Are you kidding me, not enough you say?
Did you know 40% of PLCs in Malaysia is GLCs
Public service in malaysia employ 10% of the employable population, the highest in the world
Sime Darby provides 104,000 employment, Feda (now listed) 20,000, TNB 30,000, TM 25,000, Proton 12,000 Petronas 40,000, CIMB 37,000, UMW corp 10,500, RHB 11,000, Ambank 10,000. DRB Hicom 15,000, 2,000 to 3,000 Each for Wesport, Affin , Agro (formerly Bank Pertanian), Naza (actually 4k), etc.
I have not included yet (becoz info not available) for Maybank, MAS, Malaysia Airports Holdings, MRCB, MISC, CCM, KTM, Pos Malaysia (now listed), Media Prima (which include NSTP), Utusan Melayu, UEM, and hundreds more government agencies like Bursa Malaysia, Sec Commission, SSM, Sirim, Bernama, the list can go on and on, not forgetting State Entities like Johor Corps, Pasdec, etc.
Still not enough buy some more, like what happen to E&O, SP Setia, OSK , and the infamous sugar refinery biz of one of the richest chinese in the world.......
Why stop in Malaysia, buy some more and offer employment also overseas lah, e.g.
For instance, CIMB Group Holdings Bhd started embarking on this trail when it acquired Singapore-based GK Goh Stockbrokers Pte Ltd in 2005.
In April this year, CIMB extended its reach into the Asia-Pacific markets when it acquired Royal Bank of Scotland's (RBS) cash equities and associated investment-banking businesses for RM849.4mil. Last month, the group managed to gain a foothold in the Philippines, following its acquisition of a 60% stake in the Bank of Commerce, the 16th largest bank in the country.
Maybank Investment Bank Bhd (MIB), too, has been bolstering its presence in the region. Last year, it acquired Singapore-based Kim Eng Holdings Ltd and formed a significant regional investment group called Maybank Kim Eng.
Still not enough? dish out mega projects and divide in among gamuda, UEM, any JV between local and Foreign companies.
So apa nak takut?
The total figure provided is roughly 300k jobs ( excluding government jobs) , there are more than 10 millions princes and princesses in Malaysia . Imagine only 5 million of them needed a job, these companies you mentioned only can provide 25% of the princes and princesses a job.
Then you said the GLCs can acquire more companies, true . but then they still have to rely on the previous senior management of the companies and most of whom are not princes and princesses. For example, S P Setia .
And not to mention in order to maintain their political status and also due to religion reasons, the princes and princesses just mass produce without planning . ( financial, educational planning for their offspring) .
Thats why i said no mater how GLC works, they can never have enough jobs for ALL the princes and princesses.
If my opinion, most of the unemployed grads , most of whom are princes and princesses of Malaysia SHOULD NOT HAVE BE admitted into the universities/degree factories in the 1st place .