 PM